1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Homelegance
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

201 reviews

1
23
7 Next
Curtis W. B.
Highland, CA
Dec 16, 2009
Homelegance 5312 Stardust Round Glass Dining Table
poor contruction
Hardware missing, table legs uneven, the product showed in stock but required a month to arrive! so much for in stock.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shelley Reynold
ABQ, NM
May 19, 2011
Homelegance Archstone Counter Height Dining Set, Black
modern, classy easy to maintain
If you like modern furniture then you're going to love this counter height set. It is shipped via FedEx and they did an excellent job; there was no damage from shipping.However, there were small dimples in the top of the table that were barely noticeable, only if the light hit it a certain way. This was a manufacturing flaw not a shipping flaw. The bright turquoise place-mats covered these small imperfections.

Assembly was pretty easy and straight forward. I think it took me about 2 1/2 hours to put the table and four chairs together. However, I had to have my husband put the screws into the chair rungs. The instructions have many typos since it was obviously written in China.I also discovered that if I put the left and right rungs in first then insert bolts they seemed to line up better.

Colors
They call the dark color ebony however I would call it espresso. It isn't a deep black but more a flat black with a little brown.

The chairs are soft white and not a stark clinical white. There is no yellow at all so they don't look ivory either. Think winter white if you know that color, soft no yellow.

The table top colors range from very light to light warm beige marbling. I don't know what material was used to make it but I really love it. It wipes clean very easily and is shiny, the pictures don't do it justice.

Overall, we love this set. It was just the look we wanted, clean lines, modern and very elegant all wrapped up in this Archstone set.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
B J S.
GEORGETOWN, TX
Mar 10, 2011
Homelegance 3205-30 Chorus Cocktail Table
review of 3205-30 - chorus cocktail table
Product was posted as in stock, it was not. Glass broke in shipment before arriving at my house and was sent back to ATG. To this date, I have not received the replacement glass.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vicki B.
Moss Point, MS
Apr 13, 2011
Homelegance 539 Marianne Dresser
looks great
Very pleased with the look; just what I was looking for and the price was great. I marked "excellent" under "Instructions & Assembly" but it came assembled. I had to pay quite a bit to have them bring it into the house and assemble. As it came out of the boxes assembled I believe I overpaid!Otherwise quite satisfied.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephanie S.
Bradenton, FL
Aug 07, 2010
Homelegance 710 Daisy Trestle Dining Table, Espresso
pleasantly surprised!
When I ordered the Daisy Dining table & 4 side chairs I was told I would have it in 2 weeks. Three months later it arrived. The packaging was so bad I almost sent it back. Glad I didn't. It turned out to look exactly as it was pictured. Good quality. Well worth the wait.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lori
Livermore
Sep 10, 2009
Homelegance 1390-04 Prenzo End Table, Warm Brown
just as expected
The tables are beautiful! Just as expected. We shopped around alot before ordering and found these to be the best price and the quality we wanted. Delivery was perfect. No complaints about anything!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbie P.
Manhatten Beach, CA
Apr 29, 2011
Homelegance 3295-30 Brooksby Mirror Top Cocktail Table
love it!!
I am in love with this table. It is so beautiful and looks just like it is pictured. The Mirror glass is breathtaking and makes the dark wood look amazing. I never refer anyone or item unless I really love something. I have to say the fast shipping, packaging of the item,quality and price can't be beat :)I HIGHLY recommend!!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Nov 05, 2011
Homelegance 3205-30 Chorus Cocktail Table
review of 3205-30 - chorus cocktail table
This table is so wobbly it cant be used. When I contacted the store they said it was not meant to be used - Its an art deco show piece.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa S.
St. Paul, MN
Jul 13, 2011
Homelegance 1393 Ohana Side Chair (2 pack)
review of 1393s - ohana side chair (set of 2)
These chairs are very sturdy and look great. I love the look, but the black wood does show fingerprints. They arrived early and my husband did not mention any problems with assembly. I highly recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon
Highland
May 23, 2011
Homelegance Prenzo Dining Set, Warm Brown Cherry
review of 1390 - prenzo dining set
Ive only seen one of my chairs, I needed to see what color was the wood really, it looks like a beautiful brown and smooth lines,on line I did not see that,the chair good size but has to much shine which tends to make it look cheap and a little gaudy once its delivered and set up I hope I feel better, at this point I feel I spent too much, hope bedroom and armoire look better, have not found any other response from any other consumer,which makes me even more uneasy,and there is no refund on special orders this is the reason i dont shop on line but I saw the table and chairs at a funiture store that's why i bought it,but it doesnt look like what i saw in the store.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
HUDA A.
CORONA, CA
May 09, 2011
Homelegance 1288-301 Ella Martin Cocktail Table
color difference but great buy
This is a very elegant design table and it was very easy to put together.
I gave it only four stars because the shade of the brown is lighter than the picture.
its almost brown than it is cherry,and the finish is not as glossy.
the picture doesn't show clearly but the glasses are tinted.
but i liked the value and the design it goes perfect with my living room set.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laurie T.
Iowa
Apr 25, 2011
Homelegance 1390LP-1 Prenzo Panel Bed
review of 1390lp-1 - prenzo panel bed
Beautiful bed. The only one I could find with carving on the side rails; perfect for my bedroom layout. The bed arrived with no damage and was shipped promptly. I bought the matching nightstands because I was so pleased with the quality and service.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rhonda
Houston, TX
Jun 09, 2010
Homelegance 5302 Saddleback Set Bar Stool (2 pack)
perfect bar stools!!!
I have been looking for bar type stools for my counter. Couldn't find anything I liked, because they are visible as you come in my front door. My friend, who is a professional interior designer, found this style and these were the best!!!!! They look rustic and fit into my decor perfectly!!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laura M.
Calais, ME
Mar 17, 2010
Homelegance 5302 Saddleback Set Bar Stool (2 pack)
just the right size
These stools fit under the table for convenient storage when not in use. Sturdy enough to hold grown visiting sons when they pop in for meals! Great solution for extra seating-small enough to tuck in under table when not is use!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ellen K C.
Sleepy Eye, MN
Oct 17, 2011
Homelegance 3273 Achillea Faux Marble Dining Table, Cherry
have to see it, so beautiful
I don't even know where to begin I am so happy with this set. Let's start with delivery. Advanced warning, placed in whatever room you like. NOT left on the doorstep. Very nice. Ok there is some assembly. I did it myself. Normally having to put something together leaves me in tears. Serious. I'm not good at it. This was easy. I didn't cry once and never got frustrated or felt overwhelmed. If you are an average woman you might need help getting the table upright once you have the legs on. Now, let's talk about the table and chairs. The top is stunning. I stare and stare at it. Super glossy. I am so glad it is not real and won't need the care. Invest in glass cleaner. No, I never said it was hard to clean, but glass cleaner is the ticket in keeping it shiny. The wood looks great too. The chairs look like real leather and the stitching is just right to give it a high brow effect. This is grown up furniture that looks like something that might be photographed in a New York posh apartment. It is stunning. Not that it matters but I am having my kitchen re-built and putting it with Cherry wood. I bring it up because this set will enhance your woodwork, flooring, etc. No regrets on this.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen B.
Sun Lakes, AZ
Sep 22, 2011
Homelegance 1205-01 Avalon Round Cocktail Table
beautiful, heavy, well built table
Very nice for the price. Just the right size table, not too small and big enough to put a nice size piece on the lower level to display thru the glass. Looks beautiful with my darker furniture, (it's dark but a very warm wood tone). I'm very pleased with my purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John J.
Sacramento, CA
Jun 12, 2011
Homelegance Liz Side Set Dining Chair (2 pack)
review of 763s - liz side chair (set of 2)
I was very happy with my purchase. The Quality of the chairs were better then we expected. Thank You.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gregory B.
Bowie, MD
Feb 26, 2011
Homelegance 482 Britanica Writing Desk
shipping
The desk is great, the assembly instructions were ok, the desk was easy to put together, shipping was another story. When I made the purchase everything said it was in stock and would ship the next day, well nothing shipped for about a week. I ordered the desk chair and book shelf. From day of order until arival was 25 days. It did travel from California to Maryland, the company that did the delivery called and left a message Thursday I returned the call Friday and they did offer to deliver it on Saturday without me asking for Saturday delevery or even complaining about the time it had taken, so no complaints there. If it had not taken so long to get I think I would have given 5 stars instead of 4(4 1/2 if it was possable).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynne F.
Peachtree City, GA
Apr 09, 2010
Homelegance 5302 Saddleback Set Bar Stool (2 pack)
these are the best!
I've looked for a long time to find just the right stools for under my kitchen counter. The quality and the ease of assembly makes this product a winner. No comparison to the ones at Target, Walmart and Bed Bath & Beyond.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet S.
Antioch, CA
Oct 11, 2011
Homelegance 1393 Ohana Side Chair (2 pack)
review of 1393s - ohana side chair (set of 2)
I love my new dining set. the table is beautiful the chairs are sturdy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine C.
Bensalem, PA
Jun 20, 2011
Homelegance 722PUS(QTY-2) Sierra Side Chair (2 pack)
great chairs!
These chairs look very attractive with our dining room set. Thank goodness for the instructions, or I would never have figured out how to put them together.

But great quality for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
NANCY K.
PALM DESERT, CA
May 26, 2011
Homelegance 1205-04 Avalon End Table, Low Sheen Cherry
review of 1205-04 - avalon end table
INITIALLY, THERE WAS A DELAY IN SHIPMENT. THE COMPANY KEPT ME INFORMED WITH DAILY DETAILED EMAILS. WHEN IT WAS SHIPPED, IT ACTUALLY ARRIVED AHEAD OF THE SCHEDULED DELIVERY DATE. IT WAS VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. IT WAS IN PERFECT SHAPE OUT OF THE BOX- NOT A DING OR SCRATCH ON IT. IT'S STURDY AND LOOKS BEAUTIFUL IN MY HOUSE! I LOVE THIS WEBSITE!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gloria K.
Austin, TX
May 25, 2011
Homelegance 539 Marianne Chest
review of 539-9 - marianne chest
Great product-stable sturdy and beautiful color. Matches all my other furniture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan M.
Lafayette, CO
May 23, 2011
Homelegance 1205-30 Avalon Oval Cocktail Table
elegant coffee table
This coffee table has very nice lines. The cherry is more of a dark cherry than a medium cherry stain. For the price, it is an excellent value and makes a definite statement in bringing the living room together.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joan R.
Princeton Junction, NJ
May 21, 2011
Homelegance 8049-T Sloan TV Stand
great crooner stand
We looked everywhere for a mission styled corner unit for a 46" tv. This fits in beautifully, and delivery was prompt.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jean M.
San Jose, CA
Apr 13, 2011
Homelegance 1390-30 Prenzo Cocktail Table with Working Drawers
purchased cocktail table and end table
These tables are truly beautiful. For the price I saw equally nice pieces at a fine furniture store for about 3-4x the cost. I am very happy with these purchases and plan to buy more items. My only drawback: my room gets lots of sun so on dark furniture dust shows sooner; my fix was to put a small soft towel in the drawer and I swipe it down every other day.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth A.
EL Paso, TX
Feb 21, 2011
Homelegance 3219-04 Brussel Round End Table
review of 3219-04 - brussel round end table
Love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Grace M.
Howell, NJ
Nov 19, 2010
Homelegance 5552-04 Harman Heights Round End Table, Walnut
harmon heights round end tables
I was leery about ordering them online, but they actually look nicer in person. Top looks like leather not wood, but they are beautiful. I have received many compliments from guests that have come over to the house.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yijia Z.
Whitestone, NY
Nov 02, 2009
Homelegance 858LP Grandover Low Profile Bed, Rich Merlot
excellent price, good bed.
For this price, this is excellent bed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer D.
Maple Grove, MN
Aug 03, 2009
Homelegance 875 Pottery Night Stand Nightstand
pretty nice
The price was right for the whole set but the quality isn't the best out there. The drawers don't come out. It looks beautiful through.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Orla L.
Marina Del Rey, CA
Jan 02, 2012
Homelegance 5351-24TS Papario Counter Height 2-Seater Chair
you didn't state the bench is for a bar height table!!
The bench is not a counter height - it is a high bar height. I had to hire a carpenter to cut 7" off the legs in order to use at a table.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 9/20/2014 10:07:13 AM