"
1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Cal Crystal
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

136 reviews

Kathy H.
Kauai, Hawaii
Mar 24, 2010
Cal Crystal 134 Athens Pull
athens collection knobs & pulls polished chrome with red
Quality seems very good, but I've only had them for a couple of weeks. I purchased them for laundry room cabinets which don't get as much use as kitchen or bathroom ones would. I have a brand new front load washer & dryer in red with chrome doors and white cabinets which stand on both sides and above so I picked the polished chrome with red Athens Collection Knobs & Pulls. They look Fabulous !

The manufacturer should include at least a note telling you to unscrew the base of the pulls to adjust the width accordingly.

I think they were a little pricey but then everything is when you live in Hawaii.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary L.
Ijamsville, MD
Jun 02, 2011
Classic style, solid brass knob - complements the look of my kitchen cabinets. I also have the drawer pulls in this line, which are also excellent quality and look - understated elegance.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marnie V.

May 16, 2011
Cal Crystal M992-US Imported Cabinet Knob
review of m992 - imported lead crystal cabinet knob with solid brass base
Perfect crystal knob! Beautiful shape, heavy weight, great size, real thing is far better than the picture.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michele S.
Absecon, NJ
Mar 17, 2011
Cal Crystal M992-US Imported Cabinet Knob
review of m992 - imported lead crystal cabinet knob with solid brass base
These worked out really well for my kitchen cabinets. they looked a little big but once i got them on the doors they look perfect. I replaced smaller, 1" knobs with these.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jarin M.
North Logan, UT
Feb 24, 2011
Cal Crystal M1115-US Imported Cabinet Knob
better than expected...how often is that true?
Really, they are better than expected the photo does not show how they shine great crystal look and the design on the top adds a great elegance. Would highly recommend.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jacqueline L.

Jan 18, 2011
Cal Crystal 106 Athens Knob
review of 106 - athens collection knob
The color (red) was a little darker than expected but still very pretty. They came with breakaway screws (that you cut to size) -- a great idea but I wasn't familiar with them and when the screws were too long I went to Lowes to get ones that fit. The salesperson told me he could sell me new ones but all I had to do was cut the provided screws to the correct length. A little note included in with the product would help those of us mechanically challenged!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristin F.
Sellersville, PA
Sep 21, 2010
Cal Crystal M41-US Imported Cabinet Knob
review of m41 - imported lead crystal cabinet knob with solid brass base
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jejuan m.
detroit, MI
Aug 26, 2010
Color is just as vibrant in person as on screen
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathy Z.
Kent, WA
Aug 19, 2010
I actually used these knobs as finials for my curtain rods. I have 2 windows that come close together in the corner, and I had to use small diameter rods, due to space, and I wanted crystal finials for the 2 outside ends. I searched for the largest knobs I could find, and I wanted crystal, not acrylic, and I found these knobs. I chose antique brass to match the rods, which is a perfect match. They are just the right size, just large enough for the rods, and they look just beautiful!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gail L B.
Western Mass
Jun 08, 2015
Looks just as pictured. This knob is large, so pls note the dimensions before buying.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice M.
New York, NY
Jun 08, 2015
High-quality knob. Just what I was looking for!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah H M.
Nashville, TN
Jun 03, 2015
I ordered ten of these for a custom built bathroom cabinet. My cabinet maker was impressed and I love these knobs. They are very nicely crafted with brilliant glass that reflects the light. Very good value; I think they look more expensive than they are. Shipping was very fast and items were packaged well.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Annette Tucker M.
South Jordan, UT
May 07, 2015
Cal Crystal M993-US Imported Cabinet Knob
cal crystal knobs--m993-us imported
I was thrilled when I received my crystal knobs in the mail. They were perfectly crafted just like the photos on the website. I was very pleased with their size and clarity. They look great on my white cabinets. The knobs are of good quality and very detailed in their appearance. They were represented well on the website. I am very pleased with the quality and craftsmanship of the knobs. They remind me of my grandmother''s crystal knobs on her white cupboards from the 1940s.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Irene L.
Location
Apr 28, 2015
....and the amazing thing is the color of the knob depends on the type of light in the room. In natural day light or with incandescent bulbs they will be lavender, and if CFL they are blue. Can get both colors at the same time depending on the mix of light. They are really beautiful.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert G.
Casa Grande, AZ
Apr 23, 2015
Everything I was looking for: bright and well-made.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth H.
Claremont, CA
Apr 21, 2015
I had shaker styled cabinets installed in a new master bathroom and wanted some bling that in the form of crystal knobs. I looked for square shaped knobs and found these to be perfect.

They are heavy and of high quality. Their pyramid shape provides a faceted look.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bridget B.
Buffalo, NY
Apr 15, 2015
Beautiful. Exactly what I wanted. Great service.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
William D.
Longview, TX
Apr 13, 2015
Cal Crystal 134 Athens Pull
enter review title here
This hardware was so easy to install and is gorgeous. A little pricey but considering it will be on the cabinets for 20 years, it evens out. I would recommend these pulls to everyone.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda R.
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 03, 2015
If you are going for that vintage look, these knobs are the best made reproductions I have seen. My problem in the past is that the crystal was plastic or even if it was glass, the glass portion was just glued onto the base. They were always falling off or breaking. Not so with these. The screw goes up into the crystal. Extremely well made. I ordered the pewter which was darker base than I expected, but overall I am extremely pleased with the quality.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paula M.
Mountain Brk, AL
Mar 11, 2015
Love them!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne K.
New Port Richey, FL
Mar 05, 2015
I absolutely love these pulls in my new kitchen! The style for the new house is Coastal Classic and these knobs look very elegant against my white cabinets. They will be easy to clean and the chrome finish metal base is perfect. Thanks to the designers for their new-age version of a classic.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra S.
Landing, NJ
Mar 05, 2015
These knobs are beautiful and made well. The only thing I would say is they are bigger than I expected and the base is longer than expected so they kind of stick out too much. But after installed, I got used to it. I hope they stand the test of time.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Monica N.
Stoneham, MA
Mar 02, 2015
I have had these pulls in my kitchen for two years now. They are solid, durable, and the finish has held up very well under a lot of use.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Helene M.
Loudon, TN
Feb 19, 2015
All I can say is these knobs are the ultimate Wow factor.. The size is generous and large hands can easily grasp them to open cabinets and drawers. The customer service person "Sharon" helped me get a different length screw shipped with my order. She also tracked the request with the company to make sure it happened while keeping me informed all during the process.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beau M.
Seattle, WA
Feb 12, 2015
Cal Crystal M31-US Imported Cabinet Knob
crystal knobs are perfect
The quality is evident throughout. They perfectly match another set I have had in place for more than 20 years of daily use on bi-fold doors. Amazing, beautiful, this perfect match is evidence that good quality stays in style.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Woodsong F.
San Jose, CA
Jan 30, 2015
Cal Crystal M35AB-US Imported Cabinet Knob
amazing look of luminessence
I used these knobs, along with the Cal Crystal 24BP BACKPLATE-US Flower Cabinet Backplates on my daughters bathroom vanity, as well as on her 2 bedroom nightstands to pull the whole look together. These knobs are gorgeous. There is a wonderful luminescence about them, and they seem to be very good quality. My daughters room looks very chic, and she loves showing it off to her friends now.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy F.
San Jose, CA
Jan 30, 2015
Cal Crystal 24BP BACKPLATE-US Flower Cabinet Backplate
super cute backplate, goes perfectly with cal crystal m35ab-us15 imported cabinet knobs
When I remodeled my young daughters room/bathroom, I decided to go super girly.
I used these distinctive backplates, along with Cal Crystal M35AB-US15 Imported Cabinet Knobs on her bathroom vanity, as well as 2 nightstands in her room to tie the whole look together.
There is a look of elegance in her room now, and all her friends are jealous.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marji P.
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 29, 2015
Cal Crystal VB-173-US Vintage Mission Pull
manufacturer needs to ramp up quality control
I looked at literally thousands of cabinet handles for my brand new kitchen cabinets. I finally settled on Cal Crystal's two Vintage Mission Pulls in two different finishes. I bought 67 pieces total. My husband installed them. More than several were faulty. The screw holes were not bored properly. Luckily, he knew how to overcome the problem and we didn't have to wait to go through the long cycle of return and reorder. I pity the person who doesnt have the knowledge for the work-a-round. My husband says the screw holes were of metric size and the screws are soft. The handles themselves are beautiful. Because they resemble reproductions, each one is slightly different. I personally don't mind it as this was the look I wanted. That is why I gave it an overall rating of almost perfect.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marji P.
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 29, 2015
Cal Crystal VB-173-US Vintage Mission Pull
manufacturer needs to ramp up quality control
I looked at literally thousands of cabinet handles for my brand new kitchen cabinets. I finally settled on Cal Crystal's two Vintage Mission Pulls in two different finishes. I bought 67 pieces total. My husband installed them. More than several were faulty. The screw holes were not bored properly. Luckily, he knew how to overcome the problem and we didn't have to wait to go through the long cycle of return and reorder. I pity the person who doesnt have the knowledge for the work-a-round. My husband says the screw holes were of metric size and the screws are soft. The handles themselves are beautiful. Because they resemble reproductions, each one is slightly different. I personally don't mind it as this was the look I wanted. That is why I gave it an overall rating of almost perfect.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
John D W.
Sachse, TX
Jan 19, 2015
I purchase 4 Vintage Round Pulls in Rubbed Bronze to update living room oak cabinets. Rubbed Bronze color matched the newly installed ceiling fan. To find the right color and with 4 inch centers was our goal when searching the internet. Upon delivery I was impressed with the pulls. They were solid one piece construction with weight. I was very pleased with the quality and design.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Aimee B.
Rockford, MI
Dec 28, 2014
I don't see them for crafts, but they're niceky made regardless.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW50 Created On: 6/30/2015 6:48:49 AM