1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Amba
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

82 reviews

Dan D.
Tacoma, WA
Jan 21, 2009
Amba HC Jeeves Curved Rail Towel Warmer
great product!
This rack keeps our towels dry and fresh and looks great on the tile wall. Before we installed it in our remodeled master bath room we had a problem with no air circulation and mildewed towels smelling after one day of use. We also installed the optional timer (a must have) and our towels are dry and fresh each morning which saves money and time on cleaning them. Wouldn't live without it!
Dan and Lisa Peters, Tacoma, WA
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
27 of 28 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael J.
Galion, OH
Oct 25, 2007
Amba ES Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
small luxury
Heated towel rail is great quality and does all its supposed to!
We were just a little dissappointed with the size for the money it is pretty small... still we only want to warm two bath towels... good job!
26 of 26 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dante F.
Huntingdon Valley, PA
Feb 18, 2008
Amba HS Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
no heat in lower bars
Great towel warmer (looks wise) but the heat rarely reaches the lower bars even after hours of use.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
20 of 21 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra B.
Erath, LA
Jun 13, 2007
Amba DS Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
looks very rich and elegant!
I live in the south and needed a more higher quality type of towel warmer that ALSO got rid of the humidity in the bathroom. Not only are my towels very fresh smelling; my bathroom doesn't feel as muggy. I plan to buy more for my other guest bathrooms.
17 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra B.
Erath, LA
Jun 13, 2007
Amba EC Jeeves Curved Rail Towel Warmer
looks fabulous in my sons bathroom
The quality is very rich looking and it matches the hardware in my 16 yr old sons bathroom. It fits perfectly over the toilet and I don't have to worry about musky towels on the floor. He actually remembers to put it on his towel warmer because he likes the smell of his towels. Now I get to figure out how to get him to pick up the rest of his clothes on the floor! It's also great for the humidity in the bathroom.. Smells fresh.
16 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul S.
Macungie, PA
Mar 05, 2010
Amba CS Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
towel warmer
This product is excellent and looks great in the bathroom. Besides having warm towels for our shower and sink, it keeps mildew away from dring towels and washcloths. I was particularily pleased with how nice and warm it got and it was an easy installation with clear directions.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
14 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Timothy T.
Roswell, GA
Dec 01, 2008
Amba ES Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
excellent hardwire towel warmet
This is a great towel warmer that can accommodate two full size towels and keep them dry between uses. I especially like that it is hardwired into the wall at the bottom of the unit, so I hardly notice the junction box connection in the wall. The unit also comes with a nice stainless steel junction box cover.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph J.
Atlantic Highlands, NJ
Mar 02, 2009
Amba ES Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
new br
Unobtrusive, attractive, towel warmer that functions as described. Hints; 1- use a 20-30 minute timer for operation; 2- becertain you choose the xact product you need...returns can cost almost as much as the original cost
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia P.
Stoney Point, ON
Feb 01, 2009
Amba ES Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
towel warmer
The appliance looks great! It starts to warm fairly quickly(we have put it on a timer) but I thought that the towels would get warmer than they do given the overall cost.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
dana w.
Shoreacres, TX
Jul 13, 2009
Amba EC Jeeves Curved Rail Towel Warmer
towel heater
It doesn't get the towels quite a shot as I hoped but i am satisfied with performance. I'd get the longer rack next tim so more towel surface area is on the rails. Has maintained a very nice appearance.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephanie S.
Foresthill, CA
Mar 13, 2009
Amba HC Jeeves Curved Rail Towel Warmer
jeeves towel warmer
We had wanted a chrome look to match the other fixtures. This product comes in a steel finish, looks great. Other brands charge extra for a chrome-look finish and cost more to start with. If we had known better we would have ordered with the electric box on the left, would have saved us some patching and plastering of additional holes.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
21 of 23 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
.
San Francisco, CA
Aug 15, 2008
Amba IS Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
love it!
Got it professionally installed by an electrician. We control it with a timer switch that turns it on and off during the day. LOVE IT! My electrician called back and asked where I got it, because he's installing one at his home.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Glenn G.
Oak Ridge, TN
Oct 20, 2008
Amba HS Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
heated towel rack (permanent installation)
The towel rack is well constructed and is just as advertised. The installation however is not adjustable, the unit must be wired in directly as pictured and advertised, with very little room for error in the position of the wall hangers to the postion of the wall connection.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne P.
Champaign, IL
Sep 21, 2009
Amba HS Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
uniform heat throughout unit
The whole rail rack heats up uniformly and nicely warms the towels. I like this particular size to fit in a smaller bathroom - the towels remain fresh and sweet smelling for long periods and can be reused several times. This unit is compact and not intrusive.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bill B.
Lemont, IL
Aug 21, 2008
Amba CC Jeeves Curved Rail Towel Warmer
amazed
The quality was outstanding and the ease of installation was a 10. Just a note: Use 2x6 and nail them flat for bracing at the four corners, this allows for any adjustment needed with the electrial box.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elmer R.
Cape May Court House, NJ
Nov 05, 2007
Amba HS Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
towel warmer
The $264.00 towel warmer is too short. Therefore, only part of the towel is warmed, which is unsatisfactory.
24 of 27 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jerry Dowless

Oct 07, 2009
Amba CC Jeeves Curved Rail Towel Warmer
excellent product but...
Is it really worth the money and effort. For many people they would say not. By the time you run new electrical service, build the support structure, install a timer, and repair walls etc. you have lots of money and effort invested. But if you want the bathroom with everything, it is a must have.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
susan s.
North Vancouver, BC
Mar 19, 2007
Amba EC Jeeves Curved Rail Towel Warmer
modern style
Nothing beats getting out of a bath and wrapping yourself in a warm towel, looks fantastic, easy to install, transformed the bathroom.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mr. Jean T.
Montreal, QC
May 12, 2010
Amba KS Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
k straight heated towel rails
It is a great product, easy to install and really good looking ! A little bit pricey but it is a gift from us to lighten up the bathroom.
Besides the product, the ordering procedures is simple!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret C.
St. George, ME
Jun 03, 2009
Amba EC Jeeves Curved Rail Towel Warmer
pretty but
It is quite handsome but very slow to warm towels. Better turn it on if you are thinking about taking a bath or shower rather than turning it on before you get into the tub.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Fred F.
Sonora, CA
Jan 05, 2009
Amba IS Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
doesn't really heat up the towels
While the towel warmer tubes get plenty hot (too hot to hold with your bare hands), it still barely heats the towel.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deanna S.
Scotts Valley, CA
Jan 21, 2011
Amba Q 2042 Quadro Towel Warmer
my towel warmer
My towel warmer is one of my best purchases----i use it daily right now as it is winter-----i was introduced to one in europe as they are very popular over there-----it is so useful-----i am so glad i bought this one----it warms fast----i can set the timer or use it manually-----so far manual is the best for me---- once again thank you very much-
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice G.
Dexter, MI
Jul 04, 2010
Amba HC Jeeves Curved Rail Towel Warmer
we should have got a bigger one
The rails works as expected but only holds one towel comfortably. We should have bought a larger model.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Suzanne S.
Batavia, IL
Feb 11, 2009
Amba ES Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
wouldn't be without this product
We absolutely love our towel warmer! We originally got it to help keep my husband, who has ALS, warm as I am drying him off. If he gets chilly, his muscles shake uncontrollably and ache, making it impossible for him to move. The warmer works like a charm, allowing me to wrap my husband in heated towels and giving him peace of mind. I also love the comfort of warm towels after a shower. There's just nothing like it, especially in the winter. We keep the warmer on all the time, so it also helps keep our bathroom warmer. We find the towel warmer to be beautiful; we have it in the rubbed bronze finish. And our installers had no problems at all; they all wanted one for themselves. We highly recommend this product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tom H.
Aptos, CA
Aug 15, 2007
Amba EC Jeeves Curved Rail Towel Warmer
heated towels!
After searching in brick and mortar stores, and then searching the internet, we found the best buy here. Although skeptical about ordering from a company I haven't done business with, we went ahead. Our purchase arrived with-in 5 days by UPS. Great prices and great service. We'll be back!
20 of 24 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
karen s.
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 05, 2010
Amba DS Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
excellent towel warmer
This is the second towel warmer from this company that I have bought. I love them both. They are beautiful--this one makes my master bath look like an expensive spa. And they keep my towels warm and dry. Now I don't have to wash them as often because they don't stay damp. I had a professional electrician install it so I can't speak to difficulty for a layman, but he was able to handle it fine. It is expensive--though not compared to some European models--but worth the price!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Loraine D.
Deschambault, QC
Jun 22, 2009
Amba DC Jeeves Curved Rail Towel Warmer
clean and neat looking and efficient towel warmer
This product is very efficient - I can actually feel the heat emanating from it from a short distance. Looks neat in my bathroom, perfect for the zen look I have been trying to establish.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pam K.
Conyngham, PA
Jun 17, 2009
Amba ES Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
love my new towel warmer
We have a small house and never had enough room to hang and dry towels especially when we have company. This unit drys the towels quickly and heats the bathroom as well.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tom T.
Fox River Grove, IL
Feb 04, 2009
Amba ES Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
"cool" towel warmer
We are redoing the master bath and a towel warmer was something I've wanted since we vacationed in Hollyhead, Wales. The hotel room was chilly and damp, but those heated towels made up for it. We received the ES-20 and it was beautifully done. Instead of the switch, I installed a 60 minute timer which seems to work fine for us. The look is contemporary and the size is perfect for our bathroom. Fixture Universe took care of us from start to finish and kept us in the information loop. I would definitely recommend them to a friend and use them again. Tom Svoboda
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dennis M. B.
Santa Cruz, CA
Dec 05, 2011
Amba CS Jeeves Straight Rail Towel Warmer
it's just fine
We have used our towel holder for a couple of weeks now, and we can't figure out why we didn't get one sooner. warm dry towels and bath mat, it's all good.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eugene R.
Jackson, TN
Aug 16, 2010
Amba CC Jeeves Curved Rail Towel Warmer
before you buy, think about placement
The towel rack does a very good job of heating towels. Location is important so plan early on placement near the tub/shower. The towel loses its heat during an average time shower/bath, so removal before the shower is at best a luke warm towel. Suggestions as to the height of the top of the rack (inches, shoulder, waist, etc.) in the instructions would be helpful. It is sometimes difficult to place a towel on the lower gaps, especially if the rack is partly obstructed in front. Overall, I'd order one again but plan earlier for it in its location.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 9/1/2014 11:42:37 AM