1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Lew's Hardware

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

142 reviews

Melody M.
Kansas City, MO
May 22, 2007
Lew's Hardware 12-101 Acorn Glass Series Knob
beautiful and unique...
This knob is both beautiful and unique! The quality is excellent. Even so, when you look closely at the clear glass, you can see and feel little lines in it (it is not perfectly smooth). This probably would not be visible on the frosted ones. Unfortunately, this knob will not work in our room. In the picture, it looks like a seafoam green - perfect for our bath. In actuality, it has a lot more yellow in it - more like a lime green. Also, the 1.75" projection is greater than our countertop overhang, so when we stand and lean into the sink, it pokes us.
Tips for buying such things on the internet:
The photos can be deceiving - Pay close attention to the dimensions given and the space where you will install it.
To be sure that the finish/color will work in your space, DO allow time to order just one knob as a sample, since these folks won't accept a return if you order more than 10 of them (So, would anyone like to buy 19 of these from me???)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice S.
Roswell, GA
Nov 09, 2010
Lew's Hardware Glass Ball Knobs
repeat customer
This is my second time ordering knobs from ATG. They get shipped pretty quickly and I have been totally satisfied w the quality of the knobs. I also like the great selection they have as in every order I have placed I was looking for very specific colors/sizes/materials/sometimes a little funky.
How would you rank the Instructions
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Miriam H.
Leesburg, GA
Jan 17, 2007
Lew's Hardware 12-101 Acorn Glass Series Knob
frustrated
Love the knobs. They are beautiful. One problem - the color is very different than pictured. I know the description says green, but there are lots and lots of shades of green. The picture appears to be aqua green. But not. In real life the color is a true grass green, a primary color, and definitely NOT an aqua or muted shade. I'm very disappointed, but can only blame myself. I should have called and talked with someone before I ordered. Bummer.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joyce H.
Hinsdale, IL
Mar 23, 2007
Lew's Hardware 12-101 Acorn Glass Series Knob
color issue
Cool hardware but color is GREEN not blue green as pictured
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Justin S.
Lakeland, FL
Oct 10, 2007
Lew's Hardware 11-101 Bar Series Cabinet Knob
kitchen knobs
Prompt shipping, items were better than expected. Very high quality knobs.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael B.
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 28, 2010
Lew's Hardware 12-101 Acorn Glass Series Knob
beautiful accessory
I ordered both the acorn shape and the mushroom shape in the same color (amber) to see which one I preferred - loved them both. I ended up going with the mushroom shape because they did not stick out as much which was important in some tight areas in my kitchen. I also used the coordinating bin pulls for the drawers. All are of excellent quality. The order arrived EXTREMELY fast, which was a bonus.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lucy D.
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 25, 2011
Lew's Hardware 88 Retro Collection Retro Pulls
review of 88-401 - retro pull
Exactly what I needed to restore an old cabinet!
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rickie J.
Green Lane, PA
Aug 19, 2010
Lew's Hardware Glass Bin Pulls
elegant and beatiful
Love it good quality and looks great
How would you rank the Instructions
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gail P C.
Brandon, Manitoba
Jun 15, 2010
Lew's Hardware 11-101 Bar Series Cabinet Knob
stylish
Very contemporary look. Love them.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Victoria G.
Willingboro, NJ
Feb 10, 2010
Lew's Hardware 11-101 Bar Series Cabinet Knob
perfect!
Matched my faucet handles well, sturdy construction, easy attachment. LOVE THEM!
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia C.
Peoria, IL
Feb 05, 2009
Lew's Hardware 11-101 Bar Series Cabinet Knob
kitchen update
Ordered these in black and they look fantastic against my maple cabinets. Arrived quick, easy to install. Will be ordering again from this site!
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dianne R.
Lewes, DE
Jul 07, 2014
Lew's Hardware 52-101 Melon Glass Knob
elegant finish
Great design. Easy to grab.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marcia S.
Clinton Township, MI
Jul 03, 2014
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
beautiful!
These are beautiful and everyone who sees them loves them. But, they are bigger than I would like. They are the standard width, but stand out a little more than most. My drawers have raised panels and it looks like the bin pulls barely fit in. I should replace them with something smaller, but . . .they are so pretty! They are expensive, but worth the money.
How would you rank the Instructions
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph S.
SAN Diego, CA
Jul 01, 2014
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
nicely made
It is a very nice cup pull.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth P.
Irvine, CA
Jun 13, 2014
Lew's Hardware 38-401 Metal Mushroom Knob
red/chrome
These knobs look adorable on my white cabinets.I have red appliances and a diner style chrome trimmed table. From the front you only see red, but from the side, you can really see the chrome. They are well made and I am quite happy.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diana S.
Brookings, OR
Jun 11, 2014
Lew's Hardware 52-101 Melon Glass Knob
love love love
These knobs are a deep red and the hardware is very nice. I LOVE them! They were packaged securely and arrived quickly. Add a little bling to your life!
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Heidi K.
Sturgis, SD
Jun 06, 2014
Lew's Hardware Mushroom Glass Knobs
vintage whimsy
These knobs add creativity to my otherwise classically chic kitchen. Like sea-glass they change subtly with the light, finding their most energetic tone at night. Even my skeptical father/cabinet-hanger liked them in the end. Vintage whimsy.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynn C.
Mount Pleasant, TN
May 28, 2014
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
title for your review*
Just what I had in mind! I designed a new house, but wanted an old fashioned look. After looking at antiques and old kitchens, I noticed they used glass knobs. I did glass knobs and pulls on all my cabinets, which are white. People notice them right away and comment on how nice it looks and that they have never seen that before.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah P.
Norman, OK
May 24, 2014
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
melon glass cup pulls
Stunning...picture does not do justice to these pulls!!!
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah P.
Norman, OK
May 24, 2014
Lew's Hardware 52-101 Melon Glass Knob
glass knobs
Exactly what we wanted for the kitchen...received them quickly and in great shape!!!
Thank you for the prompt service and updated on the shipping...will order from you
again...
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela A. L.
Boise, ID
May 22, 2014
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
exceeded my expectation
Not only are these pulls (and matching knobs) pretty, but they are sturdy and well-crafted. Actually, each one was virtually flawless. I have no concern that the pulls or knobs will break or fall apart with use. I am delighted with the Melon Glass Bin Pulls and Melon Glass Knobs. They have been installed in my newly updated laundry room and are a beautiful finishing touch.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Evelyn P.
Pensacola, FL
May 14, 2014
Lew's Hardware Mushroom Glass Knobs
classy glass knobs
I have a hutch in my kitchen and I wanted to make a statement with it. I chose Lew's clear glass mushroom knobs and matched them with the glass bin pulls also by Lew's at ATG. They are stunning and have a substantial weight. The size is perfect, not too small nor too large. Now the hutch is a true, show stopper! By the way, packaging was fantastic and shipping was prompt (and they offered a tracking number). I will certainly continue to shop at ATG!
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Evelyn P.
Pensacola, FL
May 14, 2014
Lew's Hardware Glass Bin Pulls
beautiful bin pulls
I have a hutch in my kitchen and I wanted to make a statement with it. I chose Lew's clear glass bin pulls and matched them with the mushroom glass knobs also by Lew's at ATG. They are stunning and have a substantial weight. The size is perfect, not too small nor too large. Now the hutch is a true show stopper! By the way, packaging was fantastic and shipping was prompt (and they offered a tracking number). I will certainly continue to shop at ATG!
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lou Anne P.
Location
May 12, 2014
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
title for your review*
Very nice " bin pulls" !! Lots of positive comments too. The service is fantastic and very fast.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Doris M.
Holly Lake Ranch, TX
Apr 24, 2014
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
very nice!
I am very happy with my amber mellon glass bin pulls! They are just what I had hoped for when I bought them, brighter and more fun than a solid metal bin pull!
They are a lighter amber color than the amber glass knobs.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edwin M.
Pomona, CA
Apr 18, 2014
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
fabulous retro, yet modern style
We recently remodeled the bathroom in our 1932 built home. We were trying to keep in period and yet with a modern "feel". After searching on line for hours for drawer pulls that I liked, I finally hit on these "Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls" from ATG Stores.com.
What a find !! Our old (original) bathroom vanity cabinet had 3 doors with only 2 top drawers left and right, and the Knobs were the original '30's hexagon cut glass knobs with the bolt thru the center. Our "new" cabinet has 8 drawers and 2 under the sink doors. We wanted to keep the spirit of the art-deco cut glass but with a bolder look. These bin pulls are perfect.
When asked if I would recommend these to a friend my answer is a resounding "NO". We love them too much to share with our friends. We want to keep them all to ourselves. But we'd highly recommend them to everybody else, who we don't know. They are gorgeous.
Thank you ATG !!!!!
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane H.
Napa, CA
Mar 19, 2014
Lew's Hardware Glass Bin Pulls
exquisite
The pulls are perfect, beautiful dark ruby and the finish is perfectly done. They are like jewels for my new kitchen, I would highly recommend for anyone who would like to add a little touch of class and zing to their kitchen or bath. Thank you.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary K.
Wilton, ME
Mar 03, 2014
Lew's Hardware 52-101 Melon Glass Knob
stunning hardware.
SO beautiful.! Made my kitchen cabinets pop!
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ellen T.
Milford, CT
Feb 24, 2014
Lew's Hardware Mushroom Glass Knobs
nice cobalt glass knobs
Very nice cobalt blue glass. Good quality. Makes my cabinet look so much nicer.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Louise G.
Bethesda, MD
Feb 24, 2014
Lew's Hardware 42-101 Melon Glass Bin Pulls
the extra touch
My new kitchen is beautiful! I think the pulls added that "extra" something. Nearly everyone points them out as "beautiful"! I would highly recommend this product if you want something understated yet elegant.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeanne O.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Feb 22, 2014
Lew's Hardware Mushroom Glass Knobs
great product and service
These beautiful cabinet knobs were just as described and arrived quickly all nicely individually packaged with lots of packing material to avoid damage .
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WEB15 Created On: 7/23/2014 1:18:46 AM