1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Classic Brass
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

249 reviews

1
23
9 Next
Howard H.
New York, NY
Aug 18, 2008
Classic Brass Ribbed Pull
expensive but well made
Very nice looking and really spruce up old cabinets. Too bad they don't make matching escutcheons like the similar brass ones we replaced.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne Marie V.
Parma, OH
Feb 04, 2010
Classic Brass 1032 Classic Mini Disc Knob
included screw too long
The knob is very small yet comes with a screw that is very long. whatever this knob is being put on needs to be over an inch thick or you have to go get a new screw all on your own. the screw and knob are not very proportionate to each other.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charles H N.
Huntersville, NC
Dec 21, 2009
Classic Brass 1142 Classic Round Ribbed Cabinet Backplate
backplate
Exactly as pictured on line (hard to mess this one up!)

Service and shipping were both prompt and I was kept informed. Will order from them again
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ed E.
Louisville, KY
Sep 10, 2008
Classic Brass Ribbed Pull
classic ribbed pull
Great value for the money.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Roni R.
Highland Park, IL
Jul 30, 2008
Classic Brass 151 Mortise Cabinet Hinge
perfect fit
I have an older home and was looking for hinges for my older cabinets in the kitchen.
After weeks of searching I came upon these. Unfortunately the picture does not look like the actual finish. So I had to order one to confirm it was a true satin nickel. Then I could order the remaining 21. I just hope that the finish hold up.
It does look questionable and only time will tell.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eugene C.
Studio City, CA
Sep 26, 2007
Classic Brass 9715 Round Flush Pull Pocket Door Hardware
beautiful polished chrome sliding door pulls
I ordered the classic round flush pull to be installed on solid fir sliding closet doors. The installation was simple and the Flush Pull has a beautiful finish. Shipping was timely follow-up regarding my order was all timely and efficient.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Suzanne D.
Scarborough, ME
Aug 20, 2007
Classic Brass 160 Hyde Park Pull
great product/service & packaging
I have ordered these units - the Hyde Park Pulls - for a client of mine. As an Interior Designer, I found this product to be of quality, exceptional pricing and the packaging to be exceptional.

I will certainly keep your product(s) in mind for future jobs. Thank you.

S. Dobrovolny

Scarborough, ME
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michele L.
Alexandria, VA
Mar 26, 2012
Classic Brass 1148 Classic Round Cabinet Backplate
backplates are terrific
The beautiful knobs that I purchased about 2 years ago for my then new kitchen cabinets looked great but as careful as we were our fingertips did produce an almost unperceivable (you could barely see it at an angle) wear mark around the base of the knobs. These backplates not only did the trick to protect the cabinets but it added a surprisingly higher level of class to the look. We were doubly impressed by the quality in addition to their functionality.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Arlene S.
palm springs, CA
Aug 11, 2011
Classic Brass 9715 Round Flush Pull Pocket Door Hardware
review of 1715 - classic brass round flush pull with wide rim
Wonder why this is in two parts. i just siliconed the back to the hole, did not use the little nails as they were awkward to handle and don't look good. thanks
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynda D.
Monee, IL
Aug 09, 2011
Classic Brass Ribbed Pull
flimsy and small
My fault for not realizing the width of this pull was so slim. After installation, the pulls looked tiny on my cabinets. For the money, I expected them to be more substantial looking. Also, unlike some other brands I've bought (where the screws were set up for thicker drawers and then you clip off the end for thinner cabinets), the screws only fit my cabinet doors. They were not long enough for my cabinet drawers so I had to buy longer ones for the drawers.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert L. T.
Green Cove Springs, FL
Jul 08, 2011
Classic Brass 6027 Classic Georgetowne Bail Oval Rosettes Pull
review of 6027 - georgetowne bail and oval rosettes
Fast service on delivery. Quality of the product was excellent.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beverly D.
Lewisville, NC
Mar 31, 2011
Classic Brass 109 Surface Cabinet Hinge
hinge
I have a 200 year old corner cupboard. One of the hinges was broken completely in half. I had no idea I would ever find a hinge that matched, but these are almost identical. I just googled and found it and I'm glad I did. I'm very satisfied.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ronald p.
Cody, WY
Mar 27, 2011
Classic Brass 1148 Classic Round Cabinet Backplate
review of 1148 - classic round backplate
Very happy with purchase. Shipping was a little costly I thought.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lonny T.
Sanford, NC
Mar 21, 2011
Classic Brass 1148 Classic Round Cabinet Backplate
perfect fit
This worked perfect for hiding a big recessed hole.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jenna E. U.
Bellaire, TX
Aug 13, 2010
Classic Brass 250 Mortise Cabinet Hinge
hinges
Quick shipment, well packaged, and great quality hinges!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
MaryJane A.
Port Deposit, MD
Jul 27, 2010
Classic Brass 1559 Savannah Cup Pull
beautiful hardware
Elegant and well made ...worth the wait
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda L.
guilford, CT
May 31, 2010
Classic Brass 186 Classic Knob
shiny brass knob
I was looking for a large enough knob to make a statement on closet doors, something that screams quality, not the thin, light weight knobs that would wear down quickly. This knob is heavy for its size, nice polish and looks quality when on the doors. Company shipped it promptly which is important too.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia O.
Stratford, CT
Apr 04, 2010
Classic Brass 1261 Classic Cabinet Backplate
knob back plates
It's very difficult to find knob back plates anywhere but the internet.I initially ordered from knobs4less in Feb and did not receive my order at all. At the end of March I contacted the help line at the end of March to find out what happened to my plates. I was finally notified that the item was discontinued.
I ordered from knobs and hardware and received my back plates in less than 5 days.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen F.
Maple Shade, NJ
Dec 24, 2009
Classic Brass 251 Non-Mortise Cabinet Hinge
classic brass non-mortise hinge
Product was exactly as advertised and shipped very quickly. I had looked for this product at Lowe's and Home Depot and several other local store and it was unavailable. It works perfectly for my application.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia J.
Millersville, MD
Dec 01, 2009
Classic Brass 155 Savannah Knob
big knob
I love the look of these, they are beautiful, but bigger than I envisioned.
One problem that I encountered, that if you order the bottom plate that coordinates with it, only one screw is included with the knob, and it is too short to accompany both the knob and the plate. So, we had to go out and purchase longer screws to properly install them.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terry M.
Portland, OR
Nov 29, 2009
Classic Brass 250 Mortise Cabinet Hinge
a quality hinge
These hinges are of fine quality.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan D.
Argyle, NY
Sep 23, 2009
Classic Brass 160 Hyde Park Knob
impressed
I am so impressed with the quality of your hardware. The knob is heavy and durable and beautiful. I cannot say enough. I would definitely order from you again.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ursula m.
Vancouver, WA
Sep 04, 2009
Classic Brass 140 St. Georges Decorative Pull
pretty!
I purchased the larger appliance handles in this design and am delighted with them, so I knew this one would be perfect for another use.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tom T.
Shawano, WI
Aug 21, 2009
Classic Brass 1032 Classic Mini Disc Knob
bookcase hardware
The Mini Disc Knob worked perfect on the Barrister bookcase's
I built last winter,I am now building three more.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katherine X. K.
Pensacola, FL
May 29, 2009
Classic Brass 140 St. Georges Decorative Pull
simple, elegant, beautiful, classic
A nice touch to a classic kitchen.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wesley W.
N/A
Apr 12, 2009
Classic Brass 250 Mortise Cabinet Hinge
great choice!
Thanks for the great choices at knobs and hardware.
the classic brass hinges were just what i needed to
finish my project! i couldn't beat the price and quality
anywhere. now i know where to shop for future projects.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maria M.
Kenilworth, IL
Feb 25, 2009
Classic Brass 1857 Classic Pull
1857 - classic pull by classic brass
Handles are well-constructed. They look great and they are an asset to my new kitchen. They feel great to the touch which is important to consider for handles and pulls in a kitchen.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debbie D.
Old Town, ME
Jan 27, 2009
Classic Brass 250 Mortise Cabinet Hinge
amerock antique english hinges
I would recommend the hinges, they are decent quality, nice finish and an exceptional price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Traci T.
Sparks, NV
Jan 22, 2009
Classic Brass 160 Hyde Park Knob
love them
They look great and are as substantial as they look.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary Ellen M.
Wyndmoor, PA
Dec 29, 2008
Classic Brass 140 St. Georges Decorative Pull
1501 kitchen
I purchased these pulls from this company because I could get them in about a week vs other companies that wouldn't ship for over 6 weeks. The price was better than the other on-line companies.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Merry M.
Burr Ridge, IL
Dec 08, 2008
Classic Brass 160 Hyde Park Knob
hyde park knobs
Just what I wanted! The right color, price, size and quality.
So happy I wentwith Knobs and Hardware!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 9/16/2014 3:24:43 PM