1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Safavieh
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

81 reviews

Donna K.
Hagerstown, MD
Jan 04, 2011
Safavieh HK311A Chelsea Area Rug, Black
review of chelsea collection area rug - black - hk311a
This rug was exactly what was described. The colors are vibrant and true to the photo I used to place the order. I have only had it for a few weeks so it is still "shedding" but my experience with wool rugs in the past is that this is normal and I should have expected it.
Because it's still new I don't have a sense of how it will wear. It is not a thick rug. So, frankly my husband questioned the cost of the rug. Since it was exactly what I wanted for the space I thought it was well worth the money. (I had already purchased and returned 2 rugs at local stores.)

This rug is mostly black. There were about a dozen spots where there were random white strands tucked in to the rug. They looked like they belonged where they were but the color was somehow missing. I used a black sharpie marker to color them black.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Mar 03, 2011
Safavieh RD843A Rodeo Drive Area Rug, Olive/Black
what you see is not the actual color
Totally disappointed with the color shown with zoom in & it's not the actual color received, the actual color was very faded & light. the rug was totally filled with loose fibers that needs many many times vacuuming & emptying the dirt container. when complaint to customer service of color difference, they say it's the same as if you're colorblind! customer service did not help at all to resolve issue.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ME
Austin, TX
Feb 23, 2011
They do not match a price if it's too low. Why call it a price match. I found this rug for $500 retail on another site not even on sale and they wouldn't match it. Bad business. Need to take that 100% price match guarantee off the site!!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah B.
Stockton, CA
Aug 11, 2010
This pad adds a more cushion and depth to the rug. It was the only one I've seen advertised that has some thickness to it, and it has made my inexpensive and flat rug feel more luxurious to walk on. The pad has a cheap appearance and I question the actual quality of the pad, but it is doing the job for me since it is under the rug! I was able to cut it down for a custom fit. We've had the pad for only a few weeks.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
James J.
Palm Desert, CA
Oct 16, 2008
There was a significant odor present, apparently from the fixative that was used. This required treating the rug with an odor repellant and outside airing for about 10 days.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna D.
Swansea, IL
Aug 05, 2008
5 stars
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jill
St. Charles MO
Feb 01, 2012
This rug is a treat for your feet, it is soft and cushy. The colors displayed are accurate. The beige color is a taupe beige that blends nicely with neutrals. The shag is just the right height. Took a chance on this rug, so glad I did. It added just the right amount of texture and design to the floor, not overwhelming. I am happy with the purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DALE PAC
SOUTHINGTON, CT.
Jan 28, 2012
I PURCHASED THIS AREA RUG AND 3 MORE FROM SAFAVIEH. I WILL CONTINUE BUYING THEM AS LONG AS I SEE ANOTHER THAT IS DIFFERENT. I LOVE AREA RUGS AND I LOVE CHANGE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE 8'ROUNDS AND SQUARES.
THE TEXTURE OF THESE RUGS IS PLUSH AND THE RUGS ARE VERY HIGH END LOOKING AND THE BREST PART WAS THAT I GOT IT THEM ON SALE AND THEY WERE ALL UNDER 200.00 DOLLARS. THANK YOU SAFAVIEH, KEEP THEM COMMING!!
I LOVE THE FLOKATI AND SHAG STYLES.
THANKS AGAIN
DALE PAC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol J. K.
Bartlesville, OK
Aug 30, 2011
It is beautiful... great quality...love it
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
janet h.
port washington, NY
Jun 08, 2011
Safavieh CY1928-3901 Courtyard Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug, Beige
review of courtyard collection - cy1928-3901
This customer did not write a text review.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
laura h.
woodbury, CT
Apr 27, 2011
Safavieh SKR213D-2 Silk Road Runner, Sage
review of silk road collection runner - sage - skr213d
This customer did not write a text review.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy K.
Sandy, UT
Mar 15, 2011
The colors are beautiful and just as shown, however the pile is looped wool instead of cut. Even though this is a different style that what I imagined when I purchased them, I liked them well enough that I am keeping them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
constance d.
The Villages, FL
Sep 03, 2014
I looked long and hard for the right size, the right shape, and the right colors to fit my lanai, and this one fills all three requirements. It's a little thinner than previous outdoor rugs that I have had, thus the 4 stars rather than 5. At first I was told that it would be back ordered, but to my great surprise, it arrived in just a few days after placing my order!!! It looks beautiful on my lanai.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie H.
Novato, CA
Aug 29, 2014
I ordered this design because the room I ordered it for is gray with gold & gray accents & the photos match almost exactly, but when it arrived & I opened it, the colors are really green and blue. Not even close to matching. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan S.
Wilmington, NC
Aug 28, 2014
Have 2 and they look great on our patio. Also the colors look true to the picture. Definitely happy with these.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elisa
Green Bay
Jul 30, 2014
These rugs are outstanding! They are so beautiful and full of life. They match the room perfectly. The quality is high and the comfort beneath our feet is to rave about!!!

Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard S.
Forest Hill, MD
Jul 16, 2014
This rug is even better than expected. It shows beautifully and is easy to clean.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine W.
Blaine, WA
Jul 07, 2014
I love it! It looks awesome on my deck.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
stacie m.
Andover, MA
Jul 06, 2014
Safavieh TMF907B Thom Filicia Area Rug, Mulberry
not quite as shown, sheds a lot!
I ordered 2 of these rugs for a large great room/ game room. The quality is good, they are very soft comfortable but the color is not as shown. The background color looks more white in the picture but it is not white; it is gray. There is a lot of pink/magenta as well which is probably my least favorite part of the rug. I expected the magenta color to be more subtle but it is a good portion of the rug. They shed like an animal and I am sweeping twice a day and still finding dust balls in the corners of the room. I would not buy this rug and I would definitely send it back except it weighs a ton and I dont think it is worth the hastle.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shari H.
West Bloomfield, MI
Jun 12, 2014
Love the rug...delivered to our door unrolled it and put in on the cement pad under the deck...topped it with the bar furniture and some tropical plants...fabulous!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shari H.
West Bloomfield, MI
Jun 12, 2014
Love the rug...delivered to our door unrolled it and put in on the cement pad under the deck...topped it with the bar furniture and some tropical plants...fabulous!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
TAMMY C.
Plymouth, MN
May 20, 2014
Beautiful quality. Plush and soft. Colors are exactly what I wanted and as pictured. Makes the room pop!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charmane M.
Pittsburgh, PA
May 08, 2014
Really nice rug, and thick for the price that you pay for it. Order one for a family member. What you see online is the same when you get it
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen F.
Location
May 06, 2014
This is a nice rug at a good price but expect it to be a lot darker than you might have expected.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary S.
Frankfort, IL
Apr 25, 2014
I knew this rug was exactly what I wanted,but it was discontinued for the most part. I was very lucky to get the last of stock in the sizes I needed. It did not disappoint.. So happy to have it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nicole C H.
Klamath Falls, OR
Apr 16, 2014
We like our rug. The pile was much, much thinner than we thought it would be, and it just looked so small. But we like it. It's decent. I probably wouldn't buy this again for the price (a 3x5 was $90!), but it's fine. I do like the pattern and overall look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mindy M.
Brooklyn Center, MN
Feb 25, 2014
It's very different looking and looks cool but...you can NOT vacuum it, it is not plush like it looks in the photo. Its lots of pieces of fabric sewn into a flat cloth rug. The pieces are constantly falling out and snagging. Not what I would have ever bought in the store. I do get compliments on it but it's hard to keep up with. You can only shake it to clean it. Looks like a huge pile of fall leaves.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jessica G.
Saint Joseph, MO
Feb 19, 2014
I was hesitant purchasing a somewhat pricey rug online, but am so glad I did. This is quite the luxurious looking rug! It came with a few loose ends popping up throughout the weave, I snipped those off and it looks great. Totally worth the money. Came securely packaged and was as expected, if not better than expected. Luxurious and earthy all in one.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Valerie W.
Philip, SD
Jan 22, 2014
Very nice and thick rug. Very good value for the money.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen R. M.
Shingletown, CA
Sep 11, 2013
Hello- The Safavieh AT315A arrived very well packaged and in perfect conditon. The measurements are precise as advertised, this is great because a quarter of an inch off the 5 ft. width and it would not have laid flat. Great rug, very well depicted on your site and next time we need a rug we can order from you and not wonder what it really looks like or about the quality, absolutely perfect. Great buying experience! Thank you very much, Steve
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
christine l.
chester, NJ
Aug 09, 2013
Easy to order,came in great packaging,perfect for wood floors.Haven't layed it yet, waiting for our carpet from Lowes.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 9/18/2014 12:02:49 AM