1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Monarch Specialties

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

106 reviews

mikedan78
Feasterville, PA
Feb 21, 2012
Monarch Specialties I 134 Counter Height Table
excellent quality. highly recommend
We love our new bar. This is made of great quality and is extremely sturdy. The storage shelves are perfect for barware but we use this in the kitchen as a breakfast table so we put dishes and glasses. It has an awesome finish and assembly took me a few minutes. We highly recommend this for it's quality, delivery and price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
harveyk212
Pittsburg, PA
Feb 21, 2012
Monarch Specialties I 1 Counter Height Table
highly recommend
We love our new bar set. This is perfect for the kitchen and the table is very sturdy and has a great finish. The entire transaction was quick and easy. We really enjoy eating at the table. The stools are super comfortable.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jen
Indiana
Jun 04, 2012
Monarch Specialties I 7 Left or Right Facing Corner Desk
review of monarch specialties inc i 7019 cappuccino hollow-core l shaped computer desk
I LOVE ATGStores. Great customer service and imagery, but this product is awful.. This took over 4 hours to assemble. After three broken pieces of hardware (one damaging the desk severly as it broke) I couldn't even enjoy it when I was finished with it I was so furious. After the first hour of not having even the drawers finished I was readyto put it back in the box as it was and ship it back. It is poorly made using very low quality fiber board material. Loved the look, but the quality is a 0 out of 10 unfortunately.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sara Q.
Rochester, NY
May 09, 2012
Monarch Specialties I 7983S Sofa Console Table
sofa table
I have opened my table and everything looks good. Nothing was damaged and I am very pleased with the table.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne G.
Weeki Wachee, FL
Jul 19, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 24 Hydraulic Lift Bar Stool
tops
These are the greatest. Comfortable, don't take up much room, swivel, nice color, adjustable for different bar heights and people heights. They are stylish with all decore, can be cleaned with soap & water.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shirley C.
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 18, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 125 Swivel Bar Stool (Set of 2)
title for your review*
The bar stools are great--handsome and functional. The first one went together easily but the 2nd one had holes that were not quite aligned between the seat and the back and I had to get a guy to help me "seat" it properly but I did the rest myself. Pretty good for an 83 year old woman!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Emily W.
Arlington, TX
Jul 12, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 89 Tufted Cube Ottoman
looks nice
Good size, perfect for seating, a bit lighter weight than I expected
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sacha K. C.
Blaine, WA
Jul 09, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 3 Cocktail Table
fantastic
I''m an interior decorator, and just finished a job where I used this table. I''m happy with the quality. It requires some assembly, but the instructions are easy to follow and include numbered pictures. The finish on the top is really nice a bit weathered looking, but not too rustic for a modern setting. Its very solid, smooth and well finished. The client was happy with it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah R.
Palm Harbor, FL
Jul 04, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 307 Snack Table
title for your review*
We love this c shaped table as we share it when we eat dinner on our trays to hold our tray and drinks! It slips under the sofa and provides the exact size we need for our meal.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Douglas M. K.
Casper, WY
Jul 02, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 4503 Swing-Arm Lamp Magazine Table
table lamp
I didn't realize that the lamp was not a 3-way lamp when I purchased it. We have an older model just like this one and it has a 3-way lamp. However, I really liked the ease of putting it together, and it looks great. The magazine rack beneath the table on the lamp is very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?  
Crystal M.
Sumter, SC
Jun 24, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 2520 38-in TV Console/Bookcase
looks good! excellent price
Looks like great quality furniture. Solid modern color and style. Will work well for book case as well as TV stand in extra room.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia N.
Overland Park, KS
Jun 18, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 1567 Dining Chair (Set of 2)
perfect chairs!
I love my new kitchen chairs. I have restored a gate leg table and they work perfectly with it. Would definitely order again.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen D.
Center Line, MI
Jun 12, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 3103 Secretary Desk
title for your review*
The first one came damaged. ATG was polite and rapid in correcting the issue and sending a new one right away. The second one came and it is beautiful. I am extremely pleased with the product and ATG.
Was this review helpful to you?  
adrienne k.
Bay Harbor Islands, FL
May 21, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 3035 Accent Table
perfect reclining sofa tables..
I was looking for tables that could be reached from a reclining chair position.. And these tables do just that...They are also very clean looking and the tops are large enough for 2 drinking glasses..
Was this review helpful to you?  
Angela F.
Taunton, MA
May 14, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 17 Parsons Chair (Set of 2)
very stylish
These chairs definitely complete the look I was going for. I ordered 6 chairs along with the Havana Round dining Table. This set is modern and extremely stylish. The chairs seem to be of good quality and the color was even better in person (light tan swirl) I love them!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ms. Satisfied
USA
May 13, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 3054 Cocktail Table
excellent product
Easy to assemble. I'm a single woman who did it myself. Matched my furniture perfectly for a chic sleek look.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laurie S.
Morris Plains, NJ
May 01, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 3702 Mirrored Accent Cabinet
mirrored accent cabinet
I love this piece. I wanted it for under my sink but I measured wrong so now it's in my extra bedroom and looks great. This piece can go in any room. Love it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
kim p.
Hoover, AL
May 01, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 3 Cocktail Table
great modern coffee table
First of all - easy to put together. Secondly- it looks like it costs more than it did. Love it. Can't wait to see it in room with other furniture
Was this review helpful to you?  
Muhammad M.
Richmond, BC
Apr 23, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 1591 Nesting Table Set
disappontmentmonarch specialties i 1591 nesting table settitle for your review*
This nesting table set is not what it looks in picture.
Dull color, even the wood is not up to the mark.
To return is expensive, therefore i kept it against
my will. Naturally i cannot recommend to buy.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Zbigniew G.
Williston Park, NY
Apr 22, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 910 Click-Clack Futon with Removable Armless
title for your review*


Yes, I am very happy with this product. Arrived on time,good quality.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Suzette D.
St. Augustine, FL
Apr 21, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 1591 Nesting Table Set
nesting tables
These tables are well made and very easy to put together. We love them!
Was this review helpful to you?  
SHEVAUN L.
Edmonton, AB
Apr 17, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 30 3-Piece Dining Set
broken it came....too bad i am not a welder...
The product arrived broken. Unbelievable..it had a part of the seat not attached....that is not so great a at all. Plus the instructions were even worse then IKEA. Sigh...
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa L.
Toronto, ON
Apr 16, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 1567 Dining Chair (Set of 2)
monarch chair
The chairs are beautiful and well crafted. I would definitely reccomend these chairs to all my friends.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janie A.
Monticello, GA
Apr 14, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 7844P Occasional Table Set
tables
Perfect for my room except the tables are different heights....
Was this review helpful to you?  
robert k.
Carrollton, TX
Apr 08, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 1579 Magazine End Table
damaged
The table is sturdy and easy to assemble, however, the magazine holder was badly chipped on the edge and there were several scratches on the top. I am in the process of getting the holder replaced via the manufacturer. We will see how that goes. The price is good for the piece IF it had not had the damages when we received it because now I have to take time to contact the right people and no telling how long it will take to get the piece replaced, if they will replace it at all.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Holly W.
Milpitas, CA
Apr 05, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 1739BR Dining Chair (Set of 2)
very happy
These chairs are well made and easy to put together. They have a firm, comfortable seat.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kevin P.
Oak Point, TX
Apr 02, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 388 Console Table
finish peeling
When we first received this table we were excited. We liked the look and the size was perfect for the location we had picked. The table has been sitting in our front entry for only 3 months now. Without anyone or anything touching it, the paint finish is peeling off. This failure started about a month and a half ago. The paint is not just peeling, the finish is cracking and literally jumping off of the table legs like it is under some sort of stress. This table is in our front entry and is the first piece of furniture visitors see when they enter our home. We are highly disappointed with this paint/finish issue.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Annie O.
Waukegan, IL
Mar 28, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 134 Counter Height Table
really looks good in my kitchen!
I bought this item to replace an old kitchen 3 piece set that I've had for twenty years. I was skeptical at first because the asymmetrical design, but now I love it! It's modern, it's the perfect height for prep work, and it's comfortable dining for two. I matched my table with two hydraulic cuppicino chairs. Perfect combination. More... ATG Stores has this item lower than than anyone on web! Great product, price, functionality... rolled into a smooth look in my otherwise drab kitchen. It's transformed into a kitchen, just by adding this table.
Was this review helpful to you?  
ANA K.
Easton, PA
Mar 23, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 7 L-Shaped Desk
very poor quality
This is not hard to assemble, but the parts are extremely delicate. One of the corners of the table got chipped while I was assembling. I am extremely delicate person. Too much trouble to disassemble and just for thinking on the price for shipping it back, I did not want to bother. Although it looks nice, I do not recommend to anybody. Pay a little more and get something that is going to last more than a cycle of your credit card bill.

Was this review helpful to you?  
Franklin J.
Springfield, IL
Mar 13, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 255 TV Console
t.v.sstand
I did not want the look of a heavy piece of furniture to hold a smaller flat screen yet be as functional as a piece of furniture that would blend with the furnishings already in the room. This works beautifully between two floor to ceiling bookcases allowing for wall art above T.V. You cannot beat it for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janise S.
Ocala, FL
Mar 11, 2014
Monarch Specialties I 2311 Swivel Bar Stool (Set of 2)
affordable bar chairs
We love our new chairs. They are light weight, do not take up a lot of space and do the job. Who could ask for anything more?
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 7/23/2014 6:14:46 PM