1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Kingston Brass

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

1070 reviews

Linda L.
Polk City, FL
Oct 03, 2008
Kingston Brass KB654 Legacy Center Centerset Faucet
they made it right
The original faucet had a loose handle that we could not keep tightened so the handle had a lot of play in it. I tried the website for Kingston Brass, looking for some guidance and found none. I then called and left a message and got no call back. I then emailed the company. They responded very quickly to that and within a few days I had a new handle, set screw, and tool. That fixed the problem. The faucet looks great and works great. We love the one-handle design. It is much more efficient than two handles.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sheila S.
N/A
Sep 05, 2008
Kingston Brass CC313 Shower Rod
poor construction
This should be a one piece solid unit. Where the pieces connect, they sag and have no strength. We had to use additional reinforcements to hold it up which makes the piece very unattractive.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daniel A.
Hatfield, PA
Dec 13, 2006
Kingston Brass KB354 Vintage Classic Centerset Faucet
classic brass quality faucet
I search around for a brass single lever faucet and found this one. For the price and style you can't beat it. It was shipped quickly and installation was a breeze. I am very happy with this purchase and would reccommend this product and company to others.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marisol R.
San Antonio, TX
Mar 14, 2008
Kingston Brass K12 Vintage Rain Drop Shower Head
wonderful showerhead!
I love my new showerhead. It feels like a cascade of water. I bought two.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
G. John P.
Newcastle, ME
Feb 05, 2008
Kingston Brass KS127 Heritage Deck Kitchen Pull Out Spray Faucet
why not ship the product with the right screws for the handles?
The faucet was nice; however, the screws sent that should connect the handles with the faucet base where too short, and now I am scrambling from hardware store to hardware store trying to find ones with the same thread, but 1/4 inch longer.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
.
Boise, ID
May 13, 2009
Kingston Brass CC313 Shower Rod
don't expect it to work without modification.
Instructions are inaccurate, materials are flimsy. Without my ability to piece something together it would not have worked. Be sure your time spent trying to make it work isn't worth purchasing a higher quality product. Good luck if you choose to purchase this item.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael J M.
Independence, CA
Apr 09, 2009
Kingston Brass KX252 Setting Adjustable Personal Shower Head
not good
First, there were no instructions. When installed the arm fit over the ball was too lose so that when water was turned on it would recoil with the pressure, also the handset was a bad fit for the shower arm and didnt stay in place except with very low pressure.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shoshanah S.
Chapel Hill, NC
Sep 25, 2008
Kingston Brass CC229 Vintage Pedestal Rack Towel Bar
nice but highly overpriced...
This pedestal towel rack is attractive and for about one third the price would be a decent buy which I would recommend. Although it is not going to fall over, it is somewhat wobbly. For the $200 price tag, I would expect it to be completely sturdy.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alice F.
Redondo Beach, CA
May 08, 2007
Kingston Brass HighSpout Wall Mounted Kitchen Faucet
just what i ordered and on time
The faucet I ordered from your very extensive offering was just what I needed. It turned out to be better than the description and photo had led me to expect. It also arrived quickly. I was worried about it being here in time for the plumber, but it was early. Great service and good product offerings. I would recommend you (and have) to anyone. I spent days exploring plumbing supply and big-box building supply stores and couldn't find a wall-mount faucet to suit my need. I could have saved a lot of time by coming to your first. But, at least I saved a lot of money - your prices are great!

Thanks,
A.J.Folkart
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Matias Legaspi H.
Van Nuys, CA
Oct 27, 2009
Kingston Brass KX464 Full Spray Square Rain Shower Head
head shower
It's made of plastic..I though it was made of chrome metal..
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Denis D.
Acton, MA
Feb 28, 2009
Kingston Brass DR214 Milano Three Layer Flange Grab Bar
good item, zero documentation
The brass grab bar seems well made, however there was absolutely no documentation. No installation instructions, no care and use manual, no manufacturer's warranty, nothing. I emailed the manufacturer regarding proper cleaning solvents and did receive an immediate reply. However this information should have been included in the package. Even the box was plain white chip-board. No label, no catalog number, no manufacturer's name, nothing
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nick N.
Helena, AL
Feb 03, 2009
Kingston Brass KB54 Single Handle Centerset Faucet
don't buy
Poor quality , plastic and brass, the handle is off center, the water connections are retricted by the plastic underside = I cut the support out to allow the connections to more easily fit the counter top holes. The seals around the drain are leaking.. this is not just one unit.. this applies to all 3 units that I purchased. A low price is not always a good bargain.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra D.
Scappoose, OR
Nov 20, 2008
Kingston Brass KB654 Legacy Center Centerset Faucet
beautiful fixture at terrific price!
This is a well-made and beautiful fixture, exactly what I was looking for. Very solid materials, there's just a tiny gap at the bottom housing where the brass finish meets the silver, but a little silicone sealer takes care of it. Love it!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William W.
McHenry, IL
Oct 02, 2008
Kingston Brass KB91 Magellan Widespread Faucet
brass lavatory faucet
The T connector at the base of the faucet assembly, when screwed on, did not line up side to side, which interfered with the attachment of the quick connect hoses. I added another washer to correct this problem and evrything was fine from there. Good looking faucet and quality seems sturdy.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jack J.
Reedville, VA
Sep 19, 2008
Kingston Brass K132C Victorian Adjustable Shower Head
great shower head
Although no instructions came with product and it no being rocket science, it was a very nice shower head. It should be noted that the white washer in the inlet is a low flow device and should be removed, prior to installation if you desire normal water pressure and flow.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara B.
Hot Springs, AR
Aug 21, 2008
Kingston Brass CC314 Corner Shower Rod
barb
One really needs to know how to contruct in order to put this in place. I had no problems, because I sew, but my husband even though he has built houses had to guided. I did not expect the ceiling rod to be so thin. I hope it holds up! The picture suggested it was thicker than it actually was up front and personal. I do not plan to hang from the rod but I did take my original liner back for a cheaper and lighter model. Looks great and I hope it stays that way.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bonnie M.
Shippensburg, PA
Nov 03, 2007
Kingston Brass KB354 Vintage Classic Centerset Faucet
satisfied customer
I was hesitant to buy faucets through the Internet, but really wanted a single handle burnished brass faucet and the selection at the box stores, just wasn't there. I saved money and received just what I wanted at Fixture Universe. The faucets work great and look great too!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
James G.

Sep 26, 2007
Kingston Brass K104A Metropolitan Hand Held Shower
hand held shower head
I like the fact that the shower head was all metal.I have bad water and plastic breaks after 5 or 6 months.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathy K.
Charlotte, NC
Mar 31, 2009
Kingston Brass CC217 Vintage Claw Foot Sponge Holder Soap Dish
didn't fit my tub
My husband had to go to great extremes to bend the metal so that it would fit my tub. It still falls off with anything heavier than a bar of soap. I shopped with online live guidance, but it was expensive and didn't really fit my tub. We shouldn't have had to make it fit ...
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
mark m.
marion, NC
Jan 04, 2009
Kingston Brass CC314 Corner Shower Rod
piece of junk.
I couldn't use any af the mounting screws or wall anchors. I had to get longer ones and higher quality ones or they would have come right out of the wall. the set screws in the mounting flanges were completely inadequate. They stripped out almost instantly. I ended up putting a sheet metal screw through the flange and into the rod. If a person doesn't feel like making modifications or isn't very handy then this isn't the product for you.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dona D.
Ventnor, NJ
Dec 11, 2008
Kingston Brass CC314 Corner Shower Rod
ripoff
I was replacing my curtain rod because I wanted a bronze rod instead of a silver one. The silver rod was very sterdy and made of a thich metal. It also was one solid peice. The new rod was very cheap thin metal, even though it came with a $159. dollar price tag. It was made of two peices that never stay together. My husband has had to make several repairs on it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth E.
Pound Ridge, NY
Nov 19, 2008
Kingston Brass KS176 Vintage Classic Single Hold Kitchen Sink Pull Out Spray Faucet
good faucet for the price!
This faucet has a nice look and is solid with good construction.
The sprayer could be better but overall it is a good value.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David D.
Arvada, CO
Sep 30, 2008
Kingston Brass KS224 Waterfall Roman Tub Filler
nice, but costly, and missing parts
When I received this, it had 2 hot water valves, and no cold water valve. When I called the retailer, they said that is how it ships from the manufacturer. That is the lamest thing I've ever heard! So I had to go back and order a cold water valve to go with it...

The spout itself is very nice though...
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Liesa L.
Borger, TX
Sep 26, 2008
Kingston Brass EV4049 Wash Basin Vessel Sink, White
just what i was looking for
I love my new sink, it is just what I was looking for. I didn't want a plain white, round sink. We have not completed our remodel so the sink has not been installed yet, but I know it will be beautiful on my new vanity. I was very pleased with the speed of the shipping and it was packed very well. I have since ordered a vanity light from here and expect it any day.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy A.
Beckley, WV
Sep 09, 2008
Kingston Brass CC217 Vintage Claw Foot Sponge Holder Soap Dish
poor fit
We recently put a claw foot tub in our new home and needed a place to keep the soap. When this soap basket arrived we were disappointed that it did not fit the tub properly. It slips off the side easily and we plan to put it away for fear that it may scratch our new tub. To much money for the poor fit.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Phillip P.
Hot Springs, AR
Jun 24, 2008
Kingston Brass KB179 Heritage Widespread Kitchen Pull Out Spray Faucet
hot springs remodel
Was stuck with a polished brass theme in the house we were in and found this Heritage set a perfect replacement and was pleased with the quality.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

Licking, MO
Jun 13, 2008
Kingston Brass CC315 Rectangular Shower Rod
poor parts
screws do not fit well and four are unable to be flush with the rod.....the shower curtain hooks catch and knock the screws out.....
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
RICHARD P.
GLOUCESTER, MA
Mar 17, 2008
Kingston Brass KX252 Setting Adjustable Personal Shower Head
shower head
PIVOT DOES NOT SUPPORT SHOWER HEAD,CAN THIS BE ADJUSTED?
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard K.

Mar 14, 2008
Kingston Brass KB260 Nautica Classic Centerset Faucet
kb2601 faucet
On the whole, it was easy to install. The only problem I had was that did not check the under-the-sink portion of the assembly prior to the installation so there was some initial leakage at the screw-in junction of the straight metal pipe. I cured this with some pipe thread but it would have been nice if the instructions had bothered to mention that this already screwed-in piece needed to be unscrewed and pipe threaded prior to installation. As for performance, this faucet actually gives me better water flow than any of the other bathroom faucets I have in my house. It also has a handsome look to it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dori D.
Mattituck, NY
Mar 10, 2008
Kingston Brass KB260 Nautica Classic Centerset Faucet
faucets
I am very pleased with the faucets that I purchased.
They arrived when promised and are excellent quality.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
L L.
Alexandria, VA
Nov 12, 2007
Kingston Brass KB561 Royale Classic Lav Centerset Faucet
good experience
This was our first experience in ordering from Fixture Universe, and it was a very positive one. Everything arrived on schedule and was as expected. Highly recommended.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 8/1/2014 2:16:11 AM