1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Volume International
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

244 reviews

1
23
9 Next
Lynne C.
Beverly, MA
Aug 18, 2010
Volume International V4362-33 Calare 2 Light Large Pendant, Brushed Nickel
elegant in its simplicity
This is a beautiful light fixture - it looks just like the picture, including the color of the shade. There is a seam that goes up the side of the shade that is quite visible. I have that facing towards the side of the room where it will not really be seen. It looks great in the room, and I'm very happy to have it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Holly
Wasilla AK
Jul 24, 2010
Volume International V4352-33 2 Light Calare Flush Mount Ceiling Light, Brushed Nickel
finally found a nice line of lighting
We have been looking for lighting for our new home and I ordered this item to see how the quality was. The fixture looks nice and the quality is good also. We will be ordering most of the line now.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen N.
Chicago, IL
May 11, 2010
Volume International V4355-33 5 Light Calare Large Pendant, Brushed Nickel
highly recommended
Beautiful light and a great value. Received only about 3 days after getting confirmation that it had shipped. Installation looked easy enough, although I was observing from the couch :) The light looks so great in my kitchen that I may even be inspired to learn to cook.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda M. L.
Bryn Mawr, PA
Dec 11, 2008
Volume International V5813-31 3 Light Isabela Chandelier, Italian Dusk
very pleased
I have a small dining room and this chandelier is a perfect size for the room with just the right amount of lighting. The picture on line is excellent and so I was not disappointed in any way with the actual chandelier.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
PattyB
NW PA
Feb 24, 2012
Volume International V5026-2 7 Light Chandelier, Polished Brass
absolutely, beautifully perfect
I ordered this for our dining room, which we are remodeling. It is even more beautiful than pictured. It is absolutely perfect, gives off lots of light. We have a dimmer switch, which I think we will use most of the time, there is so much light from this chandelier. It is the perfect size for our dining room (which is 14 x 14). There was quite a bit of chain included so we could have looped it and hung from a hook if we had wanted, but we just took out the extra links and hung directly from ceiling. It has a switch on the light for candelabra, downlight, both, or completely off. Excellent delivery service. Ordered on a Saturday and received it the following Friday. Very, very satisfied. Love it!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judy W.
Truckee, CA
Feb 09, 2011
Volume International V5341-53 Lodge Wall Sconce, Frontier Iron
superior product for the price
We were looking for sconces for our vacation home in Tahoe. I needed something simple, but a decent size for a very high ceilinged room. I considered lots of options, but went with these both for the simple "lodgy" look and for the price, that was less than half of the others. My contractor had them installed last week. He was incredibly impressed with the product and incredibly surprised by the price I paid! They give off great light, too. I'm thinking of getting them put on dimmer switch, just to give some flexibility, as they are quite bright on "full beam" Very pleased.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jim H.
La Verne, CA
Jan 19, 2011
Volume International V4345-33 5 Light Calare Chandelier, Brushed Nickel
too small for our space. caution: 20% restocking fee + return shipping!
20% restocking fee is absurd!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wincie H.
Pittsboro, NC
Sep 24, 2010
Volume International V3353-79 3 Light Minster Chandelier, Antique Bronze
three light chandelier - v3353
Great looking chandelier in our breakfast area. Easy to install.
Great price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine P.
Lafayette, CA
Jun 21, 2010
Volume International V3353-79 3 Light Minster Chandelier, Antique Bronze
3-light chandelier
I wanted a small chandelier for my breakfast room and I wanted the lights shining down on my table and not up at the ceiling. It was easy to put together and looks beautiful. I am very happy with my purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joe J.
Miller Place, NY
Nov 29, 2008
Volume International V4131-65 Ranier Mini Pendant, Foundry Bronze
joe kudla
Good quality for the Price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
L.
Boca Raton, FL
Jan 29, 2008
Volume International V4821-33 Durango Semi Flush Ceiling Light, Brushed Nickel
nice for the price
We bought one of these for a small hall foyer in our Florida townhouse and it worked out so well, we bought a second one for an adjacent hall. It works well with a clean, contemporary decor.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laurie J.
Hastings on Hudson, NY
May 14, 2007
Volume International V7786 Flush Mount Ceiling Light
does the job
These inexpensive fixtures melt away into the ceiling to blend in and not compete with more interesting fixtures. In my decor, it did the job and is easy on the eyes in more ways than one.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen H.
Wake Forest, NC
Mar 08, 2012
Volume International V5026-2 7 Light Chandelier, Polished Brass
good value on a very attractive product
We first saw this chandelier in our daughter's house. She had a spare one, so we packed it and mailed it to ourselves. Big mistake! It arrived with broken panes. I was extremely pleased to locate this light at Lighting Universe. My wife really wanted this particular fixture.

I have not mounted this chandelier yet. I opened it, so what I write is regarding its condition. The chandelier was well-packed, with sufficient cushioning that even though the outside of the box looked like it had some rough handling, the contents were not damaged at all. The yards of paper wrapping cushioned it well.

As for the lamp itself, having seen it at our daughter's house, it is very attractive. It has an onboard switch to allow it to be changed from off, the small bulbs only, the downward-pointed bulb only, or all bulbs lit. This flexibility allows you to set the mood you wish. The small bulbs are candelabra-base while the downward-pointed light has a regular-sized base.

The most difficult part of putting up this type of lamp is weaving the cord through the chain and feeding it through the mounting at the top. Other than that, it is fairly straight-forward. Although one person can install this, if there is a second person available to steady the fixture while the other works at the ceiling level, that would be helpful.

The fixture itself looks like it will hold up well. However, if something happens and one of the panes is broken, it is not possible to repair. The framing for the glass is soldered and the glass is not sold separately. That would not be so much a problem if the complete shade portion were available for purchase, but it isn't. Therefore, please be careful with it as repair of the glass is not possible. If it were, I would have given the top rating for value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela K.
Springfield, IL
Dec 08, 2011
Volume International V6974 4 Light Lunar Semi Flush Large Pendant
foyer light
I love this light. It is very pretty in my foyer. I wanted something wide but close to the ceiling because I have high ceilings and the immediate entryway is narrow so it fit perfectly. I have a transom window above the 8 ft. door and the light looks beautiful through the window. You can hang it flush mount or it comes with a chain if you want to lower it. The shipping time was excellent also.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sarah H.
Ruckersville, VA
Dec 06, 2011
Volume International V4632 2 Light Gallery Island Light
light fixture
The glass where they are attached to the light do not fix well and are not even when hung.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
anthony s.
northfield, NJ
Nov 16, 2011
Volume International V846 Tavira Outdoor Sconce, Vintage Bronze
beautiful,we love it
I am an ex-contractor.Did a lot of custom work.Doing our own home exterior over.Looked at every wall sconce I could find on line.No big box store had unique lights to our taste.Settled on this.Better than I expected.Great packaging.Arrived 2 days early.Easy install for someone w/ that skill.You'll need a 4.5" X 8.5" siding block for a clean flush fit.Actual finish a little darker than presents on computer screen but very attractive.All cast alum construction,very lite but seems very sturdy.My wife says we are buying more for all the doors.Did sides of garage so far.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John P.
Taylorsville, KY
Sep 07, 2011
Volume International V781 Flush Mount Ceiling Light
looks great
Installed this as a replacement light and looks great. Easy to install and puts out lots of light and made the area much brighter than before. Would recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bruce P.
South Norwalk, CT
Sep 07, 2011
Volume International V1610 1-Light Adjustable Arm Wall Sconce
review of v1610 - adjustable arm bath light
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Emily W.
Granite City, IL
Sep 06, 2011
Volume International V3158-59 Worcester Flush Mount Ceiling Light, Imperial Bronze
would certainly recommend
Looks great, and I've already received compliments on this fixture. I love that there's no tax and free shipping!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret H.
Leawood, KS
Mar 22, 2011
Volume International V4352-33 2 Light Calare Flush Mount Ceiling Light, Brushed Nickel
review of v4352 - calare flush mount
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jacque O.
Helendale, CA
Feb 28, 2011
Volume International V5813-31 3 Light Isabela Chandelier, Italian Dusk
authentic wrought iron
Very pretty twisted wrought iron and small enough for my low ceilings...just what I was looking for
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lysa N.
Leesburg, VA
Dec 14, 2010
Volume International V3642-7 2 Light Wall Sconce, Antique Solid Brass
This website is very misleading when it comes to hiding restocking fees!
This particular item is horrible quality - cheaply made and cheesy looking finish in person.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! By the time you pay the hidden restocking fee and pay to ship it back, it's almost double the stated cost!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bonnie A M.
Streamwood, IL
Dec 12, 2010
Volume International V9737-6 Globe Outdoor Sconce
happy to find this replacement fixture
Although I have not yet installed this fixture, I was glad to find what seems to be an identical match for the no-longer-functioning one that I plan to replace. I hadn't been able to find it in any of the three Big Box home repair stores near my home This was also the best price online.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane De S.
Farmington Hills, MI
Nov 10, 2010
Volume International V4915-2 5 Light Aberdeen Chandelier, Polished Brass
nice but not great quality
This fixture is ok not great. Seems a tad below grade, metal is thin and brass color is not rich golden,but yellow.I think it is overpriced and a drawback is the restocking fee and 2 way shipping if returned. this is a bit large, gives good light I had called about the finial color on the globes and was told they were brass, but they are white.I would only recommend to a friend if they actually saw the fixture and felt it was what they wanted. Good customer service,courteous and as helpful as possible when they can't see the item because it is at another warehouse.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Oct 21, 2010
Volume International V3092-C2 3 Light Semi Flush Ceiling Light, Polished Brass
satisfied
This light fixture came damaged but my husband was able to find a better part at the hardware store to repair it. We have it in our entrance and it almost matches our dining room fixture. The pattern on the glass is a little different. We like it very much.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Agnes R.
Havertown, PA
Oct 18, 2010
Volume International V3910-0 10 Light Chandelier, Polished Solid Brass with White Porcelain
love my chandelier!
It makes my dining room look so pretty. Just added a new ivory pattern rug to the room and this compliments it so well. The assembly was a bit tricky.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy K. M.

Oct 01, 2010
Volume International V1954-33 4 Light Bowl Large Pendant, Brushed Nickel
very nice!
The alabaster is gorgeous and the overall size is large. It hangs down low, so be sure to measure to make sure tall people won't knock into it. From above, you can see the bulbs, as we can as we walk down our main staircase, and that isn't a great view, but from below, it's gorgeous.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shana .
MARENGO, IL
Sep 28, 2010
Volume International V3276 6 Light Bellingham Chandelier
cheap looking
263 dollars is way too much for this poorly made chandelier. It shipped with only 3 feet of chain and off centered glued hardware. I would recommend this chandelier for a basement storage room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary G.
Belle Mead, NJ
Aug 04, 2010
Volume International V4634 4 Light Gallery Chandelier
love this light in my kitchen!
We purchased this chandelier sight unseen. We had purchased a Fanimation fan FP5220PW for over our island in the kitchen. That fan has a pewter finish. This light is black bronze, but with pewter accents that coordinate very well with the fan. We couldn't be happier!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy G.
Carrollton, VA
Jun 27, 2010
Volume International V2233 Troy Alabaster Glass Foyer Light
the perfect foyer light...
I had been looking for the perfect light for the last 6 months, I knew when I saw it, it would be the one. Came across lighting universe by accident at work. Called, asked some questions due to lack of description. Light took longer then some stuff to ship, once in FedEx hands, I was able to track it. Light was packed well, really light and went up really easy. The light is beautiful, modern, and has a touch of class. I've got many compliments on it already. The only thing on the negaitive side would be the price, $154 was a little high considering I just paid $103 for a huge 20" hanging kitchen table light of the same alabaster glass and brushed nickel. But again - this was the light I wanted!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Larry L.
League City, TX
Feb 06, 2009
Volume International V4325 5 Light Marti Chandelier
chain too short for today's higher celings.
The light came with 24 inches of chain. With the current ceiling hights of many homes today (10-12 ft), this is not enough for a light of this type to be installed with the proper height. You need a minimum of 5ft to get the proper hight over your eating table.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 8/21/2014 6:59:46 AM