1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for George Kovacs

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

480 reviews

Penny H.
Aurora, CO
Apr 16, 2008
George Kovacs P382-084 5 Light Chandelier, Brushed Nickel
fabulous!
Looked great on the site but you never really know until you get it in your home. It's all that and more!!! Worth every cent!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andrew W.
Hastings on Hudson, NY
Apr 26, 2007
George Kovacs P4035-084 GK Lightrail 5 Light Monorail Lighting Kit, Brushed Nickel
very good quality for low price
Very happy with rail light kit - could not find anything else similar and such good quality for such a reasonable price. Very easy to install, 45 minutes.
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lea C.
Carlsbad, CA
Mar 19, 2010
George Kovacs P5042 Two-Light Saber Bathroom Sconce
great fixture.
When I ordered I was unsure if this fixture would look like a lightsaber once up. However, I am happy to report, no lightsaber. This is a substantial fixture, with clean lines. Do note the distance off the wall when purchasing, as it is larger than the picture reveals, although not unsightly at all. We used this fixture vertically on either side of vertical mirrors in our master bathroom and it looks great. Great makeup light output.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon Xavier
Austin, TX
Nov 03, 2009
George Kovacs P4086-1 6-Light GK Lightrail® Monorail Lighting Kit
constant maintence on these lights
I bought my first set of these about 5 years ago and each transformer and light has had to be replaced due to the Chinese manufs. making the bronze paint covering the tracks non-conductive to the electricity that it needed to carry. Although I have a new set now with larger transformers, the rails are still overheating and individual heads are going out randomly. They were ALL installed by a certified electrician. He warned me that there were probs in the past, but they had been fixed. They were NOT fixed. I wish I had spent a few more $$$ and gotten track lights that lasted longer with fewer problems. I need to replace three tracks of these once again for the second time.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vicki O.
Sandiego, CA
Aug 27, 2009
George Kovacs P5044 3 Light Tube Wall Sconce
good by fluorescence lights
What a great change. I used 3 of these lights, one on each side and one at the top. It gives good light to the room and great face light. My husband loves the dimmer and they look beautiful on soft.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dwight E.
Littleton, CO
Mar 23, 2008
George Kovacs P8021-084 Pierce Mini Pendant, Brushed Nickel
shedding light on the pierce pendant
This is a beautiful pendant that will handle a 100w bulb. The kit was packed well and arrive not only complete, but with two bulbs included. That was a pleasant surprise. The instructions were easy and the light went in easily. The only "downside" is that the ceiling cover could be a slightly diameter. It is the same size as the junction box, so if not exactly centered, a wedge of the j-box can be seen. That said, it is an elegant and unique modern design which we have received compliments on. Quality is top shelf.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon V.
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 21, 2007
George Kovacs P033-077 3 Light Bling Bling Large Pendant, Chrome
awesome
This is the cutest light fixture ever! When the light is on, the light shines through the crystals for a great effect. The pendant looks very sharp and modern especially since there are no hanging wires or rope chains. The pole is adjustable for higher ceilings. I could not be more pleased with this purchase!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jim S.
Dublin, OH
Oct 05, 2007
George Kovacs P8021-084 Pierce Mini Pendant, Brushed Nickel
pendants over pool table
The items came very quickly, complete and we installed them easily. They look great just, what I expected.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas T.
Napa, CA
Sep 22, 2007
George Kovacs P470 Wall Sconce
good value
This is the second sconce I've ordered from the George Kovacs line. (the first pair I purchased where the glass shade sconces ($107.00), alot of bang for the buck!) You can't beat the design/style and quality for the price.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tracy S.
Napa, CA
Aug 27, 2007
George Kovacs P8021-084 Pierce Mini Pendant, Brushed Nickel
pierce pendant light
I am very happy with my pendant light that I purchased through lighting universe. Bo was very helpful when I placed the order and the quality was exceptional.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Roy M.
Knoxville, TN
Nov 19, 2009
George Kovacs P5040 2 Light Tube Wall Sconce
kovacs always great
I've been an admirer of Kovacs' designs since I was a college design major. Beautifully designed fixtures. The best feature is that it has two 50 watt halogen bulbs, much brighter than any of the other bathroom lights I looked at. The chrome plating is generous and deep, like an old Packard bumper.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
kirstin p.
seattle, WA
Jul 01, 2009
George Kovacs P472 2-Light Wall Sconce
great--if you don't look too closely...
This is a case where you get what you pay for. Some small scratches and crooked arms that had to be loosened and readjusted. Also--the trim band on the shade was uneven in parts--mostly on the front (unfortunately) and the only slub in the fabric is also on the front. If it hadn't taken so long for this product to arrive, I would have sent it back for a replacement in hopes that even though Kovacs let this thing out of their warehouse looking like it did, that they might actually send a decent replacement. I have a policy of only writing good reviews...but people really should have a warning on this one.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steve S.
Doylestown, PA
Apr 20, 2009
George Kovacs P4086-1 6-Light GK Lightrail® Monorail Lighting Kit
bad transformer
The 12V transformer has burned out twice now - almost setting our house on fire the 2nd time.

Be forewarned - if you see the lights randomly dim like you're having a brown-out, that's a sign that the transformer is about to go - be pro-active and get it off of your ceiling ASAP. When mine went the 2nd time, it was so hot that I had to use a potholder while un-installing it. The track had actually become fused into the transformer and I had to break it to get it out.

I'm going to stick with line voltage (i.e. 120V) lights from now on.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John A. E.
Lenhartsville, PA
Dec 03, 2009
George Kovacs P255-084 George's Reading Room Reading Floor Lamp
lamp review
This is a really good lamp for reading. It gives a bright white light that is eay on the eyes.

John
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jason J.
San Francisco, CA
Apr 19, 2009
George Kovacs P5044 3 Light Tube Wall Sconce
great bath light
We have had them for over a year now and they look and function well. Would recommend putting the bulbs in after all construction is complete as the filaments are fragile (we lost over half the bulbs before we started using the lights) and the bulbs are not cheap.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terence R. T.
Atlanta, GA
Apr 16, 2009
George Kovacs P5042 Two-Light Saber Bathroom Sconce
"attention getter"
Quality construction and classic contemporary style make this a perfect choice. Match with a pair of single light sconces.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lori L.
Plantation, FL
Apr 15, 2009
George Kovacs P5044 3 Light Tube Wall Sconce
beautiful light but no very bright
The light is lovely and the electrician seemed to get it installed pretty easily. However, I placed one on either side of the mirror and the vanity is still too dark to put my make-up on. I have to add additional lighting someway.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Darin D.
Houston, TX
Apr 06, 2009
George Kovacs P5042 Two-Light Saber Bathroom Sconce
sleek, mid-century modern look
Looks perfect in my mid century modern bathroom. Sleek, and no comparison to the typical vanity lights you see at do it yourself stores. Very happy with it!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
LynnAnn L.
Rome, NY
Oct 01, 2008
George Kovacs P5042 Two-Light Saber Bathroom Sconce
cool light
I love these lights! I purchased 2 for our guest room vanity & expected to like them but they are much more attractive installed than they looked online.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristina K.
Langhorne, PA
Sep 06, 2008
George Kovacs P8085-615 5 Light Kimono Chandelier, Antique Dorian Bronze™
too big
This light it much bigger than you'd expect. Even with the measurements they give you, seeing it person is different. It's massive.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
geertruida g.
bellbrook, OH
Jul 23, 2008
George Kovacs P188-084 Portables 2 Light Floor Lamp
george kovacs floorlamp
I like the lamp very much, the quality is very nice.
Assembly was relatively easy, though I had some difficulty getting the socket assembly onto the top end of the pole(s). The style of the lamp is exactly what I was looking for.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancy H.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Jun 17, 2008
George Kovacs P5044 3 Light Tube Wall Sconce
beautiful lighting
These lights are very attractive. We have three above our master sinks. One on each side of the mirror and one between the sinks. Light color is very nice and gives off a glow that even makes you look good in the mirror. Highly recommended. One glass came broken but a quick email to customer service and they quickly handled a replacement glass.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ron S.
Charlotte, NC
Jun 10, 2008
George Kovacs P4086-1 6-Light GK Lightrail® Monorail Lighting Kit
good value
Unlike a lot of other track kits- this one uses little plastic which gives it a very high quality look. Overall easy to install. The trach is not as flexible as some other light kits, so you can only curve it so far before it "creases"
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Samantha H.
Newton, MA
May 05, 2008
George Kovacs P8027-084 6-Light Counter Weights Island Light
great value - tough to install
I've installed many fixtures in my home before and this was by far the most difficult. If you need to shorten the cords be sure to have second person help you so you can hang it evenly or better yet hire an electrician! Otherwise - great product and this was the best price by a mile!! Was almost double the price at "major" home improvement stores...
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jeffrey p.

May 02, 2008
George Kovacs P4078 GK Lightrail 8 Light Monorail Lighting Kit
super low price / great product
I was very hesitant in purchasing this kit because the price was so much lower than some I had looked at in stores. I was very impressed with the quality, easy installation, could not have been more pleased
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brent B.
Easton, PA
Dec 20, 2007
George Kovacs P4035-084 GK Lightrail 5 Light Monorail Lighting Kit, Brushed Nickel
painting lights
We have these lights hung in our foyer shinning on painting we have hung. Makes everyhing look good.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
H.
EL Monte, CA
Jul 25, 2007
George Kovacs P8027-084 6-Light Counter Weights Island Light
looks great!
This beautiful, modern light fixture adds sophistication to my master bedroom. I like the fact that you can adjust the light up and down just by pushing or pulling the counterweight. This light looks fantastic!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle S.
Paia, HI
Jul 11, 2007
George Kovacs P8027-084 6-Light Counter Weights Island Light
best buy
This was used in a stairwell and the price for the fixture is really a great buy and very asethically pleasing.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeffery W.
Vancouver, BC Canada
Feb 22, 2011
George Kovacs P255-084 George's Reading Room Reading Floor Lamp
love it!
I bought this lamp with in mind for using it as a picture frame light on the wall. So I would avoid the showing of plug in wires like a traditional picture frame light. It didn't look very professional though because the light became to broad and focused more on just the picture.But this is still a great lamp! Sexy, handsome and stylish! Plus great value for your money,even with all the extra costs I had to pay to ship to Canada. Very happy and have had some nice compliments on it too.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
leeroy v.
pasadena, CA
Sep 28, 2009
George Kovacs P257-0 George's Reading Room 2 Light Torchiere Floor Lamp
adjustment
The arm will not stay in one place when arm extended. called and asked about it answer don't know how to adjust tension on arm so i tied it in position and leave it there looks like h--- but works. if you don't care about adjustment of tension i don't care how it looks when people see it
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
michael m.
tampa, FL
Jan 29, 2009
George Kovacs P033-077 3 Light Bling Bling Large Pendant, Chrome
great looking, modern and fun!
I searched through hundreds and hundreds of lights and ended up buying 2 of these Bling, Bling pendants. They arrived fast and in perfect condition. One large one for over my dinner table and a smaller one for my foyer entry in my downtown condo in Florida. They look really great! One-of-a-kind and a real attention getter in a good way. Love the playful, hip, modern style... yet also not really too much over the top. They have a sophisticated edge to them as well. The frosted white glass is just thick enough and not cheap looking plastic. All the chrome is very bright and reflective. The chrome hanging rod is firm and has such clean lines coming from the ceiling. NOTE: I have both of them on a dimmer (really makes a difference) and I also installed these cool crystal-cut bulbs that I found at Home Depot which really add to the sparkly look. The cost was not that much more than regular bulbs and looks ten times better. Love the crystal patterns that flood around the room on the walls from the sides of these terrific lights. Don't fear: It isn't too bold and glittering like a big, tacky Disco Ball... but, just the right amount of "Bling". Very happy customer here! Wish you the same success with your choices.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 8/2/2014 12:34:55 AM