1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Thomas Lighting
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

259 reviews

1
23
9 Next
O.
Bensalem, PA
Aug 07, 2007
This is a very nice light. However, there is a big gap between the glass and the flush mount which allows bugs to get inside the glass very easily. I only had it up for one day and there were many little flies sitting inside which is quite noticeable when looking up at the light.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
T.
Chesterfield, MO
Sep 05, 2007
I really like it. It was as presented except it said "painted bronze" so i thought it was brown.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Heather W.
Maple Grove, MN
Mar 07, 2007
We absolutely love our outdoor Thomas Mission Wall Sconces. They have added lots of curb appeal to our house AND then arrived a few days early!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amanda J.
Boynton Beach, FL
Feb 21, 2007
This light looks great up. It is different than most others out there. It really dressed up the entry of my house. The only thing that I am not looking forward to is changing the light bulb. I will be putting flourescent bulbs in next time so they last a long time. You have to take the entire cage and glass off to get to the bulbs.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer J.

Mar 18, 2009
Our house has a Prairie/Craftsman style and these lights fit in perfectly! We installed them ourselves. I would say they are easy to install IF you've installed lights before...the directions were not very helpful. They provide a lot of light but aren't blinding because of the frosted glass. We love them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karin Y.
Redding, CA
Feb 13, 2007
It's not difficult to install the light, but after it is installed, placing the glass over the fixture and using the three screws to assemble the last part was difficult due to the spring loading of the glass cover. It makes it hard to align the screws with the holes. I dread having to change a bulb, and would recommend the newer energy-efficient fluorescent bulbs that last 7 years, so as to minimize the headache.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Penny B.
Plainfield, IL
Oct 10, 2010
Thomas Lighting SL7586 6-Light Homestead Bathroom Fixture
review of sl7586 - homestead bath/vanity light
It looks so much better than the "builders bar" that was there. It is not exactly what I wanted but there is not much choice in a light bar this length. The alabaster globes are really pretty.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane J.
Quechee, VT
Aug 18, 2008
This is a very nice product for the money. It installed easily and looks great on our deck.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ed C.
Santa Fe, NM
Jan 02, 2008
Very happy with this purchase. Arrived in a timely manner...no damage. Looks great in my home.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
pennie i.
Morristown, NJ
Nov 01, 2007
Thomas Lighting SL829 Mini Pendant
hanging pendant lights
I was very pleased with the look of the light. We are building a new home and they haven't been installed yet, but I'm sure I will be happy with them. They were bought to match the cabinet knobs that I ordered from Knobs and Hardware, one of your divisions.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
K.
Mohnton, PA
Aug 13, 2007
It took me forever to find the exact lighting for our newly redone bathroom. I did find a nice pair of lights and ordered them from another company for triple the cost. They debited my credit card immediately then told me they were on back order and instead of being sent the 19th of July, they would be sent the 23rd of Aug. I cancelled their order and found yours which I like better and were more than half the cost with no delivery charges. It took me almost three weeks to get my credit from the other company. I'm so glad I found you and your products.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret P.
park ridge, NJ
Jul 06, 2007
Lights were installed today and they are absolutely beautiful! The alabaster glass is heavy, high quality and provides great "movement" to the light. The narrow profile makes these lights exceptionally useful in narrow spaces flanking a mirror. Lights can be mounted so shades are upright or pendant, providing two looks. The service at Lighting Universe was terrific - prompt delivery and excellent follow up.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara Eaton
Houston, TX
May 14, 2010
I bought the longer fixture and it looks great in my kitchen. Quality fixture and I am very pleased with this purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia C. L.
Huntington, WV
Dec 17, 2009
After searching high and low for months for the perfect light to replace the old dusty, sticky ceiling fan in our kitchen, I finally found it-almost. The size is right, it doesn't hang too low and the look is exactly what I was going for in an older but updated home. And unlike other similar lights that have flourecent bulbs, you can use lower wattage bulbs in this light if you want to, which I recommend. I used 3 52 watt bulbs and it will nearly blind you, but I like a bright kitchen. The only thing I would change is the opaqueness of the shade. When the light is on you can see the outline of each bulb instead of one sweeping glow. But only if you look directly at the light itself while it's on, which most people are never going to do. Besides that, the light is perfect!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sue H.
Miamisburg, OH
Sep 15, 2009
Thomas Lighting SL7485 5 Light Prestige Bathroom Light
excellent value + free shipping - great!
I canceled an order for this bathroom light fixture at my local lighting store because I would have had to wait 5-6 weeks on the light fixture. I ordered the fixture from Lighting Universe on a Friday, and I had the light by the following Thursday. It also was 10% cheaper, and free shipping was provided. An excellent value.

The only thing I found unacceptable was with the manufacturer. The assembly instructions included were not for the model fixture that I purchased. Holes had to be drilled into the back plate in order to mount it on the wall. This was a do-it-yourself project.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Odette L.
East Islip, NY
Jun 26, 2009
Thomas Lighting SL7483 3 Light Prestige Bathroom Light
no hardware therefore no working light
Light fixture was shipped without mounting hardware.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melissa M.
Austin, TX
Mar 26, 2009
I purchased the 5-light chandelier in brushed nickel, and it arrived quickly, as described and was easy to install by myself. Very good quality with a nice contemporary look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
sherry e s.
vian, OK
Dec 03, 2008
Wanted swag lamp for entry.. this one had chain3 ft maybe and the rest was wire ridiculious. i would not order another of these my husband is an electricion and so rigged it up to the ceiling and had to put another on off switch in due to the way it looked so tacky just hanging there. was not what i expected i will shop myself next time.. sorry but i would not recommend this to be titled swag entry it is not....sherry woodside
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maria M.
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 03, 2008
This spot light has some adjustability, the cone of the light can be aimed from the base and allows for good coverage. This medium size light is a good size not so "industrial" in appearance. The finish is a bronze/brown color that works well with earth tones and blends in for a less conspicuous appearance, while still providing the light needed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robin R.
Kansas City, MO
Aug 28, 2008
Two sconces were purchased for our law office. They provided an update to our building and we are quite pleased with their appearance. These items were on backorder for quite some time. The company was very diligent to provide emails for status updates. When the product arrived, one of the glass panes was broken. We received a replacement pane in less than one week. Great customer service!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrice J.
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 07, 2007
I really just wanted an outside light that I didn't have dead bugs getting trapped inside. With the opening at the bottom, this light is perfect for that and it looks good too. I am pleased with them (I bought two).
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joi B.
Stockbridge, GA
Jun 28, 2011
I love the polished chrome 5 light fixture. It fits perfectly above our double sink vanity. The lighting is great without being too bright. It arrived in great condition. I would definitely order again from this company. I am pleased with the price too as other fixtures were more expensive in the local stores in my area.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janece R.
Rapid City, SD
Jun 09, 2011
The fixture is great. I especially like the alabaster shades. I had bought beautiful gold bath fixtures and was horrified to find that the light fixture producers don't seem to talk to the bathroom fixture people and I could not find any gold fixtures locally. I was truly delighted to open your website and find this fixture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet C.
Reston, VA
May 24, 2011
Thomas Lighting SL92427 Brentwood Outdoor Sconce
please with quick delivery and price
These lights meet our homeowners association standards and are quite attractive and durable. The price savings was significant.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol Di N.
Easton, PA
Feb 09, 2011
You will be very happy with this light. it's great size, value and quality is worth it and it gives the appearance of a grand foyer light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joycelyn S.
Smithfield, VA
Oct 11, 2010
This is a very nice, modern fixture. The only change I would like is to have had the option to get globes in a warmer color. This frosted is nice but the bronze would have been much prettier.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David S.
Littlestown, PA
Aug 28, 2010
The bathroom vanity light was exactly like the web site picture. It was simple to order. It was shipped in a timely manner. The packing was good, no damage to the product. The instructions were simple and clear. The light looks great in my updated bathroom.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet
Media, Pa.
Jul 07, 2010
The fixture came promptly as promised. The fixture is very good looking and sturdy. Had friends over for the 4th of July and got rave reviews. I use daylight fluorescent bulbs and the kitchen is very bright.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nora R.
Perryton, TX
Apr 02, 2010
This is a beautiful light and goes with just about everything. It is so elegant looking and nicer than the photos. The only problems we had was getting it level but had to take our time with it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hannah C.
Clifton Park, NY
Mar 14, 2010
This light looks really nice on our new front porch. The craftsman style goes nicely with our windows and craftman stlye home. It gives off a lot of light and matches nicely with the hanging light over the door. I would recommend this light to anyone who loves the look of the craftsman style.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
KRISTEN A.
WINDSOR, CA
Oct 28, 2009
These lights were exactly what I wanted and look great on my newly painted house. The medium size, the soft off-white color of the glass with the black body and the square style were all perfect; they have added an up-dated and classical look that blends beautifully with the style of the house. They were installed easily and cast a strong light downwards. Couldn't be happier.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 10/20/2014 12:02:58 PM