1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Nuevo Living
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

34 reviews

Cameron H.
Austin, TX
Oct 11, 2010
Nuevo Living HGVF109 Meringue Large Pendant
looks great
Though the shipping was slow (it took about 2 weeks to receive the order from the time that it was placed), the light itself is great. It looks wonderful with the rest of our mid-century modern decor. The assembly instructions did not include instruction on hard wiring the fixture, though we were able to figure it out without too much trouble. Overall great value for the money.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
SHEILA E.
BELLWOOD, IL
Oct 27, 2010
Nuevo Living HGVF130 Asparagus Large Pendant
just lovely...
This pendant is very nice!! and so different from what I've seen online. I searched the internet for hours looking for the perfect light fixture for my newly designed front room. I knew right away when I saw the pendant that it was perfect for my front room, but the biggest problem that I had with the pendant was that it was portable thus, I had it permanently installed and added a ceiling medallion...too cute!!!


How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jason r.
raleigh, NC
Apr 04, 2010
Nuevo Living HGVF130 Asparagus Large Pendant
great fixture, depending on location.
Quick shipping, great price. The only thing I don't like is that you see all of the tabs where the pieces connect on the inside. it looks great, just not if you look up into it from underneath. I'm using it over a dining table and it looks awesome.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
CONSTANCE M.
alpharetta, GA
Jul 24, 2011
Nuevo Living HGVF153 Cerebro Large Pendant
love the look
This is a great looking product! Based on reading info. about proper size fixture over a dining table, and room size, this pendant should have looked too big - but it wasn't and I'm glad I purchased it! Very unusal, and dramatic. The instructions are poor, but it was easy to figure out. This is a lamp you put together, it was kind of fidly and tricky, and I'm glad my hands are small to manipulate the pieces - but it was fun to put together! Like the other respondents we hard wired it, and we purchased a large opaque light bulb, shaped like a balloon which looks great inside it, because you can visibly see the light bulb. A little overpriced for the fact that you have to put it together and it is made out of very hard plastic. And I know cleaning it may be troublesome, so I guess I just have to use a blow dryer to blow out the dust that gathers over time. But all in all, I am very happy with the purchase, it was fun to put it together, and it is a conversation piece.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
JANINA G. V.
HAWTHORNE, CA
Jun 21, 2011
Nuevo Living HGVF109 Meringue Large Pendant
great lamp
Just what I expected it to be. It is lovely!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
M.
Byron, MN
Dec 01, 2010
Nuevo Living HGVF109 Meringue Large Pendant
so cool
I adore this light. I think it reflects my personality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kevin S.
Middletown, NY
Nov 23, 2011
Nuevo Living HGVF109 Meringue Large Pendant
review of hgvf109 - meringue pendant
PROS
excellent value. stylish eye catching design.

CONS
seams are visible. very long power cord. max 60 watts.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jim D.
Lincoln, NE
Aug 17, 2011
Nuevo Living HGVF130 Asparagus Large Pendant
review of hgvf130 - asparagus pendant
Product came as expected. very satisfied with both product and service of your company.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tina
New Jersey
Aug 05, 2011
Nuevo Living HGVF130 Asparagus Large Pendant
great design, mediocre quality
From a distance, this fixture looks great. Get up close and you can see that it is made of thin plastic sheeting that connects at the base through an interlocking tab mechanism. The cord the pendant is hung from looks like a typical white extension cord with printing on it. I tried to find brushed nickel extension rods to cover it up with, but the cord is thicker than many pendant light cords. Finally found an inexpensive fixture with flexible canopy and extension rods that dressed up the cord. After all that, I love the way it looks .... from the next room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
adam r.
Monrovia, CA
Jun 13, 2011
Nuevo Living HGVF153 Cerebro Large Pendant
beutiful light
This fixture is very nice looking, much more spectacular in real life than in the picture. Assembly took us about 40 minutes, but for the price it is worth it, and in the end was kind of fun, just make sure to read the instructions so you don't mess up. The light comes with a electric cord that connects to a socket and has an off/on switch. We hard-wired it instead, which was not a problem to do. Overall a terrific bargain for a modern-style fixture, highly recommended
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Darius H.
baton rouge, LA
Mar 07, 2011
Nuevo Living HGVF109 Meringue Large Pendant
even better in person !!
I wasn't sure about ordering the light , thinking it's not going to look good when I got it home
Love, love , love it !!!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Luke W.
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 11, 2010
Nuevo Living HGVF153 Cerebro Large Pendant
fyi - this is a plug in light
Lots of work to put together and I didn't realize it was a plug in light. I bought a ceiling pendant from home depot, cut out the light included and installed it to hang from the ceiling and was hard wired in. Lots of work but looks great for the price. Worth it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vic O.
Key West, FL
Jun 24, 2010
Nuevo Living HGEM5 Yang Coffee Table
great table
nice table with very thick glass top. simple assembly, nice hard oak wood. just as described. perfect for my small living area and corner sectional couch. everyone comments on how nice it is. I've also noticed it on various tv show sets. this table comes in 2 or 3 different sizes, double check your measurements.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine.
Long Valley, NJ
Jun 24, 2010
Nuevo Living HGEM5 Yang Coffee Table
great style and good value
This is a much less expensive version of a designer table sold by Room and Board. I am very happy with it apart from the quality of the wooden supports.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Jun 15, 2014
Nuevo Living HGVF153 Cerebro Large Pendant
great light for dining room table
A little tedious to put together but well worth it. It has sat above our dining room table for a couple of years now. Has not gotten as dusty as I would have thought. You can see the light as you come down the driveway and it is very dramatic. It is an amazing value for the price. I highly recommend this light!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Jun 15, 2014
Nuevo Living HGVF109 Meringue Large Pendant
amazing value
This is a fabulous looking light!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Martin G.
Savannah, GA
Jan 20, 2014
Nuevo Living HGAR Colter Leather Counter Stool
simple elegant counter chair
Comfortable seat with great back support. Seat height slightly higher than most others which makes this stool more comfortable eating and reading at the kitchen island. Leather seat high quality and chrome base and legs are well made sturdy yet not too heavy. Love these stools. Own three.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chris H.
Nashville, TN
May 15, 2012
Nuevo Living HGVF153 Cerebro Large Pendant
love this lamp
I have 2 of these, one on each side of a large rec room that is in a mid-century modern design. These lamps make that room a stand out! Very reasonable price, and putting it together, though a little time consuming was not hard. I had seen one of these in a store years ago and had searched and searched until I came upon it here. Delivery was very fast and the packages were well wrapped. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine K.
Boulder, CO
Nov 17, 2011
Nuevo Living HGML320 Fifteen Tales Large Pendant
we love this pendant!
Used in a restaurant lounge area. So gorgeous! Great up-lighting.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melissa H.
Jackson, TN
Oct 27, 2011
Nuevo Living HGVF109 Meringue Large Pendant
large pendants
I put these lights in our new hotel and we have received numerous compliments on the design. We are building two more and I will order again. They are beautiful and the price was reasonable.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laura O.
London, ON
Sep 16, 2011
Nuevo Living HGML109 8 Light Filament Large Pendant
shiny ball not appreciated by husband
Bought this fixture for our upscale restaurant. No one shared my fondness for the bright and shiny look. My husband tried to install it, and gave up, finally cutting some wires, and our electrician tossed the fixture out. So sad.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bryan B.

Sep 02, 2011
Nuevo Living HGBO13 Adora Adjustable Bar Stool
good chair except the base plate
The base plate is not one solid piece of metal. It is a cheap iron disk with a very thin decorative stainless cover. This cover can be easily dented or damaged.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristy S.
Austin, TX
Aug 09, 2011
Nuevo Living HGVF153 Cerebro Large Pendant
great look, my daughter assembled it in an hour or so
I think I'd read earlier reviews that mentioned the light did not come with the round base plate that fits against the ceiling. Ours did come with that attached, so no need to go buy anything extra. My teenage daughter assembled the lamp, liking the craft feel of the project. The light is really unique and perfect for our transitional style home. Our ceiling is extremely high and so far we haven't figured out how to actually hang the light, but we're excited about how it will eventually look hanging over the entry door.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Catherine S.
York, ME
Jul 21, 2011
Nuevo Living HGVF130 Asparagus Large Pendant
review of hgvf130 - asparagus pendant
Great light, esp for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan A.
Annapolis, MD
Jul 12, 2011
Nuevo Living HGVF109 Meringue Large Pendant
review of hgvf109 - meringue pendant
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
sharon r.
Saint Helena, CA
Jul 09, 2011
Nuevo Living HGMT148 Sussex Floor Lamp
review of hgmt148 - sussex floor lamp
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard G.
highland beach, FL
Jun 28, 2011
Nuevo Living HGGA Sienna Dining Chair (Set of 2)
excellent choice
Our dining room chairs by Nuevo living are great. We are pleased with our choice the quality and how they look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wolfgang P.
Bellevue, NE
Jun 14, 2011
Nuevo Living HGTA37 Dell End Table
review of hgta377 - dell side table
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bella Interior Designer
Atlanta, GA
Jun 09, 2011
Nuevo Living HGVF130 Asparagus Large Pendant
its a steal if look is what you are after.
For what its worth. The real lamp the Artichoke is over $10,000.00. So to get this look for under $200 is astonishing.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
kristin K.

Feb 15, 2011
Nuevo Living HGAF1 Matteo Adjustable Bar Stool
review of hgaf118 - matteo adjustable bar stool
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tracy P.
Auburn, IL
Sep 10, 2010
Nuevo Living HGVF109 Meringue Large Pendant
too cute!
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 9/17/2014 4:46:51 AM