1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Safavieh Furniture
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

35 reviews

Paul D. M.
Vero Beach, FL
Dec 29, 2009
Safavieh Furniture HUD4007 Jonathan Fliptop Ottoman
nice addition to a room
We got this ottoman in red. It is well made and very nice looking, and the red added a needed splash of color. The storage area is plenty big enough for a throw and a couple of magazines or books, and the ottoman is quite comfortable as a foot stool or a short-term seat. Overall quite pleased with this piece of furniture. The price is reasonable and the quality seems to be excellent.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
7 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Esther-Marie G.
CT
Jun 25, 2011
Safavieh Furniture HUD4045 Storage Tray Ottoman
ivory does not clash with white.
My living area is small; these fit well. Two ottomans are used as my "coffee" table and potential spare seating. I was concerned about the color as my office desk is white but the ivory does not clash. Ivory looks well with the gray couch. Ottomans are very sturdy to sit upon (I'm over 200 lbs) and easy to move about. Storage fits 3 15"sq pillows comfortably. "Table" tray top is sturdy and the deep brown wood (almost black) is beautiful. When I turn the top and use it as a table I will need to limit storage to 2 pillows. A 3rd pillow lifts up the top so it does not set correctly. Love 'em - great price and service too. From a bargain hunter with high-end taste.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katherine S.
Union City, CA
Dec 02, 2010
Safavieh Furniture AMH4000A Lindy Console Table
love the table but it came damaged
I have a hard time responding because, yes I love the table it is perfect for what i wanted to do, but it came damaged, one side was completely broken off, the corners were chipped on two sides, the drawer was not attached to the rim, and I had to gorilla glue and screw on the side and fix the drawer to make it work. I didn't want to lose time waiting for another shipment of a table, so I just repaired it myself. I use it as a vanity so the damages are concealed because it stands in a niche. I think if I was to use it in the open, I would have had to request another one.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cathy L.
Murrayville, IL
Jul 01, 2011
Safavieh Furniture HUD4045 Storage Tray Ottoman
ottoman
I was skecptical because I had too many requirements but when it came not only was I happy,I was thrilled.Couldn't have done better if I'd carried it out of the store myself.The protective packaging was supurb.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carmela M.
El Paso, TX
May 01, 2011
Safavieh Furniture HUD4045 Storage Tray Ottoman
solid value
Well built and gorgeous color. Exactly as described. The ottoman has ample storage and sturdy enough to serve as extra seating.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandy S.
Bristol, RI
Apr 25, 2011
Safavieh Furniture AMH4000A Lindy Console Table
review of amh4000a - lindy dark brown one-drawer console table
The drawer hardware was installed crooked which in turn made the draw crooked. It closed but was not even with the table when it did. My husband is handy with this type of problem so we opted to fix it ourselves since the table had just come in for an event we were having at our house and we wanted our decorating in the room to be finished.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judith T.
Corralitos, CA
Mar 25, 2011
Safavieh Furniture HUD4200 Manhattan Large Storage Bench
review of hud4200 - manhattan large storage bench
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shirley H.
Goodlettsville, TN
Aug 22, 2014
Safavieh Furniture AMH4055A Cynthia Console
beautiful console table
This console table looks great in my living room. It picks up the colors from the picture hanging above it and is the right depth for my entry way. Love it! Love it! Love it! I would highly recommend this table. I'm giving it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie
Toronto
Jul 25, 2014
Safavieh Furniture FOX3002 Armondo Bar Stool
cheap looking, expensive price, including charges i paid over $700 for two.
White leather bar stools. Thin .
Require 2 stage assembly with Allen keys.
The steel really, really awful ,so rough. It looks like is amateur forged, complete with rough and lumpy soldering, not of any acceptable standard in a kitchen.
On one chair there is a long scratch on the metal base, on the other the pumping mechanism doesn't work and called in awaiting a replacement.
If I had the opportunity to see them for real, there is no way I would have bought them.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maryann G.
Lawrence, MI
Jul 05, 2014
Safavieh Furniture AMH5712 Tabitha Oval Cabinet
good product for the cost
I liked the style of this cabinet and it was a good value. I'm not a big fan of the dsitressed look, but in this item it works.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maryann G.
Lawrence, MI
Jul 05, 2014
Safavieh Furniture AMH5712 Tabitha Oval Cabinet
good product for the cost
I liked the style of this cabinet and it was a good value. I'm not a big fan of the dsitressed look, but in this item it works.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sanda H M.
Raleigh, NC
Jun 18, 2014
Safavieh Furniture AMH6576A Lori End Table
disappointed
I ordered white end tables, but the ones I received looked more like a light dingy gray color. The style was nice, but the color did not look like the white featured in the picture. I would not have ordered the end tables had I known the color would be so different from the picture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gail P.
Fort Worth, TX
May 08, 2014
Safavieh Furniture AMH4625 Wilma Side Table
unique end tables
Getting past the price was tough. However, after a very extensive web search, we realized how unique these tables are. And, for our round gray couch that needed small end tables to hold TV remotes and drinks, these are exactly the right size and color. Further, they are made extremely well and beautifully finished. They ship fully assembled and individually boxed. We are very pleased. Gail
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jamie R.
Bakersfield, CA
Mar 19, 2014
Safavieh Furniture ART2012A Three-Piece Red Flower Painting
yes!
Sooo happy with this product. the product does the photo justice. I would recommend to anyone. I bought one for me and one for my mom and we both love these!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen H.
Richmond, VA
Mar 18, 2014
Safavieh Furniture AMH4013A Jasmine Console Table
console table
As pictured, quality as expected given the price. Easy to put together
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
kay k.
Longboat key, FL
Jan 30, 2014
Safavieh Furniture HUD4007 Jonathan Fliptop Ottoman
ottoman
Just what I had wanted-The red is a beautiful color, the leather is of high quality and the storage holds 2 blankets.Also, the ottoman was delivered on time, carefully wrapped but easy to open. I highly recommend this product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
frances a.
poplarBluff, MO
Sep 08, 2013
Safavieh Furniture ACS4511A Flower & Vine Garden Stool
flower and vine garden stool
The product is as it appears on line.good service and fast delievery
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas R.
sandusky, OH
Jul 17, 2013
Safavieh Furniture AMH6532A Jasper Console Table
nice
Very nice table, a bit darker than the pic shows but good quality and easy to assemble.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
toni p.
owensboro, KY
Apr 17, 2013
Safavieh Furniture LIT4087 Amy Gourd Lamps (Set of 2)
colorful lamps
Lamps are so colorful & cute. will go anywhere just pick your color. always get comments. really brightens a room with lamps being lime green. would definitely recommend'
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ginny
Seattle area
Apr 08, 2013
Safavieh Furniture LIT4086 Double-Gourd Lamps (Set of 2)
gorgeous lamps
The lamps are gorgeous. The shade of yellow is rich and bright, with a finial to match. A minor point, the light bulb instructions are confusing as they differ from the web site (the web site is correct) so I would ignore these. Otherwise, I would say these are terrific lamps for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yuona
Bergen County, NJ
Sep 08, 2012
Safavieh Furniture MCR4513 Ryan Side Chair (Set of 2)
nice classy chairs
I like them, they look nice in a formal dining room, are quite comfortable and not at all boring.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie W.
Greenbrier, TN
Aug 15, 2012
Safavieh Furniture HUD8233 Harrison Tray Ottoman
ottoman review
The ottoman was just as described. It looks like simuilar ottomans that cost thousands.
It arrived quickly and in good order .
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gwynneth A.
Coeur d Alene, ID
Jul 29, 2012
Safavieh Furniture FOX1008A Minidoka Round Stool
end table
Love it! Everything I wanted and it arrived early, well packed and in great shape.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancianne B.
Allentown, PA
Jun 05, 2012
Safavieh Furniture AMH6500 Benjamin Bench
bench
We put it together last weekend and I must say, it was easy (especially for two older people who don't really do this kind of thing very often). The bench is nice and will be a good addition to our table and chairs.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jill R.
Mount Prospect, IL
Jun 01, 2012
Safavieh Furniture HUD4066 Jordan Cocktail Ottoman
red ottoman
The ottoman came very well packaged. It was more cranberry red than I thought it would be, but it will look great in my family room. It is also the right size.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rick L B.
Spring, TX
May 27, 2012
Safavieh Furniture HUD4200 Manhattan Large Storage Bench
very satisfied
Just received our stoage bench and we are very pleased with the quality. Shipping was free and arrived sooner than we expected.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary H.
Carlsbad, CA
Mar 21, 2012
Safavieh Furniture AMH4011A Gramercy Bench
good value for the price
When the bench arrived, the box was all beat up and I was worried it might have been damaged by the shipper. There would have been no way to return it in the box it came in because there were so many holes punched into it and the box was literally falling apart. Luckily, it was packed well with lots of Styrofoam and there was no damage.

The bench came in 4 pieces...the two sides, the back and the cushion...so I thought it would be easy to assemble. The screws that were used to put the cushion on the thin wood panel were too short and a couple of them were already coming out. My husband changed all 6 screws to longer ones to make sure the cushion stayed put once assembled.

There are large, heavy-duty bolts that hold it together. There were washers for each bolt, but the pre-drilled holes were just a little too small for the washers. We ended up putting it together without the washers and it's plenty sturdy.

The stain on the wood is nice, but there were a couple of places at joints where the stain was missing. I fixed that with a furniture marker.

The fabric for the cushion, although darker than I would have liked, is very good quality. It's a thick, woven fabric, which is very soft to the touch and seems like it will be durable. The underside of the wood that the cushion is attached to is covered with a thin white fabric, so you don't see the edges of the cushion fabric hanging down...it's all tucked underneath. Nice.

We put our bench in the front hallway, which is tile. It was a little wobbly, but I'm not sure if it's because one of the legs was too short or if our tile wasn't perfectly level. I fixed that by pulling off the glider at the bottom of one of the legs, attaching a couple of small pieces of cardboard to the nail and nailing it back onto the bench. The bench is no longer wobbly and you can't see the cardboard.

This bench...at $244.00, plus free shipping...was cheaper than most of the hall benches I looked at online. Most of the benches with backs, arms and cushions started at $500.00 and went up from there. It is made in China. It's wide enough that two averaged sized people can sit on it at the same time.

Considering the low cost of this bench I didn't mind the little problems. They were all fixable and so this bench was worth the savings to me.

We've gotten many compliments on it since we've gotten it and it's nice to have a place to sit to put our shoes on rather than the stairway steps!

If you don't mind doing a little work to get it just right, this bench is for you. Otherwise, you'll need to spend a lot more money.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
SEDGWICK R. C.
ACCOKEEK, MD
Mar 21, 2012
Safavieh Furniture HUD4200 Manhattan Large Storage Bench
review of safavieh furniture hud4200 leather manhattan large storage bedroom bench
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jan R.
Jensen Beach, FL
Aug 10, 2011
Safavieh Furniture AMH4001A Lorraine Scalloped End Table
review of amh4001a - lorraine scalloped side table
Very happy, received in a few days. Thanks
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynda L.
Michigan
Aug 07, 2011
Safavieh Furniture HUD4006 Bobbi Storage Ottoman
bobbi storage ottoman
My ottoman is exactly as I had expected. The color was correct and the workmanship showed quality. The delivery was quick. I am 100% satisfied.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
John A. M.
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 04, 2011
Safavieh Furniture HUD4006 Bobbi Storage Ottoman
great concept well executed
What could be a better use of space--footstool, extra storage, extra coffee table top? And it's great looking. As noted by another reviewer, the color is a bit darker than the illustration, but that works fine in my living room. The bonded leather has a luxurious feel and the detailing in excellent.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 9/16/2014 4:54:09 AM