1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Allied Brass Mfg.

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

291 reviews

JEFF G.
EASTHAMPTON, NY
Jan 31, 2007
Allied Brass Mfg. HTL-3 23-in Three Hotel Towel Rack Bathroom Shelf
not happy
THE TOP SHELVE IS EXTREMLY WEAK AND BENDS WITH THE LITTLEST OF PREASURE. THE DIRECTIONS GAVE YOU THE WRONG HOLE SIZE WHEN DRILLING INTO WALL. THE BACK PLATE HAS A VOID WHICH ALLOWS THE BACKPLATE TO CRUSH WHEN TIGHTNING BOLTS. ITS BASICALLY GARBAGE.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna D.
Freeport, TX
Jul 25, 2008
Allied Brass Mfg. DT-72 Dottingham Double Towel Bar
great towel bar
After waiting for over 2 months, the towel bar finally arrived. It had one little blemish on one of areas that attach to the wall, but it was not noticeable enough for me to exchange it. It is well made and sturdy. Two large bath towels can dry overnight. That's pretty good for the gulf coast area.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shirley Q.
Huntington Beach, CA
Nov 04, 2009
Allied Brass Mfg. WP-34 Waverly Place Double Glass Bathroom Shelf
waverly place glass shelf
From the first we had problems with installation. Thank goodness my husband has the tools to fix the problem. First problem:
1 The attachments to the wall did not have the proper screws.
2. The adjustment screw for the glass was missing on the lower shelf.
3. The lower glass shelf would not fit in the slot and we had to have the glass cut down to fit. This cost us $5.00 extra.
4. Over all the price we paid and the product we got did not match. The quality control on this product is poor
5. To send out the product and expect an average joe to put it together with only the tools you give is not good. If my husband did not have the proper tools he could not have adjusted this shelf and you would have received the whole thing back.

I think you should have someone out side your quality control group try to put this together with only the tools given. If I were a single person trying to put this product together I would give up after trying to fit the glass in the shelf without an adjustable screw. This might show you where you need to address the quality control issue. Thank you for allowing me to give you a critic on this product and to show you some of the areas where you need to persue quality control.
How would you rank the Instructions
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
kristine a.
richmond, VA
Jun 14, 2007
Allied Brass Mfg. TD-GRS Traditional Grab Bar
gorgeous
High Quality, Attractive and EASY to install.

Pretty enough I can continue to use as a towel rack even if grab bar no longer needed.

WARNING: Measurements provided are based on length between support posts. The actual overall length is 6" longer. My 24" grab bar is really 30" end to end.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth J.
Garland, TX
Nov 09, 2007
Allied Brass Mfg. WP-72 Waverly Place Double Towel Bar
beautiful double towel bar
This is a beautiful 18"(not all that easy to find)towel bar that holds plenty of towel for lots of use. Just make sure you have enough room for the depth of the fixture because it does extent into the room much further than a single bar.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
kristine a.
richmond, VA
Jun 14, 2007
Allied Brass Mfg. WP-GRR Waverly Place Grab Bar
beautiful but measurements wrong
I love this grab bar. Looks like a heavy duty towel bar instead of the industrial look of the typical grab bar. High quality, well made and super EASY to install.

WARNING - measurements are based on length between centers of support posts. End to end length is actually 6" longer. In other words, the 24" grab bars I ordered are really 30" long overall.

Well worth the extra $ and I can continue to use as towel bars when the need for a grab bar is no longer needed.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann K.
San Diego, CA
Nov 20, 2009
Allied Brass Mfg. HTL-3 23-in Three Hotel Towel Rack Bathroom Shelf
don't bother
Received no instructions! Poor quality, the metal was paper thin. We didn't even install it. It has already been returned.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the Instructions
Not Good
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
kristine a.
richmond, VA
Jun 14, 2007
Allied Brass Mfg. DT-GRS Dottingham Grab Bar
attractive!
SUPER easy to install. Well Made, strong, attractive and does not have an industrial look. Can be used as a towel rack after the need for a grab bar passes.

WARNING: End to end measurement is 6" longer than stated. A 24" bar is actually 30" end to end.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John M.
Ft Stockton, TX
Feb 12, 2007
Allied Brass Mfg. DT-GRS Dottingham Grab Bar
bathroom grab bars
The grab bars are both strong and handsome. But the screws supplied to attach them didn't seem strong enough to hold a full-sized adult who had lost his balance so we replaced them with stronger ones. It's nice to have a handicapped equipped bathroom that doesn't look like a laboratory but a handsome bathroom.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dennis L.
Friday Harbor, WA
Aug 24, 2010
Allied Brass Mfg. Double Glass Bathroom Shelf w/Towel Bar
pr-2tb review
Construction is excellent. Easy to install. Two suggestions for improvement: (1) Provide a cover for the screws used to attach the shelving to the wall so they do not show and (2) Add a spacer to the lower shelf to hold it out from the wall the same distance as the upper shelf. The unit actually tips downward slightly without one. I added a felt strip with self adhesive to correct the problem.
How would you rank the Instructions
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
lorraine c.
port jeff station, NY
Jun 25, 2010
Allied Brass Mfg. TD-GRR Traditional Grab Bar
traditional grab bar
I ordered two grab bars in oil rubbed bronze. They were very well made, and well packaged for shipping. They were perfect and fit very well with my bathroom makeover.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan S.
Lombard, IL
Dec 24, 2009
Allied Brass Mfg. Triple Glass Bathroom Shelf w/Towel Bar
mounting hardware
The mounting hardware is less than optimal. We will install the unit with different mounts as the unit only comes with screws and the unit is heavier than the screws supplied can handle.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the Instructions
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
doug c.
washington, IN
Dec 02, 2009
Allied Brass Mfg. WP-92 Waverly Place 21-in x 26-in Rectangular Tilt Mirror
tilt mirror
Nice looking mirror but hard to hold angles
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the Instructions
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
J.
Modesto, CA
Sep 03, 2007
Allied Brass Mfg. Single Glass Bathroom Shelf w/Towel Bar
glass shelf & towel bar
I'm very pleased with this product, It just took a long time to get it. The quality is excellant and it looks very rich in my re-decorated bathroom.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
C.
Woodland Hills, CA
Aug 20, 2007
Allied Brass Mfg. GL-39 Euro Stand Toilet Tissue Holder
not worth the price tag
I selected this item because of a glowing review. I was disappointed, as I was expecting a higher quality for $150. The stand is not very heavy, and it wobbles when you pull paper off the roll. I am very careful with it, but I have this vision of one of my guests reaching over to pull off some tissue and pulling the whole thing over. The bottom doesn't even sit flat on the floor. I could've purchased a tissue holder for a fraction of the price. If you are looking at this item, keep shopping.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan R.
Granite Bay, CA
Apr 16, 2007
Allied Brass Mfg. GL-39 Euro Stand Toilet Tissue Holder
finally!
Over the past two years, I have spent hours & nearly entire days searching the Internet for this item. I'd seen one once and knew they existed--somewhere! Other companies had them in every finish imaginable but not polished brass. The only brass, free-standing tissue paper dispensers I could find had the kind where you have to load the roll onto the...thingy. (Sorry, don't know the technical term for it. Hope you know what I mean). I wanted the kind in which you simply slip the roll on. I really wanted this kind after years of struggling with the spring--loaded...thingy...and ending up with pinched fingers, even a blood blister or two. Then, nearly every time, while trying to put a new roll on the thingy, the outer part would fall apart, and the spring would go shooting clear across the bathroom! I hated that model. I don't know how I found your site, but I'm so thankful I did. I love it, it's perfect, and yes, it looks beautiful in my bathroom.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pia R.
Oceanside, CA
Jan 18, 2007
Allied Brass Mfg. FR-24R Fresno Rollerless Toilet Tissue Holder
just about perfect!
This design is just about perfect, for both home & office! Removing & replacing a roll is quick & simple, mainly because the two holder "pegs" pivot & return without using spring tension. This feature would be especially appreciated by persons with limited or minimal hand dexterity, such as rehab or healthcare settings. Another benefit is that a wrapped roll can be put in the holder since there is no core (or whatever they're called) that goes through the roll from one end to the other. Would be a great way to have a back-up roll ready! My only complaint is that the pivoting parts with the pegs seem to be slightly uneven on the unit we received (one peg rests at a slight upward angle & one is level). Now we need a matching paper towel roll holder!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carole G.
Sacramento, CA
Jul 13, 2011
Allied Brass Mfg. MD-GRS Modern Grab Bar
very sturdy but needs longer screws.
Looks great, very heavy, sturdy construction. Nice contemporary lines we were looking for. Stainless steel screws provided, however they are only 1 1/2" long. After going through the bar, the surface in the shower and the backer, there is not much left to screw into the stud. We bought some 3" stainless screws that we feel more confortable with. Maybe 1 1/2" is fine, just seemed too short. We will be ordering more a couple more of these bars in the next months.
How would you rank the Instructions
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra N.
Rochester, NY
Aug 19, 2010
Allied Brass Mfg. Prestige Regal Double Glass Bathroom Shelf
classy shelf..excellent value!
I am very happy that I found this website! I looked high & low for a glass & chrome shelf for above my toilet, as we are doing our bathroom over, and want a more contemporary look. The shelves I found were either cheap looking, or the price was so outrageous that I could not afford it! This shelf looks so much more expensive for what we paid for it! We have not actually put it up yet, but I held it up where it is going to hang, and I am very, very pleased! Thank you, Fixture Universe!
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the Instructions
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Larry W P.
Newark, DE
May 19, 2010
Allied Brass Mfg. Prestige Regal Triple Glass Bathroom Shelf
sturdy wall shelves
This is a handsome and durable piece.... good buy in my opinion.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lorraine G.
Beaconsfield, QC
Nov 25, 2009
Allied Brass Mfg. TR-84 Tribeca Four Arm Stand Towel Bar
towel arms to small
I ordered this towel bar and when I finally received it, it was damaged and the arms were to short to hold the towel. The towel kept slipping off and the arms would not hold a secure position. One of the arms was broken and I could not screw it in to the pole. Since I had to pay $85.00 cdn for customs plus the cost of shipping it back I found it was not worth the hassle of returning it for a refund. I now use it as a coat rack in the garage.
How would you rank the Instructions
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dorothea D.
Toms River, NJ
Nov 23, 2009
Allied Brass Mfg. Single Glass Bathroom Shelf w/Towel Bar
glass shelf was too heavy.....
I could not use this because the shelf was too heavy. It would have to be put into a solid beam, which was not anywhere near where I wanted my shelf. I ended up giving it away to a friend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the Instructions
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert R.
Scituate, MA
Feb 27, 2009
Allied Brass Mfg. WP-1TB Waverly Place Bathroom Shelf w/Towel Bar
classic bathroom bar shelf
We were very pleased to see the quality of the material (solid brass) AND that the color was a muted tone, as we were hoping, rather than the bright gold brass that's a bit out of style. This is much easier on the eye, but still gives a classic look for our 1880s house. The one glass shelf is enough to hold a few folded hand towels while the bar below provides a place to hang a towel. Be prepared for a delay in delivery (ours was delayed by some weeks), however, we're happy with it as one is concerned when ordering via the internet when you can't see, feel the product. This turned out to be of very good quality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pat P.
Chester, MD
Feb 26, 2009
Allied Brass Mfg. WM-6 8-in Wall Mirror
worth waiting for.
This mirror is very nice and of good quality. However, delivery was originally estimated at approximately one week and took eight, during which time I received many emails promising shipment "next week." I would have preferred one email telling me it was going to take eight weeks! Only other problem was that one of the attachment points was stripped, causing our installer some difficulty.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lorie L.
Toms River, NJ
Dec 03, 2008
Allied Brass Mfg. RW-24E RetroWave Euro Toilet Tissue Holder
The product is satisfactory, although VERY difficult to install because of the location of the base screw.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the Instructions
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diana O.
Lakeside, CA
May 10, 2007
Allied Brass Mfg. DT-61 Dottingham Free Standing Soap Dispenser
allied brass free standiing soap dispenser
This is a well-made soap dispenser that is elegant in appearance as well as functional. It is substantial, durable, and available in a number of finishes to compliment a variety of styles of home decor. I would recommend this soap dispenser to those who prefer premium quality and style, as well as functionality.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jacki A.
Baltimore, MD
Dec 01, 2006
Allied Brass Mfg. TS-24C Floor Stand Toilet Tissue Holder
almost perfect tp holder....
The TP stand is absolutely wonderful. It looks wonderful in my newly renovated bathroom. The only downfall is the base could be heavier, so when you rip the TP, it does not fall over. You just have to hold the top.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
james b. w.
warren, OH
Nov 13, 2011
Allied Brass Mfg. DT-34 Astor Dottingham Double Glass Bathroom Shelf
review of dt-34 - dottingham double glass shelf
Very nice quality piece, but installation is for professionals only
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the Instructions
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jessica S.
Cold Spring, MN
Aug 19, 2011
Allied Brass Mfg. O-40 Tango Pull Interior Door Handle
satisfied
Great product. Great price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the Instructions
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erika M.
Lake Geneva, WI
Aug 09, 2011
Allied Brass Mfg. MD-GRS Modern Grab Bar
awsome look and style
This grab bar is beautiful. Quality and style has the look of a high end product but not the price. It's sturdy and well made. Ordering was easy and arrived within a week. I highly recommend it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancy P.
San Antonio, TX
Jun 02, 2011
Allied Brass Mfg. Prestige Regal Triple Glass Bathroom Shelf
good quality and no assembly
Could not find any quality bath shelves in San Antonio. This shelf is high quality and not assembly required. Would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a stylish and quality shelf.
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WEB15 Created On: 7/12/2014 9:19:54 AM