1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Capital Lighting

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

150 reviews

JOHN C.
TROUP, TX
Nov 29, 2010
Capital Lighting 3078 3 Light Chandler Island Light
chandelier 3 light island fixture
An exceptional fixture. easy to self- install and looks fantastic. well worth the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brian W.
Cleveland Heights, OH
May 28, 2011
Capital Lighting 3255MN-118 5 Light Chandelier
nice chandelier
I replaced the shiny brass model with the antique bronze version. The main reason was the shiny brass was pitted from age, and also the brass rings around the shades made a lot of noise if the chandelier was bumped. The new one is perfect. Had some difficulty putting it together. I would have rated it 5 but deducted a point because it had to be taken down to reassemble it. It's important to get the wire strung through the right holes and the caps and nuts right side up before getting up on that ladder and finding out you did something wrong (again). Study those instructions!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jenette C.
China Grove, NC
Jan 30, 2011
Capital Lighting 991 Preston Outdoor Sconce
happy with purchase
Quality is good. Looks smaller on the wall than what the measurements led me to think, so am ordering two more in a larger side.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Suella T. M.
Dublin, GA
Jan 10, 2011
Capital Lighting M282846 Decorative Wall Mirror, Deep Rich Brown
review of m282846 - decorative mirror
Hesitated in ordering mirror, however, was packed very well and packaged well. Quality of mirror was good and looked like image on screen. Was very pleased with order.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vickie L.
Flint, MI
Oct 29, 2010
Capital Lighting 3874PN-496 3 Light Studio Semi Flush Ceiling Light
so sophisticated
We love this lamp even more than we expected. The instructions were not very helpful, but we can hang a light. It looks amazing in a room off of our kitchen that is grounded by a colorful abstract painting. The fixture is sophisticated and mid-century in an updated way. And it won't require a major afternoon project to change a bulb.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
mark v.
west covina, CA
Oct 19, 2010
Capital Lighting 3255MN-118 5 Light Chandelier
review of 3255 - five light chandelier
Great experience. Product arrived quickly, and was of good quality. I'm very happy with this company!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
BRENDA F.
NAPERVILLE, IL
Oct 12, 2010
Capital Lighting 3915 5 Light Midtown Chandelier
love it!
The picture they show does not do this fixture justice. Much better and more substantial in person. Great quality looking light that mixes traditional with modern that is casual/natural looking.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melissa D.
Bartlett, IL
May 19, 2010
Capital Lighting 1239 4 Light Midtown Bathroom Light
true transitional style beauty
This is a beautiful fixture at a great economic value. It integrated seamlessly into our transitional style bathroom remodel, which incorporated natural stone, and brushed/satin nickel finishes. One thing to note - you will likely need additional lighting sources in your bathroom as this provides incandescent lighting only. We have 2 small sconce lights flanking our vanity mirror accordingly (not to mention the other recessed lighting elsewhere - all on independent switches because you really don't need all at all times). Lastly, the direct lighting stream is cast upwards given the positioning of the vertical lighting arms truly sit quite a bit above the main horizontal bar.So again this contributes to the light providing indirect ambient lighting rather than the direct bright spotlighting some people prefer. Overall however, I am extremely satisfied.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
karen b.
lakeland, FL
Mar 24, 2012
Capital Lighting 1035CH-118 5 Light Bathroom Light, Chrome
would buy other products from this company.
I first ordered a fixture for my bathroom and waited to see what the quality was before buying a fixture for the guest bathroom. Quality was excellent and price was much better than any home improvement store. I can't really rate instructions and assembly because I didn't not install but my handy man had no difficulty installing.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
JiGi
North Carolina
Aug 01, 2011
Capital Lighting 1702BB-291 2 Light Avery Bathroom Light, Burnished Bronze
vanity light - pretty but color doesn't match the picture...
This is a very pretty light however the so called bronze color is much darker than what it appears to be on-line. It is really black without any gold or copper undertones. The globes are also very large and hung down too far. The projection did not allow for the bottom of the globes to sit on top of the mirror so the mirror must be mounted below the globes which would be too low for our purposes. We're returning it due to the black color and overall size which is just too large for our half bath. When choosing your vanity light, be sure to consider how far you can have your globes hang down and still have your mirror mounted at a good height.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William B.
Brooklyn Park, MN
Jul 20, 2011
Capital Lighting 3255MN-118 5 Light Chandelier
instructions verses actual
When placing order it was recommended purchasing a kit containing wire nuts and electrical tape. Tape was not needed for installation and wire nuts were furished with unit, although they were the wrong size. A nipple was attached to the crossbar and a second one came with the unit but it was too large to fit the crossbar. The only real problem we had while installing the unit was that the wires got twisted and we had to take the unit down to correct this. After that the installation when easy. I think one thing I should point out is the fact that the unit we replaced had the lights facing up and this unit has the lights facing down. It takes a little time to get use to the direct lighting as compared to indirect lighting.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scarlett cox
Murfreesboro Tn
Jul 15, 2011
Capital Lighting 3078 3 Light Chandler Island Light
island light
Very nice and easy to install. Only problem was getting the glass shades to set even. Nice elegant but simple look!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane H.
Oak Point, TX
May 20, 2011
Capital Lighting 3077 2 Light Chandler Island Light
very pleased
Purchased 5 items from this collection. A chandelier, the island fixture, and 3 pendants. All arrived within short time of placing order. Have not had time to install pendants yet, but the chandelier and island fixture looked exactly, if not better, than we expected. And both were easy to install. Now looking at finishing out kitchen area with ceiling fixture from same collection for entry door. Will definitely visit this website again for future lighting needs.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katie O.
Westlake, OH
May 05, 2011
Capital Lighting 3071 3 Light Chandler Semi Flush Ceiling Light
review of 3071 - chandler three light semi flush
We are very pleased with the fixture which gives our newly remodeled laundry room a very classy and sylish look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steven H.
Dublin, OH
Apr 29, 2011
Capital Lighting 2720MN 3 Light Large Pendant, Matte Nickel
hanging small pendent light 2720mbz
This is a great product and was easy toi install. We are very pleased with the light. Just the right size and looks great hanging above our dining room table.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mike V.
miami beach, FL
Mar 19, 2011
Capital Lighting 3874PN-496 3 Light Studio Semi Flush Ceiling Light
review of 3874 - studio 3 light semi-flush
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane P.
Saint Augustine, FL
Mar 17, 2011
Capital Lighting 991 Preston Outdoor Sconce
satisfied
Overall we are satisfied with this lighting. It looks exactly like the picture. I'm not sure it's worth the price, as it looks like something you could buy elsewhere for less money, but overall we are satisfied
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen C.
Centreville, VA
Mar 16, 2011
Capital Lighting 2305PN 3 Light Studio Flush Mount Ceiling Light
review of 23 - studio 3 light ceiling fixture
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lori M.
Three Rivers, MI
Mar 15, 2011
Capital Lighting 3910 3 Light Midtown Large Pendant
light pendant
Overall the pendant light is exactly what I expected it to be like. The only issue I had was the base plate that goes on the ceiling was bent and we had to take pliers to straighten it out. It looks great in the room. Delivery was quick and the price was right what I wnated to spend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Monica L.
Houston, TX
Mar 10, 2011
Capital Lighting 3915 5 Light Midtown Chandelier
just perfect!!!
This fixture is alot larger than it appears to be...... however, it is absolutely perfect in my breakfast room!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
RosieKay
Kingwood, TX
Feb 24, 2011
Capital Lighting 3604RI-279 4 Light River Crest Chandelier, Rustic Iron
better than meeting a celebrity in real life, cuz ya get to keep it!
Born with the research hound gene and having learned patience lately, I have looked and browsed through used, new, discount, clearance etc. for my dining room. Almost chose one at half the cost 2 years ago, but just didn't pounce on it. I'm an old POTC fan, mega-fan and wanted something so rustic and detailed it looked like it came off the Black Pearl or out of a castle. Almost did the tin ceiling thing too, but again, being patient we went for wood ceiling, painstakingly painted with metallic gold and espresso paints. It was the DETAIL, the scroll work, the size. The puny builder model 35 year old chandelier we've been living with and daily looking at and wanting something better was long enough. The time had come and stumbling into this chandelier I knew this was it. The candle sleeve globes are as tall as a soda can and a little slimmer. A little startling when I opened the box. Are they too small? Once all bits and pieces assembled, I guess those designers figured it out. They could be a little fatter in my book, but it looks great over our 4 ft square marble table. My hubby didn't like how the tube for sliding the wire through to the box in the ceiling was almost too tight. You must have at least a 30 inch high support box to hold the chandelier while installing and somebody with a flash light pointed in the right place for the person connecting wires and all. With 4 60 watt bulbs, when the dimmer is cranked up it is very bright, but when you can dial in the mood lighting, and the look of the chunky candle wax dripping and the glow it almost looks real. You just don't see the cool detail of this chandelier all at once until looking up toward the ceiling. The perfect match for the wood!!!!! If we had room for a formal larger dining table, I bet two of them would look super. Good Luck. So now finish the walls! HappySails from Kingwood.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maria B.
Cranford, NJ
Feb 03, 2011
Capital Lighting 1907RI-125 2 Light River Crest Wall Sconce, Rustic Iron
review of 1907 - river crest two light sconce
It is a beautiful sconce. It provides a rustic look to any wall(castle like). We love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Heather A.
Wooster, OH
Nov 05, 2010
Capital Lighting 3874PN-496 3 Light Studio Semi Flush Ceiling Light
review of 3874 - studio 3 light semi-flush
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet E.
Ellicott City, MD
Oct 29, 2010
Capital Lighting 4023 3 Light Towne Country Chandelier
solid performer
This simple, elegant chandelier was easy for the electricians to install with clear cut instructions. Quality materials, beautiful finish, a solid decorative balance,some nice trim and lines w/o being too ornate.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susanne D.
Plano, TX
Jun 02, 2010
Capital Lighting 4310GB-260 Monarch Mini Pendant, Gilded Bronze
what you see is what you get...
A good value at a good price -- and quick shipping!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brenda W.
OFallon, MO
Apr 13, 2010
Capital Lighting 3263MBZ 3 Light Mediterranean Large Pendant
classy
I really love this pendant it was much more than I expected. Only one drawback and is that the glass broke and it was replaced within the week and that one was received broke also so now I'm waiting to see if that one will be broke but with all that I have to say customer service is excellent.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa Q.
Winter Springs, FL
Jul 08, 2014
Capital Lighting 4036B 3 Light Stanton Foyer Light
asian delight !
What a fantastic lantern. Perfect size for the medium drop pendant and a little different look than your basic square cage. The price is excellent and the delivery is fast....Just what I needed to finish off a small area.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tricia S.
Lake Orion, MI
Jul 08, 2014
Capital Lighting 3229BB 9 Light Hometown Chandelier
would recommend
Hung this in our 16 foot foyer. Perfect size. Box came pretty roughed up but product was not damaged. Looks great. Doesn't weigh much either which is nice. Not sure about installation since we hired someone to install but they did not mention that it was difficult to install.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kimberly R.
Newport News, VA
Jun 30, 2014
Capital Lighting 4191 Urban 1 Light Wall Sconce
excellent product
Exactly as described, easily installed and beautiful when lit. We ordered two. Delivered as promised - no dents or dings. We will feel confident in using ATG Stores.com for future purchases.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laura Z.
Manhasset, NY
Jun 24, 2014
Capital Lighting 4233 Axis 3 Light Mini Pendant
title for your review*
Beautiful stylish pendant. Looks great in our powder room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Colleen S.
Menomonee Falls, WI
Jun 16, 2014
Capital Lighting 3910 3 Light Midtown Large Pendant
title for your review*
I can't say enough good things about this light! It was the perfect size, nice quality and great price. The best part is the actual light it gives off. The frosted glass on the bottom of the drum lets a nice amount of soft light through. Not too dim and not too bright. It has worked out great over my kitchen table.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 7/30/2014 4:48:10 AM