1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Currey & Company
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

79 reviews

Allison P.
Hamilton Sq, NJ
Oct 28, 2007
Currey & Company 9500 7 Light French Nouveau Chandelier
it's patina green - not bronze
I really like this fixture. The style is very nice however the pictures and discription is very misleading. It is actually a shade of green - not bronze. I would have given it 5 stars if it was the right color!!!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
.
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Jan 06, 2009
Currey & Company 6768 Helios Table Lamp, Antique Brass
love this lamp
Before you purchase this lamp be sure to look at the measurements. This is a very substantial lamp.
I have had it for over a year and I have received a lot of compliments. It is a beautiful lamp. Very high end.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan S.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Nov 11, 2008
Currey & Company 9218 6 Light Seaward Chandelier, White Coral
wonderful chandelier!
I searched for an unusal lamp for my home near the beach - the picture does not do it justice, it is really special.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
a.
Winter Park, FL
Jan 06, 2008
Currey & Company 9500 7 Light French Nouveau Chandelier
it's not the color it appears to be
This is a beautiful fixture but the picture makes it look more black but it actually has a green cast to it. If it was more "bronze" it would be perfect!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Penny P.
BLAINE, WA
Oct 08, 2008
Currey & Company 9528 Currey In A Hurry Gramercy Chandelier, Mayfair
very unique
This piece was selected for our dining room in an open concept layout.
It relates very well to the dining space and the adjacent rooms.
The unique shape gives volume with out being overwhelming.
Love the combination of the rustic materials used in an elegant classic way.
I did add shades to the outter lights and put glowing candle flicker flames in the inner lights. It always looks lovely when lit.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynda S.
Raleigh, NC
Feb 11, 2011
Currey & Company 9880 Currey In A Hurry 6 Light Small Crystal Lights Chandelier, Rhine Gold
great chandelier
I am very happy with my purchase. We have it in our breakfast area. The crystals are gorgeous and it has a whimsical feel to it. The discs under the "candles" have a curve to them which is unexpected. The color is a dark bronzy gold - very pretty.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
J. Shannon L.
Charleston, WV
Oct 27, 2010
Currey & Company 9370 Currey In A Hurry 9 Light Arcadia Chandelier, Hand Rubbed Bronze
great chandelier
This chandelier looks stunning above our dining room table. Our kitchen and dining rooms are one big area so all that come into our kitchen see this beautiful light. It is a big light but I put it in a relatively small space so it really makes an impact..
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shirley A S.
Atlanta, GA
Jan 26, 2010
Currey & Company 9307 4-Light Treetop Mini Chandelier
iron treetop chandelier
We purchased this for our mountain/lake house.
Quality was much better than I expected. It definitely is a
rustic look. Item was not in stock, but came within a reasonable time frame. Packed very well. No hesitation on ordering from manufacturer or Lighting Universe again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christian L. C.
Englewood, CO
Sep 16, 2008
Currey & Company 9370 Currey In A Hurry 9 Light Arcadia Chandelier, Hand Rubbed Bronze
love it!
I saw this chandelier in a magazine - it is as pretty as I thought it would be!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen K.
Atlanta, GA
Aug 29, 2008
Currey & Company 9307 4-Light Treetop Mini Chandelier
treetop chandelier
Very well made unique fixure. Looks GREAT in my Master Bath
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
KELLI K.
CORAL SPRINGS, FL
Aug 12, 2008
Currey & Company 9370 Currey In A Hurry 9 Light Arcadia Chandelier, Hand Rubbed Bronze
good light.
I am very hard to satisfy, but this chandelier did the trick. Only problem was with the delivery service....which was not related to Lighting Universe.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle P.
Dallas, TX
Dec 05, 2007
Currey & Company 9357 Winterthur 4 Light Zara Chandelier, Viejo Gold
perfect light fixture
Pictures are always hard to tell what you will actually get. This fixure is beautiful. The crystals are neutral and will go with anything as well as the finish. Parts of the iron are black, some silver and some gold. It is my second fixture from this manufactor and I love them both!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen U.
Ellicott city, MD
Dec 09, 2011
Currey & Company 9891 8 Light Large Crystal Lights Chandelier
amazing
It makes my dining room spectacular! What a beautiful light!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paulette S.
Issaquah, WA
Jul 27, 2011
Currey & Company 9380 Currey In A Hurry 8 Light Pompeii Chandelier, Cupertino
review of 9380 - pompeii chandelier
Currey & Co. took extreme efforts to package this chandelier and ship it. It arrived in perfect condition, with only one piece of crystal missing. With one simple phone call, Currey and Co. replaced the crystal-no hassle or extra expense! I had this professionally installed by my contractor overseeing an entire house remodeling. It took them less than 15 minutes to install in a 16-18' entry-way ceiling. It came with only a 3' chain. I should have known to order more chain. The chandelier was properly priced. Frosted light bulbs look better than clear ones with this finish.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gregg Q.
Edinburg, IN
Jul 26, 2011
Currey & Company 6142 Debonair Table Lamp, Antique Brass
review of 6142 - debonair table lamp
Very beautiful and a great value. I'd recommend this to anyone wanting a beautiful lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane R.
Edwards, CO
Apr 05, 2011
Currey & Company 9799 8 Light Bonfire Chandelier, Antique Rust
review of 9799 - bonfire chandelier
I love my new light fixture. The size is perfect and it is very good looking. It changes the entire feel of the room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marie D.
Naples, FL
Mar 08, 2011
Currey & Company 6344 Driftwood Table Lamp
driftwood lamp is a designer must-have
Purchased a lamp similar to this one while living in London. Regretted not having it shipped back to the states. Was delighted to find this one on the website. The size, color, features work with many decorating options. Very pleased with the puchase and quality of the lamp. Would highly recommend. Used in a den atop a cube trunk endtable same color as base of the lamp allowing the driftwood to nicely standout and be featured in the room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daniella T.
Maryland
Mar 04, 2011
Currey & Company 5357 Winterthur 2 Light Zara Wall Sconce, Viejo Gold
review of 5357 - zara wall sconce
Love my new Zara wall sconce! Completes my French-influence bathroom.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
patricia a j.
Newark, DE
Feb 07, 2011
Currey & Company 9357 Winterthur 4 Light Zara Chandelier, Viejo Gold
beautiful & the best
We purchased this light for over our island, and the larger one for over the kitchen table. They bring elegant & richness to the entire room, which no other lights could have accomplished! The price is great at 40% off, I know these lights used to be alot more. These lights are also reproductions from the Wintethur Museum in Delaware, and we live in Delaware so that makes them even more great!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Nov 13, 2010
Currey & Company 948 Bella Luna Chandelier, Contemporary Silver Leaf
perfect transitional lighting
I ordered this for my entryway chandelier and couldn't be happier. Lighting Universe has great pricing and amazing shipping. I first ordered the Currey and Co Domani chandelier from my designer and I wish I had ordered it from Ligthing Universe for price and speed of delivery.

Both chandeliers hang near one another and work well to give an updated blend of old and new.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carole
Fairfax, VA
Nov 06, 2010
Currey & Company 6386 Luna Table Lamp, Hammered Silver
hammered silver lamp
I love this lamp. It is very beautiful and elegant.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jayme K.
St. Petersburg, FL
Oct 27, 2010
Currey & Company 9025 8 Light Eclipse Rectangular Chandelier
gorgeous
This chandelier is gorgeous. The only problem with it is that the mirrored section on the arms of the chandelier has a patina, like an antique mirror. I don't like that part of the chandelier because it makes the chrome/mirrored arms look like they are dirty or have finger prints on them all the time. It is so beautiful that you can over look that design flaw. Just be aware that it is there.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sheri S.
suwanee, GA
Jan 01, 2010
Currey & Company 9324 Currey In A Hurry 9 Light Medium Chandelier, Mansion Gold
outstanding customer service
I can't say enough regarding the customer service I received from LU. Not to mention the outstanding new chandelier.

Thanks a million,

Sheri Smith
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rosemary S.
Haworth, NJ
Aug 27, 2009
Currey & Company 5415 Currey In A Hurry Maralago Wall Sconce
just lovely!!
I saw these sconces in a local NJ magazine which did not list the manufacturer. I felt like I hit the jackpot when I found them on Lighting Universe's website. They were pricey, but will create just the right atmosphere in our newly renovated bedroom.
The service provided by LU was excellent. They advised the sconces were back-ordered, but kept us informed on expected shipping dates. They arrived weeks before expected installation.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donald D.
Petaluma, CA
May 25, 2009
Currey & Company 6240 Metamorphosis Table Lamp, Antique Brass
stunning lamp
Stunningly attractive lamp at good price. Arrived quickly and packed very well.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Claudia C.
Lufkin, TX
Mar 16, 2009
Currey & Company 9314 12 Light Large Chandelier, Mansion Gold
mansion chandelier
We are building a house, and the chandelier is still in the very well constructed box reinforced with lumbar. I can't say whether it has arrived intact, but I have a feeling it has. I also like the fact that I deal with one person from beginning of the sale to any problems I might have after opening the box until the end of the process. Dell Computer customer service could learn something from this process.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol C.
Carmel by the Sea, CA
Nov 26, 2008
Currey & Company 6121 Currey In A Hurry Renaissance Table Lamp, Black
a standout
Love the look, very special lamp, adds drama to the right environment. I've used 2 in my living room, flanking the sofa and they add the perfect glow, plus great sculpture. Had a problem with the original shade but it was immediately replaced.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
todd t.
michie, TN
Aug 26, 2008
Currey & Company 9357 Winterthur 4 Light Zara Chandelier, Viejo Gold
awesome
Awesome!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Blake B.
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 22, 2008
Currey & Company 6148 Currey In A Hurry Suitor Table Lamp, Antique Brass
impressed by currey lighting
A decorator told us about Currey, that their products would last a lifetime...and I agree. The materials used beautiful, the brass is solid, the silk is exquisite-even the switch feels solid. The shade is beautiful. Never thought I'd pay this price for a lamp, but after seeing the quality, I can't imagine not buying from this company again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sankey E S.
Punta Gorda, FL
Aug 08, 2008
Currey & Company 6901 Killarny Table Lamp, Antique Brass
table lamps
Excellent quality, fair pricing and prompt delivery with daily status updates. Will definitely look here in the future.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Coleen C.
Coronado, CA
Jul 28, 2008
Currey & Company 9884 8 Light Large Crystal Bud Chandelier, Cupertino
happy girl
I would reccommend this to a friend...I didn't meanto hit that button...I thought it would change the answer to yes.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 9/2/2014 12:59:44 PM