1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Stone County Ironworks
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

26 reviews

Mary W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 09, 2009
Stone County 900-31 16-in Sassafras Towel Bar, Natural Black
what's up with that
Nice design but a few problems. First, if you mount the toilet roll holder the way it indicates, the toilet roll will continuously fall off. There isn't enough of an upward angle on the bar if you mount the wall-part exactly vertical.

Second, the screws are too short. They barely make it through the iron and into the wall board. Their not long enough to extend into the wood of the wall and their too short to mount successfully into wall-board hangers.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet G.
Idyllwild, CA
Mar 28, 2010
Stone County 900-31 16-in Sassafras Towel Bar, Natural Black
this piece is not sized correctly.
We have just 16" in which to put a towel rack, and I was excited when I found this piece which was advertised to be 16". It is, however, 18" and we had to return it. This is very disappointing. This company needs to do a better job of measuring their products.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maura H.
Carrboro, NC
Jan 04, 2011
Stone County 901-249 Sassafras Standing Coat Rack, Natural Black
well-balanced, sturdy coat rack
This rack came well packaged in a sturdy box, with ends protected, and needed no assembly. It's a heavyweight well-balanced iron rack, which does not tip over when you load up on one side. The "twigs" are numerous and also round-ended, so they don't poke holes in more delicate clothes. The graceful, rustic, natural style and color coordinate very well with our home. AND it's made in the USA! I'm even thinking of buying another, to put near our back door, or in a bedroom.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tracy W.
Flagler Beach, FL
Jun 04, 2010
Stone County 900-27 16-in Leaf Towel Bar, Natural Black
leaf towel bar
I love the towel bar and matching toilet tissue holder.
They are beautiful to look at. I also feel they are superior
quality and workmanship. Simple to install and nice weight.
I would highly recommend these products to anyone.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John Ward L.
Brentwood, TN
Oct 28, 2010
Stone County 904-19 Forest Hill Bar Pub Table, Natural Black
disappointed!
The table is beautiful, sturdy, and a perfect fit for our kitchenette. But it arrived in two pieces with no connecting hardware or assembly instructions. A phone call to the company brought six screws, however there were no predrilled holes for them so I had to center the stand on the top, then drill holes. The only instructions were to center, drill, screw, and enjoy. I was very careful not to drill through the top. When I turned the screws in, the first two pierced the top because their heads were too small for the holes in the stand, and no washers had been been provided. When I realized what was happening, I got washers and finished the job. Then I had to fill the holes and refinish the top before we could "enjoy" the table.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dolly P.
Naperville, IL
Oct 22, 2010
Stone County 901-555-VEI-18-BLK Rush Table Lamp Fixture
this lamp is beautiful
These are beautiful lamps. The quality of the lamps make them worth the money, I'll have them forever.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
LeAnne L.
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 21, 2010
Stone County 904-076 Pine Coat Rack, Rustic Bark
pine wall coat rack
I needed an attractive wall coat rack for a small space in my mountain cabin. This is ideal. Well-constructed, and with an artistic flair.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret H.
Sebastopol, CA
Oct 11, 2009
Stone County 904-335 Oakdale Towel Ring, Rustic Bark
towel ring
Very fine quality. Is exactly as I pictured. A little pricey but I will have it forever!
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Apr 20, 2014
Stone County 936-007-BUR-BLK Lily Torchiere Floor Lamp, Natural Black Finish
gorgeous lamps
We purchased two of these lamps. They are truly beautiful and an excellent addition to our house. However, there were some minor inconsistencies.

These are handmade, sturdy welded lamps with a black finish powder coat. They have a dimmer switch on the base and use a standard bulb. The base switch could be difficult for some, but are fine for us.
The shades are an art glass that has been slumped and drilled. They are not blown glass. As a result, the edges are not rounded, but have a courser, cold worked edge. The hole in the shade had some very minor chipping that can’t be seen when installed.

The welding was overall excellent. However, ours seemed to have been welded by two different individuals. One had cleaner run welds, while the other looked a bit more spot welded. This will not be noticeable to most people.

In the picture, the base appears to have an almost even floral shape. It is, in reality, a slightly amorphous shape that is half floral and half round. At first I thought this might be an error until I noticed it was identical on both. It is intended to appear as an organic base, but could use more consistency of the floral wave all the way around. It is, frankly, the only critique in design.

The actual lamp hardware was inconsistent between the two lamps. On one, the fitting was tight, and the shade installation was as easy as installing a bulb. On the other, the fitting moved within the lamp base, and it was hard to remove the flange, which seemed to have been cross threaded when it was installed. A small chip of plastic did break off when I tried to carefully remove it to put the shade in place. However, the shade was still secure when I screwed the flange back down. This has not affected the lamp overall, but was a minor quality control issue.

The packaging left a bit to be desired. The shades were extremely well packed and padded, but the bases were each loosely packed in two boxes that were taped together. While the bases are extremely sturdy and can withstand a great deal of abuse, one lamp did suffer a minor scrape in its powder coating due to the poor packaging and shipping. It was also a bit awkward for the delivery personnel.

Finally, it would be nice if ATG would offer the ability to customize these lamps. Stone Country custom makes these for ATG and ships directly from their workshop. If you order directly through Stone Country, it costs over $200 more for these lamps, but you can customize them with different base colors, accents and different lamp shades. Considering that we wanted the black and burgundy, I couldn’t justify spending an extra $250 for an additional iron accent. However, that option would be nice.

Overall, these are great lamps that I would definitely purchase again. The issue with the lamp hardware and scrape on a fixture of this price means I cannot give them a perfect rating. However, they are well worth the price to have truly unique lamps.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann N.
Topeka, KS
Feb 10, 2014
Stone County 901-660 Windswept Single Candle Holder, Natural Black
stunning items
Beautifully made. Well balanced. I ordered the three candle and loved it so much I ordered the other two. Used all of them in different parts of the house. Very pleased and each came within days, not the weeks listed for shipping.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann N.
Topeka, KS
Jan 22, 2014
Stone County 901-662 Windswept Triple Candle Holder, Natural Black
beautiful
Very stable, well made and absolutely gorgeous. From the appearance it looks like it might be unstable but just the opposite is true. Really adds a great touch to my living room. Liked it so much I also ordered the other two in the collection. Very prompt delivery.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Noveta G.
Overland Park, KS
Nov 07, 2012
Stone County 904-126-BNE Pine Oval Coffee Table, Natural Black
stone county coffee table
Table was awesome - even better than the picture! Very pleased. Thank you
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane M W.
Texas
Oct 09, 2012
Stone County 900-230 18-in Monticello Stand Towel Bar, Natural Black
sturdy craftsmanship
We love this Monticello Stand Towel Bar! It is heavy guage iron, sturdy, and well crafted. Doesn't scoot around, or tip easily. We are used to towel bars securely fastened to the wall, but unbelievably our large new bath had no good places for towel bars. This towel stand takes care of that problem, and is attractive as well. Just a note, if you are trying to match oil-rubbed bronze hardware, this blends perfectly. It looks more dark brown than black to me. It's tall enough for some good sized bath towels (some stands on the market aren't), and each bar is wide enough for one bath towel folded in half, but not so wide that you have trouble finding a spot to put it. Well designed; beautifully crafted.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda K.
Kuna, ID
Mar 28, 2012
Stone County 900-236 21-in Quapaw Towel Bar, Natural Black
review of stone county 900-236 21in. quapaw towel bar, natural black
I love the hand work. I wanted something unusual and this is perfect for my country decor.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne O.
Fayetteville, NY
Dec 29, 2011
Stone County 900-31 16-in Sassafras Towel Bar, Natural Black
review of 900-315 - sassafras towel bar
The towel bar and toilet paper bar are just what we wanted and beautifully crafted. We've had many compliments. The only problem was only 2 screws were included for each product and the towel bar needed 3...we supplemented with a regular screw but it doesn't look so good. If you had another screw we could use it.
Anne
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michele A.
Bellingham, WA
Nov 04, 2011
Stone County 900-314 Sassafras Towel Ring, Natural Black
love our new sassafras bathroom accessories
We received the Sassafras towel ring, towel hook and TP holder a week ahead of the promised date and are very pleased with the quality. These are beautifully rugged pieces with impressive craftsmanship. Even the screws that come with it add to the rugged/hand-wrought look.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nelson H.
Fort Jones, CA
Sep 13, 2011
Stone County 903-222 Oval Dutch Lighted Pot Rack
love my pot rack!
This is a beautiful, lighted pot rack. I love the patina/copper of the light shades. I live in the mountains and it fits perfectly in the open kitchen/living room with my rustic hickory cabinets. Now I would like to find light fixtures that match for the rest of the room. This company was helpful and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this item and company.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dave
Montebello
Jul 16, 2011
Stone County 901-5 Rush Wall Sconce, Natural Black Finish
don't buy these lights
We purchased 4 of these sconces, the only made in USA ones we bought.
The fixtures were small and very inconsistent as they are man made but they do not seem to understand what is needed to make a light that can be mounted to a wall. They tried sending me replacement parts but I will have to drill holes and mount directly to the box in order to get them mounted. So for the money, they are not worth it.
Picture looks better than the actual product.

I would like to add that I'm more than happy with Lighting Universe, and the customer service representative as he went over and beyond to help us with our purchases.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Agatha D.
Canton, GA
Jul 05, 2011
Stone County 900-318 Knot Toilet Tissue Holder, Natural Black
tissue holder
Very sturdy. Must screw this into wood, not sheetrock.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Agatha D.
Canton, GA
Jul 05, 2011
Stone County 900-319 Knot Towel Ring, Natural Black
great towel ring
Very substantial. You must screw this into wood, not sheetrock.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Noel B.
Nantucket, MA
Mar 16, 2011
Stone County 900-239 Knot Hook, Natural Black
review of 900-239 - knot hook
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia P.
Wellsboro, PA
Feb 08, 2011
Stone County 900-28 18.5-in Sherwood Towel Bar, Natural Black
iron towel bar
The towel bar is very nice looking and very sturdy. It looks great in my house. I'm glad that I purchased it. I don't know that I would necessarily recommend it to others since it really was too expensive. Most people I know would never spend this much on a towel bar. I'm even surprised that I spent this much on it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy G.
Shawano, WI
Nov 13, 2010
Stone County 901-467 Leaf Paper Towel Holder, Standard Black
review of 901-467 - leaf paper towel holder
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jim
Charlotte
Oct 27, 2010
Stone County 904-151 Pine Standing Toilet Tissue Holder, Natural Black
rediculous price
Who in their right mind spends $288 for a wiping paper holder?
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
mary h.
tampa, FL
Jul 28, 2010
Stone County 901-33 Sassafras Hook, Natural Black
i'm hooked!
I love these hooks! they hold the towels beautifully and were easy to install. they provided screws and i added mollies for better support. they are beautiful hand worked pieces. they were slightly overpriced but not so much that i did not buy them. i would definitely recommend to anyone who is willing and able to pay the price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deb D.
ROY, WA
Aug 31, 2009
Stone County 904-33 22-in Oakdale Towel Bar, Rustic Bark
inconsistent quality
Bought towel bars in two lengths and towel ring. Order came quicker than promised in true color. One bar is substandard, because the leaf is up against its "branch," and the acorn prevented mounting completely flush to the wall, because it bends slightly towards the wall instead of away. Matching screws provided, but must buy wall anchors, since items are heavy. Remains to be seen whether the finish will prevent rusting onto wet towels.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 9/18/2014 3:13:28 PM