1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Minka Aire
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

613 reviews

1
23
21 Next

N/A
Jul 09, 2008
Minka Aire F579-L 60-in Magellan Indoor Ceiling Fan
looks nice but terrible airflow!
I purchased and installed two of these fans in my back patio. Set on high they barely make a breeze that most other fans would have on a medium setting. After going back and forth with Minka about this issue, their tech support informed me that this fan is mainly decrotive, and that if I need a fan that actually blows significant air I should return them. Note, carefully check return policies when buying online. Curiosly Minka rates this fan at 6700CFM on high, it clearly gets no where near this air flow. Needless to say I feel cheated. I am still trying to find a way to return these $400 fans, that don't work well as a fan!
If you are buying these mainly as a decoration then you will probably be happy with them. If you live in a warm climate and actually need a fan that provides a significant breeze for cooling, then look elsewhere.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
16 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tanja M.
Atlanta, GA
Aug 19, 2007
Minka Aire F519 52-in Concept™ II Flush Mount Ceiling Fan
i'm lovin' it
I bought this ceiling fan because it has a great low ceiling clearance and we live in a 1947 cottage with relatively low ceilings. I absolutely love it! It doesn't wobble (which is amazing, considering nothing in our house is even, especially not the ceiling), it is super quiet and it brings modern elegance to our living room. It was soooo easy to put together! I am already checking out all (!) the other ceiling fans in our house to see whether we can replace them with that product...(we live in the Southeast, so we have a lot of them....). One of my best purchases for the house, ever....
15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark M.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Aug 27, 2008
Minka Aire F518 44-in Concept™ II Flush Mount Ceiling Fan
excellent quality--fantastic design.
I just bought and installed my 3rd MinkaAire Concept fan. I love them. The design is fantastic--the light kit is truly integrated (not looking like something tacked on). The installation kit is very well-thought-out. The mounting bracket has a hook for hanging the fan while you make the wiring connections (GENIUS!) Best of all, the quality is amazing. The blades are high-gloss PVC, so no warping. The motor is absolutely silent. The 44" fan moves a LOT of air, even on low speed. The remote is intuitive and automatically programs the receiver unit for you once you set your custom code. I've purchased and installed different brands over the years (many Hunter) and this is the top of the line. Not cheap, but worth every cent.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert T.
Abington, MA
Jun 04, 2008
Minka Aire F519 52-in Concept™ II Flush Mount Ceiling Fan
concept ii fan
This fan is a complete package. The remote is fantastic.
All you have to do is hook up power, not even a wall switch is required to enjoy lighting and fan control.
the large fan blades really move air efficiently and the low profile design blends in with any decor.
This is the 2nd one I own, kitchen and living room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
12 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Clayton J C.
Haymarket, VA
Sep 27, 2008
Minka Aire F518 44-in Concept™ II Flush Mount Ceiling Fan
very satisfied purchase
The fan is very unique looking and works very well. Quiet, balanced blades, strong & smooth operation etc... It comes with an easy to use and program remote control with a module that mounts in the fan. However, no matching wall switch that works with the module & remote is included. Not needing a wall switch is a big benefit to some but may leave you with wall switches you no longer need. I opted to wire mine direct to my 2 existing motor & light wall switches and not use the remote. You can buy a wall module but people like me still would have one blank wall plate spot to fill. The base mount footprint is larger than a typical fan and has lots of wiring room. Fan has no pipe pivot ball mount so it needs to be level. Other than a minor ding on the optional light cap (Lighting Universe very quickly and easily said they would replace) it was perfect. I would definately recommend it. You might want to consider the longer blade option unless your room is fairly small.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
10 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jan S.
Tacoma, WA
Aug 06, 2007
Minka Aire F803 58-in George Kovacs® Artemis™ Ceiling Fan
sleek & quiet
I was very apprehensive about purchasing such expensive fans. Now I'm thrilled! Worth every penny. Great looking, powerful, and so quiet you don't even realize they are on except for the strong breeze!
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
JP J.
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
Jan 27, 2008
Minka Aire F518 44-in Concept™ II Flush Mount Ceiling Fan
concept 11 ceiling fan
I LIKE THE MODERN DESIGN.IT'S EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. IT WAS EASY TO INSTALL, GOOD PERFORMANCE,LIGHTING IS GREAT. IT WAS DELIVERED TIMELY, RECEIVED IN 3-4 DAYS. I'M IMPRESSED WITH SERVICE AND THE PRICE. THANKS, JP AVERY
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Josephine M.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Jul 15, 2009
Minka Aire F502-BCW 42-in Tradtional Gyro™ Ceiling Fan
moves lots of air quietly
Love this fan. Delighted to find that the whole fan assembly rotates slowly so fans are blowing all areas of my great room. On medium speed, it is whisper quiet. The light is soft and romantic, but definitely not to be used for task lighting. The only hitch in installation was trying to line up the scroll pieces parallel to the beam from which the fan hangs - they attach to the housing, so that has to be placed carefully. Also have to use a stepladder to adjust the clips that position the angle of the fans. I would definitely recommend this uniquely beautiful and functional fixture to anyone.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul P.
Toronto, ON
Jan 26, 2009
Minka Aire F518 44-in Concept™ II Flush Mount Ceiling Fan
fantastic fan
We installed three of these in our bedrooms and love them. Beautiful piece and works very well. The only hassle is that there is a separate remote control that mounts beside/below the regular light switch. You need to leave the light switch in the "on" position permanently (which not everyone in our household remembers to do), otherwise moving the light switch to the "off" position disables the operation of the fan entirely.
Better to get the complete replacement for the light switch and reduce the confusion.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Jul 10, 2008
Minka Aire F517 52-in Concept™ I Ceiling Fan
minka air model 517 fan review
The fan is nicely constructed, easy to assemble - however, when the fan operates, it makes a wosh -wosh - wosh ----- sound. Fans make a noise when operated at high speed but have a constant sound as the air rushes though the blades. This is not a constant and is not nice to sleep with. Called the manufacturer and they ran a test and agreed the fan makes this odd sound. I suspect the shape of the blade edges causes the noise. Would not suggest buying it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joel H.
Austin, TX
Mar 16, 2010
Minka Aire F514 2 Light 52-in Ceiling Fan
style + value
This is a beautiful fan for a great value. Looks like fans costing $200-$300 more that do not come with the remote included. Remote is simple and easy to use. Runs quietly even on the highest speed. The lighting is of medium brightness using the energy saving bulbs (included) so it is a good choice for a bedroom but might not be bright enough if you are wanting a strong light or are using it in a large room. Had an electrician install it so cannot comment on ease of assembly/instructions.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas S.
Oxford, MS
Feb 06, 2008
Minka Aire F803 58-in George Kovacs® Artemis™ Ceiling Fan
cool fan
This fan looks even better in reality than in the pictures. Its rounded-triangular canopy cover isn't shown. Note its large size: it can move a lot of air at high speed. It has a minor motor hum at high speed, not discernible at mid- or low-speed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yaffa Y.
Wimauma, FL
Dec 15, 2008
Minka Aire F581 52-in Gauguin Indoor Ceiling Fan
broken
This fan did meet my expectations in looks, but not in function.
the sender and the receiver to the fan came in damaged. electrician was not able to install it as instructions indicated. had to wire it up differently, with seperate light switches and no remote.would be too costly to return parts and get electrician back to install it properly.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbie B.
South West Ranches, FL
Oct 08, 2008
Minka Aire F502-BCW 42-in Tradtional Gyro™ Ceiling Fan
sjghskj
I love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gus M.
St. Albans, NY
Jun 04, 2008
Minka Aire F519 52-in Concept™ II Flush Mount Ceiling Fan
concept 11 fan
The fan arrived without damage. It was easy to install and worked perfectly out of the box. It moves a lot of air but remained relatively quiet at all speeds.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Aldo Waker
Austin, TX
Jan 23, 2012
Minka Aire F593 44-in Traditional Concept™ Flush Mount Indoor/Outdoor Ceiling Fan
a tad expensive, but still worth it
I bought 2 of these over a year ago. THey have performed flawlessly. THey are beautiful to look at if you notice them - low profile so they are pretty close to the ceiling. Amazingly, they move the air around effortlessly. I have the 44in fans, and they work well within their 15x15 open space. Came back here today looking for a third unit for the den, and thought I'd leave a review. Hope it helps you.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Josephine s.
arlington, MA
Jul 29, 2011
Minka Aire F510 26-in Spacesaver Flush Ceiling Fan
review of f510 - 26” spacesaver flush mount fan
The wall control doesn't work very well. The light is very dim and the fan only has 2 speeds off and fast.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jean P.
Annapolis, MD
Jul 13, 2011
Minka Aire F593 44-in Traditional Concept™ Flush Mount Indoor/Outdoor Ceiling Fan
review of f593 - 44" traditional concept™ flush mount fan
I was looking for a compact, ceiling-hugging white fan with nice, clean lines and I found it!!! I am very pleased. My husband did the installations with no problem. We bought two 44" fans, one for kitchen and one for our small family room and couldn't be more pleased.

Cannot comment on operation, since they have only been up for a week.

Free shipping was also a plus!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Emily St C.
New Palestine, IN
Oct 04, 2010
Minka Aire F544 2 Light 52-in Calais Ceiling Fan
pleased overall with calais fan.
The Calais is a well made traditionally-styled fan. Overall, I like the design, quality and finish with the gold accents. The light fixture is well integrated into the hugger design and is not obtrusive. The glass is much darker than was represented on my screen (dark tea stained look). The only real issue I have with this item is the remote control. I would MUCH prefer to have this wired on a wall switch (especially the light). It looks cheap to have the white plastic hanger on the wall. But other than that detail, I am pleased with this item for 8' ceilings.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph G.
Papillion, NE
Jun 18, 2009
Minka Aire F602 42-in Gyro Ceiling Fan
the ideal ceiling fan
Forget about the Army helicopters coming in for a landing. This fan doesn't make the "whoop-whoop" you remember about ceiling fans--especially if they get out of whack. Picture two "desk fans" on the end of arms, and the arms rotate. All functions are controlled by a wall switch. Three speeds for the fan, plus rotation or not, and a light. Turn the fans upward for winter use. It would actually cool quite a large room. I'd like to see a remote control in the future.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael M.
Southlake, TX
Apr 15, 2009
Minka Aire F502-BCW 42-in Tradtional Gyro™ Ceiling Fan
love it!
We purchased two of these fans to go into a new Great Room we had added onto our house. The room is absolutely beautiful yet the fans are what always gets the most compliments.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Becky B.
rancho palos verdes, CA
Jan 23, 2009
Minka Aire F531-L 56-in Flyte® Ceiling Fan
minka fan...the best!
This is the second time I have used this site to purchase ceiling fans. The first time was for a wet rated fan/light for my barbeque area, that experience was so great that I looked again to purchase for my home.
The Flyte is contempory and in my great room, actually there are two, both have remote controls that are so necessary for vauted/beamed ceilings. I have lowered my heating and air bills, the fans generate just enough air to make you feel comfortable without engaging the AC. The heat, when on in winter, ciculates better using the fans....it's a win/win!
As an extra bonus my customer service rep. went beyond my expectations, it is so refreshing to talk to someone who loves the product, their job and respects the customer (I needed to know the wood finish color).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sarah S.
Chicago, IL
Dec 01, 2008
Minka Aire F601 52-in Acero Ceiling Fan
a gift and they loved it!
Beautiful and quiet!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kelley N.
Valley Mills, TX
Jun 12, 2008
Minka Aire F516 44-in Concept™ I Ceiling Fan
great ceiling fan and good price
We love our minka fan....modern styling, but still works in a traditional room....quiet, no wobble...good price for the quality. We have 2 in our home.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sona T.
Raleigh, NC
Feb 25, 2008
Minka Aire F705 2 Light 56-in Napoli Ceiling Fan
fan-tastic
I love this fan! It looks so elegant in our house. I was a little hesitant about ordering online, but I am SO pleased.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nicholas G.
Farmington, MN
Oct 30, 2011
Minka Aire F593 44-in Traditional Concept™ Flush Mount Indoor/Outdoor Ceiling Fan
great fan!
I installed these in an open porch area. With the compact design it added alot of function with out taking the focal point to the ceiling.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Falco

Oct 04, 2011
Minka Aire F593 44-in Traditional Concept™ Flush Mount Indoor/Outdoor Ceiling Fan
best fan
This Fan Comes With Full Function Wall Control (WC212) Which Cannot Be Lost And Gives 3 Quiet Speeds And Reverse And Easy Function With Light
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ron M.
Estes Park, CO
Aug 12, 2010
Minka Aire F544 2 Light 52-in Calais Ceiling Fan
awesome fan - well worth the extra cost over compared to hunter et al.
We have installed a total of five of this model over the last four years. Its quality, reliability, and appearance are excellent. My only suggestion is that the remote control include a reversal switch as some of our fans are mounted on high ceilings and a ladder is needed to manually change the direction; otherwise, an awesome fan.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jacklyn G.
Wheatland, CA
Aug 09, 2010
Minka Aire F707-FLP 2 Light 56-in Salon Grand Jessica McClintock Home Ceiling Fan
It is a nice fan. It looks beautiful in the room. Do not purchase the optional ceiling medallion if you are going to use the 3 1/2" downrod. You won't be able to install the fan. The medallion only works with the 6" downrod. This little tidbit is not contained in the instructions or websites.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan C.
Vergennes, VT
Jul 23, 2010
Minka Aire F514 2 Light 52-in Ceiling Fan
excellent fan for the money
I spent 3 weeks reviewing celing fans for our bedroom. Minka Aire had the best selection, and the best design. The price seemed very reasonable.

While we've only had the fan a short time it is a good fan for the money. It looks and feels solid, there is no vibrating as some fans had when in use. The remote feature is great. So far ...so good.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maureen F.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Jul 06, 2010
Minka Aire F519 52-in Concept™ II Flush Mount Ceiling Fan
amazingly "cool"
I have purchased two of these fans - one is the small and one is the large. I am extremely happy with them. Both fans are very quiet and can be securely fit to the ceiling. They are very low profile, which is nice. The coverage is great - but the quietness is excellent. Worth the extra money you will pay since nothing else will be comparable.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 9/16/2014 8:06:22 AM