1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Toltec Lighting
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

255 reviews

1
23
9 Next
Scott H.
Mattoon, IL
Jul 12, 2011
Toltec Lighting 23 406 Stem Mini Pendant with Seashell Glass
great pendants
Beautiful shades and it's nice that you have 3 different downrods to chose from. The only thing I can ding them on is that they do not provide you with a tool to screw on the collar screw (the ring that holds the light assembly in the globe). Neither myself nor my contractor had small enough hands to get it into the globe. We ended up using 2 screw driver that we used to turn the collar screw. Other than that - they are great and lovely to look at
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Suzanne S.
Bogota, NJ
May 06, 2011
Toltec Lighting 25-B 750 3-Light Mini Pendant with Amber Crystal Glass
extremely satisfied
The pictures don't do this light justice. The glass shades are a work of art! The fixture itself seems to be very well-made. Installed over a stairway by using the variable rod lengths.

Also impressed with the excellent packaging for shipping that seems to be a major cutback with other companies.

All around great experience.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott J T.
Garden City, KS
Apr 20, 2011
Toltec Lighting 23 427 Stem Mini Pendant
excellent product
We purchased this product for a new bar area in our home. It arrived very quickly and looks beautiful!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brenda T.
League City, TX
Mar 15, 2011
Toltec Lighting 23 406 Stem Mini Pendant with Seashell Glass
just as pretty as picture shows
The pendant ligts are just as pretty as the picture shows. My husband would call it subtle elegance. The only negative is that it is a little difficult to attach the glass to the stem. When you try to screw in the collar that atttaches the glass to the stem, the glass becomes misaligned easily, and it takes several attempts before you get it right. There is very little glass that goes up into the stem, and a slight misalignment is very noticable. If the glass had a longer neck that alligned better with the stem, then that would make it easier to work with.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hemant S.
North Bergen, NJ
May 14, 2010
Toltec Lighting 232-BC-454 Jazz Mini Pendant with Firré Saturn Glass
excellent product
It is a nice looking and functioning pendent light fixture. We bought three to install it above our newly renovated kitchen island and it looks gorgeous.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
G. Leuba
Bloomburg, TX
Aug 12, 2009
Toltec Lighting 195-BRZ-750 5 Light Swoop Bar Bathroom Light, Bronze
beautiful!
Received this product 2 DAYS after ordering! Perfect condition! We have not yet installed it as the construction is not quite complete in our master bath, but this light is absolutely stunning! The glass shades are much more colorful than we expected and have flecks of various hues...they are small bits of color that will really compliment the bath. I know this fixture will be a showstopper of our master suite!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tara S.
Granger, IN
Sep 03, 2011
Toltec Lighting 23 407 Stem Mini Pendant with Seashell Glass
absolutely breath-taking
We were looking for pendant lights for our newly remodeled basement complete with kitchen area and adjoining wine cellar. When I saw the picture of these pendants, they reminded me of a wine glass hanging upside down - need I say more? My husband wasn't completely sold on the mosaic look but once we received them, he totally changed his opinion. They look just like the picture and we are very pleased with how elegant they look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle
Upstate NY
Aug 29, 2011
Toltec Lighting 23 407 Stem Mini Pendant with Seashell Glass
amazing!!!!!!
I was looking for something a little different over my kitchen island without being too over the top and wow, did I find them. These are PERFECT! I purchased three of them and they look stunning against the cherry cabinets behind them. When they are on the light comes through the mosaic glass and looks AMAZING! I have gotten tons of compliments on the fixtures including one from my husband, who just does not notice things like that! I got the satin nickel finish and I have to tell you, I could not be more happy with this purchase!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Denise D.

Aug 29, 2011
Toltec Lighting 23 407 Stem Mini Pendant with Seashell Glass
very nice lights
Lights arrived quickly with no issues. Lights are easy to assemble and install. I would purchase again. My wife loves the look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
SAMMIE HENSON
MONTGOMERY, ALABAMA
Aug 24, 2011
Toltec Lighting 25-B 750 3-Light Mini Pendant with Amber Crystal Glass
awesome!
I COULD NOT FIND THE PERFECT LIGHT FIXTURE TO INSTALL OVER MY KITCHEN ISLAND UNTIL I SHOPPED ONLINE AT LIGHTING UNIVERSE! SHIPPING WAS QUICK AND MY NEW LIGHT WAS WELL PACKED AND ARRIVED SAFELY. LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! JUST THE RIGHT TOUCH IN MY REMODELED KITCHEN.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
sandy s.
madison, WI
Aug 04, 2011
Toltec Lighting 25-B 750 3-Light Mini Pendant with Amber Crystal Glass
review of 25-750 - multi light mini pendant
Excellent product that greatly enhanced our remodel of our kitchen. Would recommend to anyone!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judy B.
Brentwood, TN
Jul 25, 2011
Toltec Lighting 271 Bow Large Pendant with Blue Mosaic Tiffany Glass
looks expensive
The colors of the glass are very pretty and light up well. The fixture is very lightweight, which has me wondering: is it glass or plastic? Either way it is sturdily built and is beautiful when lit, or when the sun shines through the window onto it.
The one problen I have found with DIY light fixtures is adjusting the chain to length without damaging the links. I damaged the finish when opening and closing a link, and had to touch it up with a bit of permanent marker.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane S.
McLean, VA
May 26, 2011
Toltec Lighting 82-DG-988 Eleganté Large Pendant, Dark Granite
wonderful online shopping experience!
We purchased this lamp from Toltec through Lighting Universe. They were all very helpful. It arrived promptly
and was just what we expected. Lovely lamp, good price, excellent service!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paula T.

May 25, 2011
Toltec Lighting 23 528 Stem Mini Pendant with Italian Marble Glass
a beautiful pendant
We are very pleased with our new pendant and it was so nice to be able to choose from such a wonderful selection on the website. It is a great value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John D.
Hyannis, MA
Apr 21, 2011
Toltec Lighting 80-DG-406 Eleganté Mini Pendant, Dark Granite
beautiful lights
So happy I ordered two of these for my island. They are a beautiful
color. Will enjoy in my new house.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa Palomeque
Ocean City, NJ
Apr 20, 2011
Toltec Lighting 22 407 Cord-Hung Mini Pendant with Seashell Glass
a lot lighter than in photo
This is a pretty lamp, but I was disappointed that the color is considerably lighter than it looks online. It's more like an ivory with a little beige thrown in. I'm probably going to keep it, although I was hoping for more of a beige/brown. I bought it because you can use upto a 100w bulb, which is important if you want decent light.

Also, I thought it was strange that it came packaged in an enormous box with tons of newspaper, rather than in the original box from the lamp. A return?
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen S.
Craigville, Cape Cod, MA
Apr 06, 2011
Toltec Lighting 80-DG-406 Eleganté Mini Pendant, Dark Granite
beautiful!
Shopped all around for pendant lights for my new home. These are
just beautiful- lovely when lit at night also. Very happy! Great
quality fixture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan D.
Coventry, CT
Nov 24, 2010
Toltec Lighting Chain-Hung Large Pendant with Crystal Glass
a magical light.
The picture does not do justice for the light. It's shade sparkles and casts a pleasant glow.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donalda Lovelace
Locust Grove, VA
Nov 12, 2010
Toltec Lighting Chain-Hung Large Pendant with Crystal Glass
gorgeous light
Great looking light you will be pleased!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Emily St C.
New Palestine, IN
Oct 04, 2010
Toltec Lighting 255-BRZ-750 5 Light Curl Chandelier, Bronze
darker than appears in photo.
This fixture was purchased for a kitchen eating area. Casual yet elegant, it works very well for that purpose. I had expected a golden bronze finish based on the photo, however, it is more like an oil rubbed bronze (almost black). The glass also has more of a brown cast than I expected but the flecks of color are quite lovely. Assembly was more difficult than expected but still relatively easy, leveling front/back and side/side and arranging the arms so that it appears symmetrical and even.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eleanor C.
Boothwyn, PA
Aug 03, 2010
Toltec Lighting 271 Bow Large Pendant with Blue Mosaic Tiffany Glass
I was very pleased to see that the colors in my light are identical to the picture. I had been reluctant to order this item on line without seeing it but I am very pleased. Staff at Lighting Universe were very helpful. I had no problem hanging this light myself.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wilma L.
Rochester, MN
May 19, 2010
Toltec Lighting 234-B 3 Light Jazz ThreeBulb Uplight Large Pendant
simple flair
I like that the metal fixture is simple but has a nice artistic flair to keep it from looking boring. So many lights are overwhelmed by the heaviness of the metal, but not this one. I had an electrician swap out an older chandelier for this one and it took him only a few minutes. The Italian marble with the satin nickle is a good-looking combination.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marianne L.
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 30, 2012
Toltec Lighting 22 406 Cord-Hung Mini Pendant with Seashell Glass
beautiful
These lights were exactly what i was looking for and was exactly as shown. The detail reflects beige, white and gray when the bulb is on. very pretty and easy to install although there was a huge amount of excess wire provided. I hung two above my kitchen island. I was very pleased with this purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anita M.
North Bloomfield, OH
Jan 10, 2012
Toltec Lighting 82-DG-988 Eleganté Large Pendant, Dark Granite
elegante` pendant
Very pleased with pendant-colors where true to picture & quality, well made & packaged securely, also arrived quickly-2 or 3 days!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judy N.
Middletown, NY
Jan 09, 2012
Toltec Lighting 23 407 Stem Mini Pendant with Seashell Glass
love the two color tones of our new mini pendants!
Love these mini pendants! When not lite they are beige & brown and match my granite countertops perfectly but when lite they are more orange & brown tones. Looks nice both ways.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judi
Chadds Ford, PA
Dec 05, 2011
Toltec Lighting 25-BN-751 3-Light Mini Pendant Island Light
a real beauty!
I have received so many compliments on this lighting. It's unique but not ornate. The shades really make the light. If we should move I would want to take this lighting with us. It came on time and the electrician even thought it was beautiful. I would order from this site again without hesitation!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert D.
Gunnison, CO
Nov 21, 2011
Toltec Lighting 23 763 Stem Mini Pendant with Mardi Gras Glass
excellent and fun light!
Very sturdy and the pic is exactly what you get. Just be aware of the dimensions. This is not a super small pendant light. It's just the right size! Great for above your bar or anywhere in a kitchen or entertainment area. The shade makes for great atmosphere for dinner parties or any occasion!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard V.
Wellesley, MA
Oct 28, 2011
Toltec Lighting 33-B 3 Light Mardi Grass Island Multi-Light Pendant
shades design is worthless
While the shades are attractive in color, they are a poor design. The problem is that they are way too shallow, so that even 60 watt bulbs hang below the bottom of the shade. That means that the brightness of the exposed portion of the bulbs are right in your eye. Obviously, when hung above a kitchen island, this design simply won't work.

It looked in the online catalog that the shades were shallow and that the bulbs may hang below their bottom. When I asked the salesman I spoke to about this, he assured me that that was not the case. He said he called the manufacturer for confirmation and they told him that the bulb would indeed always be ABOVE the bottom of the shade.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynda S.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Oct 12, 2011
Toltec Lighting 23 458 Stem Mini Pendant with Teal Crystal Glass
beach pendant
I hung two of these beautiful aqua pendants in my bathroom and completed my beachy look!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan S.
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 12, 2011
Toltec Lighting 35-BRZ-454 Leaf MiniTable Table Lamp
perfect
I wanted a lamp to put on top of an entertainment center (I know, old fashioned) and not have to look at a bulb under a lamp shade. This was the perfect solution. I love the look of it and the price was right.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Babu C.
Eden Prairie, MN
Oct 11, 2011
Toltec Lighting 23 750 Stem Mini Pendant with Amber Crystal Glass
good service
We are extremely happy with the service and the delivery was pretty quick. Got the package in time and the pendants are how they looked in the pictures.
It was hard to visualize the size in proportion to other appliances. Might be good if there are some pictures to make it easy for the buyers.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 8/22/2014 6:46:36 AM