1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Metropolitan Lighting

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

29 reviews


N/A
May 12, 2009
Metropolitan N6075-194 Torchiere Wall Sconce, Sanguesa Patina™
wasn't happy with it for two reasons..
The glass was a light gray instead of an amber color. Which is how this picture appears to me. Maybe I just got a bad couple, but I was disappointed. For me, I was expecting better materials. I chose to just keep them, because I didn't want to deal with returning them.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rick R.
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 13, 2008
Metropolitan N2034 Virtuoso Wall Sconce
elegant wall sconce
Placed two in the master bedroom to frame a large, contemporary, Ethan Allan round mirror. They arrived in perfect condition sooner than expected, and look better than similar sconces we viewed at local lighting stores.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ellen T.
Chicago, IL
Feb 22, 2008
Metropolitan N6103-20 Montparnasse Chandelier, Tuscan Patina
classic and stylish entry fixture
This is so beautiful. We put it in our small front entry and it is the perfect light to great guests and a great conversation piece.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara B.
Haymarket, VA
Dec 25, 2008
Metropolitan N6240-355 Zaragoza Mini Pendant, Golden Bronze
so so
The links were way too hard to work with. The light itself was beautiful. Why were the chains so much heavier than the light?
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marlee J.
Madison, WI
Apr 20, 2011
Metropolitan N6080-194 2 Light Flush Mount Ceiling Light, Sanguesa Patina™
lovely replacement for "contractor"type fixture.
I combined this with 4 directional spot lights in a long gallery hallway. Lovely!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela P.
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Mar 08, 2011
Metropolitan N2100-20 2 Light Montparnasse Wall Sconce, French Black Gold Leaf Highlights
review of n2100 - metropolitan montparnasse two-light wall sconce
I just don't like the color of the candles. Otherwise, everything is great!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Suzanne L.
Tucson, AZ
Dec 14, 2010
Metropolitan N2031 Virtuoso Wall Sconce
great light
The dark marbeling is actually more in the black to gray range. I had hoped it would be in the brown range since our walls are terra cotta, but the lights look just fine. Ours our set up with a dimmer and have a nice soft glow, even when turned up all the way, no hot spot where the bulb is. My husband was very impressed with the hardware and installation. I feel these were well worth the money we spent. I'm totally pleased with the purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda H.
Denver, CO
Sep 07, 2010
Metropolitan N2034 Virtuoso Wall Sconce
review of n2034 - metropolitan virtuoso wall sconce
It arrived on time and in good repair. It looks much more expensive than it was.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
PAUL B.
INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN
Jul 15, 2010
Metropolitan N2034 Virtuoso Wall Sconce
metropoitan wall scounce review
Very nice looking wall sconce.
Easy to mount, but you have to be careful that they very securely mounted other wise they will fall off the wall. oops!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jay B.
Green Bay, WI
Apr 16, 2010
Metropolitan N2235-355 Zaragoze Torchiere Wall Sconce, Golden Bronze
the right fistures for the right spot!
Installed lights for a client. She exclaimed that these are the fixtures that should have been there all along!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Leslie H.
Atlanta, GA
Sep 10, 2009
Metropolitan Lighting N6921-77 Walt Disney Signature-Storyboard™ Wall Sconce
great for my new deco room!~
The Storyboard Wall Sconce is just as described. It is an elegant and well made item. I purchased four small and two large for my new deco-inspired room. Buying these was a great decision.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael M.
Kansas City, MO
May 12, 2009
Metropolitan N6080-194 2 Light Flush Mount Ceiling Light, Sanguesa Patina™
better than expected
The Sanguesa line by Metropolitan lighting dissapointed me for two reasons.. The Wall Torchiere and the semi-flush mount are mainly made from resin. That's not what I'd consider to be "heirloom quality" as the tag says. This fixture is at least glass and metal. The glass of this had A lot more amber color and cast more designs in the light also. Making it seem to be a slightly larger fixture. I was worried about it because it was so much smaller than the one that I was taking down. I almost didn't get it because I thought it was to dainty.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marilyn M.
Seattle, WA
Aug 18, 2008
Metropolitan N6109-20 2 Light Montparnasse Flush Mount Ceiling Light, French Black Gold Leaf Highlights
metropolitan montparnasse flush mount
Beautiful fixture, and it casts a very cool looking shadow on the ceiling, however, it's much more gold in real life, than the pictures. Still, I like it a lot.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sona T.
Raleigh, NC
Feb 25, 2008
Metropolitan N6520-468 Salamanca™ Large Semi Flush Ceiling Light, Cattera Bronze
breath taking...
There are no other words to describe the beauty of this piece. I had it set on a dimmer and the color is spectacular. My only suggestion is to put it in a large enough room so you can appreciate the leaves. I have mine in a room where you can't back up enough to appreciated them. It's not a big deal, because the glass it the show-stopper.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carrie L. B.
Warrenton, VA
Jul 22, 2013
Metropolitan N6953-267B Walt Disney Signature-Underscore™ Mini Pendant, Cimarron Bronze
elegant lighting
Very pleased with our purchase. We got two of these pendants for over our kitchen island. Looks Great!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of Instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vickie W.
Madisonville, LA
Jul 19, 2013
Metropolitan Lighting N6231-355 Metropolitan Zaragoza Five-Light Chandelier
beautiful chandelier!
This chandelier is absolutely beautiful! We bought it as a replacement chandelier for our Master Bathroom Suite. The fixture is so well built of very sturdy materials and is actually much prettier than the picture shows. Directions for hanging the fixture were very clear, so my husband was able to do the job himself. We also purchased the matching fixtures for our vanity areas, so we are very happy with our updated bath.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of Instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
kevin and beth
Lighthouse point Florida
Jan 26, 2013
Metropolitan N6702-254 4 Light Large Pendant, Castellina Aged Iron
awsome fixture
Love Capital did our whole new house.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of Instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nicole
iowa
Dec 11, 2012
Metropolitan Lighting N6728-258 Ajourer Large Pendant
love it
I have this light with 8 bulbs so slightly larger. I paid good money and I have to admit, no guilt and worth every penny. Gorgeous!!! It is definitely the centerpiece for not only my living room but for the house (my living area is seen from every angle of our 1-1/2 story home. Although modern it has a bit of a Mediterranean feel and fits well into my traditionally/eclectic home. I also had a dimmer switch added- great ambience. Crystals are amber and topaz in color, drum is like old parchment surrounded by delicious reddish chocolate metal.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carolyn
Washington DC
Dec 13, 2011
Metropolitan N6109-20 2 Light Montparnasse Flush Mount Ceiling Light, French Black Gold Leaf Highlights
cheap looking fixture
If I had the time and hadn't thrown away the packaging, I would send it back. It is very cheaply made, stamped out of metal, with no glass on the sides so the lightbulbs show through. Tries to look European, but made in China written all over it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah J. D.
Alamo, CA
Jun 22, 2011
Metropolitan N6188-473 12 Light Mariner Chandelier, Amaretto Patina Silver
review of n6188-473 - metropolitan mariner 12-light chandelier
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jack A.
Atlanta, GA
Apr 12, 2011
Metropolitan Lighting N2230-355 Metropolitan Zaragoza Wall Sconce
review of n2230-355 - metropolitan zaragoza wall sconce
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary C. H.
Waynesville, OH
Mar 20, 2011
Metropolitan N6111-20 3 Light Montparnasse Large Pendant, French Black Gold Leaf Highlights
review of n6111 - metropolitan montparnasse three-light pendant
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynn Ann P.
East Northport, NY
Jul 29, 2010
Metropolitan N6703-254 12 Light Chandelier, Castellina Aged Iron
looks great and is affordable
My only complaint - the acrylic ball in the middle fell off within 5 minutes of the chandelier being hung.The larger pieces are all acrylic too which I thought was kind of cheap.

Glass flutes covering the halogen bulbs are pretty and look different more clean than your average chandelier.

Freight arrived via UPS and the gentlemen helped get it off the pallet and into my house. There are a lot of part boxes so keep an eye on what you are dumping - check twice. The box is huge.

It looks beautiful in the main window of our entrance foyer and was the perfect size. The black iron matches our new staircase perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Noam L.
Lansdowne, PA
Apr 15, 2010
Metropolitan Lighting N2185-473 Metropolitan Mariner One-Light Wall Sconce
elegant product
I wish it had a switch in it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Leann H.
Simpsonville, SC
Dec 25, 2009
Metropolitan Lighting N5231-355 Zaragoza Ceiling Medallion
loved it!
Absoltely loved it, but if there was any negative it would be the price. If you don't mind the price you will love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debbie D.
Columbia, SC
Feb 03, 2009
Metropolitan Lighting N6522-468 Metropolitan Salamanca Rod-drop Pendant
overall experience
Great quality and really shipped quickly
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debrah D.
San Jose, CA
Dec 29, 2008
Metropolitan N6520-468 Salamanca™ Large Semi Flush Ceiling Light, Cattera Bronze
loved it!!
Beautiful product, lovely when the light is on.
Would highly reccomend this product and the entire collection.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Zachary S. Z.
Athens, GA
Sep 25, 2008
Metropolitan Lighting N850209 Metropolitan Vintage Eight-Light Chandelier
elegance
This chandelier is far above expectations. Craftmanship is superior. It makes an handsome, elegant impression.
Was this review helpful to you?  


Aug 23, 2007
Metropolitan Lighting N2230-355 Metropolitan Zaragoza Wall Sconce
nice looking
The sconce is beautiful, but very hard to install & put together. Had to return fixture twice as glass was broken in the box. Too dificult to attach the glass to the fixture.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW14 Created On: 7/14/2014 12:51:47 AM