1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Tech Lighting
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

159 reviews

1
23
6 Next
Emily S.
San Jose, CA
May 02, 2007
Tech Lighting 700FJFAB Track Head
it's not flawless
Don't get me wrong, it's a beautiful sophisticated looking fixture. But unfortunately there is a seam where the silk overlaps. It's not obvious when dark but when it's turned on, the seam casts shadow. There's nowhere to totally hide it since it's a round pendant light hanging in the air.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
C.
Walnut Creek, CA
Sep 04, 2007
Tech Lighting 700CQ Cirque Flush Mount Ceiling Light
great looking, but heavy
The Cirque Round ceiling fixture was actually much better looking in person than in the photos. I love it. The glass casing makes it look more elegant and expensive than I anticipated, but also makes the fixture heavy. It is still plenty light to lift, but it should be installed carefully and could surprise someone by its heaviness when changing lamps.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jason J.
Oakland, CA
Jul 30, 2008
Tech Lighting 700CQ Cirque Flush Mount Ceiling Light
outstanding
This is a well built and attractive fixture that looks much more expensive than the price. Glass is heavy and opaque enough that light is evenly diffused and you don't see the outline of the bulb as you do in cheaper fixtures. Be aware that the base requires a 4" octagonal or square box. If you live in an older home (as I do), some of your ceiling boxes may be smaller. With a small 40watt bulb, the fixture doesn't output a great deal of light, but it was perfect for my application.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jason B.
Swanton, VT
Jan 04, 2008
Tech Lighting 700TT SingleCircuit TTrak Rail Monorail Lighting Track
great looking, but barely bendable
Product is misleading. This can not be bent past a 36" radius as described on the rail. In reality it will only stay at a 48"+ radius. So be careful when planning out your design.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Manal M.
Phoenixville, PA
Jun 06, 2007
Tech Lighting 700FJMML Mini Melrose Track Head
melrose pendants
Love the pendants. The Lighting Universe salesperson was very knowledgeable and helped me identify all the items I'd need to get these to work. Items arrived on time as promised.

The instructions on attaching the lights could be improved. While one screw needs to be tightened, if you over-tighten the other screw, you risk puncturing the wire in the cord and the lights will not work. This requires cutting the cord and trying again - if you have multiple pendants, you could end up with cords of different lengths!

Highly recommend the lights!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna S.
Austintown, OH
May 20, 2007
Tech Lighting 700FJPYR Pyramid FreeJack Mini Pendant
great product
I love the pendant but wasn't clear that I had to order a canopy because it wasn't included. A bit of inconvenience for my client but in all i love the product.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andrew S.
Arlington, VA
Apr 22, 2011
Tech Lighting 700BCLYNNW 5 Light Lynn Wall Sconce
simple and functional
I am very happy with this light. It is a modern version of a typical bath bar. I had it professionally installed, but they had no problems. The only dislike I have is that you distictly see each bulb when lit, I expected the bar to glow as one light source. Will be putting it on a dimmer, and may try non-frsted bulbs.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Keith U.
Arlington, TX
Jul 17, 2007
Tech Lighting 700CQ Cirque Flush Mount Ceiling Light
satisfied customer
Just what I expected. shipped quickly, and dimensions given were correct.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret M.
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 28, 2008
Tech Lighting 700MO Raindrop Monorail Pendant
love the light but....
We had the monorail lighting installed about 3 years ago. We have had only problems with the pendants since that time. We have had to replace 3 of them, largely due to the fact the lights burn so hot that the socket gets "out of shape" and the bulbs will not make the proper connection. We never know from day to day whether all of the lights will be working or not. It is very frustrating, especially since we love the light the pendants give out.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
James J.
Honolulu, HI
Aug 20, 2008
Tech Lighting 700BX Boxie Flush Mount Ceiling Light
nice solid fixture
The glass cover is solid and heavy...not your typical thin cover that you're afraid to handle. This will last forever.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Glen G.
East Orange, NJ
Aug 07, 2008
Tech Lighting 700BX Boxie Flush Mount Ceiling Light
nice light
The Weight of the Light and Construction was a far better quality than expected.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cory S.
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 08, 2009
Tech Lighting 700BX Boxie Flush Mount Ceiling Light
nice light, ok value
I got these lights for basement bedroom/family room because I wanted to add a dimmer. These are great quality and look nice. As others have mentioned, pretty heavy. Wasn't as bright as I had hoped, but I probably just don't know how much light these bulbs generally give off. Two fixtures are OK for this 12x18 room, but it isn't super bright. My only complaint was with wiring. Both light bulbs have two wires, so you have to connect 2 hot wires to the black wire and two neutral to the white. It's a pain putting wire nuts on two small stranded wires while holding a 5 pound fixture. They should have combined these internally.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
T.
Chesterfield, MO
Sep 20, 2007
Tech Lighting 700FJMML Mini Melrose Track Head
better than shown
They are much prettier than shown in the picture.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DONALD W R.
PORTSMOUTH, VA
Mar 07, 2011
Tech Lighting 700F1 Big Wonder Accent Directional Spot Light
bringjng light to dark spots
Use it as part of my DJ equipment to highlight posters, decorations, or just dark areas of venue.

Only problem is keeping it pointed where I want it. It usually sits on a counter or the floor, and tends to pivot on the safety switch unless the power cord is positioned right.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Radmila F.
San Diego, CA
Mar 01, 2011
Tech Lighting 700FJPLA Playa FreeJack Large Pendant
beautiful art piece that casts a nice glow
I put the "natural" color pendant in a dressing area that's about 3 x 7 feet that separates our recentlty remodeled master bedroom from our bathroom. It sits over a walnut color dresser and hangs in front of the dresser mirror.

I bought both "white" and "natural" and chose this color over the "white" because the "natural" shell material had more detail and is more of a show piece with its shades of cream and golden carmel. It looks beautiful when the light is turned on or off and complements the walnut wood and granite that is close by. It gives off good light but it is more golden as opposed to white. I wouldn't use it as a make-up light but it gives good coverage in that size area to find things when opening drawers.

The "white" was too monochromatic, although it did give off more of a white light when lit. However, it doesn't look as special as the "natural" and for the price (which in the big scheme of things in going through a remodel is what you end up paying) you might as well get the one that looks special!

The pictures on this site give a good depiction of the pendant as lit.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ryan M.
Washington
Dec 09, 2010
Tech Lighting 700MO Fire Monorail Pendant
review of 700mofir - fire monorail pendant
We bought the olive color pendants. They are beautiful. Our electrician installed them without any problems. Make sure you know the length at which you want to hang them. Once the wire is cut, you can't lengthen them. There are tips online to help with pendant height. These pendants, installed as is from the box, do not offer alot of light. They are mainly decorative, and that is what we wanted. I don't know if you can put in a brighter light bulb.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mari H.
Annandale, NJ
Aug 17, 2010
Tech Lighting 700BXL 2 Light Boxie Large Fluorescent Flush Mount Ceiling Light
poor lighting
I'm not pleased with this light fixture at all. The amount of light given by this fixture is poor. The weight of the fixture seems to be more than needed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mari H.
Annandale, NJ
Aug 17, 2010
Tech Lighting 700BCMET 4 Light Metro Bathroom Light
elegant
I was pleasantly surprised that a lighting fixture could be both beautiful and exceptionally funtional. I've received many compliments regarding its elegance. The amount of light is perfect for a bathroom. Couldn't be happier.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
sue
Denver
Aug 06, 2010
Tech Lighting 700BXL 2 Light Boxie Large Fluorescent Flush Mount Ceiling Light
looks great, but doesn't turn on sometimes
I have two of these daisy-chained together in my closet. The look is outstanding! But very often one of them doesn't turn on when I hit the switch. If I turn off the switch and wait 10 seconds, then it will usually turn on. 70% of the time when a light doesn't come on it's the chain off the main, 30% of the time it's the main...so it switches back and forth between the two, not sure what is causing the problem--it happens once or twice a week.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
S.
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 07, 2010
Tech Lighting 700BCSLC26W 5 Light Solace Bathroom Light
very attractive, casts great shadows
I wanted something simple for my euro-style, sleek vanity. this light looks great - it does not distract, but also holds its own as an attractive fixture. An added bonus is that it casts cool shadows on the wall. I spent more than I wanted but would say the overall look and quality is worth the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andrea P.
Austin, TX
Apr 06, 2010
Tech Lighting 700CP1 ClampOn Display Picture Light
tradeshow booth lighting
See also 700 MR backlight shield review. I purchased several of these for trade show lighting. They were fairly easy to assemble with the exception of attaching the switch to the lighting wire - this was a little more wiring than I had anticipated, but I succeeded and the lights turn on and off :). I did not give them a perfect rating because they seem a little delicate. We'll see how they do over a number of trade shows. They hang tight to the wall and are super light weight and telescope out 24" which was exactly what I was looking for. They are much easier to deal with than my last set of lights and I would highly recommend these to others.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sally A.
Austin, TX
Feb 17, 2010
Tech Lighting 700TDLEXP Lexington 4-Light Large Pendant
700tdlexp - lexington pendant
We are very happy with the Lexington Pendant. It is exactly what we were looking for and the quality of excellent. It arrived in perfect condition.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dennis M.
Mission Viejo, CA
Dec 12, 2009
Tech Lighting 700FJPYR Pyramid FreeJack Mini Pendant
unique style/highest quailty
These pendant lights are expensive. But what do you get for that expense? Stunning, eye popping style built on the highest quality standards. There is an inexpensive knock off of this product available. Don't buy it. When the light switch is turned on, you'll see why. The detail and depth of this lamp when illuminated is just as exciting today as it was a year ago when they were first installed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John W.
Fort Jones, CA
Nov 04, 2009
Tech Lighting 700CP1 ClampOn Display Picture Light
clamp on halogen display light
I bought several of these lights for our indoor jewelry display booth last year. I am very satisfied with the lights and their versatility in where they can be mounted. We mount ours overhead on the frame of our booth display and they work great. I highly recommend them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
carl g.
Dallas, TX
Sep 15, 2009
Tech Lighting 700MO John Spot Monorail Head
purchased as a replacement
This is a low voltage head that has a lot of moving parts. There are so many places that can fail. I have replaced two of the heads in 2 years. The lamps are so simple to replace if you are familiar with the fixture, but most maintenance personnel are not, and end up damaging the head trying to remove the lamp. Pretty fixture, but high maintenance down the road.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John J.
Boston, MA
May 11, 2009
Tech Lighting 700FJPYR Pyramid FreeJack Mini Pendant
one note
This light comes with a 1x3x1 transformer which needs to be placed in the junction box along with the wires and wire nuts. It's a tight fit if you are working with a 4" box. It gets even tighter if you are daisy chaining these lights.
They are worth the effort though. The glass fixture is solid and gorgeous. Once you get the wiring complete the rest is a snap. Cut the guide wire to your needed length and plug it in. You will love this light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deanna D.
Chilton, WI
Feb 03, 2009
Tech Lighting 700F1 Big Wonder Accent Directional Spot Light
lil big wonder accent lamp
Wish the spotlight came with a 25w bulb.
Is one available ?

Deanna
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William W.
El Segundo, CA
Sep 11, 2008
Tech Lighting 700FJRD Raindrop Track Head
raindrop pendant - wka
I had to replace two of the three cable and socket assemblies in the last year.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas T.
Katonah, NY
Aug 08, 2008
Tech Lighting 700F1 Big Wonder Accent Directional Spot Light
small spotlight
Works perfectly as a picture light from 4-5' away
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David W.
Cincinnati, OH
May 16, 2008
Tech Lighting 700CQ Cirque Flush Mount Ceiling Light
exactly...
what I expected. Great quality and great look!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Meg M.
Palm City, FL
Feb 04, 2008
Tech Lighting 700FJMML Mini Melrose Track Head
pendant lights
These lights look wonderful in our new kitchen. I recommend them highly.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 9/22/2014 8:01:53 AM