1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for South Shore Furniture

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

78 reviews

Maria Antonietta I.
Washington, DC
Nov 10, 2011
South Shore Furniture Axess 5-Shelf Bookcase
review of south shore furniture 72-768 five shelf bookcase
I received my order in time but 1 of the 4 bookcases I ordered had parts completely broken. The quality is very low even considering the price. Some parts could not be put together because they had too big holes for the skrews to be fixed. The back panels were simply of paper and they arrived damaged as well. I asked for new parts to replace the broken ones. The delivery service was very good and this time I received even a little better quality for the new parts. Considering the amount of work to put the bookcases together, I will suggest to look for a better quality to avoid a waste of time and, eventually, of money!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
conserverina s.
columbia, SC
Jul 04, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3168035 Vintage 5-Drawer Chest
oh my!
I didn't realize that my furniture I purchase had to be assemble. The instruction was fairly easy but time consuming although the quality of it was very good. I would recommend this to a friend or family member which I have done. Hopefully, they will be purchasing an item soon.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lorraine P.
Oak Bluffs, MA
Jun 10, 2011
South Shore Furniture Step One Dresser
i like it!
Ran out of some screws & brads (able to use my own collection of brads), had some trouble lining up holes to drawer brackets but feel this "tightness" lends to strength of drawer. Dresser much lighter/paler in color than picture (disappointment). However, I was replacing a similar dresser in our summer rental unit - this dresser seems much studier than the original & certainly far more spacious. Very classy looking.
Same dent in shipping box, probable cause of small dent on bottom surface of dresser top-no problem, cannot be seen, does not affect overall appearance nor sturdiness of dresser.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tamian W.
Cutler Bay, FL
May 12, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3263035 Summer Time 5-Drawer Chest
review of 3263-035 - shaker five drawer chest
Not real wood, but it seems sturdily built. Great for someone who can't afford the real thing. Lots and LOTS of pieces, but instructions are pretty clear.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kester W.
Chesterfield, MA
Jan 04, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3263027 Summer Time Double Dresser
review of 3263-027 - shaker double dresser
Once assembled, the piece looks attractive. However, the drawers were difficult to assemble, and they don't run smoothly. Quality of drawers somewhat inferior.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Helen L.
Lomita, CA
Oct 18, 2011
South Shore Furniture Step One Dresser
love this dresser
It is the perfect size for my bedroom and better than expected quality. It was a little difficult to put together (time consumming)but the results were well worth it. Am really enjoying it and the look of it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nadine B.
Williamsville, NY
Jul 21, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3210 Summer Breeze Mates Bed
best youth bed ever!
The box was VERY heavy! Once opened, I took out all pieces/parts to assure everything was received. I am THRILLED at how this youth bed went together. VERY precise instructions - I was EXTREMELY IMPRESSED how each and every hole and screw and section were aligned and fit PERFECTLY together. It took me a couple of hours to assemble only because I did it on my own and without power tools but I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BED - looks, assembly, price, strength all 100%!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Macky H.
Brentwood, CA
Feb 06, 2012
South Shore Furniture City Life TV Stand with Two Drawers
south shore city life tv stand is perfect!
We received the TV stand and love it! The instructions for putting it together were extremely clear. We had been looking and looking for a TV stand that would compliment our decor and are so pleased with the look and quality of this piece!
Thank you!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ben S.
Mountlake Terrace, WA
Nov 27, 2011
South Shore Furniture Step One Platform Bed with Mouldings
great as expected
Delivery was prompt, item came in perfect condition. The instructions are a little vague, but worked. You will need a second person to assemble.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Leslie V.
Tarrytown, NY
Nov 22, 2011
South Shore Furniture Vito 5-Drawer Chest
review of 3-035 - vito five drawer chest
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary M. M.
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 14, 2011
South Shore Furniture Sand Castle 4-Drawer Chest
bad
The box was not marked "Heavy" anywhere. Thus it looked like it had been dropped several times. After we started the assembly, we discovered that some pieces were crushed on the corners. If we could of packed this back up, we probably would not of kept it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Betty R.
Pensacola, FL
Jul 26, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3263035 Summer Time 5-Drawer Chest
review of south shore furniture 3263-035-summertime five drawer chest
Assembly was more difficult than expected, but it looks great and the drawers slide very nicely.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Camill D. C.
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 04, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3263035 Summer Time 5-Drawer Chest
fit our purpose for bathroom storage
Although assembly was quite time consuming the outcome was satisfactory. The instructions could have been clearer at certain points, too.

The parts arrived on time and in excellent condition.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela M.
Kaneohe, HI
Jun 07, 2011
South Shore Furniture Sand Castle Nightstand
sand castle nightstands
We chose this for the "cottage/New England" decor which we were striving for. They are sturdy and look exactly as pictured. HOWEVER, if my fiance were not "construction-inclined", I'd have been lost. The entire set (including chest and dresser) comes in thousands of pieces! All ends well for me, but be informed that these are NOT A-B-C put-together pieces!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Milton A. L.
Athens, AL
May 13, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3263035 Summer Time 5-Drawer Chest
assembly
Assembly was a major job. Could be shipped with much less assembly required.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Todd M H.
NY
Apr 14, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3232062 Prairie Nightstand
review of 3232-062 - prairie night table
Great piece. Thank you
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul S.
Portland, OR
Mar 30, 2011
South Shore Furniture 3168010 Vintage Dresser
you won't be disapointed (but you will have to assemble it)
FIRST, be fore warned, you will have to assemble this dresser yourself. I did it by myself but having someone there to assist you will make it much easier. The dresser itself is quite beautiful. But the drawer sliders are made of plastic. You get what you pay for. They work just fine but plastic just doesn't hold up to general wear and tear like metal.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert M.
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 17, 2009
South Shore Furniture 3232060 Prairie Nightstand
did not know we had to assemble it
Turned out good, but had some assembly time to completely get it together. All else was good.------Bob in Las Vegas
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lelani Z.
Indiana, PA
Sep 28, 2009
South Shore Furniture 3263062 Summer Time Nightstand
great price and quality!
The nightstand looks great and is an excellent bargain for the price in comparison of what we found in other stores.

Thanks and we'll remember to shop from you again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Monica R. M.
Bradenton, FL
Apr 16, 2009
South Shore Furniture 3272062 Lily Rose Nightstand
top seller and product match up!
Received the item in quick time (within 5 days of ordering). It was delivered in great shape by UPS and was delighted at the ease and instructions in assembling.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joom
Los Angeles
Jul 17, 2014
South Shore Furniture 3577060 Gravity Nightstand
not o durable.
I bought two of the about a month a go before my wedding.everything is good for the design and color. After I have it for a week. I put a cold bottle water on for a night, when in the morning I found that the wood or the laminator is bubble. Now I have these for 2 months, It has about 3 spots of that bubble laminator. I realize that this thing is look nice just for staging purpose only.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amber R.
Bronx, NY
Jun 18, 2014
South Shore Furniture Logik Dresser
very nice!
Love this dresser! I will be oredering more often from this site, it came on time and looks like the picture shown
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judie H.
Richville, NY
May 01, 2014
South Shore Furniture Step One 5-Drawer Chest
5 drawer dresser
Dresser is perfect for my needs, fits in new closet, great for light-weight items. Only negative, was that it was difficult to assemble. Very happy with it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Balbine M.
NV
Apr 25, 2014
South Shore Furniture 4359663 Skyline TV Stand
great product. exactly what i was looking for.
Outstanding design
Was this review helpful to you?  
Misty E.
Meridian, ID
Apr 24, 2014
South Shore Furniture 3516010 Noble Dresser
difficult to put together
I put together all kinds of desks, dressers, shelves, etc. This dresser was the most difficult to put together. Predrilled holes did not line up correctly. Directions are poorly written. Had to request new drawer faces and although customer service was great to work with, the new drawer faces didn't line up correctly with the sides either. Had to have my son force the screws in sideways in order to put the dresser together. Once the dresser was put together it looks beautiful but not worth the frustration and time spent on it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela M.
Yorkville, IL
Apr 10, 2014
South Shore Furniture 3232027 Prairie Dresser
looks great but hard to assemble
We really like the look of the finished product. However, it was a real pain to put together. My husband and I have assembled many, many pieces of furniture for our children's rooms in the past, and this stood out as one of the most cumbersome. The parts were arranged in a confusing way, and it involves lots of loud pounding in order to get the drawers together. It took at least 3 hours for us to do it together, and we're both pretty comfortable with furniture assembly. Again, it looks great once it's finished, but think twice if you are looking for easy assembly.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Molly R.
Athens, OH
Apr 10, 2014
South Shore Furniture Savannah 4-Drawer Chest
a little flimsy but for price, not bad
Handsome dresser. Not as strongly made as I had hoped (bottoms of drawers are flimsy and seem like they may be easily pushed through if you were to try to cram too much stuff in there) and was difficult for my husband to put together, even though he's very handy and does stuff like this all the time. Also, seems to lean forward a bit, although I'm hoping it will sit more atraight when we put stuff in it. My husband wants to bolt it to wall as he thought our son could pull it over. All in all though, for what we paid, I'm not unhappy. It will serve its purpose as new baby's dresser/ changing table.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deseree P.
El Paso, TX
Apr 09, 2014
South Shore Furniture Savannah 4-Drawer Chest
sturdy piece
A beautiful piece and sturdy, it takes some time to put together.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon A.
Plainfield, IL
Apr 06, 2014
South Shore Furniture 4316662 Noble TV Stand/Storage Unit
tv stand
It is smaller than I thought it would be. Not a complete black finish. Some undertones of brown. Overall I'm happy with it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lorie L.
Baltimore, MD
Mar 20, 2014
South Shore Furniture Step One Dresser
overall great buy
The color is true to the picture. The drawers are much smaller than I expected length and depth wise. The instructions called for 2 people to build this but I managed by myself! One recommendation would be for the perosn whom made the instructions to add "front" and back to the pictures. I ended up taking apart maybe 3 pieces due to this. Also a major fail was not having the dresser bottoms pre-drilled before I was told to hammer in nails which made a hole in 2 of my dressers.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Catherine G.
Location
Mar 19, 2014
South Shore Furniture Morgan Storage Console
storage console
My husband and I were both pleased with this item as it meets all our storage needs once assembled. The assembly instructions were also easy to follow. I recommend this product.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 7/31/2014 9:17:35 AM