1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Home Styles
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

169 reviews

1
23
6 Next
Inge Jordan
California
Aug 21, 2011
Home Styles 5001-00 Small Wood Server with Two Door Hutch
home styles 5000-1 small server and hutch
Well, this piece of furniture is a piece of junk! The doors don't line up (and I had it professionally put together!!) There is a huge gap between the doors on the lower cabinet and on the upper the doors are crooked. The guy knew what he was doing so it's not an installation error. Also the left drawer doesn't close, leaves a huge gap on the left and "hangs" crooked.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
13 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Myrtle B.
Summerville, SC
Aug 30, 2011
Home Styles 517 Round 5-Piece Dining Set
very pleased customer
This is the first time I have ordered any kind of furniture online. I had looked and looked for several weeks for just the style and color I wanted for my kitchen. Finally, I saw just the set I was looking for -- the 5-Piece Dining Set. I really did want a white set but now that the table and chairs are in my kitchen, I am happy I settled for the oak color.

Before ordering, I called ATG and asked many questions about the kind of wood, whether assembly was easy, and about the actual delivery, also how the furniture would be shipped, exactly where it would be dropped off, etc.

The delivery went very well with the UPS driver carrying all the boxes into my house. There was no damage to any of the pieces and assembly went well.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ralph S.
Shiner, TX
Apr 11, 2011
Home Styles 5554/5555 Biscayne 5-Piece Dining Set with Arm Chair
review of 5554/5555-308/328 - biscayne 5-piece round dining table & arm chairs set
The set was easy to put together and the product finish is so smooth with no rough edges. Very sturdy, too. We already had an umbrella and the table is heavy enough to hold in one place and not move under very high wind conditions.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rita W.
Benton, KY
May 20, 2011
Home Styles 5527-09 Homestead TV Stand
tv stand - homestead
I have searched for a quality stand such as this to fill an opening between a front wall and fireplace. The dimensions were perfect and I love the design of it. I also love the round legs. The only drawback is the color. The actual color was darker than this picture. I would have liked the medium brown color but it works. The quality is very good.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Agatha Ginther
Hopewell Jct., New York 12533
Feb 13, 2011
Home Styles 5100-00 Large Wood Server with Two Door Hutch
gorgeous piece!!
I bought an Italian restaurant and needed a new counter server for my waitress'.....this is just PERFECT!! Not only is this well constructed and sturdy, I've gotten so many compliments from my customers who want to purchase it for their own personal use. Thank you so much ATG for your prompt service and courteous staff who always helped me when I had any questions. I will recommend you to all my businesses associates, friends and family members!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lissete S.
New York, NY
Sep 07, 2010
Home Styles 5530-41 Naples Drawer Chest
this is the worst dresser ever!!!!
This dresser is terrible! It's flimsy, it falls apart, the drawers are tiny!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ellen
NJ
Dec 08, 2010
Home Styles 500 Monarch Kitchen Island
not as pictured
The top on this is a very very dark oak finish. It appears medium or "cottage" in the pictures, but it is more like the mediterranean dark oak of the 1970's. Takes several hours to assemble- almost impossible for 1 person alone, unless they are very agile & very strong. Cam lock assembly- you get 1 side done, the other comes apart. Some bolts need to go in from the bottom of unit, and the top is very heavy- both need 2 people. When trying to get the 4 sides together, the base trim started to come apart. It comes in 3 very heavy boxes, which the trucker will not carry upstairs.
When all assembled, it looks nice, except for the very dark "distressed" finish, which looks more like snow chains driven over it to give it a "grain" - again, unlike the photo. I emailed HomeStyles about this- they basically said "sorry but no can fix".
However, it is cheaper than a custom island.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael L.
MN
Sep 09, 2009
Home Styles 5123-35 Manhattan Pub Table
solid table
Not pressed wood; this baby is solid...and heavy. Very easy to assemble using bolts and is very sturdy when complete. Built-in levelers on the legs if you need them; I didn't.

I've only had it a few days. It looks good in my kitchen and looks like it will be serviceable for a long time.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
cynthia h.
Laguna Beach, CA
Jun 07, 2011
Home Styles 518 Arts & Crafts Pedestal Desk with Optional Hutch
good value - attractive style
I came across this desk after looking around in stores for several weeks; needing it to fit into a specific space and still compliment my decor. The shipping was pretty fast, but the tracking information wasn't correct or helpful. The instructions were easy to follow and I was able to assemble it myself in about 4 hours with a power screwdriver and the tools supplied. It's solid wood and though the top was very slightly warped, once it was screwed down it flattened out. It works out well for my needs and looks great in my home.

PROS: Good value; good ship time; solid wood; easy assembly; attractive styling.

CONS: Drawers are shallow and there's a 2" gap of wasted space where they and the cabinet's shelf, don't extend all the way to the back of the desk; might need to take the top off to move it around; a few of the holes for screws weren't drilled quite right and I had to adjust as best I could to make it work, though it didn't affect the stability or look of the desk.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christina M.
Morristown, NJ
Jul 13, 2010
Home Styles 5004-69 Americana Pantry
at last i have a pantry!
Good product. My husband and I took over four hours putting this together, but it was worth it. Our biggest mistake was tightening the screws too much and the screw locks couldn't grab on to keep them secure. We had to go back and correct each screw.
It did mention on the directions that we should not tighten the screws all the way, but it was not clear to us initially. Also, the directions tell you to put on the tops first and then the doors. It's better to put on the doors first.
The product blends in beautifully with my kitchen cabinets and oak breakfront.
It fits tons of goods and we are very happy with our purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah F.
Clinton Township, MI
Dec 10, 2011
Home Styles 5537-72 Lafayette Vanity with Mirror and Optional Bench
beautiful vanity!!
I received my cherry wood vanity this morning. I LOVE IT!!!! Very easy to assemble. It is gorgeous and looks fabulous in my bedroom. Very heavy piece of furniture and not one scratch anywhere. Mirror is a great size too. Can't wait to fill it up!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Douglas S.
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 05, 2011
Home Styles 5527-09 Homestead TV Stand
review of 5527-09 - homestead tv stand
The finish was not as described or shown. It is definitely a cherry finish and not oak which was disappointing. However, we liked the style and design of the unit so we decided to keep it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diana P.
Chino, CA
Jun 14, 2011
Home Styles 5531-49 Bedford Hall Tree with Bench
review of 5531-49 - bedford hall tree
Very Nice piece. Have gotten many compliments. Just wish it was a bit taller. Assemply was tedious. Received a broken piece. Called in, and received it right away, no questions, no hassel. That was a plus.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa H.
Shreveport, LA
Nov 25, 2009
Home Styles 5123-35 Manhattan Pub Table
great purchase!
This purchase exceeded all expectations!! My table arrived in only 3 days. Made of durable, high quality materials, easy to assemble, and even more attractive in real life than in pictures. I won't hesitate to order from this company again!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David S.
Inyokern, CA
Oct 10, 2011
Home Styles 5004-69 Americana Pantry
review of 5004-69 - americana pantry
Product was easy to assemble and made of quality materials. It actually looks better than the picture
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stuart C.
Dedham, MA
Oct 03, 2011
Home Styles 5100-00 Large Wood Server
review of 5100-0011 - large wood server
The packaging of the server is fantastic. Every piece arrived in perfect condition, all components were coded for identification and the hardware was nicely packaged in separate plasic bags.

The directions, while they made sense, could benefit greatly by some narration. Also, identifiying which side should be up -- especially with the drawer fronts and sides -- was not clear.

Overall we're very happy with the purchase. The piece is quite sturdy and the wood is a great quality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane N.
Mamaroneck, NY
Sep 18, 2011
Home Styles 5530-16 Naples Student Desk with Optional Hutch
well made, good looking, reasonably priced small desk
Fits nicely into a small space and just enough room for a desk top computer and a lamp - two small drawers for pencils etc
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristin C.
Washington, DC
Aug 14, 2011
Home Styles 5100-00 Large Wood Server with Two Door Hutch
server w/ hutch in black with silver
This piece of furniture is very substantial and a good value for the money. I was surprised at how easy it was to assemble -- although we had some moments where it seemed like there might be a problem, and it did take a number of hours to assemble, the fact that my father and I assembled it and we both have virtually no mechanical skills says something.

My biggest disappointment was that the hutch had some minor scratches on one side, but it is minor enough that it can be overlooked given the overall quality and ease of asembly. It has added a lot of storage to my kitchen, is very attractive and modern looking in the black/steel combo, and gives me a place to put a microwave since I do not have a built-in. Would recommend overall, but be prepared to spend at least a day assembling the entire thing.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Abby
Ohio
Aug 06, 2011
Home Styles 5530-34 Naples Entertainment Center
fantastic!!
The quality of the wood is excellent, and it is very sturdy. We put all three pieces together in one evening, and it was very easy. I am very happy with this entertainment set!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra E O.
The Woodlands, TX
Aug 04, 2011
Home Styles 5531-16 Bedford Student Desk with Optional Hutch
what i expected
I bought this desk to update my daughther's room. The size is enough for her to work. I love the drawers, she is very organized and the drawers are great to keep everything in place so she can display a few items.
Overall very satisfied with the purchase, ontime delivery, easy to assembly.
I would buy again from this provider.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nick L.
Parkesburg, PA
Jul 25, 2011
Home Styles 5100-00 Large Wood Server
new to online buying
We were never on line buyers, but took the gamble on this item. I must admit we were pleasantly surprised with the outcome and would recommend it to friends & family. Our Server came in two boxes UPS the table top in one and everything else in the other. Lots of pieces in the second box, but they certainly engineered the packaging, we were amazed that with all those pieces we had only two little dings in an inconspicuos spot.
If you have assembled things in the past, and are somewhat mechanical
give youself about 2 Hours to lay everything out & assemble. all the pieces are well marked. The finished piece looks like a quality piece
that came with an attractive price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John U.
Chula Vista, CA
Jul 25, 2011
Home Styles 5531-49 Bedford Hall Tree with Bench
hall tree assembly instructions
Assembly of this product was very difficult. The instructions were not nearly detail enough for the average person. For example the instructions read something like this, 'Attach part 'A' to part 'B' and gave a picture. The instructions did not give any details on orientation of the pieces e.g. to insure that the pilot holes were facing to the inside of the cabinet. I managed to get the top part assembled will the pilot holes on the wrong side. After I disassebled and reassembled the cabinet I still managed to get the bar where the hooks are installed upside down so the pilot holes were not in the correct place. I drilled my own pilot holes and mangaed to get the hooks installed.
During my assembly I followed the instructions and waited until almost the last step to attempt to install the seat. On the back of the seat is a bar that was to be placed in a slot left between the bottom box and the top part of the cabinet. The bar would not fit into the slot. I had to remove one of the screws that attached the back of the cabinet to the top of the box. After getting the seat installed I could not reinstall the screw to complete the attachment of the top cabinet to the box. In the end the seat is very difficult to open so the whole unit appears to somewhat out of alignment.
With all of the assembly problems after completion the unit does look good and no one except myself and my wife know the real story.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Randy W.
Bethel, OH
Apr 26, 2011
Home Styles 5050-615 Oak Hill Baker's Rack
bakers rack
The Bakers rack was shipped and packed very well. Its not too bad for "assembly required" furniture. The wood is nice looking and its nice and heavy overall. The only draw-back is the drawer slides are kind of cheap, but for the price we would purchase it again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Louise H.
Princeton NJ
Mar 29, 2011
Home Styles 5531-49 Bedford Hall Tree with Bench
review of 5531-49 - bedford hall tree
I am completely frustrated with this purchase. It comes in a million pieces and it took me HOURS to put it together. (I am completely patient and competent at construction) When I finally got to the "finish line" - the lid on the bench would NOT fit! The back leg ending up splitting in my attempt to complete the project. The hinges did not work and one of them pulled away from the wood so I simply took it off. At this point there was no hope of returning it so I am keeping it for a while to justify spending hundreds of dollars. Suggestion....don't buy it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane S.
Baiting Hollow, NY
Nov 08, 2010
Home Styles 5537-07 Lafayette Corner TV Stand
tv stand
The quality is good and was easy to put together. Looks nice in the living room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
stephen m.
utica, NY
Sep 04, 2010
Home Styles 5982-35 Pub Table
review of 5982-35 - bar table
Material was shipped prompt.And was the only company i could find what i wanted
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard H.
Kelso, WA
Jun 02, 2010
Home Styles Bar Stool
good value - nice item
Stools were easy to assemble and very sturdy once together. Works very nice in my kitchen .
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
judy r.
lafayette hill, PA
May 28, 2010
Home Styles 5987-35 Pub Table
great value
Looks great, not so easy to put together. not difficult, but not everything fit quite right. I was able to make it work enough.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Liz M.
Brick, NJ
Nov 16, 2011
Home Styles 5100-00 Large Wood Server with Two Door Hutch
review of 5100-0011-12 - large wood server w/ two door hutch
Ordered product online based on photos and dimensions. Paid extra for "Platinum Service"--delivery & assembly in the room of my choice. UPS actually delivered item in 3 very heavy boxes that sat in my living room obstructing traffic for 2 weeks before the company assigned to assemble the item arrived. When they did arrive, they REFUSED to assemble the item--another week before a new company was sent--fortunately, THEY did an excellent job - Unfortunately the product is of lower quality in reality than it appears in the online photos. Although full, it rattles when anyone walks past it. The material is thin & feels fragile. It fits in my (small) dining room and looks very nice but isn't worth the amount I spent for either the product or the delivery/assembly nor the aggravation I experienced getting it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandy Ragsdale
San Jose, CA
Nov 05, 2011
Home Styles 5100-00 Large Wood Server
very pleased!
I was very pleased with my oak wood server. It arrived very quickly too. The inside was very roomy; just right for all my table linens. I liked that the two shelves were adjustable. The only slightly negative aspect was it took my husband a while to put it all together, but I am assuming this was why the price was so very reasonable!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donald B.
Guthrie, OK
Nov 02, 2011
Home Styles 5527-09 Homestead TV Stand
very satisfied
It looks just perfect in my living room while holding a 47" Vizio TV.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW115 Created On: 9/19/2014 3:10:15 AM