1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for DVI

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

193 reviews

Cindy O.
Annandale, VA
Aug 07, 2009
DVI DVP6843 3 Light Europa Bathroom Light
like it!
The light is perfect for our bathroom and provides the right amount of light. The halogen bulbs need to be purchased separately so would be nice if they were also included. Overall, we are extremely happy with the light as well as the entire process from ordering until receipt of the light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alan S.
Elmont, NY
Aug 28, 2009
DVI DVP6843 3 Light Europa Bathroom Light
a great light for a transitional or modern bathroom
I have already used (4) of these in two different projects. they look great and put out plenty of light (outfitted with (3) 60w lamps). in a larger bathroom, I would suggest additional lighting near the tub/shower, but over the vanity this is perfect.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Doru N.
Kirkland, WA
Oct 08, 2010
DVI DVP6844 4 Light Europa Bathroom Light
the looks cost a lot
The only thing that may justify these lamps for some people is the looks. That did it for me as I could not find some good looking lamps that are halogen, for bathroom, enough lamps, high enough wattage, not huge, in chrome, throwing light up. They are good quality but materials and labor are not better than many a lot cheaper lamps.

The fact that the glass is very tick is both a plus and a minus: (+) no way they can get broken during shipping unless somone opens the package and does it in purpose or they were broken from the factory, (-) the glass absorbes a lot of light produced by the bulbs. The designer compensated for this by upping the max wattage supported to 75W (vs. the common 40W or 50W).

Likes:
- looks
- good quality (but not luxury) - note: rust resistence is unknown at this time
- robust construction
- can be installed in bathrooms
- bright due to high wattage bulbs accepted
- available in chrome - these days everyone wants brushed nickel
- throw light up so you can use the ceiling as a light difuser
- in chrome the body also serves as a light difuser in the room acting as a dule mirror
- as a bonus some of the light goes directlly down but the most goes up
- uses hallogen bulbs - I like their light, some poeple don't
- the lamps do not protrude a lot in the room - good for small bathrooms or for large ones with minimalist design
- standard installation
- accepts a wide variety of bulb wattages so you can customize the light level for your installation.
- matching lamps with 1, 2, 3, 4, and 6 bulbs to suit your room needs.

Dislikes:
- expensive!
- high power consumption due to high wattage bulbs - if you are a green obsesed person. If you are just use lower wattage bulbs:).
- no bulbs - at this price two sets of bulbs should have been included with different wattage, or better an online option to pick one set of bulbs between 35W and 75W for free.
- uses hallogen bulbs that are more expensive but last somewhat longer.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chris C.
Atlanta, GA
Jul 23, 2010
DVI DVP1744 4 Light Vanguard Bathroom Light
excellent lighting in dark spaces
Recommend installing a high voltage dimmer and then you have a perfect combo. Very easy install, beautiful lighting and control.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Doru N.
Kirkland, WA
Oct 08, 2010
DVI DVP6822 2 Light Europa Wall Sconce
the looks cost a lot
The only thing that may justify these lamps for some people is the looks. That did it for me as I could not find some good looking lamps that are halogen, for bathroom, enough lamps, high enough wattage, not huge, in chrome, throwing light up. They are good quality but materials and labor are not better than many a lot cheaper lamps.

The fact that the glass is very tick is both a plus and a minus: (+) no way they can get broken during shipping unless somone opens the package and does it in purpose or they were broken from the factory, (-) the glass absorbes a lot of light produced by the bulbs. The designer compensated for this by upping the max wattage supported to 75W (vs. the common 40W or 50W).

Likes:
- looks
- good quality (but not luxury) - note: rust resistence is unknown at this time
- robust construction
- can be installed in bathrooms
- bright due to high wattage bulbs accepted
- available in chrome - these days everyone wants brushed nickel
- throw light up so you can use the ceiling as a light difuser
- in chrome the body also serves as a light difuser in the room acting as a dule mirror
- as a bonus some of the light goes directlly down but the most goes up
- uses hallogen bulbs - I like their light, some poeple don't
- the lamps do not protrude a lot in the room - good for small bathrooms or for large ones with minimalist design
- standard installation
- accepts a wide variety of bulb wattages so you can customize the light level for your installation.
- matching lamps with 1, 2, 3, 4, and 6 bulbs to suit your room needs.

Dislikes:
- expensive!
- high power consumption due to high wattage bulbs - if you are a green obsesed person. If you are just use lower wattage bulbs:).
- no bulbs - at this price two sets of bulbs should have been included with different wattage, or an online option to pick one set of bulbs between 35W and 75W.
- uses hallogen bulbs that are more expensive but last somewhat longer.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kelly P.
Saint Augustine, FL
Oct 01, 2010
DVI DVP7521 Schoolhouse Pendant
authentic, effective, great!
I had been looking at school house lighting for about 4 years. I like to see the real thing in old institutions and landmark buildings. I have been thinking a lot and searching for a reproduction for quite some time. I would have loved to afford the real thing...but most antique shops I visit are out of my budget range and the lighting is beat up more than I want to restore on my own. I was so pleased when I found this light on your site. And, the price was terrific! I ordered the version with oiled bronze and Im so happy with the way it looks in my kitchen. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a minimalistic and vintage look. My husband put it together and installed it as I helped. It went smoothly (which is rare on a husband and wife install project) and the whole thing was complete in about 30 minutes. Love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary Ann D.
Washington, PA
Aug 07, 2010
DVI DVP2787 4 Light Bullet Linear Track Directional Spot Light
perfect for the spot!
I searched for quite awhile for just the right track-style light I wanted for an open stairway we created going up to a 2nd story loft. The contemporary style goes perfect with the look I was after; we added a dimmer switch so we could control the amount of light we need, depending on the occasion. The quality of the fixture is also very, very good. I do not have one complaint about his track light fixture; it's exactly what I wanted!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
C.
Easton, PA
Dec 11, 2009
DVI DVP4811 Piccadilly 3 Light Round Semi Flush Ceiling Light
swanky lighting
This light really kicks the swank into my new loft/lounge.
The black shade is semi-transparent and illuminates nicely.
The crystals cast a reflection to the ceiling so make sure your shade is hanging perfectly. Received lots of compliments too.
I love it so much I just ordered one with a white shade for another room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Emily K.
Hudsonville, MI
Sep 18, 2009
DVI DVP9120 2 Light Geometry Medium Large Pendant
satisfied
The first light I ordered came smashed, the shade is very fragile- it's made out of a plastic/vinyl material, but I contacted customer service and they had a new shade sent to me within a few weeks and I received it without any damage(no charge). Very good customer service.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa L.
New York, NY
Oct 10, 2008
DVI DVP4811 Piccadilly 3 Light Round Semi Flush Ceiling Light
great quality, easy installation
I think the price vs quality on this item is very good. It was easy to install and all the right parts were there. The only thing I wish they had done was put the specific bulb required in the instructions, or include bulbs as I had to take the unit to Home Depot to determine which of the halogen pin type light bulbs would fit. Turns out it was a G-9 double pin.
Overall, the price was what attracted me and the quality exceeded the expectation.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marcia
Oklahoma
Feb 17, 2011
DVI DVP530 3 Light Milan Large Pendant
great
This light is great it looks better in person than in picture the shade is actually a nice white, shade is softer than it looks.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol E.
Redondo Beach, CA
Nov 07, 2010
DVI DVP10 Treviso Flush Mount Ceiling Light
good product - good value
However, there were delays in shipping and when the items did finally come, the packing was terrible and at least one of the units, the glass cover was broken. However, the company expedited the replacement at no charge.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rachel L.
Catonsville, MD
Oct 19, 2010
DVI OCA140801B Hexagon Large Outdoor Sconce
attractive addition
These outdoor sconces gave our 20-year-old house a beautiful 'face lift'. They are perfect for our two-story colonial home with light gray siding. We used them to replace the original brass sconces. They were a terrific choice!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth W.
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 13, 2010
DVI DVP2 Contempra Flush Mount Ceiling Light
glass scalloped
The glass on this light is more scalloped than the image shows. The glass also doesn't reach all the way to the ceiling so you can see the part that attaches to the ceiling. The glass is marbled a bit as well. They were too elaborate for my husband but I thought I would really like them, because I liked the marbling and the scalloping, but not how they don't touch the ceiling. They are interesting lights and I would have loved them if they touched the ceiling.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gungor K.
Charleston, SC
Apr 02, 2010
DVI DVP6843 3 Light Europa Bathroom Light
great fixture
This is a very elegant fixture. Very clean look and easy to install. I will buy it again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Teresa T.
Dover, DE
Oct 07, 2009
DVI DVP7644 4 Light Aurora Bathroom Light
aurora light is fabulous
My Aurora light fixture came vey quickly and very securely packaged. Although we still have yet to install it, it is excellent quality and I am sure we will love it in our bathroom. It's perfect! Thanks.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sam de Recat d.
Topanga, CA
Sep 05, 2009
DVI DVP6801 Europa Wall Sconce
beautiful
I love these lights. I bought 3 to run along a bathroom mirror and they great on the glass. The only problem would be the light bulb - not a common size.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marvin M.
Brentwood, TN
Jul 06, 2009
DVI OCA1301B Hexagon Large Outdoor Sconce
outdoor sconces
I was very pleased with the appearance and price of the outdoor sconces I purchased. They arrived in great condition and were easy to install.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pascale P.
Chesterfiled, MO
May 25, 2009
DVI DVP1820 3 Light Charleston Semi Flush Ceiling Light
dvp1820 - charleston 3-light ceiling pendant
This is a great looking fixture, easy to assemble and install. The chain has plenty of length if you want to swag it. Gives off great light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
scott s.
prosser, WA
Apr 17, 2009
DVI DVP4818 3 Light Piccadilly Round Large Pendant
just a touch...
These lights look great in our new tasting room. Just the right touch of glamour and glitz without going over the top. We love them!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
.
Greenville, SC
Nov 29, 2008
DVI DVP1743 3 Light Vanguard Bathroom Light
not yet installed
We have yet to move to our new home but these fixtures will be a great addition. I can just tell. Exactly what I thought I was getting.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kelly K.
Brandon, MB
Oct 06, 2008
DVI DVP1743 3 Light Vanguard Bathroom Light
nice light
We love this light. It really ties in well with our bathroom fixtures. One shade was broken when recieved but 4 shades were sent with it so it wasn't a huge deal.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kevin K.
Arlington, VA
Sep 29, 2008
DVI DVP1432 2 Light Longbow Flush Mount Ceiling Light
great light, easy installation
Fixture was pretty simple to install, and is very bright. I used the max bulbs allowed and I am pretty sure NASA can see my room from the International Space Station. I think I am going to reduce the wattage of the bulbs a bit.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Feb 19, 2011
DVI DVP1811 3 Light Charleston Bowl Semi Flush Ceiling Light
i installed this fixture in our kitchen
It looks very good and gives us great light with 3 100W bulbs. It is also quite compact, and is very contemporary. We are very pleased with it, especially the fact that it has the nice white glass, which gives more light then the ones with coloured glass.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cheryl H.
Dana Point, CA
Jan 31, 2011
DVI DVP6843 3 Light Europa Bathroom Light
no stock, no customer service!
Placed order 12/29/10. ATG'S website stated item was In Stock and would ship within 1-2 business days. After 1-1/2 mos of waiting and hearing all different stories from customer service about how it wasn't them but the mfr who was on East Coast, big snow storm, now it's the distributor, then oops, item coming from Germany and they were closed awhile over the holidays, then oops it was going to be shipped in the next week, oops, etc. finally cancelled the order. Oops, you can't cancel order because it now may have shipped and we can't stop it. Long story, 10 days AFTER it shipped, the cancellation took place. We've ordered many things online and this co. is ridiculous to do business with. They are an ORDER TAKING website ONLY out of AZ and are incompetent to track your order and give you a straight story or make good on their false promises. I was told I should have read the fine print on the website because the in stock and 1-2 day ship promise really wasn't a promise. ?? Gee we're sorry and different answers from different people, no real follow through. Will NEVER do business again with ATG.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jenni P.
Aloha, OR
Nov 30, 2010
DVI DVP2 Contempra Flush Mount Ceiling Light
base of flush light a disappointment.
Put the light up then realized the base of the flush light is visible and is white. It cheapens the appearance. We plan to take the light down to spray paint the base a textured bronze to match the mounts. If it still doesn't look right we'll replace it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bernard M.
Amherst, NY
Nov 16, 2010
DVI DVP2 Contempra Flush Mount Ceiling Light
disappointed
Glass has a pattern, picture did not show that.
Expected it to be plain, contemporary.
Will end up in the basement toilet.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
George M.
Thornwood, NY
Nov 12, 2010
DVI OCA1305BK Hexagon Outdoor Pendant
review of oca1305 - hexagon 13" exterior pendant
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cora P.
New Berlin, WI
Sep 20, 2010
DVI DVP9382 2 Light Key West Track Pan Directional Spot Light
perfect size and adjustable
We just wanted a small light fixture for additional lighting in our new kitchen. We have under cabinet lighting, but wanted a ceiling fixture that could be directed at our tall upper cabinets. This light fixture was perfect. It was a nice small size and had the two adjustable globes so we could direct the light where we wanted it. And it was inexpensive!! We were lucky to find just what we needed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane S.
Sarasota, FL
Sep 11, 2010
DVI DVP4811 Piccadilly 3 Light Round Semi Flush Ceiling Light
review of dvp4811 - 12" round semiflush
I just love this light. I have it in my entryway and it looks fabulous. I am so glad I decided to purchase it. Thank you.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dan R.
Downingtown, PA
Sep 10, 2010
DVI DVP2786 3 Light Bullet Linear Track Directional Spot Light
review of dvp2786 - bullet 3-light linear track
Very pleased, looks great & easy to install.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW6 Created On: 7/22/2014 8:12:47 AM