1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Live Chat
Reviews for Eurofase Lighting
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

218 reviews

1
23
8 Next
Mark H.
Belmont, MA
Feb 08, 2008
Overall the fixture is beautiful and perfect for the space. I was very disappointed in the construction on the shade. The height of the shade changes over 1/4 in. from one side to the other making the light appear out of level. It was straightened by bending the tines inside to keep the top line level but as a result the diffuser on the bottom is now crooked being higher on one side than the other. Will need more manipulation to hopefully make it better, but unless the shade is removed, unassembled, trimmed and reassembled, it will be impossible to make it perfect. I have seen this problem in more expensive lights as well.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
robert r.
Halifax, NS
Oct 09, 2008
I expected a wider span of light.
The fixture gets VERY HOT after only on for a few minutes! I am afraid to leave it on because I am afraid it will damage my painting.
Over all the design is very slim line and attractive.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tim V.
Wheat Ridge, CO
May 01, 2007
There is a 1/2 gap up the side of the shade. The picture for this light does not depict this...
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Doris D.
Markham, ON
Oct 03, 2008
A fabulous addition to a lakeside condominium. Used this chandelier above a sleek dark wood and glass dining table with straight back parsons chairs and it simply looks terrific.Be sure to put it on a dimmer to get even more mileage out of it. It's a great piece and the condo owner is beyond thrilled.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mike P.
Atlanta, GA
Apr 23, 2011
Looks great in picture but this is a plastic cheap unit that should cost $10.00. Very dissapointing.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carolyn C.
Anchorage, AK
Jan 16, 2009
We love the way these look going up the staircase. They recess into the wall and give off a perfect amount of light for safety, we spaced them about 3 ft apart. They have a very pleasing glow and color without any glare and are nice and small. They are a little pricey, but at least we should never have to replace the bulbs. I assume the instructions were not very good because the electrician struggled with 2 problems. The first was that they glowed faintly when the switch was turned off. He was able to rectify this. The second was that they would not work with a motion senser switch. He was unable to fix this so we have a regular on/off switch on the top and bottom of the stairs.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa L.
Jenkintown, PA
Jan 03, 2009
Although it takes a bit to get the shades balanced and they are somewhat fragile, once this light is up it is very attractive. I was worried that the dark light covers might not give off enough light but this chandelier is bright and it looks like it cost much more than we paid. Very pleased with this purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
StuntBunny
Portland, OR
Oct 05, 2010
I bought this chandelier (through a different site and for less) when we moved into our 1910 period-detail bungalow two years ago. It replaced a chandelier in our formal dining room installed by the previous owners that wasn't our style.

We simply ADORE this chandelier! It's gorgeous, and we always get compliments from guests who visit us. We also have a penchant for starburst designs(its also on our formal china and a swirled star is incorporated into our crystal glassware)so its perfect for our family. Additionally, it is a very bright chandelier due to the halogen bulbs it requires (insider tip: buy replacement bulbs at IKEA where you can get the necessary size for a real bargain!) but it gives off a great light, day or night.

A reviewer on the page with the ceiling flush mount version of this same style light mentioned that on a dimmer switch (we have it set up the same)installation, you hear a loud buzzing noise from the unit if its not at its brightest setting. This is true with this chandelier model as well. It looks great dimmed, but the buzzing sound drives me crazy as well and I also think something terrible is going to happen! It's pretty loud! So we keep ours at full-brightness when it's turned on. The only other thing that bugs me about the chandelier but can't be helped is the base protrudes from the ceiling like is shown in the photo. I wish it didn't need to be, and could be flush mounted instead. Our electrician told us that it can't be due to the transformer housed in the base. Too bad.

Still, though, a worthwhile piece of art for your home. I never get tired of looking at it and love the way it looks from the street at night when you walk by our house or drive by. It's really stunning. I think it can work in both modern/contemporary and traditional interiors, too.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
JANINE J.
OSWEGO, IL
Feb 08, 2009
We paid about $340 for this chandelier and it came within a few days of the order. We took it out of the box and it was heavy! We were surprised because for what we paid we thought that we would have received something that looked and felt a little cheap. We were pleasantly surprised and it looks great. There are so many other lighting options that look great with this chandelier-lamps, scones, and other things that look great with it. We are going to purchase from Lighting Universe again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brenda B.
Grantham, NH
Nov 14, 2008
I ordered this chandelier and it was beautiful. It looks fantastic in my dining room. It's elegant and a great price for the wow factor you get when you see it in the room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne-Marie A.
Malone, NY
Aug 21, 2008
This light is absolutely amazing installed...it is absolutely stunning....just wish they made it in a bigger size. Very heavy fixture weights about 70-75 lbs....you must have bracing in the ceiling to support this fixture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alexis A.
cambridge, MA
Aug 19, 2008
I couldn't decide between a drum fixture and something a little dressier, so voila! a whimsical modern take on the crystal chandelier, and something totally unique. my one complaint is a pretty big one . . . you get no sense of this from the online picture, but the black fabric is very sheer, which is fine when the chandelier is turned off, but when lights are on, you see 6 big lightbulbs very clearly thru the fabric, which really detracts from the overall look. it's no wonder they didn't photograph that! so i'm going to have to add a layer of more opaque fabric to the inside of the shade . . . who wants to see a bunch of naked lightbulbs over their dining room table? otherwise the fixture is gorgeous. those hanging glass pieces are stunning.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Almas Y.
Tucson, AZ
Jan 24, 2007
Installation of this product was very easy. I put it in the living room instead of a fan and it looks great. The light generated is a lot brighter than my dining room chandelier which has 5 60w incandescent bulbs and this is all at a lot less wattage (200). Overall very satisfied with the product.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jackie K.
WEST PALM BEACH, FL
Sep 29, 2011
Cant believe how much i spent on this light, looked very poorly made (welds were really noticable/bumby sloppy) and just did not have the elegant look i was going for. my contractor who installed it said it was "the biggest piece of crap he ever installed". I would have returned it, but contractor threw box away and europhase refused to work with me about exchanging it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gareth S.
Toronto, ON
Oct 09, 2009
Eurofase Lighting 14789-014 Inwall Steplight Checked LED Step Light
led step lights - so many choices... finally something solid, priced well and great!
I purchased eight of these step lights with the hope that the relatively inexpensive price would not result in a substandard fixture that just looked nice. Well, I was suitably impressed. The quality is the same as the lights I had purchased previously for more than twice the price - and they look great. Just a hint of blue - but so little that it really adds some softness to the glow. The light is excellent, the brushed finish high quality and the shipping was fast and packing thorough. To be honest, this was a home run - and as a builder these will likely become our standard. TWS FINE HOMES INC. Toronto.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gary G.
San Ramon, CA
Oct 10, 2008
Eurofase Lighting 0081 Louvre Picture Light
perfect picture light for most situations
We have used this type of picture light in many situations and find that it fits in almost any decor. Its thin profile allows it to avoid calling attention to itself rather than the picutue it is lighting. Also, rather than giving the spotty light of most picture lights, this one spreads the light evenly across the length of the fixture. It also gives a clean light while also being able to be used with a dimmer switch. The quality is very good on any measure, not just related to the price being relatively low. Highly recommended!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Josh D J.
Saint Paul, MN
Sep 08, 2008
I'm not much for halogens, which is about the only thing this has against it. Its large and close to the ceiling. And it gives pretty bright, even light. It looks fabulous, but not showy or distracting
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rosemary B.
Mount Vernon, IN
Nov 28, 2007
My new remolded kithen I added these pendant lights as soon as they were hung it pulled the entire kitchen together. I had to then order this same light for over my dinning room table. This pulled everything together and completly looks designer, the crystal on the lights pulls the glass knobs and pulls together for a very elegant look. I had looked for days and hours and finally found these very unique lights. Thank you
6 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mike R.
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 07, 2007
Very nice fixture. Needed something big for a large breakfast nook area and it looks great. Takes regular bulbs so you can use CFLs to save energy as well.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
susan l.
denver, NC
Jul 12, 2011
Nothing to putting this together, looks great. Have a level handy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andre C.
Chula Vista, CA
Jun 18, 2011
At a distance it looks very stylish, up close you see that the finish is imperfect (paint drips, dimples, the bulbs don't sit even in the socket, I bought three and each lens tilts in a different direction), the cord uses a plastic screw to keep it from sliding (very concerned this is too weak to hold pendant for life of unit). It is basically much less quality than I expected. The instructions only show wiring diagram. I had to figure out every other part and adjustment for a complete install myself.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
victoria o.
sacramento, CA
Apr 22, 2011
This chandelier is nothing short of fabulous. It is VERY modern and unique. A perfect fit for our contemporary style and taste. The light is of good quality but hanging instructions are extremely cursory. It is more or less self explanatory...but if your not handy don't attempt to hang this light yourself. It was definitely a trick to get all the balls lined up and hanging at the same height. I must be suspended from something so one can manipulate the extra wire to line them up, then the wires must be bound together and carefully coiled into the mounting plate. Totally worth the trouble though!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon G. M.
Petersburg, VA
Sep 21, 2010
The fixture is great it matches the vine trim to a tea! We are ordering one in white too!! Easy install.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara R.
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 29, 2010
What a fun light! It is SO bright, and super shiny with the chrome. Adds great sparkle to the room. Truly a unique piece. Installation was easy-other than putting in 20 lights with a glove, but still easy. Arms are adjustable in the sense that the perimeter lights are conected 2x2 but this gives good symmetry. Light is very bright, may get it a dimmer to give twinkly effect. Bulbs get HOT, they are halogen. Buy replacement bulbs here. Shopped around, at local hardware and big box hardware stores,$6.00 EACH! Here, only $2.97. Whew, could have been pricey given that there are 20.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sessily M.
Arlington, TX
May 15, 2010
It was fairly simple to assemble this light, but there is a strange metal grating at the top that casts a strange shadow on the ceiling. Also, this is not necessarily a bad thing, but there was a ton of wire that I had to stuff up inside my ceiling. But nevertheless a sleek and modern light
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol L. C.
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 05, 2008
Eurofase Lighting 0081 Louvre Picture Light
0081 louvre ii picture light
I found this light impossible to use. It fell apart as I tried to figure out how to attach it to my picture. The thing falls apart very very easily (the light bulbs fall out of the long socket ). It came with no instructions to speak of. I am going to try to send it back, if not, I'll simply throw it away. I know I'm very late in trying to return it, the holidays have taken over my time.
Your service, on the other hand, was prompt and I thank you for that. I shall simply have to be far more cautious about selecting products.
Thank you.
Carol Cope
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
George G.
Toronto, ON
Nov 10, 2008
This fixture looks fantastic above our dining table. The installation was as difficult as I had predicted - it was necessary to install a brace to accomodate the extra weight of the transformer. I would have liked more technical details as far as the type of transformer, total wattage and suggestions for what type of switch/dimmer to use. I had to go to several different lighting stores as well as contact the manufacturer in order to get the information I needed. Overall though, it has the right impact in the space. I would recommend it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Suzanne M. S.
Monroe Township, NJ
Sep 25, 2008
The warm mahogany tones of the Dervish tie together different elements in our large kitchen/great room which was recently enlarged and redesigned. The pendant makes its own statement in the eating area while fitting into the larger design of the space. Your eye is immediately drawn to it, not because it is bold, but because it makes a statement with its classic yet modern lines.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
wanda collins k.
SHERWOOD PARK, AB
Nov 04, 2007
It fits in with our new decor and looks great.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah J.
Westboro, MA
Mar 22, 2007
The cobalt blue pendant light is gorgeous in my home. I have it hanging over my sink and just love it. The price was right to!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah D.
Odessa, WA
Nov 18, 2011
This is a super addition to our new bathroom, but not the easiest to install. It's a bit heavy and a little awkward to hook up and get balanced. Once up and turned on though, we soon forgave installation issues.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 10/21/2014 2:47:18 PM