1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Progress Lighting

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

1622 reviews

Margaret C.
Unadilla, NY
May 25, 2008
Progress Lighting P4008 5 Light Chandelier
breathtaking
The low price of this beautiful chandelier was an added bonus. I was so pleased to receive this. My husband installed it and we bought shades which added even more luster. If you want to change the look, you may add hurricane lamps over the candelight or decorate with your favorite vines, etc. My sister was awestruck. We love it!
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

Atlanta, GA USA
Jan 12, 2005
Progress Lighting P3003-46 3 Light Arts Crafts Bathroom Light
it's okay...
Very easy to install... includes everything you need except for tools and wire-nuts. Cheap construction, though. thin, poorly finished metal that bends easily. This wouldn't be noticeable in a ceiling fixture, but in a bath light that you see up close every day... dissappointing. Now I understand why you don't get to see larger pictures on this site.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
T.
Clifton Park, NY
Jul 25, 2007
Progress Lighting P4008 5 Light Chandelier
five light chandelier - progress lighting
I love my new chandelier, the service was great, the packaging great, installation easy.

Thank you.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Will Schmit
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 06, 2004
Progress Lighting P3513-46 2 Light Arts and Crafts Flush Mount Ceiling Light
simple modification
I bought one and I agree with the others -- way too dim. seems kinda stupid to put 120 watts of bulbs into a lamp to light a hall. I threw out the glass -- went to a local stained glass shop -- bought clear bubble glass and added synthetic mica that I had left over from another project. OK -- that's expensive. The light should have been usable out of the box. I am a guy that would paint a wall 6 times till it is the way I want it.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary G.
Metamora, MI
Dec 05, 2007
Progress Lighting P3137 3 Light Glenmont Bathroom Light
perfect match
Finding this light was worth searching through all of the selections. Its style matches perfectly with my other "squared" fixtures. The quality is exceptional - the picture was accurate. My electrician asked for the website.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathy R.
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 17, 2007
Progress Lighting P7251 2 Light Linear Fluorescent Flush Mount Ceiling Light
great looking replacement ceiling fixture.
I have used this fixture in two nursing home projects swapping out old 2' x 4' fluorescent fixtures in corridors for the Progress fixture. We have more light and a much improved look overall.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeanne B.
West Tisbury, MA
Apr 24, 2007
Progress Lighting P5723-81 Brookside Outdoor Sconce
great natural look, quality, good price
I've bought these fixtures in two sizes. They are great looking and age to a natural copper finish. If you want to keep a shine they aren't for you. I also like that they aim the light down so we don't add to the 'light pollution' of the night sky.
18 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

Silver Spring, MD
Jan 27, 2004
Progress Lighting P3513-46 2 Light Arts and Crafts Flush Mount Ceiling Light
ceiling fixture
Very nice light and matches the pendant light we purchased previously. Like the other review, the light is very dim and doesn't function as an overhead light you would need when you want bright light. Manufacturer should reconsider yellow glass.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joanne J.
Orleans, MA
Sep 03, 2008
Progress Lighting P5077-77 Eden Mini Pendant, Forged Bronze
thrilled with my lighting fixture.
I needed something to make my newly renovated kitchen look like it was kicked up a notch. I wanted a new lighting fixture over my sink that would be a focal point in my small but workable kitchen. I chose the Eden pendet and it looks beautiful, framed by the window over my sink. The price fit in perfecty for my budget, and it was shipped on time. I would recommend Lighting Universe to all my family and friends. I am a very satisfied customer
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shauna C.
Newton, NJ
Sep 27, 2007
Progress Lighting P3193 4 Light Trinity Bathroom Light
very happy!!
I was a little reluctant in buying something off the internet without being able to see it "in person", but I loved the simple lines,little details and affordable price. We bought it for our bathroom remodel and ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!! We mounted it with the lights pointed down onto the vanity and it looks great. A great update to our bathroom at a GREAT price!!
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eugene T.
CLEAR SPRING, MD
Sep 11, 2007
Progress Lighting P4008 5 Light Chandelier
updated lighting
This light was used in a kitchen space where the center of the room was not the center of the table. We swaged it over where it was centered over the table and it looks great. I love it.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia
Northern Calif
May 17, 2005
Progress Lighting P7139-46EB 2-Light Arts & Crafts Small Fluorescent Bathroom Bar
cheaply constructed
Do not buy this product unless you want a very cheaply constructed bathbar made of bendable thin metal at a highly over-inflated price. Good design concept that went awry. Save your money and invest in a better brand than Progress Lighting. Try Minka Lavery or some others.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul C.
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 13, 2010
Progress Lighting P5204-38 Pagoda Utility Path Pathway Light
pagoda utility pathlights
I purchased these lights because I was tired of continuously changing light bults in the low-voltage Malibu lights. These lights are very well made and throw a lot of light. My driveway is 50 feet long and the 5 lights I purchased are more than enough light to illuminate my driveway. I had my electrician hard wire them in; and it was a breeze for him. He asked for this website for future reference if any other customers are looking for good driveway or path lighting. His thoughts were they were a great price. I would definitely recommend these lights to anyone.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wendy W.
West Chester, PA
Feb 02, 2009
Progress Lighting P3663 Madison 3 Light Semi Flush Ceiling Light
great light
This light is great quality and helps brighten the room. I got it to replace the cheap flushmount "builder" fixture and I love it!
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sean I.
San Jose, CA
Jan 30, 2008
Progress Lighting P4326 4 Light Trinity Chandelier
nice lamp
The instructions sucked, but the lamp turned out really nice. A little smaller than we though, but it turned out to be the perfect size.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John J.
Santa Rosa, CA
Apr 27, 2007
Progress Lighting P6149 2 Light Directionals Spots Directional Spot Light
beautiful spotlights
Easy to install. Well-constructed. The base is strongly fastened so that changing light-bulbs won't disassemble the lights.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John F.
Elgin, TX
Feb 28, 2011
Progress Lighting P6161 4 Light Directional Track Lighting Kit
nice looking fixture, good for mounting on narrow space. (warning: horrible return policy!
After searching long and far for a light fixture that would mount on a 4" wide beam in my kitchen (replacing a fluorescent light fixture). I found this item. It took quite a while via e-mail with ATG and the manufacturer to get a decent answer for the maximum width of the mounting bracket of this device and frankly I never really did get a very authoritative answer.

For the benefit of anyone else in this situation: The round mounting bracket is just under 5" wide. HOWEVER, the mount is comprised of two semi-circle plates that you can leave off to get it down to about 4 1/8" wide. The fixture looks fine without them so that is a viable option if you need to mount this on a cross-beam like I did.

The included 50 watt halogen bulbs (more on these in a minute) are a little too bright, especially with 4 of them in a smallish space and they burn EXTREMELY hot. Don't try to adjust the heads/cans if you have had the lights on for more than 5 minutes, you will burn the heck out of your fingers. I'm probably going to replace them out with lower wattage bulbs as soon as I get the chance.

**The Ugly**
One of the 5 included bulbs was DOA when I opened the box. It was clearly a manufacturing defect as the little bulb behind the lens was obviously hanging loose inside the enclosure. I contacted ATG who curtly told me that the manufacturer does not warranty the bulbs, and they were only included as a courtesy. It wasn't like I was expecting them to warranty them against burning out, but they clearly should stand behind the bulbs they ship against manufacturing defects. I feel a bit ripped off. Perhaps companies will one day realize that for the price of a bulb they could have a happy customer instead of an angry one. Call me crazy.

How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kay F.
Dayton, TN
Mar 26, 2008
Progress Lighting P4325 3 Light Trinity Island Light
beautiful
I had looked everywhere for a light to put above my sink. I couldn't find anything I liked. I looked on this website and found the Trinity. It is beautiful! I couldn't be more pleased.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michele S.
San Francisco, CA
Feb 25, 2008
Progress Lighting P6149 2 Light Directionals Spots Directional Spot Light
bronze directionals
It is a stylish compact light. The lamps don't move as easily as desirable. Check them and, if necesssasry, loosen the nut on the back side before you install.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
D. Paradis
Dunkirk, NY USA
Jul 17, 2003
Progress Lighting P3003-46 3 Light Arts Crafts Bathroom Light
progress lighting bath and vanity fixture
Very attractive and functional fixture. Provides very good light in the bathroom along with a very attractive Mission style look.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
L.K. J.
Amarillo, TX
Mar 23, 2011
Progress Lighting P5077-77 Eden Mini Pendant, Forged Bronze
review of p5077-77 - eden pendant
We couldn't find anything locally, even at the designer stores. We were delighted to find the selection of Lighting Universe and have already recommended them to our friends.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daniel J.
Leesburg, FL
Sep 13, 2010
Progress Lighting P3689 2 Light Avalon Flush Mount Ceiling Light
easy to change the light bulbs.
Bought this to replace an original fixture in a 1950's home. Great look - kinda retro and modern at the same time. Unique "screw-off" globe makes it real easy to replace the bulbs which is great for us (we're in our 60's). Great service, fast shipping and reasonable cost.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Connie M.
San Antonio, TX
Aug 04, 2010
Progress Lighting P5184-104 Kitchen Mini Pendant, Polished Nickel
gorgeous light with some small drawbacks. overall worth it. good price. good service.
This light looks beautiful in person and I am very happy with it. Some things to note though, are that the glass is very thin and delicate. Also, there were bubble flaws in it. I don't think it detracts too much from the look but would have liked to have known beforehand. We had to use a very low wattage frosted bulb(11 watts)as it lets out a lot of harsh light because there is nothing to diffuse and soften it. I would hae preferred a clear bulb but it was very glaring above our kitchen sink. Also, you have to keep it clean. As dust settles on it, light patterns are cast. I like that the brushed nickle pole comes in sections so that you can adjust it to fit your needs.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tara M.
Roswell, GA
Sep 11, 2009
Progress Lighting P5184-104 Kitchen Mini Pendant, Polished Nickel
clean and quaint
I like the look of this pendant. I haven't found the appropriate light yet at this point. I currently have a 60watt clear bulb in that is much too bright. Hopefully a smaller 40 watt bulb will do the trick. Being that the pendant is all glass there is a "light pattern" given off onto the surrounding wall/cabinets, but I'm pleased with even that appearance.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy P.
Folsom, CA
Aug 01, 2009
Progress Lighting P3164 4 Light Madison Bathroom Light
light
I looked all over for a bar light for my bathroom that was chrome. I'm very happy with my choice and it looks great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John J.
Boonton, NJ
Jul 08, 2008
Progress Lighting P5275-31 Coventry Path Pathway Light, Black
should be steel
Best used in an already established/mature landscape design as 24" overall height standout over small plantings. each lantern throws off significant light. Very easy to assemble and wiring connections are quick and easy, the only complaint is the metal is brittle and can snap off at mounting stake with moderate amount of force if so replacement parts are not available, Quite ornate considering you can spend upwards to $1100 for similar lighting its a good middle of the road grade light.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jo-Anne B.
Guilford, CT
Jun 04, 2008
Progress Lighting P4008 5 Light Chandelier
good quality and good price
Pleased to see the item was as represented on the site. Good quality and fair price.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Betty J.
Woodinville, WA
Oct 16, 2007
Progress Lighting P7103-3 Home Theatre Tri-Louver Wall Sconce
the right touch for our media room
We bought these for our media room. We love the art deco style they add to our "Disney" inspired room. They make the room feel like a theatre.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carolyn S.
Green Bank, WV
Jun 15, 2007
Progress Lighting P4354 3 Light Americana Dual Chandelier
the perfect light
I love these lights and they look great in our hallway hanging by chain over the stairway in front hall and ceiling mount in back hallway. You can see both lights at same time plus the candlestick sconces I chose to go with them. I could not find them in a store but did find them in Progress Lighting catalog and wrote down the numbers and had successful order with you. Thank you for making my dream come true.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen C.
Cedar Lake, IN
May 09, 2007
Progress Lighting P5649-31 Ashmore 2 Light Outdoor Sconce
very pleased
We are very pleased with these light fixtures...you just never know when you order from a picture. But they look great and I think were priced very reasonably.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peter R.
Oakland, CA
Jan 29, 2007
Progress Lighting P4403-29 Opal Globes Large Pendant
fits the mid-century look
If you're an Eichler or Mid-Century Modern homeowner, these are great low-cost period style fixtures
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 7/31/2014 9:34:31 PM