1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Quoizel

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

706 reviews

Pamela D.
Ellicott City, MD
Dec 22, 2006
Quoizel YU8710IB Yuma Wide Wall Sconce, Imperial Bronze
very pretty, but mind the logistics
I am happy with this sconce and it is just as pictured in terms of quality, but here are a couple of logistic things for you to consider. The part that attaches to the wall is quite small, so if you have a square rather than round cut-out/box thingie, it may not hide the corners of the cut-out. Also, the light bulb sits sideways, and a standard lightbulb is a little too big. You can get it in, but it touches the side of the glass, so you'll be buying those smaller bulbs if you don't want a "hot spot". Finally, the blub sitting sideways means that one of the sides of the sconce will be brighter than the other. It's already asymmetrical in the petals, so it's not super obvious, but it's something to be aware of.
23 of 23 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Emily S.
Elizabethtown, PA
May 25, 2007
Quoizel DI8503 3 Light Demitri Bathroom Light
good, but not great
This is an inexpensive fixture, although I really bought it for looks, not price. I liked the clean simple lines for in our new powder room. It is fine, and works well, providing plenty of light. However, you do get what you pay for and it seems to have a bit of a "cheap" appearance. Little things, like the way it hangs, the look of the shades up close, etc. Again, not a bad light and I still do like the general look of it, but I personally would be willing to pay a little bit more for better quality.
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alyssia A.
Austin, TX
Jun 24, 2008
Quoizel PF8604ES 4 Light Pacifica Bathroom Light, Empire Silver
owner, cogent concepts design
Look and general construction were cute and well proportioned. However, the base of each lamp was not set level and cannot be adjusted. This makes the shade set unevenly on the base and the whole fixture then looks skewed. The manufacturer really needs to take more time assembling and addressing the fine points, or else include a way for the end consumer to make the adjustments. I would recommend this product with this caveat.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William C.
Endwell, NY
Oct 12, 2009
Quoizel MY1613ML 3 Light Monterey Mosaic Flush Mount Ceiling Light, Malaga
better than the picture
Mosaic shell ceiling light turned out to be far nicer than advertised. Very pleased overall and would HIGHLY recommend! Colors really pop when light is actually on. Takes on a more colorful look similar to a tiffany lamp. Just looks FANTASTIC!!!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark O.
Mill Creek, WA
May 20, 2010
Quoizel ER1508 1-Light Emery Rod Hung Mini Pendant
good design & quality
We like the design of this light. It was what we were looking for. The workmanship of the light is good. Not a flimsy, cheap metal, but good quality. The down rod comes in 4 sections, 2 - 1 foot lengths and 2 - 6 inches lengths. The wire extends for 10 or 12 feet. The wire is just incredibly long for your tall ceiling applications.

It is a good fixture and I recommend it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Roberta J.
Miami, FL
Mar 15, 2007
Quoizel DI8503 3 Light Demitri Bathroom Light
looks very nice
Great style overall. I also like the versatility of being able to mount it with the shades facing up, so the bulbs don't shine in my eyes when I'm putting on makeup. The finish is not as shiny silver as I thought it would be from the photo -- it's more of a pewter color. But it still matches the other fixtures alright.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Heather O.
Yorktown Heights, NY
Feb 17, 2010
Quoizel UT1506K Utopia Rod Hung Mini Pendant, Mystic Black
stunning- makes a statement- beautiful accessory to our kitchen!
We had 2 of these pendant lights installed over our peninsula in our newly remodeled kitchen and they are beautiful! I LOVE them! We've received compliments from almost everyone who has come to see our new kitchen too. Highly recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela d. T.
Charlottesville, VA
Aug 06, 2009
Quoizel TFT16191A1VA 2 Light Inglenook Table Lamp, Valiant Bronze
stunning lamp
The photograph doesn't do this lamp justice. It is one of the more substantial Tiffany lamps (25 inches tall and has heft). The lines are simple and understated so that it will work with most decor but the beauty of the colors in the shade are breathtaking. Everyone who has seen it once it has been turned on has gasped. It is that striking. The principle colors are blue and beige with a little amber thrown in. Looks geat with natural wood and would work well with natural leather. I highly recommend it.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Angela A.
Dover, PA
May 30, 2009
Quoizel HS8602C 2 Light Hollister Bathroom Light, Polished Chrome
look great!
We got 2 of these lights in polished chrome for our remodel/update of our master bathroom. I wanted a little "sparkle/glam" with the lighting and these are perfect. They are very solid construction, the clear glass parts look great (I was a little nervous they might look cheap), the shades are glass, and they use regular light bulbs with 100W max! Since we only have 2 lights, we needed all of the 100W and it's more than enough light. We didn't install them (our contractor did) so I can't speak on this topic. They arrived in the time frame projected. Overall, they exceeded my expectations.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Iris A.
White Pine, TN
Jul 01, 2007
Quoizel TF6669VB 2 Light Indus Table Lamp
nice accent
Thank you for your prompt delivery. We own a log cabin in White Pine, TN . The lamp with its golden glow ,looks inviting in our great room. Goes well with the leather furniture.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
michael s.
MILFORD, CT
Apr 14, 2010
Quoizel JS1820BN 3 Light Josslyn Large Pendant, Brushed Nickel
way more than expected
Beautiful pendant drum light with another outer shade of cut metal was awesome once installed...this pendant actually has 3 lights, although their is another smaller one with 2 light.
Also bought 3 single light pendants from the same family and are a perfect match....thanks!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jodi W.

Jun 03, 2009
Quoizel TF8156Z Pueblo PinUp SwingArm Swing-Arm Wall Sconce, Medici Bronze
looks good in the photo but it's a piece of junk
Don't waste your money.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sarah M. S.
Billerica, MA
Aug 19, 2008
Quoizel NY904 Newbury Post Mount Light
great bargain
We went to a home depot to get our post lamps and were told that they were a special order because they were pewter.The cost got black and brass was $139 but the pewter because it was a "special order"was over $200.I'm so glad we found you here.We have saved at least a $100 per pole lamp as we needed two.They were shipped promptly and arrived in great condition.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maria R.
Summerfield, FL
Mar 06, 2007
Quoizel TF6669VB 2 Light Indus Table Lamp
tiffany lamp
This lamp is beautiful. I wasnt sure if this would like good, sometimes the colors are not what you think on the internet but this came out really nice and matches beautifully in the bedroom.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
AMY F.
TRAVERSE CITY, MI
Feb 25, 2007
Quoizel TF1536VB Hyacinth Piccolo Mini Pendant, Vintage Bronze
beautiful lighting
THESE PENDANTS ARE PERFECT FOR MY HOME. THE COLOR AND QUALITY OF THE FIXTURES IS CLEAR AS THEY HANG IN MY NEWLY REMODELED 1870'S HOME. i WOULD PURCHASE FROM LIGHTING UNIVERSE AGAIN, AND WITH CONFIDENCE.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steph M.
Columbia, MO
Feb 23, 2011
Quoizel ER1508 1-Light Emery Rod Hung Mini Pendant
excellent!
I bought two of these lights to hang over my kitchen island. They are very well constructed and easy to install. The rod comes in several different threaded lengths so you can piece together the best option for your space. They accept up to a 100 watt bulb so there is plenty of good light.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol L. B.
Millersville, MD
Oct 21, 2010
Quoizel NY904 Newbury Post Mount Light
review of ny904 - newbury exterior post lantern
Worth waiting for! Love the beacon it provides at the end of the street & light on the path to the front door. Goes well with the Williams berg look.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephanie E.
Naperville, IL
Aug 16, 2010
Quoizel DW5005C 5 Light Downtown Chandelier, Polished Chrome
beautiful!
This chandelier is beautiful. I researched many! I love the glass shades rather than material shades...much easier to clean! The only thing I would have to say about this light is that it hangs slightly off to one side. My husband is a perfectionist and needs to find a way to balance the light so it hangs straight. Otherwise everything about the light is great!
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tom B.
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 22, 2010
Quoizel MY1618ML 4 Light Monterey Mosaic Extra Large Flush Mount Ceiling Light, Malaga
buy the semi-flush light, not this one!
This is a really nice light. Really nice finishes. This is a high-quality light and it is beautiful. It does have a major problem though. The bowl/shade does not let enough light through. Even with the brightest bulbs we could safely use it was still way too dark. I bought some threaded rod and lowered the light about 2" and it is OK now. Not super bright, but at least it doesn't feel like a night light now. I couldn't lower the light anymore or the base would show. This company also makes a semi-flush light, and that is what I would recommend. I bought the flush light because we have 8' ceilings in our kitchen. We also bought the matching hanging light and the pendant light and we love those, but this light is too dark.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle M.
Sudbury, MA
Oct 15, 2008
Quoizel TF1737VB Hyacinth SingleLight Bell Large Pendant, Vintage Bronze
a stunning addition
I have three of these pendants hanging over the island of my kitchen and every who sees them comments on how attractive they are and how they add colour to an otherwise neutral room. In the evening when it's dark and these lights are turned on they are stunning and I am so pleased that I purchased them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Allison E.
New Orleans, LA
Mar 07, 2008
Quoizel NY11 Newbury Hanging Outdoor Pendant
elegant porch lamp
An elegant lamp which lights up my front porch like daytime! Truly beautiful and I'm so happy with my purchase!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marie R.
Dearborn, MI
May 02, 2007
Quoizel DH2820 4 Light Duchess Bowl Large Pendant
expensive and beautiful but made cheap
I love the look of this pendant light. However, putting it together was a bit of a challenge. The electrical wires were frayed and I had to use liquid electrical tape to make sure the ground wire was secure. By the time it was all put together the item bore many scratches, as the finish appeared to be light as powder - by merely touching it a scratch would result.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Philip B.
Menlo Park, CA
Mar 13, 2007
Quoizel DI8503 3 Light Demitri Bathroom Light
as described
The product was received as described. Polish was great, overall design is great. Execution of the pinched ends is a bit clumsy but overall we love it.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gregory G.
Encino, CA
Feb 03, 2011
Quoizel TF878CVB 3 Light Kami Large Pendant, Vintage Bronze
review of tf878 - kami pendant with 3 lights
This is a very nice lamp. It's well made and has a long cord and chain that increases your installation possibilities. The coloring on the lamp, chain and nice escutcheon for the ceiling go very well together. I was also pleasantly surprised to learn that the lamp would allow you to turn on one, two or all three of the light bulbs. Installation was a breeze.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
MaryL M.
San Mateo, CA
Oct 31, 2010
Quoizel ZP841 Zephyr Outdoor Sconce, Muted Bronze
stylish exterior light
This is a nice looking wall sconce. It looks great at night. The only drawback was trying to install it on slat siding. Because of the size, It would not lay flush. It tilted with the angle of the siding so we are still looking for a mount that will make it lay perfectly vertical. If slat siding is not an issue, this is a great light and looks fantastic!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen K.
Washington, DC
Jul 14, 2010
Quoizel TF879F 2 Light Larissa Tiffany Floor Lamp, Vintage Bronze
larissa review
The lamp is handsome, heavy, and well-made. It is especially beautiful at night, when it glows with soft color. Yet it takes 2 100-watt bulbs, and thus serves well as a reading light. I bought a dimmer, and will enjoy adjusting the light for atmosphere.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sally
Indianapolis
May 10, 2010
Quoizel MY1613ML 3 Light Monterey Mosaic Flush Mount Ceiling Light, Malaga
really beautiful light
We purchased this for a hallway. It's really beautiful and of excellent quality. I was pleasantly surprised that it is prettier than I hoped. It does cast a yellowish light. It's fine for our hallway, but may not work in all rooms.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Samuel R B.
Winsted, CT
Oct 14, 2009
Quoizel ZP841 Zephyr Outdoor Sconce, Muted Bronze
not worth the wait
Lights are attractive, but the square band around the lamp was bent, a little fussy to mount on clapboard siding, even with a wooden flat base. website promised 3 day shipping, arrived 45+ days later.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gerard G.
Westford, MA
Oct 06, 2009
Quoizel TF1541VB West End Piccolo Mini Pendant, Vintage Bronze
couldn't be happier with these great pendants
We've had these pendant lights installed for a year or so now in our new kitchen (3 of them), and we absolutely love them. We've had more than one visitor ask us where we got them. They look so nice that we bought an extra one just in case we ever accidentally break one (though they're quite sturdy).
One suggestion to buyers: If you can, be sure to place these on dimming switches as it will allow better variety of lighting. They look amazing at night with a dim light in them.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret M.
Manchester, CT
May 21, 2009
Quoizel TF9152Z Pueblo Adjustable Floor Lamp, Medici Bronze Brass Highlights
very nice lamp!
This is a very pretty, well made lamp but much smaller than I expected. The bulb that comes with it is the maximum wattage allowed and it is barely bright enough to read by. The lamp was packed nicely and arrived in perfect condition.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott S.
Newtown, CT
May 14, 2009
Quoizel HS8603C 3 Light Hollister Bathroom Light, Polished Chrome
hollister three-light vanity
Nice transitional style, classic lines with a contemporary twist. Glass accents add flair. Shades are nice quality glass and bright white.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WEB15 Created On: 7/25/2014 5:10:35 AM