1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Minka Lavery

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

756 reviews

anthony s.
weston, FL
Feb 17, 2007
Minka Lavery 6824-14 4-Light Calavera™ Bathroom Sconce
not to bright
i got the light ,not very happy how long it took to get it .after putting up the light the bulbs the come in this light a not to bright .does not give off enough light to see in the bathroom .i also looked into brighter bulbs but they are not approved for this light
32 of 33 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vicki L.
Lebanon, TN
Jun 27, 2007
Minka Lavery 3122-301 3 Light Mini Chandelier, Castlewood Walnut™ Silver Leaf Highlights™
i love the light fixure.
It looks perfect in my bathroom. It hangs over the tub and serves as a focal point for the room.
Thanks@
24 of 24 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
C.
Bryan, TX
Aug 10, 2007
Minka Lavery 3122-301 3 Light Mini Chandelier, Castlewood Walnut™ Silver Leaf Highlights™
beautiful chandelier at a great price!
This mini chandelier is perfect for my bedroom. I wanted something small and not too elaborate. The real crystals are set off with a perfect glow when lit. I was very pleased! Priced just right, too.
20 of 21 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tim T.
Apex, NC
Oct 02, 2008
Minka Lavery 3243-77 Cashelmara 3 Light Bathroom Light
modern fresh look
These fixtures are the "cherry on top" of our masterbath renovation. We went with a frameless shower/granite counter tops/ tile floors and walls/ chocolate brown cabinets/ and chrome hardware.We installed (2) 3 light fixtures over the sinks and they are truly a piece of art. Very unique, you won't find these at the big box stores. WOW*WOW*WOW...We had a problem with some shipping damage and Lighting Universe made it right and did it quickly. Thank You Lighting Universe Customer Service. I wish I wrote down the guys name who helped me because he deserves an ATTA-BOY.
This is the first time I ever bought anything from your company and I'm hooked. Keep up the good work!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maryam F.
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 13, 2008
Minka Lavery 3122-301 3 Light Mini Chandelier, Castlewood Walnut™ Silver Leaf Highlights™
mini chandelier
The stem of each light is bended inward. I first thought it is part of the design but when I looked at the picture I saw that mine is defected. I never reported it and may be I should. My light guy worried to adjust the stem upright. He said it may brake. Well !! I only paid $99 and I am a bit disappointed with the quality...
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Coleen C.
Marine City, MI
Mar 29, 2008
Minka Lavery 3122-301 3 Light Mini Chandelier, Castlewood Walnut™ Silver Leaf Highlights™
beautiful chandelier
What a great palce to shop, beautiful items and such fantastic service no complients at all! perfection!
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna D.
Tulsa, OK
Dec 12, 2008
Minka Lavery 3243-77 Cashelmara 3 Light Bathroom Light
cashelmara three-light bath fixture
It's a beautiful piece that fit into my bath scheme exactly as I thought it would.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa F.
White Bear Lake, MN
Jun 13, 2008
Minka Lavery 1421 Paradox Mini Pendant
fantastic lights
I LOVE my new pendant lights. I order 4 of them to hang above my kitchen island. They look absolutely beautiful. They are so sophisticated and are the perfect balance between modern and classic. The alabaster glass glows beautifully when the lights are turned on. The product arrived in perfect condition when I received it and was very easy to install. The value for these pendants is incredible. They look very expensive once they are installed. I shopped all of the local stores in my area and the selection did not include anything this nice for anywhere near this price. The lowest price I could find for something remotely comparable was $25 more. This was a great experience and I would recommend shopping online at this site to anyone.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peggy W.
Lees Summit, MO
Oct 05, 2007
Minka Lavery 6814 4 Light Agilis Bathroom Light
agilis bath fixture
I purchased both the 3&4 lamp fixture for 2 separate bathrooms. I am extremely pleased with the high quality of the product. I was a bit concerned that the brushed nickel might be a little darker than my fixtures, because of its appearance in the picture. I was not, it matched perfectly. I was impressed with the thickness of glass on the lamp portion of the lights, much heavier than any I've ever encountered. Also everything needed to install was supplied and was easy enough for this woman to install by herself.

I will definately look to Lightening Universe for future lightening needs.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patti W.
North Attleboro, MA
Sep 14, 2009
Minka Lavery 3127-126 Jessica McClintock Home 4 Light Mini Chandelier, Belcaro Walnut™
3127 mini chandelier by minka lavery
I love my mini chandelier in our newly, totally renovated bathroom. It is more beautiful than I had expected, very well made and the uncut crystals perfectly keep the whole look understated, elegant and updated. As a decorator, I'm always searching for the right look. This piece is a winner.
Your web site was so easy to use and the photos of your products are terrific. I am very happy to have found Lighting Universe and will most definately use it regularly.
Thank you.
Most sincerely,
Patti Wagner-Miller
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elle E.
Lancaster, SC
Mar 17, 2009
Minka Lavery 3243-77 Cashelmara 3 Light Bathroom Light
beautiful and well made
I was very impressed with the design of this product. It was very easy to assemble and looks absolutely beautiful! We liked it so much we bought both the 3 light set up for the Spare Bath and the 4 light set up for the Master bath. Great Product!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeff J.
Lubbock, TX
Nov 18, 2008
Minka Lavery 3134-207 5 Light Mini Chandelier
chandelier
I went to the local shops and the prices were to high. Went online and the best Chandelier and price was with Lighting Universe. Had a beautiful new Chandelier in about a week. Cannot find this type of Chandelier for this price anywhere in town.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
p. p.
Windham, NH
Sep 18, 2008
Minka Lavery 6732-1 1730 Series 2 Light Bathroom Light
looks great
I actually used this fixture in the family room...they look great and shed so much light into the room......They definately offer a traditional/modern feel. The color looks just like it does on the web page. I ordered the entire series and am very pleased with everything from the packaging, delivery and product itself.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daniel D.
Beverly, MA
Aug 29, 2008
Minka Lavery 1745-206 5 Light Chandelier, Aston Court Bronze™
i'm happy
My chandelier arrived just as scheduled. I especially liked the updated information that I received on the net as to it's whereabouts. It's just as I had pictured it...and looks beautiful. The workmanship is excellent, and it was a great value....
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laurie R.
Rochester, NY
Oct 02, 2007
Minka Lavery 1811-66 Agilis Mini Pendant
be forewarned
I just received this product and was very disappointed. It is difficult to tell from the picture but the shade is rectangular and not square. If you are looking for a mission type square shade, this is not the pendant for you.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lorna L. G.
Red Bluff, CA
Sep 04, 2009
Minka Lavery 6352-177 Illuminati 2 Light Bathroom Light
stunning old world charm
This is a beautiful light. It arrived quickly, well packaged and in perfect condition. It is of good quality and the glass is stunning. Beautiful off, and impressive on.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nanzetta N.
Southampton, NJ
Mar 09, 2009
Minka Lavery 1745-206 5 Light Chandelier, Aston Court Bronze™
simply gorgeous!
I had seen this chandelier many times online and in showrooms and I loved it each and every time. So I finally decided to purchase online because the price was right as well as the free shipping. I'm so glad I did. The package arrived promptly and the chandelier is beautiful. What a wonderful addition to my dining room, really makes a statement. The workmanship is superb!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristin K.
Seekonk, MA
Jan 08, 2009
Minka Lavery 6052-77 Piastrella 2 Light Bathroom Light
beautiful light!
This light is beautiful. We receive many compliments on it. It really looks great, even better in person.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melanie D H.
Orlando, FL
Jun 12, 2008
Minka Lavery 3122-301 3 Light Mini Chandelier, Castlewood Walnut™ Silver Leaf Highlights™
not worth the money
I am returning this chandelier. I cannot believe how cheap it looks and feels. I did not even unwrap it all the way because I could see enough from just looking at the faux crystals. Do not waste your time.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Renee r.
Lake St. Louis, MO
Apr 04, 2008
Minka Lavery 1745-206 5 Light Chandelier, Aston Court Bronze™
very easy to order, fast shipping
Highly recommend Lighting Universe!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daniel A.
englewood, NJ
Dec 06, 2007
Minka Lavery 5994-84 Tiburon 4 Light Bathroom Light
perfect light to brighten up any bathroom
This fixture looks great, offers some really bright white light (not that yellow stuff) and can even have the bulbs directed in any direction! Another recommendation from LightingUniverse which paid off.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lois L.
Maitland, FL
Nov 07, 2007
Minka Lavery 1815-66 5 Light Agilis Chandelier
oriental style
The two light fixtures I chose have a slight oriental flair looking beautiful with our slightly oriental dining room set. The globes are rectangular for the one in our entrance hallway and rectangular on the one above our dining table.
I had scoured all the lighting fixture stores in our area of Orlando and only when I found your web site was I able to say, "That's it."
We are very pleased and my husband was able to hang them with just a little help from me.
10 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
laura m.
wantagh, NY
Nov 06, 2010
Minka Lavery 1353-177 3 Light Mini Chandelier, Illuminati Bronze™
review of 1353-177 - illuminati mini chandelier
This is a beautiful, high-end, high-quality chandelier. It looks small in the picture (compared to the other pieces in the illuminati collection) but is a nice size for our foyer. One thing that isn't evident in the picture is the small pattern on the inside of the globes- really give a pretty effect. We really love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Virginia V.
Puyallup, WA
May 27, 2009
Minka Lavery 3243-77 Cashelmara 3 Light Bathroom Light
cashelmara lights hit the spot
Reading the reviews scared me, as I had already ordered two of the lights, and I saw that they usually arrived damaged. Also making me nervous was the no return policy of the manufacturer.

Our lights arrived in perfect condition, and this 61 year old grandmother installed them with ease (using an end table and pillows to support the weight).

The lights are elegant and beautiful and complement our granite and tile.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Theresa T.
Raymore, MO
Oct 21, 2008
Minka Lavery 1184 2 Light Raiden Semi Flush Ceiling Light
semi flush mounted frosted light
The light is beautiful. The recommended 2-100 watt bulbs made it way too bright but we replaced those with CFLs and they work wonderfully. The contemporary look of the light fixture was just what we were wanting.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa L.
Gahanna, OH
Oct 21, 2008
Minka Lavery 3132-77 3 Light Mini Chandelier, Chrome
love the chandalier
I think this is a perfect little chandelier for a small space. I used it over our little eat-in-kitchen table and it is beautiful. It only gives out a max of 180 watts of light but has great sparkle. I was a little disappointed to open it and see that the beads around the top and bottom had slipped and when I tried to fix it the top one broke (I think the packaging could have been a little better). It was an easy fix, just inconvenient. I would definitely recommend this light fixture. For the price it is a great buy and gives a soft beautiful glow.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joe J.
Arlington, VA
Sep 17, 2008
Minka Lavery 3721-77-PL Glass Note™ Bathroom Sconce
great light
Loved the light, fits well in the space and looks very high-end.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul P.
Centreville, VA
Sep 13, 2008
Minka Lavery 1421 Paradox Mini Pendant
love these pendants
I bought two of these pendants to put over my island in my newly renovated kitchen. They are beautiful - I love them and would recommend them to everyone.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terry T.
Chattanooga, TN
Aug 31, 2008
Minka Lavery 970-1-138 Wall Sconce, Aspen Bronze™
walnut hill
The sconces look as good in person as in the photos.
The price point for quality of material was excellent.
I looked at many sconces and none were as attractive as this product. I would buy Minka Lavery again.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nina N.
Oakland, CA
Jul 24, 2008
Minka Lavery 6767-211 Wall Sconce, Tofino Bronze™
excellent value from minka lavery
I love Minka Lavery products. I am an interior designer and chose this piece for my personal restoration project. It looks wonderful! Excellent value as well.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
debbie d.
mentor, OH
Jul 02, 2008
Minka Lavery 1813-66 3 Light Agilis Mini Chandelier
agilis mini pendants and mini chandelier
I'm pleased with the products. We renovated the kitchen/eating area and the lights add a final touch. Two pendants hang over the black granite peninsula and one over the sink. The mini chandelier is over the table. They are simple yet elegant.

The glass globes do appear square in the photos and they are actually rectangular. Better description and measurements would be helpful.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW7 Created On: 7/22/2014 12:36:34 PM