1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Deltana

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

227 reviews

ANDREA P.
REDONDO BEACH, CA
Apr 28, 2011
Deltana DK7356 Victorian Door Knocker
deltana door knocker
The product looked great but did not come with a template to drill the holes like others i have purchased. Also both screws broke off, very poor quality for the $40 purchase price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra S.
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 01, 2010
Deltana BPRK125 Cabinet Knob Backplate
review of bprk125 - base plate for knobs
Exactly what I wanted and worked great behind the knobs of my closet doors.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eric N.
Montville, OH
Apr 13, 2011
Deltana DSF630 Floor Bumper Door Stop
review of dsf630 - 6" hd floor mount bumper with hook & eye
The door stop is well made and works great. The screws that come with the door stop are not very good. I snapped 2 of them off and ended up using different screws.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
O'Ryan N.
Yukon, OK
Nov 08, 2010
Deltana FRP175 Flush Ring Pull
good quality pull
The pull itself is good quality and well made. It's a little cumbersome to cut out the hole to recess it, but if you have a 35mm forstner bit and a small chisel you can make it work.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David O.
Long Beach, CA
Sep 30, 2011
Deltana SDLA325 Adjustable Lock Privacy Pocket Door Hardware
pock door latch
Big improvement over old latch hardware.
All metal construction.
Looks great.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David A.
Layton, UT
Aug 19, 2011
Deltana SDP25 Pocket Door Hardware- Passage
deltana pocket door pull
Happy with the product and it works great. Instructions could be a little better concerning how to expand it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christopher C.
Willowick, OH
Aug 01, 2011
Deltana DSM125 Magnetic Dome Door Stop
oile bronze magnetic door stop
Excellent product. Fast delivery. Good value. Recommended
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edith Del T.
Jersey City, NJ
Jul 24, 2011
Deltana DKV Victorian Rope Viewer Door Knocker
review of dkv6r - victorian rope door knocker-viewer
Ordered it for daughters condo and it looks absolutely beautiful I recommend this product highly I received it within 3 business days..The owner of condo was very impressed said he would have ordered them before he put plain peep holes in condos. Very easy to install and beautiful nickel finish.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara P.
Whitefish, MT
Jul 07, 2011
Deltana DSM125 Magnetic Dome Door Stop
review of dsm125 - magnetic dome stop
This product is exactly as advertised. My installer was impressed with the quality, the strength of the magnet and the spring inside which adjusts to accomodate the angle to the door.
Thank you.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah S.
Fox Island, WA
Jun 30, 2011
Deltana PP2280 Framed Push Plate
framed push plate - oil rubbed bronze
I found this product as discribed and a very good value.
It is very hard to find 15" x 3 1/2" push plates with any style.
Knobs and Hardware had several to choose from. The package arrive very quick and the product was just what I wanted.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Penny K.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Jun 27, 2011
Deltana WLS9 Sash Lock Window Latch
review of wls9 - sash window lock
Not only did I find what I wanted, I had in the mail in one week-this was great-also no shipping charge-
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rachel G.
Marietta, GA
May 03, 2011
Deltana DK854 Imperial Door Knocker
hardware
Difficult to mount with no instructions on how to place the screws.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jun S.
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 28, 2011
Deltana FRP25 Flush Ring Pull
fine but...
Fits the bill - nothing special, and I don't know that it should be. However, one of mine came scratched. Not really worth the hassle of returning...
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle P.
Ritzville, WA
Feb 25, 2011
Deltana CF66 Casement Fastener Lock Window Latch
just what i was looking for.
Stripping paint from the fireplace casement windows left me with two windows that would need their latches again (hinges were still in place, but latches were gone gone gone).

Quick spot check when these arrived and they're just what I was looking for.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ray K.
St Louis, MO
Feb 21, 2011
Deltana CF66 Casement Fastener Lock Window Latch
older hardware
My home was built in the early 40's. It has many unique features. It is often difficult if not impossible to find quality replacement hardware at today's "box" stores.
I found ATG while searching for a latch. They had the style and finish I required.
Ordering was easy and I was kept informed of pack and ship status.
Free ship at a price point was great
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alan M.
Oak Ridge, NC
Jan 31, 2011
Deltana DK854 Imperial Door Knocker
extremely difficult installation
The literature states: "Easy to install on doors up to 2-1/2" thick." Perhaps so if you are fortunate and very carefull. Our door is 1-3/4 inches thick. The mounting screws were too long, but are designed to snap off to shorter lengths to accommodate doors of various thickness. I snapped off 1 increment of the mounting screws. Still to long. I snapped off a second increment and found the screws were now too short!! Also, the snap off feature of the screws make them fragile so that they will snap off with a bit too much torque.

To the hardware store. There I found the screws were metric and the hardware store doesn't carry metric screws of the correct length and diameter.

Fortunately I have a set of taps and dies. I used a tap to make the holes in the back of the knocker a standard diameter and used the screws from my old knocker to mount the new one.

After hours of sweat, cursing and 3 trips to the hardward store the knocker is on the door and looks great.

How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Danielle B.
Sandy, OR
Jan 28, 2011
Deltana DKR75 Victorian Rope Door Knocker
assembly bolts
While we very much like the door knocker, the bolts included in the kit were much too long for our front door. Our front door measures just over 1 1/2 inches in depth and the bolts included were over 4. We had to fashion two new pieces of wood on either side to accommodate them and this included the staining of the wood, etc.

Perhaps you could include two sizes of bolts in the kits?

Good, solid product though and we're happy with it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas D.
NC
Jan 25, 2011
Deltana SDL25 Pocket Door Hardware with Privacy Lock
good color that chips
I bought this pocket door lock to coordinate with the pewter fixtures in my bathroom. Within 5 days, the paint had chipped off of the lock.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Russell W.
West Chester, OH
Jan 17, 2011
Deltana DK854 Imperial Door Knocker
review of dk854 - imperial door knocker
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Douglas M R.
Katy, TX
Nov 22, 2010
Deltana BBS333 Rectangular Contemporary Doorbell Button
fast shipping, working item
The order we placed for a new doorbell button arrived with in a week of placing the order. The new doorbell button arrived in working order and with the correct color mounting screws. Was pleased with this transaction and would recommend this store to anyone.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John B.
Rochester Hills, MI
Nov 10, 2010
Deltana WBR6050 Rectangular Wire Basket Soap Dish
acceptable, not exceptional
The Deltana Soap Holder was exactly what we needed in our newly remodeled bathroom shower. The design, size, and material were what we were looking for, however, the product isn't what I would call top quality. The Satin Nickel finish is noticeably lighter than all the other Satin Nickel products in the bathroom, and the snap on metal cap that covers the plastic mounting block is a rather crude stamping, with bad finish quality on the sides. Fortunately, the finish on the cap sides is not noticeable after the part is installed.

The soap holder is a solid, heavy part, and it mounts squarely and securely to the wall with the provided screws and wall fasteners. There were no installation instructions included, but it's very simple to install if you have the right tools.

Overall, I find this product acceptable, but not good enough to recommend to a friend.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark A.
Alamo, CA
Oct 29, 2010
Deltana BBRR213 Round Rope Doorbell Button
quality button
This doorbell button exceeded my expectations. My client was very pleased.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
alan j.
kansas city, MO
Oct 25, 2010
Deltana BBR213 Round Contemporary Doorbell Button
door bell button
Great look, solid, easy installation, FAST shipping
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bruce B.
Chichester, NY
Aug 25, 2010
Deltana BTC10 Ball Tension Catch Latch
ball tension catch
This hardware is made of solid brass and is finely made. The screws that are included are somewhat soft and I wound up breaking some even with pre-drilling. I replaced them with better quality screws and had no problem installing the catches. A hint: Because alignment is so critical with this latch system, I recommend using double face tape to hold the latch in place while lining up the components before screwing it in. Works great! They look good on piece of furniture I made.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ray R.
Slidell, LA
Jun 30, 2014
Deltana 44368US Mounted Hinge Pin Door Stop
security hinge pin
I purchased these hinge pins to put on my shed barn. The doors open outwards. Easy entry with the doors locked. Just remove the external hinges. These add a little more security. I looked for something like these in the big box stores locally but could not find them. I purchased some like these years ago but they were larger. I could only find them online.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Randy C.
Buffalo, NY
Jun 03, 2014
Deltana EP6125 Edge Pull Pocket Door Hardware
door pulls
Product came as described, and was delivered as stated.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alan B.
SC
May 19, 2014
Deltana EP475 Edge Pull Pocket Door Hardware
pocket door handle
Came in a timely manner. Put it in without any problem. Great hardware.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jerri M.
IN
May 19, 2014
Deltana BPRK125 Cabinet Knob Backplate
can work with knobs from other manufacturers
I paired this backplate with several knobs and it worked great. The finish is very plain, and there were no inconsistencies in the finish or the size. (I order more than 30.)
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alan W.
Bridgeton, NC
May 15, 2014
Deltana CHK4 Cabin Swivel Hook Latch
class clasp
I bought this to secure a door when open on my sailboat. It looked to have the right "antique" look to blend with my decor. I am happy to say that it fulfilled my most optimistic hopes being beautiful in design and finish and sturdy and well built as well. The only drawback comes from my mounting it in an aspect different from what it was designed for. Instead of the locking action operating vertically and gravity holding the hook in place, have mounted it so the hook enters the lock hole on a horizontal plane so it has a tendency to slide out. A simple filing down of the bottom edge of the hook gave me a lip which now holds the hook in place and the heaviness of the design made this both feasible and easy. A great addition to my boat.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steven H.
Cape Coral, FL
May 15, 2014
Deltana SAHW325 Bumper Door Stop
beautiful and should be functional, but...
Installed one each on a front entrance double door. Needed to hold back the doors when opened because of "wind tunnel" effect when our Florida home is opened up. Really liked the design and finish and was a nice addition to the appearance of the front entrance. Unfortunately, one of the two bumper door stops was not functional. The door hook would slide right out of the bumper stop with ease, allowing the door to be blown shut. It appears that the molding process in manufacturing is not exactly identical from piece to piece.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Evelyn P.
Pensacola, FL
May 15, 2014
Deltana P310 Adjustable Pull
exquisite pulls
I am building a new home and wanted pulls for my kitchen cabinets that were somewhat different from the norm. As soon as I found these on-line, I knew they'd be perfect and they are! They are a really good size, have substantial weight, and are stylish even with their simple design. I ordered them in chrome to match my home's overall look. I didn't need them to be adjustable since my cabinets had no holes drilled yet but if your cabinets do, these will more than likely adjust to the proper size. Do not hesitate to purchase these if you're wanting a clean, transitional look with class. In addition, ATG is wonderful to work with!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW7 Created On: 7/25/2014 4:32:54 AM