1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Kingston Brass KB23 Magellan Tub Faucet Shower System

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
3 out of 5
Read all 7 customer reviews
Write a Review

7 reviews

michael m.
alpharetta, GA
Sep 01, 2008
nice inexpensive set
Quality
Setup
Value
Needed brass for a client and this was well received especially for the price. just one installation note- the plastic pieces in the diverter will melt during sweating so be sure to remove them. this was not on the instructions.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terry C.
Fort Wayne, IN
Aug 24, 2011
this product "sucks"
Quality
Setup
Value
I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone! The valves are loose and one handle goes up and the other goes down! The hot handle goes up and the cold goes down and they are loose when you go to turn them on! Wish I would of never hooked them up!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane B.
San Francisco, CA
Oct 25, 2010
just what i needed.
Quality
Setup
Value
I was looking for a brass finished shower assembly for a rental property. After looking at several local stores, the variety was slim-to-none (also very expensive). After searching many web sites, I chose this one due to the price -- very competitive. When I received the unit (in a very timely manner), the quality of the finish is very good. I can't speak to how well it works yet, because the rental is vacant right now, but I'm sure I'll be well pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steve
Augusta, GA
Jun 13, 2009
great!
Quality
Setup
Value
I was concerned about getting the fixture in since I had never installed one, but it went in with ease and it looks fantastic. The only drawback as far as I can tell is that the handles screw together: all you have to do is put a dab of something on the tip and it should make it difficult for a child to disassemble.
Was this review helpful to you?  
victoria v.
mobile, AL
Feb 18, 2009
tub and shower faucet
Quality
Setup
Value
The product looked nice. However the shower head is smaller than normal - I might have to purchase a new head. There were no instructions for assembly, but we plan to use a plumber for install.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia C.
Mt. Crested Butte, CO
Dec 26, 2008
sucks!
Quality
Setup
Value
They were shipped with flex lines too short! The mfg. refused to send replacements!! They said just go to the hardware store and buy some! The instructions were written by some idiot in another country. They said to install joint compound using a pipe wrench! Huh! There were at least 5 blatent errors in the instructions. Nobody has ever read them but me obviously!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane J.
Tucson, AZ
Sep 01, 2008
good price for a hard-to-find item
Quality
Setup
Value
We needed a blackened-bronze 3 handle tub/shower fixture for a bathroom remodel in our guest house - and we did not want to spend a fortune. I searched all over, and this was a great find --- the product seems to be good quality (time will ultimately tell, though), installed easily (according to the handyman) and at an excellent price. I could not comment about the instructions, assembly, etc. since I did not actually do the installing. Also, I did not realize when I ordered it that the kit also included a new valve assembly (it did not mention this on the website). However, we ended up needing it since the new faucet did not match the pre-existing valves.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 4/18/2014 10:09:15 AM