1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Troy Lighting B140 Roxbury Bathroom Sconce

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 24 customer reviews
Write a Review

24 reviews

Dana T.
Murray, UT
Mar 15, 2010
love our theater lights
Quality
Setup
Value
We love love love the lights that we purchased from ATG. They were delivered within a few days and are just what we wanted. They are in our theater room and the only thing that we did not expect was that the glass slides down from the top - so by placing the lights vertically, the glass can not be slid down if attached too close to the ceiling. (We ordered the 26" length and my husband figured out how to hang and slide glass.) Also, the large size will accomadate four 60 watt bulbs. Check to make sure you have the correct wattage allowance at the switch if hanging more than one fixture. (Our dimmer switch was only rated for 600 watts and we had 3 fixtures at 720 watts total. The switch was getting a little "hot". We just replaced the dimmer.)
These lights have really added to the feel of our theater room!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa M.
Maryland
Aug 12, 2009
quality light fixture
Quality
Setup
Value
The sconces look great. Came well packed. Contractor installed them and didn't mention any problem. Gives great light. Add a dimmer for a very nice effect.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debbie L.
Chicago, IL
Dec 09, 2009
roxbury bath vanity 26"
Quality
Setup
Value
We bought 2 of these fixtures and have hung them vertically on either side of our vanity mirror. They look beautiful and with all four bulbs in each, they light up our bathroom beautifully. (we have opted to only put two bulbs in each for a softer effect). They are a quality product for good a good price! I LOVE them!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sherry L.
Swartz Creek, MI
Nov 24, 2009
love my new sconces!
Quality
Setup
Value
I wanted sconces the emit light upward and downward for my living room and these worked perfect! They are very stylish and I love them.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristin H. B.
Springfield, VA
Jan 31, 2011
review of b1404 - roxbury bath vanity
Quality
Setup
Value
Exactly as pictured. Very pretty. Do take into account the amount of clearance you will need to get the shade over the bulbs and properly onto the lamp, if you hang it vertically. Plan at least a foot and half from the end of the tube to the wall for clearance.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet W.
Blaine, WA
Feb 09, 2012
review of troy lighting b140 roxbury wall sconce
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ron B.
Sycamore, IL
Apr 26, 2011
unique lighting
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
brad j.
phoenix, AZ
Apr 14, 2011
review of b1404 - roxbury bath vanity
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Coleen F.
Idaho
Apr 13, 2011
roxbury vanity light
Quality
Setup
Value
This light is just beautiful. I had a hard time finding a light in the right sytle and size, this fit perfect between my two mirrors. There shipping was very fast and the item came in great shape.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vincent L.
Riverside, CT
Mar 29, 2011
excellent decorative light
Quality
Setup
Value
This is a beautiful light for a very fair price. It is built very well and looks great.
Was this review helpful to you?  
John M.
Cape Coral, FL
Feb 09, 2011
b1404 comments
Quality
Setup
Value
The glass bulb is difficult to insert and the paint comes off on the globe when sliding into position.
The product looks good on the wall and readily easy to install. Difficult to install if fixture is placed close to adjoining wall (less than 4 inches) because need stubby screwdriver to tighten screw.
There should be a warning on the instruction sheet about that type of installation scenario.
Was this review helpful to you?  
mark e.
enola, PA
Nov 22, 2010
Quality
Setup
Value
pleased with lights
Was this review helpful to you?  
Connie C.
Walnut, CA
Nov 10, 2010
review of b1404 - roxbury bath vanity
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
BONNIE S.
OHIOPYLE, PA
Oct 07, 2010
review of b1404 - roxbury bath vanity
Quality
Setup
Value
It's simple design fits easily in any location.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle C.
Beavercreek, OH
Sep 29, 2010
great value, great products and great service
Quality
Setup
Value
I think the title says it all. I'm very pleased with my experience with ATG Stores. I found a light that I didn't see anywhere else. Great selection!
Was this review helpful to you?  
David M.
Mission, TX
Sep 23, 2010
bathroom lights
Quality
Setup
Value
We mounted the lights vertically on either side of the bathroom's oval mirror just above the center line. The "soft" light that is produced is just the "look" we were trying to achieve. The fixture is somewhat unique also.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joyce O.
Fontana, WI
Jun 29, 2010
sconces
Quality
Setup
Value
Sconces are beautiful. We are still in construction so they have not been hung as yet.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet J.
Goffstown, NH
May 19, 2009
poor qc
Quality
Setup
Value
I bought two of these fixtures to use as sconces on a hallway. Although they are supposed to be identical . . . it was like the three bears . . . for one the glass had to be wedged into the fixture, barely fitting and almost breaking . . . for the other the glass slide in too easily and is loose in the fixture. I don't understand.
Was this review helpful to you?  
DEONNA D.
MURPHY, TX
Jan 12, 2009
unique light!
Quality
Setup
Value
I purchased this light for a powder bath in our new home. I enjoy it because it is unique and very stylish! Good product
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary M.
Friday Harbor, WA
Sep 12, 2008
great
Quality
Setup
Value
Love this light.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Byron B.
Corona, CA
Aug 22, 2008
simply perfect
Quality
Setup
Value
I saw this light at a store and then on-line, but nothing was better than seeing it installed...this was a perfect pick for me.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debbie D.
Destin, FL
Aug 14, 2008
beautiful fixtures
Quality
Setup
Value
The picture of this fixture does not do it justice. It is beautiful and just what I was looking for. Ordering through Lightinguniverse.com was easy and the cost savings significant.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christiane M C.
Round Lake, IL
Jul 11, 2008
well made product
Quality
Setup
Value
Not only stylish, but also well made and not too hard to install.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sally T.
Tampa, FL
May 07, 2008
review of b1404 - roxbury bath vanity
Quality
Setup
Value
We love them!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 4/18/2014 9:38:11 AM