1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Monte Carlo Fan Company

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

345 reviews

Rebecca F.
Hopewell Junction, NY
Apr 09, 2008
Monte Carlo Fan 5OR52 3 Light 52-in Ornate Elite Ceiling Fan
very pretty
Quality
Setup
Value
I was very happy when I saw the fan in person, it has beautiful detailing and design. It adds a touch of class to the room and would definitely buy it again.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
15 of 16 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shelley H.
Stanford, CA
Aug 29, 2007
Monte Carlo Fan 3SU54 54-in Studio Ceiling Fan
form *and* function!
This fan works wonderfully. I was originally going to buy a utility fan because I preferred how they looked: simple, minimal design. But the utility fans (1) didn't have a light and couldn't add a light kit; (2) didn't function in reverse.

This fan looks great and works with no problems. It was well-packaged and relatively easy to install.

It loses a star only because of the fact that you have to spend another $45+ on a light kit. But the light kit matches perfectly and was also pretty easy to add on.

Well, and that the fan pulls were pretty ugly (at least for my taste). But they're also easily replaceable.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tom T.
East Hanover, NJ
Jun 25, 2008
Monte Carlo Fan 5SLR52 52-in Sleek Ceiling Fan
good value
Quality
Setup
Value
Not difficult to install, comes with remote and several mounting options. Operation is quiet and smooth, seems well built.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen K.
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 05, 2008
Monte Carlo Fan 5CO52 52-in Colony Ceiling Fan
excellent monte carlo colonist fan
Quality
Setup
Value
Excellent fan; extremely good value for cost.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jannifer j.
ketchikan, AK
Nov 27, 2008
Monte Carlo Fan 5HS52 3 Light 52-in Homeowners Deluxe Ceiling Fan
very nice
Quality
Setup
Value
The only thing is we had ordered the remote for it and still do not have it, so it is still not hung up, so make sure they do not back order it on you!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dawn D.
Washington, DC
Oct 28, 2008
Monte Carlo Fan 5HS52 3 Light 52-in Homeowners Deluxe Ceiling Fan
gorgeous
Quality
Setup
Value
I purchased the fan based soley on the web picture and the fact that I believed that it matched my cabinets. After the installation it was a perfect match and it is gorgeous. Great choice for anyone looking for a ceiling fan with those qualities
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
9 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia C.
Madison, WI
Jun 19, 2008
Monte Carlo Fan 3TF24 24-in Micro Ceiling Fan
great little fan!
Quality
Setup
Value
This was one of the very few small ceiling fans that we could find.And it's perfect -- beautifully made,clean lines, high quality materials, whisper-quiet. Highly recommend for any space, large or small.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeannie C.
Legal, AB
Apr 04, 2007
Monte Carlo Fan 8ATR44BSD-L 5 Light 44-in Airlift Ceiling Fan
my daughter now has the most expensive fan in the house.
We fell in love with this fan. My daughters room needed a good light and a fan that would mount on a vaulted ceiling. When I can across this one that opened up like a flower is had to be a keeper. It will be a conversation peice for many years to come. It suits the room and the little girl that will grow up in that room.

We tried to by inexpensive fan/lights for her room, but everything at was appealing either had too dim of a light or could not be hung on the angle of a vault.


Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gina
Youngstown, OH
Jul 11, 2010
Monte Carlo Fan 4VG42/28TBD-L 2 Light Villager Ceiling Fan
an absolutely stunning fixture.
Quality
Setup
Value
We've not even finished restoring the dining room in our 1924 home, and we're already getting compliments on this fan. I couldn't say enough great things about it. It went together easily, none of the parts were ill-fitting, even by a millimeter. We preferred the longer blades, and we flush mounted it as we have 8-foot ceilings. If you want bright light, this might not be the fixture for you, but we like the ambiance it creates. Worth every penny.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marny M.
Placerville, CA
Oct 25, 2008
Monte Carlo Fan 5OR52 3 Light 52-in Ornate Elite Ceiling Fan
beautiful, silent, quality at amazing price
Quality
Setup
Value
I have three of these fans in my home-- one in each bedroom. They are absolutely beautiful. They are silient when running, and completely balanced. Everything about them screams quality. I'm so glad that I didn't just buy some $99 fan at Home Depot. These are special.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary Pat M.
Aberdeen, WA
Aug 15, 2008
Monte Carlo Fan 3TF24 24-in Micro Ceiling Fan
new sunroom fan
Quality
Setup
Value
I am very satisfied with my new sunroom fan. Its modest size doesn't overwhelm the room. It moves the air around quietly while looking retro in my 50's era house.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
kendra t.
mount gilead, OH
Jan 24, 2011
Monte Carlo Fan 5OR52 3 Light 52-in Ornate Elite Ceiling Fan
ornate ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
Good value, instructions were hard to read (they were a copy).
the pull string for the fan control is a little difficult to pull, but the fan is beautiful and very quiet. the amber globe cuts the light down a little too much.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathlyn W.
Greenwood Village, CO
Jun 20, 2010
Monte Carlo Fan 5CZ52 52-in Cozumel Ceiling Fan
great air circulation
Quality
Setup
Value
I purchased this fan for my covered back patio in the black finish. The fan looks good and operates even better! It has 3 speeds and at every speed level it has great air flow. Additionally, the fan is very quiet and does not wobble at any speed even though it is using a 5 foot down rod. I also have the teardrop light kit attached and it gives off good light.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peter P.
Sparks, NV
Jan 19, 2009
Monte Carlo Fan 5AHR60RBD-L 8 Light 60-in Arch Ceiling Fan
monte carlo fan
Quality
Setup
Value
I had shopped around town and had seen the fan in a store. Unfortunately they only had the floor model and told me it would have to be ordered; taking 4 to 6 weeks. I had received an advertisement in the mail from Lighting Universe, and decided to give them a try. The item came within a week, and in perfect condition. The price was also less than at the store where I had first seen the fan, and with free shipping I feel I got a real bargain. I highly recommend Lighting Universe and Monte Carlo Fans.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Five O.
New Orleans, LA
Jul 29, 2010
Monte Carlo Fan 5WF52 2-Light 52-in Weatherford Deluxe Outdoor Ceiling Fan
great fans
Quality
Setup
Value
They are very good fans.
They don't Shake
They don't make Noise
They just blow Air
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David L. L.
Michigan Center, MI
Jul 28, 2010
Monte Carlo Fan 5CY60 60-in Cyclone Indoor/Outdoor Ceiling Fan
60 inch monte carlo fan and installation
Quality
Setup
Value
The fan was delivered as promised within the stated time. Installation was slowed a bit due to my concern when I saw space remaining between the ball socket (supports the fan at the ceiling box) and the decoratinve cover mounted against the ceiling that covers the ball socket. Ball socket is probabily not the proper name. The picture in the assembly instructions clearly showed the ball socket mounted flush against the ceiling and there would be this space. So my hesitation and concern was unfounded. Luckily for me I had 2 other Monte Carlo brand fans in my house where I could see this same space.

The fan runs without any wobble!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Craig S.
Toms River, NJ
Aug 14, 2009
Monte Carlo Fan 5DS52 52-in Designer Supreme Ceiling Fan
beautiful fan bad advertising
Quality
Setup
Value
Love the fan. It looks great, works great, and most of all was exactly what was needed for the room. Why put the light kit in the picture? Sure makes it look like its all one unit and thats what you think you are buying until you read very closely. Make sure you note that it doesnt come with it and is extra. As a matter of fact, you cant even get the light kit that is shown with this fan. You have to order a different one. It was pretty nice though, I did like it. So put all the pieces together, see if it is what you want to spend, and then buy it. It still is very nice. Even if the picture and advertising is deceiving.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tiffany T.
Land L Lakes, FL
Mar 14, 2009
Monte Carlo Fan 5OR52 3 Light 52-in Ornate Elite Ceiling Fan
beautiful fan
Quality
Setup
Value
Love the fan! The only two things I can say that would be negative is that one of the padels of the fan had dark marks on it so I have to repaint it. The other thing is there is not any instructions for the remote to the fan.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Micah M.
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 06, 2009
Monte Carlo Fan 5DI52 52-in Discus Ceiling Fan
economical & nice
Quality
Setup
Value
This fan is cost effective, simple and does its job... won't impress anyone but is that what you really want from a ceiling fan anyway? I like to use the white color to blend into the white ceiling. It looks nice without being obtrusive. No remote (can be added, however) but I wouldn't expect one at that price.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ron R.
Austin, TX
Oct 13, 2008
Monte Carlo Fan 5WF52 52-in Weatherford Ceiling Fan
perfect
Quality
Setup
Value
I ordered the black finsh. Matches my patio construction hardware and furniture perfectly. They are quiet and do a nice flow of air around the patio. Thanks
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jovito B.
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 01, 2007
Monte Carlo Fan 3MTR38 38-in Mach Two Ceiling Fan
38
I'm pleased with what I got. The installation was not very hard and loved that dimmable light. I will buy another but the 52" blade for my bed room.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeannie C.
Legal, AB
Apr 04, 2007
Monte Carlo Fan 3MTR38 38-in Mach Two Ceiling Fan
looks like an airplane triple propeller
We placed this fan in my son's room. He loves airplanes so we wanted a fan that would look like a propeller. He likes his fan. At high speed it really blows the air around and feels like a propeller.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
T.

Apr 04, 2011
Monte Carlo Fan 5TV52 52-in Traverse SemiFlush Ceiling Fan
bigger that it appears in photo
Quality
Setup
Value
The proportion between the blades and the base is not accurate on the photo. The base is much bigger that I had assumed by the photo- it looks massive compared to the blade size. Be sure you understand how large this is.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David F.
Houston, TX
Jun 01, 2010
Monte Carlo Fan 5HS52 3 Light 52-in Homeowners Deluxe Ceiling Fan
we bought three fans
Quality
Setup
Value
They were easy to install and required no balancing. Beter than anything I have purchased in a store.

I am very impressed with this company.

Delivery was timely and the cost was competative.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bruce N.
Lawrenceville, GA
Nov 04, 2009
Monte Carlo Fan 5SLR52 52-in Sleek Ceiling Fan
problems with the sleek ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
First off it was on back order for over a month. I ordered the flush mount kit which was a nightmare to attach the fan to. This fan has a remote control receiver that has to fit inside the flush mount housing. With 5 wires to connect and a jumbo hook to have to work around it took many tries to get the fan attached to the mounting bracket.

Secondly, either the ring where the blades attach was bent during manufacturing or I bent it trying to get it mounted. Either way, as the blades spin around, the ring bobbles up & down, up & down. It is very distracting. If the fan were not firmly attached to the ceiling by the flush mount kit, it would wobble like nobody's business.

Lastly, the glass over the light locks in place with a quarter turn. Unfortunately it is now jammed in place. When I try to remove it, the whole assembly starts unscrewing. I don't know what I'll do when it is time to replace the light bulb. Nor can I get it apart to send back for replacement.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert S.
Walnut Creek, CA
Jun 09, 2009
Monte Carlo Fan 5SLR52 52-in Sleek Ceiling Fan
looks good but a little loud
Quality
Setup
Value
The fan is cool looking and works well. My only complaint is that the motor is a little louder than I would like. Motor hum increase with fan speed. I have other ceiling fans in the house that are much more quiet when operating.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jesse J.
Wenatchee, WA
Jun 23, 2008
Monte Carlo Fan Company WT100 Wall Mount Remote Control
does not dim light
Quality
Setup
Value
We were a little disappointed to find that this control unit doesn't dim the light on the fan. It controls fan speed and turns light on and off only.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rosie L.
Menomonee Falls, WI
Jun 15, 2008
Monte Carlo Fan 3TF24 24-in Micro Ceiling Fan
mini mini fan
Quality
Setup
Value
I guess I thought I was ordering a 24" blade, NOT a 24" span.....
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
9 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan B. W.
Sandy Hook, CT
Oct 25, 2011
Monte Carlo Fan 4VG42/28TBD-L 2 Light Villager Ceiling Fan
review of 4vg42/28 - villager ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This was the ONLY fan I could find that looked good and sort of fancy that would fit in my small kitchen. I had to remove one that had fans that were way too long for the area and would hit the cabinet doors. Fortunately, there were many other areas for the one I had in the kitchen that didn't fit. Great company!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia Lynne H.
Parkville, MD
Mar 15, 2011
Monte Carlo Fan 5CNR52BSD-L 52-in Centrifica Ceiling Fan
love it!!!!
Quality
Setup
Value
We just had a sunroom built and the fan installed - needless to say the fan is the center of attention when someone is over. It is so unique!!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deb W.

Sep 11, 2010
Monte Carlo Fan 5CNR52BSD-L 52-in Centrifica Ceiling Fan
review of 5cnr52 - 52" centrifica ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
I love this fan! It is quite unique. We are builders and wanted something a little more interesting than the average fan for this particular house. This house is modern and more on the expensive side and this fan works for that kind of look. When the fan is off the blades are close together in a spiral kind of shape. When turned on, the blades raise up and open out. Its clever! I got brushed silver and it looks great up in the vaulted ceiling. It puts out quite a bit of air. The bulb didnt work so had to buy a new one and it is not a regular type of bulb. Its a little halogen bulb. We have new construction so had the electrician install the fan, without any problems. My only complaint would be the bulb. I ordered the fan and received it in just a couple days. I work directly with a sales person in one of the stores and she is a great help. Over all it is a good product. Price is average. Would buy it again for sure!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW12 Created On: 4/19/2014 8:53:51 PM