1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Minka Aire F593 44-in Traditional Concept™ Flush Mount Indoor/Outdoor Ceiling Fan

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
Read all 18 customer reviews
Write a Review

18 reviews

Aldo Waker
Austin, TX
Jan 23, 2012
a tad expensive, but still worth it
Quality
Setup
Value
I bought 2 of these over a year ago. THey have performed flawlessly. THey are beautiful to look at if you notice them - low profile so they are pretty close to the ceiling. Amazingly, they move the air around effortlessly. I have the 44in fans, and they work well within their 15x15 open space. Came back here today looking for a third unit for the den, and thought I'd leave a review. Hope it helps you.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jean P.
Annapolis, MD
Jul 13, 2011
review of f593 - 44" traditional concept™ flush mount fan
Quality
Setup
Value
I was looking for a compact, ceiling-hugging white fan with nice, clean lines and I found it!!! I am very pleased. My husband did the installations with no problem. We bought two 44" fans, one for kitchen and one for our small family room and couldn't be more pleased.

Cannot comment on operation, since they have only been up for a week.

Free shipping was also a plus!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nicholas G.
Farmington, MN
Oct 30, 2011
great fan!
Quality
Setup
Value
I installed these in an open porch area. With the compact design it added alot of function with out taking the focal point to the ceiling.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Falco

Oct 04, 2011
best fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This Fan Comes With Full Function Wall Control (WC212) Which Cannot Be Lost And Gives 3 Quiet Speeds And Reverse And Easy Function With Light
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kimberly K.
Wailuku, HI
Jun 07, 2012
great fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This is the fourth similar fan we have bought. It is simple, sleek, and has great airflow. Also, we live in a tropical humid environment where many other fans have ended up rusted, moldy and noisy. This is rated for damp but still looks nice enough for indoors. The only complaint is the light is a bit dimmer than you can get with a traditional indoor fan, but overall it fits our needs.
Was this review helpful to you?  
robert s.
westville, NJ
Apr 20, 2012
outdoor ceiling fan with control mount
Quality
Setup
Value
Very happy with construction and operation ,installation was very easy .I order unit with wall mounted control works great.Need a little electral knowledge wiring control unit to fan.Just take a few min to study display which is great.You can do it!
Was this review helpful to you?  
John L.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Mar 30, 2014
good fan and good customer service
This fan is a cut above anything you'll find at Home Depot or Lowes. Yes the price is higher, but you do get what you pay for. The installation was a breeze and the fan went together quickly. There is absolutely no wobble and it is very quiet. I wish fan manufacturers would allow an override to the remote control. We already had these functions on the wall switch. There was one hiccup. After getting everything put together the fan didn't work. We concluded that the battery supplied for the remote control was defective. After a quick trip to the hardware store, we had a new battery for $4. When we called ATG, they were apologetic and credited our account for the $4. That, and the good quality fan made us rate this purchase five stars. Nice fan, good light in the fan, and close to the ceiling in our kitchen, which was our goal.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia K.
Chicago, IL
Feb 06, 2014
love the fan
Excellent product. Looks great. Very quiet. I was concern about the being bright enough for my bedroom. It is bright enough for a for a 10 by 14 room. I just love the fan. I have the wall control.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Emily K.
Great Barrington, MA
Feb 04, 2014
superior ceiling fan
Since it is winter, I honestly have not used the fan yet! I have tested it though, and I think it is superior to other less expensive 5 paddle fans I have in other rooms. This fan was recommended to me by a reputable lighting store in my area . I am sure it is going to be awesome in the hot weather this summer.
Was this review helpful to you?  
William A S.
Sugar Land, TX
Aug 02, 2013
attractive modern ceiling fan for small room
Quality
Setup
Value
This is a quality product with a modern sleek design for smaller spaces. I would suggest professional installation unless you are an avid do-it-yourself type person with help as I found positioning the motor assembly on the bracket difficult as the fit was quite tight. Otherwise, installation is a breeze. The fan is attractive and quiet and the optional remote control works well.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bob Barnes
Sidney, Ohio
Mar 09, 2013
why not buy 2
Quality
Setup
Value
My wife and I ordered one of these fans a week ago. The fan arrived on our steps 4 days later. On the fifth day my wife and I installed the fan. My wife and I generally don't work well together on small projects such as this. All you men out there........I'm sure that you know what I mean. I just needed someone to hold stuff and hand me stuff. Not tell me how to install it. Thankfully the fan was installed in 20 minutes without a hitch and the marriage survived.
We like this first fan so much that we are willing to put our 20 year marriage on the line once more by ordering a second fan today.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kevin K.
Hartland, WI
Dec 11, 2012
minka aire ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This fan is very quiet and sleek looking. We were working with a decorator who recommended it. So glad we took her advice! It come with a remote switch that allows you to control the fan and light on the light switch and dim the optional light. Very cool!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Setterrun

Oct 16, 2012
minka aire f593 44in ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
Love the fan. Arrived quickly, easy to install. Good lines. I missed an earlier review which noted that the light heats the globe entirely too hot when on brightest setting. I will not be using it at its brightest point for any period of time.

Was this review helpful to you?  


Oct 13, 2012
love this ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
We purchased three of these ceiling fans! We have low 8' height ceilings and small rooms, these fans work great in them. They installed easy and we really like the fact that there is no remote but rather instead of a light switch there is now the buttons for operating the fan and light. Would highly recommend these fans, quiet and a great light output.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristi T.
Champlin, MN
Aug 22, 2012
great high quality fan!
Quality
Setup
Value
I bought both the bronze and white for 2 bedrooms. The lighting on the bronze is a little dim, but relaxing. They come with a switch for the wall with fan speeds and lights, I thought this was great! Hardly any noise, and a nice clean look! I would buy this again!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lauren S.
Bryn Mawr, PA
Oct 26, 2011
review of f593 - 44" traditional concept™ flush mount fan
Quality
Setup
Value
Beautiful, clean, crisp lines and nice functionality. The glass for the light and the cap should you choose not to use the light look exactly the samein terms of opaque glass/metal. I wish the cap had not been as domed, but since they looked the same I decided to go with the light option.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon B.
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 17, 2011
review of f593 - 44" traditional concept™ flush mount fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul R.
Strasburg, PA
Jun 23, 2011
review of f593 - 44" traditional concept™ flush mount fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW56 Created On: 4/17/2014 2:43:47 PM