1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Monte Carlo Fan 4CO28 28-in Colony Ceiling Fan

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 24 customer reviews
Write a Review

24 reviews

Bruce B.
Lake Forest, CA
Nov 18, 2008
smaller room
Quality
Setup
Value
This fan works perfect in our kitchen, just enough to move the air around. Get the light kit, it's worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary M.
St Petersburg, FL
Oct 10, 2008
mini with power
Quality
Setup
Value
The monte carlo colony II is a great fan for a small space. It really moves air. It is quiet and the light kit I picked out gives off ample light. The fan was easy to install and assemble. I love the color selections.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathie K.
Escondido, CA
Sep 04, 2008
great small ceiling fan.
Quality
Setup
Value
We love the fan. It is perfect for our small mountain cabin bedroom. Puts out plenty of air for the 11x12 room with 8 foot ceilings even on low speed. However, the installation instructions missed some steps and were hard to follow. Had to guess which screws to use. But it was well worth the effort in the end.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Selena R.
Stillwater, MN
Oct 25, 2010
small but mighty
Quality
Setup
Value
What an absolutely adorable ceiling fan. Our Master Bedroom isn't all that large and this fan is just the right size. We had a standard one prior and it just took up so much ceiling space and looked very awkward.
I would highly recommend this fan if you have a smaller room.
Was this review helpful to you?  
kerry k.
amarillo, TX
Jul 09, 2008
ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
Great little ceiling fan. i wanted one in my bedroom that wasn't too big - it's small but has lots of power and was easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amelia W.
Lynbrook, NY
Jan 04, 2011
petite ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
LOVE THE FAN. THE CORRECT SIZE FOR MY KITCHEN. WORKS GREAT GOOD LIGHTING.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Natalie S.
Princeton Junction, NJ
Dec 13, 2010
great little fan
Quality
Setup
Value
I purchased this fan in white along with the light kit for my son's small (9x10) nursery. I have to say I was at first shocked by the small size, but it has grown on me tremendously. A tiny room like his would be overwhelmed by a large fan, so this is perfect! Quality is great and it really can whip us some air on top speed.

I had it installed by an electrician so don't know about instructions/assembly, but I do think you'll like this fan. Seems like a winner to me.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary M.
Somerset, KY
Jun 16, 2009
perfect for the smaller room.
Quality
Setup
Value
Ordered the lighter color to blend with the ceiling and it is perfect; provides the air movement but doesn't stand out.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marilynn M.
Garfield Heights, OH
May 03, 2009
love my "little" fan
Quality
Setup
Value
I went to many and any store that I thought may sell ceiling fans in my desperate search for a ceiling fan no larger than 36 inches with no light for my small kitchen. I took a chance one evening and started an online search. I found this fan quickly, read the reviews and thought I would take a chance. It arrived in 3 days. I watched as the fan was installed and could not believe how effortless it appeared. It was completed within minutes! This fan may be small but it is mighty! It really circulates the air well and is quiet. I would recommend this fan and The Lighting Universe/ATG Store.
Was this review helpful to you?  
DIANE D.
WILMINGTON, VT
Oct 08, 2008
28 inch monte carlo ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
Elegantly designed small ceiling fan with quality finish and quiet operation.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sherry N.
Woodway, TX
Dec 31, 2013
great little fan
I looked a LONG time to find a small fan for a galley kitchen with 8' ceilings. My concern was the added light fixture would be too low. I needed the maximum lighting, so went with the three fixture light. I had fan professionally mounted, but didn't see any problem. He did do the "flush" mounting.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Clark B.
Mount Penn, PA
Nov 26, 2012
be prepared...
Quality
Setup
Value
This is timely as I first attempted to install the fan yesterday, 11/25/2012.

This is not the first ceiling fan I have installed and I have worked in various construction trades for almost 30 years. I am reasonably handy with tools, equipment and assembling things.

I struggled with trying to assemble the fan for well over an hour and finally had to put it down and walk away. I have not yet had an opportunity to call customer service yet but based on the instructions, I'm not even sure the fan has all of the holes drilled and tapped to connect the fan blades to the body of the fan. There were 3 drilled/tapped holes where the blades go and there are 4 blades requiring 2 holes each. There is no getting 8 screws into 3 holes no matter how good you are.

Bottom line, unless you are going to hire a professional to install this for you, don't get this fan. You probably want to avoid this manufacturer all together. The instructions leave a lot to be desired and it shouldn't be this difficult to assemble a few pieces of metal.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sherry N.
Bishop, CA
Aug 29, 2012
monte carlo 28" ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
The fan works like a charm, keeps a small bedroom cool.
Was this review helpful to you?  


Aug 21, 2012
great fan for a small room
Quality
Setup
Value
We are really pleased with this fan..it runs silently..with slight sound..it is very attractive even with the light kit (which was my concern)...and it really does make nice air movement ...we needed to go with a small blade since we have bunk beds...and we are really happy with this fan.
Was this review helpful to you?  
beth s.
apalachin, NY
Aug 15, 2012
great little ceiling fan!
Quality
Setup
Value
Thanks to ATG, I was able to find a small enough ceiling fan for my tiny bathroom.This bathroom has had no window to the outside since a sunroom was added on, losing the bathroom window. The exhaust fan did no good to circulate the air and cool the small room. ATG had the perfect fan; it is great and perfect for what I needed to solve the problem.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Almarie C.
Torrance, CA
Aug 23, 2011
better know what you're doing
Quality
Setup
Value
I love the fan. Looks good...puts out great air flow...but you need to really know how to build this fan....not just put it together...build it. Luckily my husband did but it took all day...seriously...hours...and hours...just a heads up.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol K.
Lees Summit, MO
Jul 18, 2011
wobbles too much
Quality
Setup
Value
I love the power of this little and stylish fan - but it wobbles too much; which, with the light fixture, is extremely noticable. I replaced a ceiling fan (w/light fiture) with this fan and I had no wobble at all with it- the light fixture was part of the ceiling fan so I am assuming that this fan wobbles because the light fixture was an added feature.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rob B.
Westfield, NJ
Jun 28, 2011
nice fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carolyn L.
Park Ridge, IL
Apr 23, 2011
ceiling fan - monte carlo
Quality
Setup
Value
The fan had so many parts and was difficult and costly to install. Also I paid extra for a dimmer switch and then I found out that the fan does not dim. I was very dissappointed in my purchase and should of sent the whole fan back.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth U.
Orland Park, IL
Dec 01, 2010
review of 4co28 - 28" colony ii ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael D M.
Anderson, SC
Dec 01, 2010
review of 4co28 - 28" colony ii ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hugh H.
Benton City, WA
May 12, 2009
too little...too late!
Quality
Setup
Value
From what I read about it, in the manufacturers description, I was lead to believe that the Colony II put out a lot of air for its size because of its design features. I don't find that to be true! Maybe the room I installed in is too large for this
fan(?) - 12'x 20'. A 6 blade fan was recommended to me by a friend, but after my research I decided on the Colony II...
UNFORTUNATE! It's attractive, though!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
JoAnne J.
Walnut Creek, CA
Jan 20, 2009
great fan
Quality
Setup
Value
We had a minimal amount of space and this little bit of a fan works great, looks nice, and is perfect for the spot we chose it for. We didn't install it ourselves so I can't comment on the ease of installation.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Victoria V.
Kerrville, TX
Jun 25, 2008
great fan!
Quality
Setup
Value
Only issue I have is with the remote control - I bought two (one for each fan) and seems like one operates both fans even though installed in different rooms.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW6 Created On: 4/16/2014 11:59:26 AM