1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews by Alex L.


From (Seattle)

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Reviews:221
Average Rating:
4 out of 5
Helpful Votes:56.65 %
First Review:7/14/2008
Last Review:2/22/2014

Alex L.
Seattle
Dec 02, 2011
swyvel is a great desk lamp!
Quality
Setup
Value
I love my new Swyvel! Super stylish and the light is a lot brighter than I originally anticipated. The on/off switch is touch, and is dimmable for perfect light settings. The USB port in the back is really handy as well, I am able to charge my phone using the port whether the lamp is on or off. Overall, I am extremely happy with this desk lamp!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Darcy F.
Nelson, BC
Dec 03, 2009
love it
Quality
Setup
Value
Love it works great and looks smart too.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia P.
Jackson, NJ
Sep 24, 2009
stunning
Quality
Setup
Value
Picture doesn't do fixture any justice. It looks very rich and is beautiful! It looks stunning in my bathroom. Great price too!!!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christina B.
Bellevue, WA
Jul 14, 2009
happy
Quality
Setup
Value
Yes - we are very happy with the light, it is a quality piece and think the glass "globes" are even nicer than they were in the picture. We also liked the fact that we did not have to pay shipping and it got to us in a timely fashion. I would be happy to purchase other items from you.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard T.

Jan 03, 2011
plastic shade
Quality
Setup
Value
I was disapointed in the lamp since it had "plastic" shades. No where in the ad did it say they were plastic and I certainly expected them to be "glass". If the advertisement had said plastic that would have made a difference
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jessica S.
Redmond, WA
Dec 26, 2011
review of ks-g-12ma - hydrobright wallmount multi-color fade led showerhead
Quality
Setup
Value
I bought this showerhead about a month ago, I love it! It took me less than 45 seconds to install, no tools required. It has very intense colors when all of the lights are off. Perfect amount of water pressure. This is definately worth the money if you are looking for a new showerhead that saves energy or a cool shower experience.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
dawn n.

Feb 11, 2011
plastic
Quality
Setup
Value
I thought the chair was going to be wood but they look more like wood painted plastic. They are comfortable
I just wasn't happy with the appearance.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan M. B.
Kensington, CT
Sep 20, 2010
love it
Quality
Setup
Value
I love it and so does everyone who sees it !
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane C
TX
May 27, 2010
quality light fixture and easy to install!
Quality
Setup
Value
The light was put in a home my husband built. The light looked Fab! The people love the house.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daniel C.
Navesink, NJ
Nov 18, 2009
looks great
Quality
Setup
Value
Looks great; deserves its' quanlity rating (well made, very quiet).

Fanimation includes a screw driver and one extra screw, etc in each part of the assembly kit. Admitedly not necessary but goes to show commitment to quality.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Roger C.
Saco, ME
Oct 28, 2009
love it!
Quality
Setup
Value
Love it!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dave
Seattle, WA
Oct 13, 2009
bummed
Quality
Setup
Value
I was expecting this to be a quality item, but found the shades made from plastic that diffused the lights poorly. The wiring runs along the inner edge and occasionally pops out one of the shades. It looks cool when the shades stay in place, but they pop out a little too often. I wish I bought something a little higher quality.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Adriann W.
Marysville, WA
Oct 09, 2009
latch issues
Quality
Setup
Value
I don't know if I would recommend this only because the plastic latches that hold the lens in place are incredibly flimsy. It would have cost a few pennies more to make these 2 latches out of aluminum. 2 of the latches broke in shipping and you almost have to break the latches each time you remove the lens
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carole C J.
Houston, TX
Sep 18, 2009
just fine
Quality
Setup
Value
The outdoor sconces are fine. For the price, they're acceptable and a nice design. I wish they were a bit more substantial looking.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cheryl S.
Princeville, HI
Jul 21, 2009
doesn't look like picture
Quality
Setup
Value
Light is not as represented in picture. The bronze faceplate sits on top of a big white plastic box. From the side it looks ridiculous--like a paste-on.
I would not purchase again.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cheri W.
Dallas, TX
Jun 12, 2009
love them
Quality
Setup
Value
We love them.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rami L.
Thoms River, NJ
Jun 02, 2009
great
Quality
Setup
Value
We only have one up so far. But it seems great
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Mar 07, 2009
lighting for media room
Quality
Setup
Value
This product was easy to install and covers alot of lighting area for the price.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Dec 30, 2008
review of 6242/2 - halogen table lamp
Quality
Setup
Value
Extremely unique design
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Dec 19, 2008
review of 10-8100 - twist basket 27" chandelier
Quality
Setup
Value
Hubbardton Fordge lighting is destinctive, high-quality lighting hand forged in Vermont. This piece, with its graceful arms, would add elegance to any setting.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Dec 19, 2008
review of hs338 - mini-monty pendant
Quality
Setup
Value
Great depth in the glass, colors are earthy and warm. Will work great as ambience lighting over bar or island areas. High quality glass and mountings.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Oct 14, 2008
great fixture but consider the halogen version
Quality
Setup
Value
I read a review on this item that stated that this item did not light up their bathroom very well and realized that this was a fluorescent light but they have this same light in a Halogen Version so I purchased this one instead and it lights up my Bathroom very well!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christian M
Redmond, WA
Dec 21, 2011
nt654 - 26¾'' tara table lamp w/maple base
Quality
Setup
Value
Got this lamp at the showroom and I love it. It was a good deal for the product being made in America. It came with an Incandescent bulb, and I switched it to a CFL.

The defuser on the top of the shade makes this lamp put out the perfect ammount of light, it is classy, stylish and very well constructed.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gracie
Washington
Sep 08, 2011
meow! gracie my cat loves her new toy!
Quality
Setup
Value
Gracie, the cat of the family, loves her new castle! It was very easy to assemble and is of excellent quality. The upper "basket" is perfect for the afternoon naps and is able to hold her (5lbs) without any issues. The posts are wrapped in high quality jute which allow for an early morning stretch and claw scratch. Meow to the other cats this is a perfect gift your owner has to buy for you!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carolyn
Hodgenville, KY
Jun 01, 2011
love these tables
Quality
Setup
Value
Love these tables. They are just the size I needed. I bought one to go by my husbands chair in our bedroom where he reads and one to go by a tight space by our couch. Would reccomend these to anyone who needs a small table.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Morgan E.
Bothell, WA
Mar 08, 2011
exactly as described
Quality
Setup
Value
We have an uncovered patio, and in Texas the weather and wind can be extreme. These covers fit, and cover our lounge chairs nicely. They are truly waterproof. They are exactly as described on line. Also I found customer service, when I called with questions were informative and responsive.

The only negative with the covers are the ties that secure the covers to the chairs. For me, they are not the quality that the covers are, and not easy to close.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
herbert m.
nashville, TN
Jan 20, 2011
pleased
Quality
Setup
Value
I am pleased with the lamp and the shopping experience. It did seem like shipping time was prolonged. I would purchase from you again.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patty M.
Nashport, OH
Feb 22, 2010
love you lights
Quality
Setup
Value
We love our new lights we bought for our game room. They look great and were very nice quality. I am sure I will be ordering again as we are not finished with the room yet
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann D.
maderb@aol.com
Oct 19, 2009
love it
Quality
Setup
Value
I love my new wall sconce. It arrived in good shape; the glass part was well packaged, as well as thick and sturdy. Wanted to wait till I'd installed it before giving feedback, but installation turned out to be easy, and it works fine.
The finish makes it look original to the (40-year-old) house, while the "mission" styling is an attractive, cylindrical alternative to the usual squared-off Craftsman design, and a nice change from all the "carriage lamps" on most houses I see around town.

I shopped locally a lot before buying online and getting the best deal, plus the coolest wall sconce I saw anywhere. Thanks!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Adriann W.
Marysville, WA
Oct 13, 2009
i love this chandelier!
Quality
Setup
Value
I love this chandelier! We recently moved to a new house and I had the same chandelier in my previous house. I liked it so much
I had to have it again. It is perfect and it gets alot of compliments.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Adriann W.
Marysville, WA
Oct 08, 2009
just ok
Quality
Setup
Value
It's OK. I'm disappointed that it's made in China - but what isn't? It would be nice if it had a piece that covered the bottom so that you aren't looking into the "guts" of it as it sits on the wall
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WEB15 Created On: 4/20/2014 3:33:42 PM