1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Laurey

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

680 reviews

Lawrence D.
Barrington Hills, IL
Apr 13, 2007
Lauréy 532 Cimarron Pull
very nice appearance, poor quality
I bought 30 of these. Every hole (60 of them) had to be retapped because the screws would not thread into them. If you have a tap and handle and don't mind doing all that work, they will look very nice installed. It took a long time to do it! I will think twice about buying Laurey again.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Apr 11, 2008
Lauréy 8800 Melrose Arch Pull
avoid these!
Quality
Setup
Value
These look beautiful. I got them and they looked gorgeous... However that's all they've got going for them. The hole spacing varied by over 1/4" between the 4 pulls I got (making the use of a template worthless). I got second biggest size, and if I pushed on it in the center, it would flex at least an inch. I decided I'd push on the drawer front to close the drawers, instead of pushing on the pull. However, the final straw was after I had them installed, the pull broke off of one of the posts leaving it attached on only one side! An attempt at fixing it with expoxy failed, and now I'm shopping for a new set of hardware. Don't make my mistake and avoid these.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cassandra C.
Midlothian, VA
Jun 02, 2008
Lauréy 8800 Melrose Arch Pull
poor quality
Quality
Setup
Value
This doesn't look or feel like stainless steel, very cheap and flimsy.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William P.
Fort Worth, TX
Feb 21, 2008
Lauréy 8900 Melrose TBar Pull
t-bar pull
Quality
Setup
Value
These look so good in our new kitchen. we bought a plastic installation guide which was invaluable. one bar was wonky (legs not drilled on the same center line) but we got a replacement a few days after I called. Between free shipping and no tax this was a much better value than the local home center. Thanks very much!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda H.
Midloghian, VA
Mar 25, 2007
Lauréy 378 Garbow Knob
my kitchen looks great!!!!!
When I redid my kitchen, I searched for the perfect hardware. Thank goddness I found your site. The knobs i ordered were a perfect fit for my kitchen. They arrived on time and i was very pleased with the quality. Thank you very much and i look forward to shopping with you in the future.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul T.
Hood River, OR
Mar 21, 2008
Lauréy 8900 Melrose TBar Pull
classy goods
Quality
Setup
Value
The pulls we purchased were as good as we hoped for. Very classy and precise. We'll be back for more.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cande C.
Apopka, FL
Jan 02, 2008
Lauréy 378 Garbow Knob
garbo and me
I love these! They are better quality than what you will find in your local super hardware store - and no one else you know will have what you have. And these cost less than what you'll pay in a store too. I installed them myself too!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dee W.
Danville, CA
Jul 13, 2007
Lauréy 380 Division Knob
perfect!!
The chrome knobs are exactly what I wanted and they exceeded my expectations!!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kerry L.
Charlotte, NC
Jun 15, 2007
Lauréy 374 Merlot Knob
made my kitchen look new again
These are great knobs period, for the price they are fantastic. I am very thankful that I looked at Knobs and Hardware and got them even though the price was so low compared to the Big Box stores. They were packed well and had all screws necessary to install them. I had just gotten stainless steel appliances and they topped off the look of the entire kitchen. THANKS
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
mary j.
west columbia, SC
Apr 22, 2007
Lauréy 382 Highline Knob
kitchen knobs
They are beautiful, much nicer than pictured and they look great on my cabinets. I would definitely purchase form this website again!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
mary j.
west columbia, SC
Apr 16, 2007
Lauréy 382 Highline Knob
knobs
Love them they are exactly what I wanted, service was fast and efficient, I would order again without hesitation.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Victoria H.
Cave Creek, AZ
Feb 26, 2007
Lauréy 382 Highline Knob
cabinet knobs
Looks great on my kitchen cabinets, perfect size, well made.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Danny T.
austin, TX
Feb 26, 2007
Lauréy 8800 Melrose Arch Pull
file cabinet pulls?
I used the larger pulls for a lateral file cabinet.
They look great, but are a bit flimsy (thin material) for such a long stretch between the mounts (approx 23" spacing). Hopfully my small children won't run in to them because they WILL bend. I also used the smaller ones for my desk drawers and they are just fine for with the closer mount spacing. Overall I'm very satisfied for the price.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tena Y H.
Shreveport, LA
Feb 22, 2008
Lauréy 370 Lineage Knob
ribbon look
Quality
Setup
Value
I used these in the guest bathroom and the linen cabinet adjacent to the bathroom. They replaced white ceramic knobs on white cabinets. The transformation is incredible.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Murray C.
Guelph, ON
Oct 26, 2007
Lauréy 82159 Acrystal Knob
hardware for furniture
WE had gone yo our local hardware super store and could not find the knobs for our newly refinished chest of drawers. The knobs we found were too big and very expensive. We decided to go on line and your web site gave us exactly what we wanted for the price we were willing to pay. The acrylic knobs look great on our furniture. This piece of furnture sits by our front door and is seen by everyone as they enter our house. We are very happy with our purchase and with the service you provde. Keep up the great work! B. Chantler
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Oct 12, 2007
Lauréy 3732 Graffiti Pull
nice!
This pull (and the matching knob) is simple but dressy and has a slight shine. Nice size and heft. Great value for the price.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stacy C.
Merrill, WI
Sep 27, 2007
Lauréy 378 Garbow Knob
awesome
I love it, they are a classic sleek look
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
K.
Hedgesville, WV
Sep 01, 2007
Lauréy 378 Garbow Knob
great knobs for kitchen or bath
Beautiful knobs and very unique. Order arrived quickly.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jolynn C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 01, 2007
Lauréy 8900 Melrose TBar Pull
handles
Excellent, love the quality and the service.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
9 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan B.
Magnolia, MS
Jan 29, 2007
Lauréy 155 First Family Pull
kitchen plastic surgery
The kitchen cabinets in a our home are 25 years old. They have been nicked and gouged and painted over numerous times.

The existing hinges have been painted, badly installed and barely functional.

The current pulls are a cheap shiny metal.

The new handles by Laurey are the finishing touch to our renovation of the cabinets. They add a warmth and homey look to our kitchen.

Thanks for making these available. We'll be ordering more as the project progresses.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kari R.
Arvada, CO
Jan 08, 2007
Lauréy 5187 Windsor Knob
not as pictured
The Nantucket Knob is beautiful, however, I was wanting a Knob that has more of a dark rustic finish, and beware this Knob has a bright Copper finish. This is a case where the internet cannot show the product as it really is. It's a great Knob if Copper is what your'e after!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Catherine M.
Saginaw, MI
Nov 24, 2010
Lauréy 375 Merlot Pull
merlot pulls look great
Quality
Setup
Value
I got the Merlot Pulls for my kitchen along with the Garbow knobs. The combination looks positively Roman. Strong, handsome, and sturdy. Highly recommended. I didn't even bother looking at the area hardware stores. I found this site and found exactly what I wanted on the first page. They were shipped and arrived within 5 days of my order.

The screws are long enough for the drawers, but for the Garbow knobs, with the double thickness of cabinet doors, I needed longer screws, which I just saved from my previous brass pulls.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan W.
Clinton, AR
Aug 22, 2010
Lauréy 20926 Modern Standards Pull
source for odd sized drawer/door pulls
Quality
Setup
Value
My 60's (maybe 50's) metal kitchen/sink cabinets required a pull with a 2 3/4 inch space between the screws. Today's standard appears to be 3 inches. When one of the original ones broke I was afraid I would have to replace the entire cabinet and I didn't want to. I love those old cabinets with the built in drainboard and the metal surfaces next to the range that can handle hot pots and pans. You were the only source for the size I needed. I did just have a choice of two designs but I am very happy with the one I bought and they look great.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
llma
colorado
Feb 15, 2010
Lauréy 380 Division Knob
black finish chips off
Quality
Setup
Value
I thought these knobs were square but they actually have a slant to them so they look more like a trapezoid than a square:
__
\ \ than |_|

I thought they looked OK so I put them in my kitchen.
After a year of "normal" use, it's just myself and my husband, the paint has chipped off on the corners and it is white/silver underneath. I tried to paint, use magic marker, to touch up but it just keeps chipping. I gave up. I'm really disappointed in the quality. Maybe its not so bad with the other finishes but don't get the black unless you are going to use them were they don't get much use. Not very durable at all
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beth H.
Springfield, TN
Jan 19, 2010
Lauréy 22205 Classic Cabinet Backplate
backplate on a budget
Quality
Setup
Value
I had a very hard time finding inexpensive backplates. I shopped and shopped until i found these. They are a little thin but they serve my purpose well, which is to update the cabinets somewhat without doing a complete overhaul. They really look good, fit the style of my cabinets, and improve the appearance of my kitchen. it was money well spent.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joe C.
New York, NY
Aug 17, 2009
Lauréy 8800 Melrose Arch Pull
damagedpull
Quality
Setup
Value
Threaded piece seperated on the 14/ 1/2" arch pull Iam afraid the rest of the pulls may seperate. The weld on threaded piece is not good, what kind of warrenty is there
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Valerie V.
Valley Village, CA
Apr 22, 2009
Lauréy 202 Modern Standards Knob
modern classic knobs
Quality
Setup
Value
The quality of the knobs was less than expected. Although they look nice, the inside edge is thin making them somewhat uncomfortable when used. Some of the edges had sharp flaws and were unusable. It would take very little to improve this product, and it would make a big difference.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gwen G.
Westland, MI
Apr 02, 2009
Lauréy 70237 Classic Traditions Pulll
finally found it
Quality
Setup
Value
I looked in many stores for drawer pulls to match the antique ones I had on a dresser to no avail. I was very happy to find just what I was looking for and at a reasonable price.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah D.
Raleigh, NC
Jan 08, 2009
Lauréy 56560 Oceana Swirl Knob
condo knobs
Quality
Setup
Value
I bought these knobs for my beach condo. They are beautiful and wonderful quality. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for unique knobs.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Olga O.
Erie, PA
Oct 15, 2008
Lauréy 03795 Mesa Opal Pull
excellent product
Quality
Setup
Value
This is an excellent product for the price.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas T.
N/A
Aug 31, 2008
Lauréy 8900 Melrose TBar Pull
great value!
Quality
Setup
Value
These pulls are amazing. Not even for the price, for the quality as well. They are as solid as anything I could have purchased in a kitchen store for double the price. I even purchased one of the longes pulls and it is as solid as the small 7inch ones.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW11 Created On: 4/24/2014 6:20:29 PM