1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Sugatsune

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

217 reviews

JASON J.
BURLESON, TX
Jun 26, 2008
Sugatsune Elongated DGrip Pull
clean and machined
Quality
Setup
Value
The Sugatsune handles are clean,machined hardware for your kitchen pull needs. I am a architect and especially appreciated the craftmanship and clean connections between the standoff and pull bar handle. The stainless steel is of great quality and the handle feels natural in the hand. I mounted my hardware horizontal to show off the precision of the product. I will be specifying this and other Sugatsune products on future architectural projects. Only negative comment would be that the included machine screws will be too short if you use them for drawer pull applications if the screws must penetrate both the finish wood face of the drawer and the internal box construction of the drawer. This may or may not apply to your drawer depending on construction and handle mounting location.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shannon S.
Mt Pleasant, SC
Oct 03, 2008
Sugatsune Elongated DGrip Pull
beautiful and modern
Quality
Setup
Value
These are really nice because they have the closed ends which cannot snag your clothes as you walk by the way some of the other bar pulls can. I get a lot of compliments on them.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael U.
Westlake, OH
Jan 25, 2008
Sugatsune MRB Modern Brass Olmec Knob
substantional knob, poor packaging
Quality
Setup
Value
The knobs look great on cabinets. They reflect light well and add a subtle sphere shape to cabinets. Knobs were shipped with missing screw or wrong screw length. I had to buy metric sized screws (4m size) to finish out the order and install screws. Poor quality control at Sugastune USA facility.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert R.
Federal Way, WA
Nov 28, 2006
Sugatsune SP Chiba Moon Flush Pull
by-pass door pulls
We wanted a door pull other than the ones found at the home improvement stores. These Chiba Moon flush pulls really fill the bill. We were able to find in our finish and they were shipped fast and were easy to install. Thanks for a great buying experience.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Connie C.
Fayetteville, AR
Jul 05, 2009
Sugatsune Elongated DGrip Pull
wish these pulls came with a set of longer screws
Quality
Setup
Value
Wish these pulls came with a set of longer screws in addition to the short ones, in case you have to go through the drawer front and box front both. As I do. And the screws must be metric, because the 8x32x1.5" ones, as called for, are too thick.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan M.
Santa Barbara, CA
Dec 26, 2007
Sugatsune Standard Bar Pull
beautiful brushed stainless-highly recommend
This is very high quality hardware. Beautiful finish and good "heft". Not flimsy at all. Matches stainless appliances perfectly and looks beautiful on my cherry cabinets. I used this bar pull pull for the trash drawer to differentiate from arched pulls on other cabinets and drawers.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marilyn D.
MEDICINE HAT, AB
Nov 28, 2007
Sugatsune Elongated DGrip Pull
high quality
These pulls are exactly the look I wanted for our newly renovated contemporary kitchen. Definitely high quality product and look beautiful too.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
stephen L.
san clemente, CA
May 30, 2007
Sugatsune UT Chiba Recessed Pull
a helpful tip
These pulls are best anchored into your drawer front recess with adhesive caulk. The fail rate is an absolute zero! Recessing is easily accomplished with an 1-1/8" forstner bit, and, subsequently, a chisel. This method is fast and accurate ( a good alternative to using a router).
These pulls add a very subdued, classy touch.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lorena R.
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 09, 2007
Sugatsune Shelf Bracket
works well with modern decor
I had a hard time finding shelf brackets that were simple enough to match my modern decor, everything I saw elswhere looked like "utility" brackets that are used in a garage. These brackets have a nice, clean, finished look suitable for modern decorative shelves.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DBowe
Washington
Aug 22, 2009
Sugatsune CH Contemporary Hook
impressed
Quality
Setup
Value
I bought one large and one small sized hook in this style as a backup for another hook I purchased but was afraid wouldn't work out. Even though these were much cheaper than the other hook they are really stylish and modern and I decided use both styles.. I can't vouch for their quality yet as not much time has elapsed but I can say that they "look" to be really nice hooks and they seem to be durable. I think the large hook is a little more practical for use in a bathroom while the smaller hook would be good for a kitchen setting to hang pot holders from.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard C.
North Weymouth, MA
Apr 11, 2008
Sugatsune Shelf Bracket
shelf brackets bt 85
Quality
Setup
Value
the best brackets i have ever used. holds up to 60 lbs each. great product and great people to buy from. thank you
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jason K.
Rush City, MN
Mar 20, 2007
Sugatsune BCT Tension Catch Latch
smooth action
This is a great product where you need strong to extreme holding power. The latches are easily adjusted from very little holding power to excessive. They give a nice clean look to the project. The ones that i installed were zinc plated and they look great (it is not worth the extra money for the stainless.) I installed a pair of the largest size in my church to hold a couple of 40 inch solid oak doors shut. They are doing the job quite nicely. The only drawback is that the lateral placement of the two latch parts must be accurate within 1.5 millimeters in order for the catch to function at its best. Overall, i highly recommend this product to anyone desiring to hold some heavy doors in place.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barry B.
The Sea Ranch, CA
Oct 12, 2009
Sugatsune Shelf Bracket
quality--at a price
Quality
Setup
Value
These are terrific brackets, but very pricey. They're light weight, look great, and are rated to carry a lot of weight when mounted properly. I sprang for them because couldn't find anything comparable on the web. I'm glad I did.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Doreen B.
Slidell, LA
Jun 07, 2009
Sugatsune DSC-05 9.29-in Shower Corner Bathroom Shelf
installation instructions needed
Quality
Setup
Value
No installation instructions were received. item does not install as pictured with 2 supports on one side - it is slotted for 1 bracket on 2 sides.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara B.
Ledyard, CT
May 21, 2009
Sugatsune FM-120-WW Modern Brass Adjustable Pull
problem solver pull
Quality
Setup
Value
I had to replace some old cabinet pulls. The holes that were drilled were an unusual size and I couldn't find any pulls to fit. These adjustable pulls fit the bill perfectly. They were very easy to assemble and look beautiful. Sleek and modern. I would use then even if I did not need to fit this special size.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
James W. J.
Houston, TX
Apr 16, 2009
Sugatsune 309 Arched Modern Pull
missing information
Quality
Setup
Value
Very good quality, good color, good manufacturing. No instructions included (not really needed - but could be useful for novice installers.) The pull mid-point is not "round" or circular but oval; the photos don't let you know this. Also - no detail provided for length and size of screws. The screws are fine for 3/4" thick drawer or cabinet mount, but you must purchase longer screws for 1 1/2" thick drawer faces. The price for quality is average - Home Depot has the pulls I thought I was getting here but the price was $0.75 more each plus tax so I saved $0.86 each on forty units. I am quite please overall.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul P.
Tustin, CA
Mar 12, 2009
Sugatsune DSI-3250 Sliding Handle Pocket Door Hardware
great looks but a challenge to install
Quality
Setup
Value
Looks great but it is not in the color as pictured. It is made of stainless steel and is colored as such. It also came with no mounting instructions. Since my application is for a pair of sliding doors, I am able to drill the door with a hole saw. There are no mounting holes in the handle but since the hole was such a tight fit, the handle stays on the door without any adhesives.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen K.
Arvada, CO
Nov 26, 2008
Sugatsune Elongated DGrip Pull
clean and modern
Quality
Setup
Value
I love my new handle pulls. They are well constructed and look very modern. One thing to note - these are stainless steel and do show fingerprints. A quick wipe with a damp cloth or stainless polish shines them up.
I had a large order and it was shipped in several separate shipments. The level of communication regarding my order was above and beyond what I expected. I appreciate being kept up to date on the order/shipping status.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Heidi H.
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 05, 2008
Sugatsune DSD-02 FloorMount Door Stop
cool door stop
Quality
Setup
Value
I love the floor mounted design, and cool look of this door stop. It works perfectly and installed super simply. The quality is great.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susanne S.
Campbell River, BC
Sep 12, 2008
Sugatsune SP Chiba Moon Flush Pull
chiba moon flush pulls
Quality
Setup
Value
Unfortunately the pulls look really cheap
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ron R.
Seward, AK
Sep 08, 2008
Sugatsune SP Chiba Moon Flush Pull
cheap, flimsy, crap
Quality
Setup
Value
No screws,no instructions, cheap materials.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Myrna M.
N/A
Sep 05, 2008
Sugatsune SU-A Shelf Bracket
minimalist stainless shelf brackets
Quality
Setup
Value
Exactly what we needed and sent very promptly. I'd certainly buy from this company again.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michele C.
encino, CA
Mar 21, 2008
Sugatsune Elongated DGrip Pull
designer m
Quality
Setup
Value
Product was just what we were looking for, and it came quickly, so we were able to install in just a few days.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jim h.
santa barbara, CA
Sep 10, 2007
Sugatsune DSD-03 WallMount Door Stop
door stop
Product came instantly and they are real works of art much better than I expected.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maynard G.
raymond, IL
Aug 08, 2007
Sugatsune BCT Tension Catch Latch
you get one shot at alignment
The catches are very high quality and well constructed, but there is no way to adjust the depth/side-to-side alignment. If you misalign the first time, it is very difficult to adjust, since you would need to redrill immediately next to the first hole. I was very careful during alignment and was successful in getting it correct the first time on every one.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stacy F.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Nov 15, 2011
Sugatsune DSD-03 WallMount Door Stop
great looking door stop
Quality
Setup
Value
This is a really great looking door stop. The quality is outstanding. There are are no installation instructions, but the install is self explanatory.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
James B.
Piedmont, CA
Sep 02, 2011
Sugatsune Curved DGrip Pull
excellent pulls
Quality
Setup
Value
Solid feel, good weight, comfortable to hand
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dan S.
Mesa, AZ
Aug 26, 2011
Sugatsune HJ Undermount Hook
review of hj-30 - undermount hook
Quality
Setup
Value
Great selection, fair price
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Doug M.
San Jose, CA
Jul 27, 2011
Sugatsune UTZ-130 Chiba Profile Flush Pull
pocket door pull
Quality
Setup
Value
There were no dimensions given for the profile of how far the pull sits on the surface. Not a good pull for pocket door because it sits too high on the surface and no way to mount. This pull must be for a thin metal door installation. The material is solid and looks great.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tom H.
Hamden, CT
Jun 23, 2011
Sugatsune DSD-02 FloorMount Door Stop
fantastic
Quality
Setup
Value
This is the sweetest contemporary door stop on the market.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mohamed Y.
Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2011
Sugatsune Oblong Bar Pull
nice handles!
Quality
Setup
Value
Slim and sleak design make for a nice modern feel to your cabinets.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW56 Created On: 4/20/2014 10:34:40 PM