1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Byron Doorbells of Distinction

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

33 reviews

Jane E M.
Park City, UT
Aug 01, 2010
Byron Doorbells 2204 Surface Mounted Bell Push Doorbell Button
byron button - small, simple, and beautiful
Quality
Setup
Value
This is the perfect replacement for the typical plastic button that comes with many new homes. I'd replaced our plastic ones multiple times, as the plastic yellowed or the the lights burned out. It's surface mounted and not much larger than the plastic buttons, so trading it out for the old plastic one is a snap.

The Byron button is heavy, solid polished brass (it's difficult to see from the picture, but it is highly polished and, I think, with an excellent finish). It mounts so no screws are visible. Both the plate and the button are brass (so no visible plastic anywhere), and it is unlighted (so no more bulbs to burn out). Overall, it's simple, tasteful, and lovely for the front door. And I would be very surprised if it does not last a lifetime.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Reuben B.
Los Fresnos, TX
Feb 07, 2007
Byron Doorbells 2205 Georgian Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
quality doorbell button search over.
This doorbell button is made very well. I searched for a quality item almost everywhere to add the finishing touch to my home's entrance. I could not find quality pieces at any of the large home improvement centers, local lighting centers, or hardware stores. This button is made in England and makes a great first impression for my visitors.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Denise H.
Bishop, CA
Sep 24, 2009
Byron Doorbells 62503 Shop Bell DoorMounted Mechanical Ringing Bell Doorbell Chime
our new bell!
Quality
Setup
Value
We needed a bell for the front door of one of our larger offices so that when a customer entered we could come out to greet them. This bell is perfect for what we need and we are able to hear it from our back office. We no longer have customers standing in our lobby waiting for someone to come to the front if we happen to be working in the back office. It is perfect! I am also very impressed with your customer service and the professionalism of your company. Be proud of the job that you do and don't change a thing!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda B.
Sonora, CA
Aug 30, 2011
Byron Doorbells 4202B Medallion Surface Mounted Lighted Bell Push Doorbell Button
doorbell
Quality
Setup
Value
Very pleased. Great quality. I bit pricey but spose that's par for the coarse for great quality. Just painted our house,got all new outside light fixtures, so we had to replace the doorbell buttons as well. It looks so great!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jack h.
dunlap, TN
Mar 09, 2011
Byron Doorbells 7960 Traditional Bell Push Doorbell Button
door bell button
Quality
Setup
Value
Sturdy on the outside but the plastic mounting bracket needed to be repaired.
Plastic bracket is a bit inexpensive for such and expensive item.
Door Bell came with no bulbs but the manufacture did ship two which was a bonus.
All around a pretty good Door Bell Button.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janell F.
Wilton, CT
Jun 01, 2010
Byron Doorbells 2205 Georgian Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
georgian doorbell
Quality
Setup
Value
We haven't installed the doorbell yet, but it is beautiful in person. We are waiting until our new door arrives to add all of the hardware. It was a little pricey compared to others that we looked at, but the style was exactly what we were looking for. We justified the cost as we are hoping that this is the last we will ever install.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Valerie L. D.
West Chester, PA
Sep 08, 2009
Byron Doorbells 2222 Regent Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
luv it!
Quality
Setup
Value
I searched all over the internet to find the 'perfect' doorbell for our newly renovated vestibule and this was it. It arrived way earlier than I was told it would -- which was great of course, and assembly and such was so easy. Friends actually compliment me on the doorbell!, of all things. Would definately recommend it and will look to Knobs and Hardware for future purchases.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Holly C.
Ogden, UT
Dec 16, 2011
Byron Doorbells 62503 Shop Bell DoorMounted Mechanical Ringing Bell Doorbell Chime
door bell
Quality
Setup
Value
This is exactly what we were looking for. This works perfectly to be able to hear people when they are coming in. They have been durable and easy to install. The product seemed a little over priced, but if they last a long time then it's worth it.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Randy B.
Wichita, KS
Oct 14, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2204 Surface Mounted Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 2204 - surface mounted bell push bell push
Quality
Setup
Value
The best constructed door bell ever. Great quality.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul H.
Louisville, KY
Sep 15, 2011
Byron Doorbells 62503 Shop Bell DoorMounted Mechanical Ringing Bell Doorbell Chime
nice bell
Quality
Setup
Value
Nice bell ! Had to figure how to mount; on the door or above the door. On the door worked best.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paula T.
Sultan, WA
Aug 22, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2203 Taurus Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
low profile door bell
Quality
Setup
Value
I like the low profile this door bell has. It is a very clean and modern look. However it was not as easy to install as other doorbells I've had. Because of the low profile the light bulb protrudes out the back and requires drilling about a half inch diameter hole unless you already have a hole that wide. In my case I did not.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Caroline S.
Bristol, CT
Aug 05, 2011
Byron Doorbells Underdome Surface Mounted Electrical Ringing Bell Doorbell Chime
nice retro doorbell for 1930 house
Quality
Setup
Value
I purchased this doorbell for my 1930 house. It has a great retro sound, pretty true to that time period (before the "ding dong" bells came along). If you're standing right under the bell when it rings, it might be a bit jarring, but on the flip side it's nice and loud -- I can hear it even when I'm up on the third floor. Definitely click the "Ring Sound Sample" button to hear it before you buy. The electrician had no trouble installing. Only one complaint: On the bell and in the instructions it says you can turn it to adjust for tone, but I heard absolutely no difference when I tried. Very happy with the doorbell anyway though!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katie S.
Bangor, ME
Jul 23, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2201/5 BN Victorian Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button, Brushed Nickel
looks great!
Quality
Setup
Value
Works like a charm. Did not have screws with it, however. Possibly just an error and we had some that fit just fine.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott A.
Dacula, GA
Jul 22, 2011
Byron Doorbells 4202B Medallion Surface Mounted Lighted Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 4202 - medallion surface mounted lighted bell push
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chris B.
hicksville, NY
Jul 20, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2201 Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 2201 - recessed bell push
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
jon c.
fitchburg, MA
Jul 14, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2205 Georgian Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 2205 - georgian recessed bell push
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret B.
Cary, NC
Jul 12, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2205 Georgian Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
georgian bell push
Quality
Setup
Value
We love it our new doorbell! It is so handsome, and complements our new door, frame, and hardware, exactly as we had envisioned. And we enjoyed dealing with your company. Delivery and product were perfect.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laurel D.
Harpers Ferry, WV
Jun 14, 2011
Byron Doorbells 62503 Shop Bell DoorMounted Mechanical Ringing Bell Doorbell Chime
great alert for customer walk in
Quality
Setup
Value
This bell is a little pricey. But I love it. It has a beautiful clear tone that I can hear in the back of my shop, even my mother who is hard of hearing can hear it.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kelly K.
Fitchburg, WI
Jun 08, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2201/5 BN Victorian Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button, Brushed Nickel
what door bell
Quality
Setup
Value
This fun, whimsical and I love it
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katie M.
Ambler, PA
Mar 28, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2222 Regent Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 2222 - regent recessed bell push
Quality
Setup
Value
We are very pleased with our new doorbell.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nick A.
Hillside, NJ
Feb 03, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2207P1 Traditional Bell Push Doorbell Button
push door bell
Quality
Setup
Value
This is no Chinese piece of garbage for Western land fills..I recommend it.,
Nice little Bell...everything should be made at least this well.
I bought an extra one and gave it to the neighbor.
Even more impressive was the Pull Byron Door Bell I got with this for other entrance...(though people may have trouble figuring out that it needs to be Pulled to ring it is built like a tank).
Fair Price from this store as well.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lori P.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jan 24, 2011
Byron Doorbells 2205 Georgian Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 2205 - georgian recessed bell push
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
alfredo s.
randolph, MA
Jan 11, 2011
Byron Doorbells Underdome Surface Mounted Electrical Ringing Bell Doorbell Chime
review of 1200 - underdome surface mounted electrical ringing bell
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lori M.
Houston, TX
Dec 09, 2010
Byron Doorbells 2201/5 BN Victorian Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button, Brushed Nickel
review of 2201/5 - victorian recessed bell push
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carl W.
NJ
Nov 03, 2010
Byron Doorbells 2222 Regent Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 2222 - regent recessed bell push
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol M M.
Elkhart, IN
Oct 04, 2010
Byron Doorbells 2204 Surface Mounted Bell Push Doorbell Button
review of 2204 - surface mounted bell push bell push
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrick K.
Kansas City, MO
Aug 09, 2010
Byron Doorbells 7720 Plastic Bell Push Doorbell Button
nice doorbell
Quality
Setup
Value
I was surprised because I didn't know the doorbell had a clear backing that would light up the wall it was attached to. I knew it had a lighted button, so the additional lighting was a nice surprise and looks very classy.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
SteveP
Lucas, TX, USAByron
Aug 06, 2010
Byron Doorbells 2207P1 Traditional Bell Push Doorbell Button
disapointing
Quality
Setup
Value
The finish on this was very poor.

-There are wrinkles in the finish on the front.

-You can see where the part was hung during the PVD process by a discoloration spot on the front.

-The very center of the button is not PVD treated so it starts to tarnish the first week.

-The included screws also do not have the high luster of just polished brass after just two weeks.

-On the positive side, the white center and black lettering are very clear and look nice.

-There were no instructions, but it's just a switch.
Only two wires and the order doesn't matter.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Howard Stokar
United States
Apr 16, 2010
Byron Doorbells 5843BK Fortress Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button, Black
terrible
Quality
Setup
Value
Looked good new. As other reviewer wrote - does not always work and was difficult to install. Finish peeled off after ca. 1 year. Waste of big bucks.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Theresa T.
Prior Lake, MN
Mar 29, 2009
Byron Doorbells 2203 Taurus Recessed Bell Push Doorbell Button
better than expected
Quality
Setup
Value
First I must explain that We haven't installed the doorbell and cover yet and I probably won't hire an electrician for several weeks. So I can't answer anything about the instructions.
However the cover is everything I expected and arrived quickly.

The cover door chime is much nicer than I expected. It will be the perfect acent in the entry.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
LARRY L.
San Francisco, CA
Sep 18, 2008
Byron Doorbells Underdome Surface Mounted Electrical Ringing Bell Doorbell Chime
small
Quality
Setup
Value
Item is smaller than viewed.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
0 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 4/24/2014 5:49:23 PM