1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for ORE International

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

132 reviews

Joy
DE
Apr 18, 2010
ORE International H-140 Dita Accent End Table
very nice end tables
Quality
Setup
Value
These tables were just as I expected. They are taller than typical end tables and that's what I needed to go next to my large leather sofas. The shape is perfect. Easy to put together. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Claire D.
Saco, ME
Dec 15, 2009
ORE International 6962 Five Arms Arch Floor Lamp
a bit disappointed
Quality
Setup
Value
Some parts of the base were dented and most of the arms had scratches. The info on the lamp prior to ordering stating that it was 84 inches high. The lamp actually was 90 inches high and unfortunately touching the ceiling so we had to bend all the arms to make it fit. For a new lamp, it looked like it had been used a bit and repackaged.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda R.
Belcher, KY
Jul 27, 2010
ORE International 716 Chandelier 3-Light Table Lamp
poor quality
Quality
Setup
Value
VERY cheaply made. Fell apart and broke crystals in less than 2 minutes.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vivian Grieco

Feb 13, 2010
ORE International 3056 Gold Glass Touch Accent Lamp
plastic lamp
Quality
Setup
Value
I purchased 2 Glass Touch Accent Lamps only to find they are made of cheap plastic.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Larry W.
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 27, 2010
ORE International 6998 Arch Five-Arm Floor Lamp
beautiful light fixture
Quality
Setup
Value
I am very pleased with the quality of the light fixture. If the instructions were a little more clear concerning the placement of the glass tulips this product would have received 5 stars. To properly seat the glass you need to pinch the springs together and insert it in to the glass tulip. The product arrived in perfect condition, it was packaged extremely well,and arrived right on schedule. It should be noted that the fixture does come with 5 bulbs included, not 1(one) that is stated in the product discription.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah K B.
Calabasas, CA
May 19, 2010
ORE International 6962 Five Arms Arch Floor Lamp
awesome
Quality
Setup
Value
This is a great lamp at a great price. It looks wonderful in my apartment. It illuminates a dark corner in my livingroom, and can be turned down for a warmer feel. I love it.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda
KY
Mar 12, 2010
ORE International 716 Chandelier 3-Light Table Lamp
cheaply made light
Quality
Setup
Value
No instructions sent.

Not shipped in original box. Poorly packed.

Assembled and fell apart in less than a minute. Had to glue it together.

VERY poorly made lamp. Not recommended.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas Keys T.
Belle Chasse, LA
Aug 25, 2011
ORE International 6998 Arch Five-Arm Floor Lamp
review of 6998 - arch five-arm floor lamp
Quality
Setup
Value
Excellent product. Dimming switch on pole is at waist level and is full dim-to-bright.
Does exactly what it is posted to do. Many positive comments from home guests.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christina C.
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 11, 2011
ORE International 6998 Arch Five-Arm Floor Lamp
5 arm floor lamp
Quality
Setup
Value
The lamp is very contemporary. Love it! It was a little difficult to assemble the globes and bulbs but love the look once it was finished. The marble on the bottom is very heavy but holds the lamp well. I would recommend this to a friend.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diana C M.
Grand Island, NY
Feb 12, 2011
ORE International 8008F Antique Bronze Home Decor Floor Lamp
disappointed in quality, and condition of lamp when it arrived
Quality
Setup
Value
I ordered this lamp on 1/26 and on 1/29 I received confirmation that the lamp and shade had been shipped together. On 2/8 I received just the shade, and on 2/10 the base arrived. The base was wrapped in bubble wrap and cardboard, but the socket was not secured, and it was broken in two. I thought since I did like the base, I would try to repair or replace the light socket myslef, but when I opened the box for the shade I was very disappointed in the quality of the shade. It is nothing but flat orange paper, and it makes the lamp look cheap. Not what I expected at all. I called and spoke to a gentleman at ATG and politely told him about my disatisfaction. He informed me that I had 3 options, the first to send the whole thing back and pay the return shipping plus a 15% restocking fee, the second to order a replacement for the broken part, which he wasn't sure would require that I package up everything and return, and third to find a replacement shade that I liked better. I've decided to keep the lamp and order the replacement part, but I don't think I would ever order anything from this online store again. I think if a product is defective in anyway, the seller should do whatever the customer wishes without an additional charge.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marina C.
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 12, 2011
ORE International 6962 Five Arms Arch Floor Lamp
very disappointed...
Quality
Setup
Value
First of all, there we NO instructions whatsoever included; secondly, the lamp must have been a return because the base is filthy--like it was outdoors in the dirt, and third, it's definitely taller than 84 inches. I haven't even figued out how to put it in the base and already it hits my ceiling. I really don't know whether to keep or return it; it might not be worth packing it up and incurring a restocking fee since it was not very expensive. I'm pretty sure that after I figure out how to assemble it will be too tall for my 94 inch ceiling and then I will be stuck with it.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
HELEN D.
FRANKLIN, TN
Nov 17, 2010
ORE International 8008F Antique Bronze Home Decor Floor Lamp
almost perfect
Quality
Setup
Value
I saw this floor lamp online and knew it was the one I wanted. Very nice looking at a very reasonable price. My only disappointment was the shade binding which was carelessly applied.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
greg b c.
newport news, VA
Oct 28, 2010
ORE International 6866G 3 Light Arch Three Arm Floor Lamp
short but not out of sight.
Quality
Setup
Value
The light itself was smashing. The only flaw was not in the workmanship but the overall height of the lamp. Sitting behind the couch it was indeed a eye catcher. I made a platform about three inches higher and that was perfect. Well done and beautiful.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann T.
Fairfield, CT
Jun 27, 2011
ORE International 8008F Antique Bronze Home Decor Floor Lamp
another home run with lighting universe
Quality
Setup
Value
Order arrived 8 days after order being shipped from California. It was exactly as pictured and even more beautiful than we had imagined. The price was excellent and the selection on line far more extensive than any local lighting store. The lamp was so well packed that nothing could have damaged it. I would definitely shop with Lighting Universe in the future.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane K W.
Emden, IL
May 23, 2011
ORE International JW-109A Three Tiers Shelves
review of jw-109 - three tiers shelves
Quality
Setup
Value
It's just perfect for the space I needed it for. It is good looking and I am happy with the purchase and the price.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julia G.
Bon Aqua, TN
Apr 17, 2011
ORE International H-136 Magazine End Table
good design, great price, ok quality.
Quality
Setup
Value
It is a great little side table with a really cool design.
I measured before ordering, so the top swings out over the couch arm.
It fits just right.
The finish on the wood has room for improvement. One shelf had the corner angles wrong. I had to chisel out the leg notch to get a proper fit. I also had to re-drill a hole in the shelf because the angle was wrong. I'm pretty picky about fitting together properly. It can be done pretty easy if you are a bit handy. The design should have been a little better.
Still, I'm satisfied with the product, for the price.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Neil K.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Mar 23, 2011
ORE International 6998 Arch Five-Arm Floor Lamp
it does have a dimmer
Quality
Setup
Value
Shipping was quick and I like the lamp. Lighting Universe will tell you it doesn't have a dimmer, it does. It comes with all the bulbs and goes together easily. You can adjust the aim of each lamp. The 40 watt halogen bulbs light my whole living room and we usually only have the dimmer about half way up.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark T.
East Taunton, MA
Feb 11, 2011
ORE International H-134 Adjustable Round End Table
don't order cheeply made!
Quality
Setup
Value
This was my 1st and last order. The table is made very cheeply. The holes didn't even line up right making the assembly difficult. The cherry color is very dull. Please save your $. This product wasn't
worth it!
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kay R.
Mukwonago, WI
Jan 26, 2011
ORE International 3031F Polished Metal 3 Light Adjustable Shaded Floor Lamp
disappointment- not worth the money paid
Quality
Setup
Value
I received this lamp yesterday. I put it together last evening and I am very disappointed. The description of the lamp on the website is not detailed enough. There is quite a bit of assembly to this lamp. The (2) poles tht hold the (3) shades/lights come in 3 sections each. They screw together. They also screw through the base. It's cheap looking. The worst part are the shades. The website asks you to make a selection of white or blue glass. The shades are actually a cheap plastic. They are not frosted. I was going to use this lamp in my son's room as a replacement to an inexpensive Walmart floor lamp. This is not an improvement. I also do not believe you can use (3) 60 watt bulbs. I put 40 watts in the lamp last evening and the shades became so hot after about 5 minutes, that I thought the shades would start to melt. This is not a quality lamp with a value of well over $100. I would question paying $29.99 at a discount chain store. Save your money.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Buffy S.
Baltimore, MD
Dec 30, 2010
ORE International H-8 Round End Table
perfect gift for mom
Quality
Setup
Value
My mother needed a small table for an equestrian lamp of dark bronze to be located between two arm chairs. I hunted high and low for an affordable "antique" looking table for that space and purpose. This was PERFECT! She absolutely loves it. It was easy to put together, and once assebled looks like a true antique piece. I cannot belive the price, where I compared tables that cost close to $300. And free shipping to boot! The only reason I didn't rate it 5 star, is that it is lightweight, so you know if you pick it up that it is not solid wood. But you can't beat the look of it and the price.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gene W.
Birmingham, AL
Aug 13, 2010
ORE International H-134 Adjustable Round End Table
get what you pay for
Quality
Setup
Value
When buying a piece of furniture for less that $100 you don't expect to get solid wood. So the fact that this is particle board or something similar covered with wood like contact paper was not a surprise and it doesn't look bad. However, the table leaves have to be all up or all down and you get them that way by turning the table top. This is a problem as you have to remove whatever you have on the table to do it. The construction also was poor as the spindle on which the table top turns was not centered perfectly so it looks a little off when you turn it.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen R.
Brick, NJ
Dec 30, 2011
ORE International H-35 Chess End Table
for my son for christmas
Quality
Setup
Value
I was very excited to order this for my son for christmas. When I recieved this product there are scratches on the top of the table and chips around the sides. I used some touch up marker to cover some of the defects but was very disappointed in the quality of this product.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melanie L.
Monroe Township, NJ
Nov 26, 2011
ORE International H-35 Chess End Table
review of h-35 - chess table
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Edward N.
Manalapan, NJ
Oct 11, 2011
ORE International H-129N Square End Table
ebd table
Quality
Setup
Value
Although the end table is a good one, its packing was terrrible. The top section was totally disloged from the rest. I had to work very hard and use glue to reassemble it and fix it. Now it is good.

They should pack any merchandise they ship much better than they did this time.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sue C.
Bryan, OH
Aug 31, 2011
ORE International H-51 Oak Foot Stool with Storage
review of h-51 - foot stool with storage
Quality
Setup
Value
This was quite a disappointment when I received the shipment and saw the size of the footstool. It's very small and not at all what I had in mind.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marina S.
Owings Mills, MD
Aug 02, 2011
ORE International H-133 Crescent End Table
review of h-133 - crescent end table
Quality
Setup
Value
It came much darker than it appears on the picture. (almost black)
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrick M.
Los Angles, CA
Jun 27, 2011
ORE International 1966 Brass Finish 5 Light Chandelier
beautiful chandeliers
Quality
Setup
Value
I love the chandeliers
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
JUDY W.
MADISONVILLE, KY
Jun 06, 2011
ORE International H-140 Dita Accent End Table
review of h-140 - dita accent table
Quality
Setup
Value
The top of the table was scratched, as well as scratches on a leg) and had imperfections in the finish (looked like you could rub it out, but you couldn't). I chose to keep it anyway because it has so little space, I keep it covered up with books, a lamp, and a clock. It is top heavy and unstable. I was disappointed.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laurie L.
Ridgecrest, CA
Jun 01, 2011
ORE International R651 Adjustable Height Swivel Bar Stool
review of r651 - adjustable height swivel barstool
Quality
Setup
Value
Ii was looking for an adjustable height swivel stool for my business. There are not too many to choose from. This is a great stool for the price. I do wish the seat was a little larger.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vanetta S.
Accomac, VA
May 10, 2011
ORE International 1966 Brass Finish 5 Light Chandelier
absolutely
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard S.
Wilmington, DE
May 03, 2011
ORE International JW-108A Five Tier Corner Stand
an easy way to beautify any corner.
Quality
Setup
Value
Not being mechanically inclined, I appreciated the fact that this assembles easily by screwing the pieces together. I really liked the tier effect. I an using it as amini bookcase.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WEB15 Created On: 4/20/2014 8:24:37 PM