1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Simpli Home

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

36 reviews

1
1
KGN
Florida
Oct 09, 2011
Simpli Home WS5109-4 Cosmopolitan Deluxe Tufted Parson Dining Chair (2-Pack)
great chairs
Quality
Setup
Value
I ordered these chairs for the ends of my dinning room table after returning another set from another site that were not tall enough. These are perfect. The high backs give them presence over the side chairs and they look great. The quality is good, they are sturdy, and were a very good value. I put them together myself with no trouble. All parts were present and they went together easily. I wish I had found them first.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sonia G.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Apr 23, 2012
Simpli Home Chelsea Bathroom Vanity
lovely vanity
Quality
Setup
Value
Just purchased the 30" model. Excellent quality and solid construction. The marble top and sink are perfect. My only complaint is that the cabinet is not a bright-white shade of white. It's closer to a vanilla white, but it may not be noticeable if the vanity is not right next to other bright-white fixtures (mine is). The delivery service was great and package arrived in perfect condition.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Nov 18, 2011
Simpli Home Urban Loft 48-in Bathroom Vanity
really nice contemporary espresso vanity
Quality
Setup
Value
Just got this espresso stained vanity with really nice brushed nickel handles. Lots of drawers and spacious storage in the cabinet. Marble top really added a lot of style to the cabinet - and the unit looked great in my bathroom. I recommend this vanity to all..
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pauline Ring
Wisconsin
Nov 18, 2011
Simpli Home Chelsea 48-in Bathroom Vanity
beautiful vanity with lots of functionality
Quality
Setup
Value
I received the Chelsea Vanity at my home and was very pleased with the styling and the finish. This beautiful vanity had a great soft white finish and beautiful hardware. The drawers at the bottom gave me a lot of storage space and the top was a beautiful white marble.. I would recommend this vanity to anyone
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra R. S.
Ocoee, FL
Dec 29, 2011
Simpli Home AXWELL3-003 Acadian End Table
review of axwell3-003 - acadian end table
Quality
Setup
Value
All I can say is wonderful!!! We are very happy with this purchase. Easy assembly and perfect color to match the rest of our furniture. Go ATG!!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne Marie M.
Arlington, VA
Dec 27, 2011
Simpli Home AXCHOL007 Artisan Medium Storage Unit
solid wood cabinet
Quality
Setup
Value
We love this cabinet! It's the perfect size to be used in almost any room. We love that it is solid wood and very sturdy. My husband assembled it in a couple hours. We choose to spray the glass with a frosted glass spray to give it a softer look. It worked perfectly. I highly recommend this cabinet for the overall quality, look and functionality.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne M.
Arlington, VA
Nov 23, 2011
Simpli Home AXCHOL007 Artisan Medium Storage Unit
shipping box was bubble wrapped!!??!!!!
Quality
Setup
Value
I'm not sure if it was done by FEDEX (who delivered the thing to the wrong address....TWICE) or by Home Furniture, but the box was really tore up when it got to the house. It was covered in bubble wrap and shrink wrap in a fruitless attempt to secure a box that looked like it had already gone thru the shredder.

I visually inspected all the pieces...it APPEARS that everything is there. And I still haven't built the cabinet....I'll do so over this Turkey Day weekend.

But I still think that this cabinet will work very well for us as a temporary wine cabinet. I say "temporary" because eventually we will have a true cellar....just not in the house we currently live in!

The fact that the shelves are adjustable and that the cabinet is mostly made out of actual wood, not some composite/fabricated board is a huge plus for us.

I may have come back and edit my review after I've finished putting the cabinet together.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elvia C.
san Bernardino, CA
Mar 26, 2014
Simpli Home WS5113-4 Acadian Parson Dining Chair (2-Pack)
modern dinning chairs
Very good quality in these chairs and the price is perfect!!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beverly S.
Longmont, AB
Mar 03, 2014
Simpli Home Urban Loft Bathroom Mirror
poor quality- not worth the money
This mirror had several flaws-- bad finishing on the inside edge of the wood frame unfortunately being reflected in the mirror. It also had a bad finish on the bottom left joint of the frame.

It did not have any paperwork for being able to return it! My husband didn't want to deal with the hassle since we were leaving on a trip in a couple of days. I wish he had not talked me into keeping it.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen Z.
Chambersburg, PA
Jan 24, 2014
Simpli Home AXWSH002 Warm Shaker End Table
simpli home warm shaker end tables
Love the fast free shipping to my doorstep. Easy assembly and good quality. Definitely would recommend these tables.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
David A M.
Kingwood, TX
Jan 10, 2014
Simpli Home INT-AXCCOS-BRSTL-2 Cosmopolitan Bar Stool (Set of 2)
great buy... nice chairs!
Easy to put together. Very good quality. Very comfortable. Looks great at my granite bar.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
catherine h.
riverside, CA
Dec 17, 2013
Simpli Home INT-AXCAMH-TV-DAB Amherst TV Stand
don't buy this if you want a nice looking tv stand
Really disappointed in the way the pieces went together, the doors do not fit properly and they appeared to be two right hand doors. Also the stain is already peeling along the edged of the stand. It is a piece of junk. I would not recomend it to anyone.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kwasi O.
Location
Aug 25, 2013
Simpli Home WS5113-4 Acadian Parson Dining Chair (2-Pack)
great product
Quality
Setup
Value
Good Deal
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vanessa t.
South ozone park, NY
Aug 01, 2013
Simpli Home F-18A Avalon Large Rectangular Storage Ottoman
best ottoman
Quality
Setup
Value
Love it
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vanessa t.
South ozone park, NY
Aug 01, 2013
Simpli Home F-18A Avalon Large Rectangular Storage Ottoman
best ottoman
Quality
Setup
Value
Love it .
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Teresa A I.
Location
Jul 23, 2013
Simpli Home WS5109-4 Cosmopolitan Deluxe Tufted Parson Dining Chair (2-Pack)
beautiful chairs!
Quality
Setup
Value
I was surprised to see how great the chairs look! They are beautiful and they look much more expensive than they cost!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andrea P.
Chicago, IL
Jul 01, 2013
Simpli Home AXWSH001 Warm Shaker Coffee Table
cocktail table
Quality
Setup
Value
This was the first time I ordered furniture on line. When it came, one piece was broken. I called the customer service line and a new piece was ordered immediately. The CSR was courteous and knowledgeable. However, the instructions which are mostly pictures could have been a little clearer in the wording. I had the item half built, before I realized the sides had to be switched so the drawers could go in!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
SM
Arkansas
Jun 09, 2013
Simpli Home AX2370 Acadian Entryway Bench
almost perfect but has a few flaws.
Quality
Setup
Value
The bench was very easy to assemble and the instructions were nice, simple, and clear. The packaging was outstanding. The outside of the box was beat up but the corner protectors, foam, plastic wrap, and more foam really protected the parts. The main parts is made out of a lightweight pine and the bottom part is a lightweight but high quality pressboard type of material.

I had a few issues and the most annoying one is the cheap twist locks that are used. More than one would not tighten or stay in place and fell out. This was mostly a non issue since once the bench is assembled you screw reinforcing blocks into the inside and that holds the ends and front/back together.

The second issue is that two of the reinforcing blocks were about 1/8 of an inch too long and had to be forced into place, the other two blocks fit fine.

The last issue is the pre drilled holes for the twist lock post were undersized and the post would not start. I ended up just using the screwdriver to slightly round the top of the hole out and then was able to start the posts with no issues.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
nanette c.
Hicksville, NY
May 29, 2013
Simpli Home F-18A Avalon Large Rectangular Storage Ottoman
storage ottoman
Quality
Setup
Value
It was sent in a timely fashion and it arrived in perfect shape.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
denise e.
Bp MN
May 15, 2013
Simpli Home F-18A Avalon Large Rectangular Storage Ottoman
large storage ottoman
Quality
Setup
Value
Awesome product with very fast shipping.. Very very happy with the price too... Thank you ATG!!!!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa
Nyc
Dec 29, 2012
Simpli Home F-18A Avalon Large Rectangular Storage Ottoman
ottoman
Quality
Setup
Value
Love my new Ottoman I own three. True to size and colour
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet M.
Brookfield, WI
Dec 26, 2012
Simpli Home AXCOS008 Cosmopolitan Office Desk
easy to assemble
Quality
Setup
Value
It is a beautiful desk, lovely wood. Just need to screw on four legs and the assembly is done. But I assumed from the photo it had a drawer, not a pull-down panel covering a slide-out for a computer key-board. I was able to put a shallow tray on the slide-out to hold my pencils etc., so it ended up working out just fine.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elena B.
Abingdon, MD
Dec 10, 2012
Simpli Home AXCHOL007 Artisan Medium Storage Unit
not bad, not bad at all
Quality
Setup
Value
I tend to avoid furniture made from engineered materials (particleboard) because it's heavy, weak and generally poor quality. This however was not the case. Although there is some particleboard there is also real wood. Assembly was easy and the finished product looks and works great.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert F.
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 05, 2012
Simpli Home AXCAVA008 Avalon Writing Desk
inexpensive computer desk
Quality
Setup
Value
Very well made, good hardware, very easy to assemble. Excellent value.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth O.
Tavares, FL
Nov 29, 2012
Simpli Home AXCHOL005 Artisan TV Stand
tv stand
Quality
Setup
Value
The cabinet is lovely. It takes awhile to assemble and the doors don't close the best but we are very happy with the look and the height. Had a small ding on the corner of the top. Could of been in shipping but didn't see it til it was almost all together.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daniel H.
Hermiston, OR
Nov 24, 2012
Simpli Home AXCHOL007 Artisan Medium Storage Unit
well constructed display case
Quality
Setup
Value
This case was as promised and looks good. Assembly is a little difficult and you can insert some of the parts wrong and have to start over so plan on 1.5 hours and go slow.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hare
MA
Nov 18, 2012
Simpli Home AXCBEN002 Artisan Entryway Bench
good for the money
Quality
Setup
Value
The bench came and I was skeptical as it was so reasonable priced. It arrived very quick with no issues,the quality was good and it looks really good in my entrance hall way. Was ok to put together. Very happy with this
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  


Nov 07, 2012
Simpli Home AXWSH006 Warm Shaker Entryway Bench
terrible product
Quality
Setup
Value
I tried to assemble the bench together; however, I couldn't put the screws through the pre-drilled holes. They did not line up. The bench costs a lot of money and you would have expected a higher quality product than this.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marc Schoovaerts
Albuquerque,NM
Sep 29, 2012
Simpli Home AXCHOL001 Artisan Coffee Table
solid
Quality
Setup
Value
I rated this table not for the quality but for the color difference between the website color of the table and the actual color which is at least two shades DARKER, also when I received delivery there was hidden damage on the packaging, it looked has if the box had been dropped and afterward someone covered all four corners with foam, the damage was minimal but still had to do a little repair on the edge and corner of the table top. I don't know if this was done before shipping. The table itself is very solid and easy to assemble.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  


Apr 23, 2012
Simpli Home AXCAVA008 Avalon Writing Desk
nice desk for the price.
Quality
Setup
Value
I had been looking for a small hard wood desk with both drawers and keyboard tray. This one met my requirement. The desk arrived fast. However there was a defect on the surface and the drop down cover for the keyboard tray wouldn't open. Contacted the customer support and they were very helpful. Received a replacement desk and this one was perfect. I love ATG for their service and products.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
mimi
indiana
Jan 21, 2012
Simpli Home AXWELL3-002 Acadian Console Table
sub-par
Quality
Setup
Value
I wish there had been at least one review before I purchased this table. I had been looking for a furniture piece for a master bath and thought this fit the bill perfectly. The picture did but when my husband put it together we realized how inferior this product was. My husband is extremely handy - can do anything - he spent hours putting this together - there is no way someone without a great deal of knowledge for handy work could put this together. The wood is poorly stained - one main piece looks as if it had mold on it! I'm hoping it will clean off. If my husband hadn't spent so many hours putting it together, I'd send it back. He says the instructions are useless and the pieces don't fit together well at all. It will do the job I intended it for but only because it won't get a lot of use - just storage.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW14 Created On: 4/20/2014 10:42:38 PM