1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for idh by St. Simons

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

34 reviews

1
1
Robert Y.
Washington, DC
Aug 30, 2011
IDH by St. Simons 21051 Sash Lift Window Latch
top-notch quality
Quality
Setup
Value
I bought a pair of these to see if they were indeed of the quality that the photo implies (see the thickness of the plate, and the varied thickness of the finger lift). They are superb: cast, not stamped, and have the heft and finish of a by-gone era.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Manuela Gomez S.
San Antonio, TX
Mar 09, 2014
IDH by St. Simons 80320 Pair of Half Mortise Adjustable Spring Screen Door Hinges
sheared off
The metal was not strong enough to handle the weight of door. Top hinge sheared in two at metal.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Raven M.
ann Arbor, MI
Feb 03, 2014
IDH by St. Simons 21051 Sash Lift Window Latch
beautiful to see and feel
Substantive, shiny, smooth -- a great item.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Darrell T.
Quakertown, PA
Jan 31, 2014
IDH by St. Simons 25220 Flush Ring Pull
nice finish - well made
This Brass Pull has a nice finish to it and appears to be well made. I am using it in a tough location - an on-the-floor laundry chute door.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gary E P.
Bastrop, TX
Jan 21, 2014
IDH by St. Simons 112 Heavy Duty Surface Bolt with Swirl Knob
it's a lock
I purchased 2 of these and they were as advertised. My only issue was that the guides that the bolts slide through each have a ball with a spring behind it that keeps pressure on the bolt so it stays where you put it. One of the balls fell out. After we found the ball and spring, I put them back together so it wasn't a big deal.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joseph J.
Bella Vista, AR
Dec 27, 2013
IDH by St. Simons 2541 Pocket Door Pull
pocket door pull
This replacement unit fit and works great
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peter B.
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 19, 2013
IDH by St. Simons 112 Heavy Duty Surface Bolt
surface bolts
These surface bolts were great!
Affordable and great looking.
Customer service was great!
There was a small issue and they contacted me and took care of the problem!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judith W.
San Francisco, CA
Sep 09, 2013
IDH by St. Simons 2541 Pocket Door Pull
love this locking pocket door latch
Quality
Setup
Value
Looks fantastic!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  


Jun 04, 2013
IDH by St. Simons 22123 Magazine Mail Plate & Closed Backplate
mail slot by idh
Quality
Setup
Value
The item looks very good. The problem, there are no instruction on what size slot to cut the door. I called IDH and they said just measured the hole. That is a joke. There is a rod where the spring and the lid hinges. That rod is longer then the width of the hole. At least a cheap paper template would make the install much easier. I would give it a 4 stars if they provided the installation instruction and the template. I would give them a 5 stars if they also include the rules from USPS that stated the mail slot has to be higher then a certain distance from the floor.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Eleftheria C W.
Washington, DC
May 28, 2013
IDH by St. Simons 21021 Shutter Bar Kit Window Latch
a great little shutter latch
Quality
Setup
Value
I was looking for a small shutter latch in chrome. This was exactly what I was looking for. Small and beautiful.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erik K.
Houston, TX
Mar 22, 2013
IDH by St. Simons 18016 Windsor Hand Rail Bracket
nice handrail brackets
Quality
Setup
Value
These are very nice and very robust and the satin nickel is a pretty good match to the rest of what I have.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda R.
Napa, CA
Dec 24, 2012
IDH by St. Simons 13013 Fancy Ring Base Door Stop
retro kitchen
Quality
Setup
Value
Well made. It came with two rubber bumpers for a choice in colors. Fit in perfectly with my new retro kitchen.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
bruce g.
phoenix, AZ
Dec 07, 2012
IDH by St. Simons 1308 Flat Top Door Stop
door stop
Quality
Setup
Value
Great product. stylish and functional.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
James B.
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 28, 2012
IDH by St. Simons 1308 Flat Top Door Stop
looks great. solid as a rock
Quality
Setup
Value
Looks great. Solid as a rock
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sara
North Central Texas
Nov 26, 2012
IDH by St. Simons 2521 Drawer Pull
they actually fit
Quality
Setup
Value
Although I wouldn't mind if there were more metal around the screw-holes, these pulls seem to be very strong. I ordered the smaller size. Since these 3 and 1/4 inch or 82 mm (actually 82.5) long pulls actually fit, I didn't have to re-drill the holes. I have and older home and cannot find this size at any local hardware store. The only reason I did not give five stars is because some of the screws are unusually weak. I stripped a few of the screws and all I was doing was screwing them into wood with pre-drilled holes. I will be calling customer service to see if they will ship replacements.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Russell L.
Madison, WI
Sep 08, 2012
IDH by St. Simons 13200 Ribbon Reed Crane Door Stop
ribbon reed crane door stop
Quality
Setup
Value
The door stops were described well on-line and lived up to our expectations.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sherry A.
West Nyack, NY
Feb 13, 2012
IDH by St. Simons 1308 Flat Top Door Stop
review of idh by st. simons 1308 flat top door stop
Quality
Setup
Value
It has worked out great for my family and kids; no longer will my kids be punching holes in the walls because these doorstops are heavy duty material. They are also appealing to the eye. A contractor put them in so not sure if it was a problem.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chris D C.
Roswell, GA
Feb 08, 2012
IDH by St. Simons 13045 Diameter Flush Bumper Door Stop
high quality door stop.
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
John C.
clarendon hills, IL
Dec 16, 2011
IDH by St. Simons 21051 Sash Lift Window Latch
these are nice and solid!
Quality
Setup
Value
I got the dark oil rubbed bronze sash lifts. There are nicely made and uniformly finished. Cast, not stamped. Come with matching screws. The smallest window I mounted a pair on is only about 3'x 2' and they look OK, on the bigger windows they are also nice.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephanie B.
Windsor, CA
Nov 21, 2011
IDH by St. Simons 13004 Base Door Stop
nice little piece of hardware
Quality
Setup
Value
You cannot find extra-long door stops at the Depot or Ace. The extra-long door stop is helpful for those fancy towel bars and hooks that are longer then the old-fashioned kind, because it prevents the towel bar and hooks from banging into the wall and/or door.
The door stop looks polished, nice, simple yet elegant.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Douglas D.
Essex, CT
Oct 31, 2011
IDH by St. Simons 21051 Sash Lift Window Latch
oil rubbed bronze sash lift
Quality
Setup
Value
These are thick, solid, high quality hardware. They are definitely worth the higher price tag. I am very pleased with this product.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Matthew S.
Van Nuys, CA
Oct 27, 2011
IDH by St. Simons 1308 Flat Top Door Stop
review of 13085 - "flat top" stop
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeremy T. D.
evanston, IL
Oct 27, 2011
IDH by St. Simons 1308 Flat Top Door Stop
review of 13085 - "flat top" stop
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Boris Y.
Bronx, NY
Oct 26, 2011
IDH by St. Simons 13010 Arrow Base Door Stop
review of 13010 - 3" arrow base stop
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joe G.
Pittsfield, MA
Oct 24, 2011
IDH by St. Simons 13045 Diameter Flush Bumper Door Stop
review of 13045 - 1" diameter flush bumper
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alfred M C.
Napa, CA
Oct 01, 2011
IDH by St. Simons 13010 Arrow Base Door Stop
review of 13010 - 3" arrow base stop
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda P C.
Atlanta, GA
Aug 29, 2011
IDH by St. Simons 13092 Ribbon Reed Bullet Bumper Door Stop
review of 13092 - ribbon & reed bullet door bumper/stop
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janelle
Jackson, MI
Aug 19, 2011
IDH by St. Simons 13200 Ribbon Reed Crane Door Stop
ribbon & reed crane door stop
Quality
Setup
Value
We were very pleased with the Ribbon & Reed Crane Door Stop in the Satin Nickel finish. Very sturdy and solid. Easy to install and plenty of screws to anchor the stop in place. We used the stop in our remodeled bathroom for the glass shower door. Very elegant look. It is nice to have the option of gray or black for the rubber stop.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
GEORGE S.
MULDOON, TX
Aug 04, 2011
IDH by St. Simons 13013 Fancy Ring Base Door Stop
review of 13013 - 3-3/4" fancy 3 ring base stop
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Louis K.
Berkeley, CA
Jul 26, 2011
IDH by St. Simons 1310 Projection Square Kickdown Door Stop
review of 13100 - projection square kickdown stop
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul D.
Santa Monica, CA
Jul 12, 2011
IDH by St. Simons 1310 Projection Square Kickdown Door Stop
review of 13100 - projection square kickdown stop
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW56 Created On: 4/20/2014 10:48:04 PM