1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Hubbardton Forge

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

678 reviews

Lou T.
Bellevue, WA
Nov 07, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 13-9605 Exos Medium Double Shade Large Pendant w/ Standard Stem
now that's a library.
We are thrilled with the look of the new pendant light fixture. It was well fabricated,easy to install,provides excellent light ( especially with the dimmer switch) and is the perfect enhansment for the space.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristina M.
Melbourne, FL
Oct 15, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 20-4526 Sweeping Taper Direct Wire Wall Sconce, Small
more gorgeous than expected
These wall sconces went on sides of rustic metal mirrors over cherry vanity with white marble top. Full bathroom remodel very "earthy spa" feeling to our new room. These lights are a great value and are very well made. After checking for more details on Hubbardton Forge website I knew the no-return policy here would not be an issue. Called another dealer that had these lights and they also had no-return AND were selling them for much more. I have not seen anything like these in my shopping travels for fixtures. They are BEAUTIFUL, UNUSUAL and CLASSY looking. Thank you.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lucy
Central NY
May 25, 2010
Hubbardton Forge 12-4394 2 Light Banded Flush Mount Ceiling Light
disappointting
Quality
Setup
Value
Having spent a premium to acquire two US made light fixtures imagine my chagrin when I unpacked the boxes to be greeted by an interior box boldly stamped MADE IN CHINA. This box contained the opal glass globe. To my eye the low quality glass markedly cheapens the look of an otherwise high quality fixture. I know that there is a disclaimer in the fine print somewhere that some minor potion of the components may not be US made but I did not imagine the imported portion would comprise the majority of the superficial appearance. It's a shame that Hubbardton Forge chose to finish their lovely work with low quality glass thereby casting their creation in a cheap light.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael U.
Westlake, OH
Jan 25, 2008
Hubbardton Forge 12-3755 Kakomi Single Semi Flush Ceiling Light
good visual design, parts need improvement
Quality
Setup
Value
Order fulfillment was very fast. The Kakomi semi-flush mount light has an excellent balance and good sight lines to it. My only problem was that the protective shield over the halogen bulb did not fit well. It popped out the first time and needed 3 attempts to screw in correctly. Instructions were well written and clear.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brenda J.
Grass Valley, OR
Nov 28, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 12-3755 Kakomi Single Semi Flush Ceiling Light
i'm impressed!
The square glass diffuser and suspension is very unique--just what I was looking for. It makes a subtle, classy statement in the room. Stone glass gives a warm glow to the bright light. We are pleased with the quality workmanship of the fixture and complete installation guide.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peter C.
South Hamilton, MA
Mar 07, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 12-2130 3 Light ThreeArm Foyer Chandelier
high quality
Very happy with the design and constrution of this chandelier.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle M.
Stuyvesant Falls, NY
Jan 22, 2009
Hubbardton Forge 12-2130 3 Light ThreeArm Foyer Chandelier
clean lines, great quality
Quality
Setup
Value
This has turned out to be the perfect light for our small-ish kitchen. We weren't sure if it would be bright enough with only three little bulbs, but we even have it on a dimmer and rarely have it turned up all the way. We have the larger 9-light version in the dining room. We have an old house, with a shaker/farmhouse inspired style, and it's a good combination of rustic/handmade and simple, clean lines.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patti P.
Miami Beach, FL
Aug 08, 2008
Hubbardton Forge 12-6503 Exos Medium Double Shade Semi Flush Ceiling Light
unstatisfied customer
Quality
Setup
Value
The description is not explicit of the item. The shade are flimsy and color is not accurate as shown on internet. Brown shade is greyish brown-very light NOT the brown in the picture. Lamp took a long time to get shipped.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda A.
Hamburg, NY
Dec 19, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 10-8060 6 Light Twist Basket SixArm Chandelier
hubbardton forge chandelier
This chandelier is just beautiful. Perfect in size for our dining room. Another plus is that it was Made in America at a very good price which is important to me. It looks elegant and doesn't overpower the room. Just casts a warm glow throughout the room. I couldn't believe how quickly it arrived and will certainly purchase from Hubbardton Forge and Lighting Universe again. Thank you!!!!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jodi C.
Edmonton, AB
Nov 13, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 20-7831 Kakomi Direct Wire Wall Sconce
kakomi bath sconce
Looks beautiful. It was a bit difficult to get this fixture to look level. The halogen lights are very bright- I'm going to have to keep my bathroom very clean!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark S.
Jackson Heights, NY
Sep 11, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 10-1261 5 Light Aegis Chandelier
absolutely gorgeous chandelier..
Beautifully made; quality all the way. simple lines, ultra classsy. It should be for what it costs, but I am very happy with it. Note: it is quite big/tall, so note the height of your ceilings and the space it will occupy.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beth B.
New York, NY
Aug 05, 2008
Hubbardton Forge 24-8416 Tall Metra Twin 2-Light Floor Lamp
beyond expectations.
Quality
Setup
Value
I've had my eye on this floor lamp for awhile, but in actuality and perfomarnce and ambiance it dwarfed all expectations. The range of light and subtlety is amazing. The craftsmanship, unparalleled.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brian S.

Jan 22, 2008
Hubbardton Forge 12-4412 2 Light Presidio Tryne Semi Flush Ceiling Light
timeless elegance
Quality
Setup
Value
Hubbardton has nailed down modernism-retro in a simple, high quality product. The quality of the lamp is exceptional. The design works with almost any interior scheme. Even the lighting is great, giving an even coverage throughout a medium sized room. I have the old style, with (4) 40 watt candlabra bulbs. This style is an improvement of a lamp that I would never have guessed could be improved.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine C.
Clifton, VA
Dec 10, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 10-1160 6 Light Simple Sweep Chandelier
simple elegance!
This chandelier is well made, with simple classical lines. I added red silk shades and hung it above the table in my family room where it blends beautifully with my antiques. I'm very happy with it!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nisi H.
Bethesda, MD
Sep 14, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 10-8100 10 Light Twist Basket Chandelier
chandelier
I love the iron chandelier we bought for the dining room. Out of the box, it looked just the way I hoped. It was well packed and arrived within the promised time frame. Thank you for the good product.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kevin K.
Norwalk, CT
Aug 29, 2001
Hubbardton Forge 10-7060 6 Light Simple Lines SixArm Chandelier
classic styling without drawing any undue attention
Well made piece. Classic, elegant styling while not taking away from any other decor in the room.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristina K.
Columbus, OH
Jan 31, 2009
Hubbardton Forge 26-6711 Forged Leaves Table Lamp
love these lamps
Quality
Setup
Value
I am very happy with these lamps. They were easy to assemble, are strikingly beautifuly in their styling. They substantial which means I never knock them off the table when reaching over to turn them on or off. I have not had one problem with them in over a year, not even a light bulb change.

Best of all, they are made in America, which was my goal for this particular purchase. I bought a set that was made in china for another room and they are flimsy, not well crafted. I knock them over more than I would like because they are made of inferior materials.

If you are looking for lamps that will last, they are worth the every penny of the money spent!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shu C.
Eau Claire, WI
Feb 22, 2008
Hubbardton Forge 13-9600 Exos Single Shade Large Pendant
will consider ordering other lights in the series
Quality
Setup
Value
It's gorgeous and well-made. We love it!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maryanne R.
Warwick, NY
Oct 11, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 10-1304 8 Light Oval Chandelier
i'm swinging from my new chandelier
Not quite, but I love it that much. I loved it in the picture but once I opened the box I was even happier. The quality is exceptional. The glass globes are so beautiful especially when they are lit, lots of little detail in the glass.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia G.
Chadds Ford, PA
May 30, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 12-3130 3 Light ThreeArm Foyer Chandelier
designer likes.
We are an interior design firm working on a short deadline. We were very pleased with the speed with which we received this item. The quality is great, and we paid only pennies more than we would have using our normal trade pricing.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pam G.
Warwick, RI
Jan 29, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 20-5762 Byrons Leaves Wall Sconce
perfect!
These are wonderful. Solidly made, great craftmanship. They are quite contemporary-looking on my house, but I think they would go well with a number of styles. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary J.
Amherst, MA
Dec 13, 2006
Hubbardton Forge 10-7060 6 Light Simple Lines SixArm Chandelier
elegance and simplicity
This chandelier was the perfect choice for my dining area in my eat in kitchen. The elegance and simplicity in its design make it the perfect choice for ANY setting. It is, in a word, spectacular.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maryann S.
Marshall, MO
Jan 11, 2010
Hubbardton Forge 12-2130 3 Light ThreeArm Foyer Chandelier
very nice
Quality
Setup
Value
I love this light. Looks great hanging next to my dresser mirror and the natural iron finish works well with pewter finish bed.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Danielle K.
Fairfax, VA
Mar 16, 2008
Hubbardton Forge 10-1261 5 Light Aegis Chandelier
aeigis five arm chandelier review
Quality
Setup
Value
I was nervous about color as website really does not show color well, but felt safe to order a bronze chandelier with the stone glass and it is perfect! We have a dimmer and I would reccommend a dimmer to enjoy the softness as well as the bright lighting! The workmanship is great and the electrician who assisted in the installation was impressed!
Overall, great and happy to see craftsmanship from USA!!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Jan 22, 2008
Hubbardton Forge 20-4526 Sweeping Taper Direct Wire Wall Sconce, Small
love em
Quality
Setup
Value
We've had these installed on either side of our plasma TV for 3 years- and still love them! Fabulous with dimmers..
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert V.
Saint Paul, MN
Nov 27, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 20-7860F After Hours Fluorescent ADA Wall Sconce, Medium
beautiful quality
I have a number of Hubbardton Forge lights in my house so when it came time to add a master bath, I naturally looked at HB. Their quality and design is exceptional. They will look beautiful in my new master bath.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
M.
Bellaire, TX
Oct 10, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 12-2130 3 Light ThreeArm Foyer Chandelier
light for dressing area
I have plenty of ceiling light in the room. I wanted a decorative touch over my sink. It was perfect. It also matched the finish on my new faucet.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathryn S.
Lady Lake, FL
Mar 28, 2007
Hubbardton Forge 20-4527 Sweeping Taper Direct Wire Wall Sconce, Large
poor matchup in art glass
The sconces are outstanding. The stone glass I chose is beautiful but the colors are different for the two pieces. In the configuration I had them installed, it is quite noticeable. One of the globes is rather tan, the other rather white. They are installed on both sides of one door. Either one alone is fine, but I wish they had been chosen to be shown together. That is my only disappointment.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Layne W.
Sweet Grass, MT
Oct 29, 2010
Hubbardton Forge 13-7710 4 Light Steppe Adjustable Island Light
great light
Quality
Setup
Value
Great light but over priced. Assembly instructions are difficult to follow. Also there should be a better picture of the mounting plate on the website. You are supposed to mount to some type of structure and not use the electrical box. I thought, because of the weight, the mounting plate would be at least 16" wide to grab a roof truss. This light could be very hard to mount, but with a little better info on the website it would have made it much easier to preplan for the installation.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judith S.
Madison, VA
Jan 21, 2010
Hubbardton Forge 10-1130 3 Light Simple Sweep Chandelier
love it
Quality
Setup
Value
The simple sweep chandelier is so perfect for the intended space. Top notch craftmanship and it looks warm and inviting. Love it, love it.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard
Maryland
Sep 30, 2009
Hubbardton Forge 21-7394-CP Reflections Direct Wire Wall Sconce
did not meet expectations (looks nothing like the picture shown)
Quality
Setup
Value
The back surface of the light is constructed from thin copper sheet. The edges are folded back and the corners are seamed in order to suggest visual thickness, but the corner seams are clearly visible and the outcome is sloppy. While the example picture shows what appears to be a highly textured surface on a thick copper sheet, the lights we received contained mostly areas of plain, un-etched copper surface and the copper had the wavy appearance of a cheap thin sheet construction. The advertised picture is not representative; the actual lights were not nearly as visually interesting as the picture shown.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WEB15 Created On: 4/19/2014 11:17:34 PM