1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Kendal Lighting

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

165 reviews

Joelle R.
San Diego, CA
Jul 16, 2010
Kendal Lighting AC13152-ORB 52-in Fern Leaf Ceiling Fan
fern leaf ceiling fan w/ globe lights
Quality
Setup
Value
I bought a crappy leaf fan from a hardware store to do my college daughter's room because she is joyous about leaf designs. It was lost in the move to our permanent home. I started the search again. I found this fan and I was pleased it did not look plastic but realistic. I ordered it with the fan kit and when it came I was overjoyed myself. Hard to see from a web page but this fan was designed with love. There is a beautiful leaf design on the casing for the motor as well. And unlike most fans, no matter how much it is used it still runs quietly and efficiently. My daughter said it best. She had called claim to most of the household furnishings for her first apartment in a few years. She recently said to me, "The only thing I want to take and must have is my leaf ceiling fan." She was so proud of this fan she put it on Facebook.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
12 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joan E.
Middleboro, MA
Sep 17, 2010
Kendal Lighting FL4048-2 2 Light Floor Lamp
excellent reading lamp
Quality
Setup
Value
I purchased this lamp to satisfy the need for adequate reading light. It is placed between two chairs that are used for this purpose and it does a terrific job of providing substantial light to both areas. It is highly versatile and can be directed right where it is needed, or the lamps can be aimed straight up when not needed for reading to add ambient light to the room.
I would highly recommend this light to anyone who need focused, directional light on reading material.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rick M.
Gaithersburg, MD
Sep 06, 2010
Kendal Lighting FL3037 Floor Lamp
nice reading light, some assembly required
Quality
Setup
Value
Excellent reading light. Fits perfectly along side my chair. Has an arm long enough to position the light exactly where it is needed.

There was some assembly required before the lamp could be used. re-attaching the base plate after pulling the wires in and tucking them out of the way was the most difficult part. One recommendation, if you have it, put a drop of LocTite on the set screws.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jason
Campbell River
Nov 20, 2010
Kendal Lighting AC10842 Aviator Ceiling Fan
we love this fan.
Quality
Setup
Value
This fan is silent even at high speed, looks fantastic, and quite bright when the light is set to its brightest setting. Three controls: the wall switch, the remote control, and the direction switch on fan itself. The wall switch powers the fan. The remote control remembers the state the fan was in when the wall switch was last turned off. We can use the fan primarily as a light by turning on the light with the remote (press and hold the light button on the remote to adjust its brightness) and then using the wall switch to turn the light on and off. If we want the fan on but not the light, then turn on the wall switch to power the unit and use the remote to turn off the light and turn on the fan. It works great. We'd certainly buy this unit again.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carnie B.
Robbinsville, NJ
Mar 28, 2011
Kendal Lighting TC4028 3 Light Reading Floor Lamp
awesome
Quality
Setup
Value
This lamp is awesome. Received the lamp a week after I ordered it. It was easy to assemble. It is in my bedroom next to my desk. Fits perfectly, is sturdy and great to look at.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
michelle o.
menlo park, CA
Jun 11, 2010
Kendal Lighting AC10842 Aviator Ceiling Fan
good-looking but dim
Quality
Setup
Value
We bought this fan for our bedroom. we love the look, but the light is so dim. it has a 75w halogen bulb with a frosted cover. it just doesn't throw off enough light to clearly see the clothes in my closet. it would be the perfect fan for us if it were brighter. i'm not sure if we will be able to keep it. :(
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sherri King
Atascadero, CA
Mar 04, 2011
Kendal Lighting FP07POB-0 Portobello Large Pendant
bad customer service
Quality
Setup
Value
Received this item and the bowl was broken in many pieces so I closed up the box and called customer services. They said to take the contents out of the box and and see if the rest of the lamp was damaged. I told her that I did not want to deal with all that broken glass and that I would be sending the lamp back. I'm sure had I cut my hands on the broken glass they would not have paid for the hospital visit. The customer services agent said that I would not be getting a full refund, that they would deduct the about of the shipping. Also they would not pay for the return shipping.

On the return instructions they strongly cautioned again shipping the lamp back by USPS so I went to UPS and the clerk said to ship the lamp back would cost around $ 400.00 dollars. I only paid $275.00 for the lamp.

I would never buy from this company again. It's cost me $100.00 to do business with this company and I don't have a lamp to show for it.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sherelyn E.
Takoma Park, MD
Nov 26, 2010
Kendal Lighting FL4055-2 2 Light Floor Lamp
just the ticket
Quality
Setup
Value
This was a good solution to two problems for one of which I bought a very similar lamp a month ago. It worked well, so I bought this one, too. The first helped me eliminate two floor lamps on either side of the bed and get better lighting for my husband and me to read by with one less obtrusive lamp. This latest purchase allowed reading lighting at the ends of a couch and a sofa where they were placed at 90 degree angles to each other and there wasn't room for two end tables and two separate lamps. The lamps are attractive and unobtrusive --just what I hoped for.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lawrence Lee H.
Show Low, AZ
Nov 23, 2011
Kendal Lighting TLGU-15 Track Head
these don't fit my track and nobody knows why
Quality
Setup
Value
These track lights do not fit my track and there is no way to specify which track they do fit. I have existing lighting just like these and was intending to ad more lights but something with the track head has changed. When you order these, there is no provision to specify the correct head that matches the track. No one has been helpful on this.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rachel I.
Montreal West, QC
Apr 06, 2011
Kendal Lighting AC11152 Copacabana Ceiling Fan
review of ac11152 - the copacabana ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
High quality product, good delivery, takes some experience to
assemble, powerful, quiet fan but dimmer has slight buzz. Quality
of light is very pleasing and we love the ability to fully dim lights.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Birgit H.
Hollis, NH
Nov 20, 2010
Kendal Lighting TC4028 3 Light Reading Floor Lamp
review of tc4028 - reading light with torchiere
Quality
Setup
Value
Took a while for stuff to get to us, but I really love the lamps!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda B.
IL
Dec 07, 2009
Kendal Lighting FFP07POB-03 3 Light Portobello Semi Flush Ceiling Light
absoulutely love this light fixture!
Quality
Setup
Value
It is simple but elegant, and is the perfect fit for our mission style kitchen. The rubbed oil bronze accents of this fixture are very rich looking and also match our cabinet hardware. This semi-flush light is a little tricky to put together, but is totally worth the effort. When you have to take the diffuser off to change the light bulbs (one of my bulbs were bad), just don't put the screws on the diffuser on too tight, just lightly screw them in by hand and it won't be a problem. I have gotten many complements on this fixture. I have this on a dimmer switch which if perfect for getting the maximum light (300 watts) or adjusting it for ambiance lighting. I am very happy with the purchase I made and would highly recommend this fixture.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeffrey M J.
Brookfield, WI
Aug 12, 2009
Kendal Lighting HPF4000-4L-SN 4 Light Directional Spot Track Lighting Kit
very solid option
Quality
Setup
Value
Very good overall option.

The quality could be better, but certainly nothing to complain about. I had to re-drill one hole in one of the pieces because the lens did not match the cover.

Assembly was a breeze, the instructions are very helpful. The overall value was very good.

One recommendation...buy the lowest wattage bulbs available. I bought 4x 50W and it is waaaay to bright for my liking. I will be purchasing 20W bubls next time.

Finally, bulbs get very hot. I would not recommend placing this fixture anywhere near flammable material (i.e. curtains, etc).
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
HAL D.
Plano, TX USA
Aug 07, 2009
Kendal Lighting CP901-3C 3 Light Low Voltage Pan Directional Spot Light
slow to ship, not securely packed
Quality
Setup
Value
I placed the order (for two fixtures and a 10-pack of bulbs), and the fixtures didn't ship for more than a week. They were packed in the lightest weight possible corrugated cardboard, and one side was caved in during shipping. I was able to bend the fixtures themselves by hand so they worked. Also, the fixture has three rotatable spotlights on it, and the spotlights won't rotate 360 degrees -- so I have a problem to getting the lights to point wheree I want.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Holly H.
Odessa, TX
May 15, 2009
Kendal Lighting HPF1000-4L 4 Light Directional Spot Track Lighting Kit
beautiful track system
Quality
Setup
Value
Beautiful! Be sure to slightly unscrew the socket base inside each glass cube. If you don't do this, the bulbs will not fit into the sockets correctly and will become lodged in the cube. The light is beautiful!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
May 15, 2009
Kendal Lighting HPF1000-4L 4 Light Directional Spot Track Lighting Kit
stunning and unique
Quality
Setup
Value
The glass cubes illuminate beautifully and the fixture gives off more light than I thought. I have it over my kitchen sink.

ONE THING TO NOTE BEFORE INSTALLING THE BULBS: untighten the screws on each bulb socket, otherwise you will not be able to correctly seat the bulbs and the bulbs will get stuck in the cube. We broke 2 bulbs just trying to get them out. But after we released the socket screws, the bulbs were in and out in a snap! There are no instructions pertaining to the bulb installation.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Unhappy Shopper
Canada
Mar 24, 2012
Kendal Lighting FL3037 Floor Lamp
poor quality
Quality
Setup
Value
Purchased this lamp and was able to put together given the poor instructions. Used it for a short period of time and thought that the lightbulb was burnt out but when replaced did not work. The light was rendered useless at less than 3 months.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Don
Ontario
Jan 30, 2012
Kendal Lighting AC13152-ORB 52-in Fern Leaf Ceiling Fan
review of kendal lighting ac13152-orb fern leaf ceiling fan, oil rubbed bronze
Quality
Setup
Value
The Kendal fan especially Stratos models is an inferior product.
The website says it is of an Americana tradition whereas it is wholly made in China. The J78 halogen lite burned out in 12 hours. The fan as no brass on the canopy and downrod and scratches with your fingertips. It is difficult to put in the wires into the canopy and has no means of wiring for a 3 way switch which is normal in hallways. Very hard to install the canopy as the screws are up against the rod.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Denny N. B.
Oxford, MS
Oct 27, 2011
Kendal Lighting FL3037 Floor Lamp
we love this lamp!
Quality
Setup
Value
We just completed a complete renovation/redecoration of our home, and wanted a lamp that would be functional without being a focal point in the family room. The lamp sits between two chairs. It provides adequate reading light for both people. It almost disappears into the background, which is exactly what I wanted. But yet, it is a beautiful lamp. We couldn't be happier. And it arrived timely, as well.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shelley P.
Quebec, QC
Aug 09, 2011
Kendal Lighting TC4028 3 Light Reading Floor Lamp
ver practical and attractive lamp! very pleased!
Quality
Setup
Value
Easy to assemble. Attractive. Practical. On/Off switches well placed. Dimmers for both lights very practical. Good height. Adjustable lower shade very convenient. Just what i wanted/needed. Thank you!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary Jo W.
Presque Isle, WI
Jun 21, 2011
Kendal Lighting FL3037 Floor Lamp
great product; not so great instructions
Quality
Setup
Value
Instructions all pictorial--not entirely clear. Product of very high quality and was delivered quickly. Would buy this brand from this vendor again.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard S W.
Northbrook, IL
Jun 15, 2011
Kendal Lighting HPF4000-4L-SN 4 Light Directional Spot Track Lighting Kit
review of hpf4000 - directional spot 4 light fixture
Quality
Setup
Value
Quality was really good. Sent out very quickly. Online purchasing was overwhelming due to the high level of products available, but there was a ton of information to help in our choice of lighting.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Larry & Teddy Page
Cedar, Michigan USA
May 15, 2011
Kendal Lighting AC17152 Treo Ceiling Fan
kendal ac17152 ceiling fan in satin nickel
Quality
Setup
Value
We ordered this fan in Satin Nickel. I had not previously known of Kendal but liked the look of this fan; it was somewhat pricy but we bit the bullet and ordered it anyway. Although the web site showed 20 fans in stock there was some delay before it shipped as apparently the stock levels shown are those of their supplier and have to be verified. The fan arrived in good shape eleven days from order date so the wait was not too bad.
The installation instructions are not that great but II had no trouble installing the fan as I have previously installed similar fans. I love the remote, it is wall mounted in a standard electrical box and requires no batteries. The fan is very attractive and moves an ample amount of air even on the slowest speed. It runs absolutely perfectly with no wobble or noise even on the fastest speed.
We are well pleased with this fan and would not hesitate to purchase another Kendal fan if the need should arise. May 2011
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John S.
Lewisberry, PA
Apr 07, 2011
Kendal Lighting HPF4000-4L-SN 4 Light Directional Spot Track Lighting Kit
high quality light
Quality
Setup
Value
I hung this light from a slanted ceiling using the swivel accessories. I use it to light up an art wall adjusting each lamp exactly how I need them. It is also on a dimmer switch which allows for the adjustment of the light intensity. We love the fixture!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Floyd B.
Lynn Lake, MB
Mar 24, 2011
Kendal Lighting HPF4000-4L-SN 4 Light Directional Spot Track Lighting Kit
review of hpf4000 - directional spot 4 light fixture
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Corine H.
Naples, FL
Mar 04, 2011
Kendal Lighting FL4055-2 2 Light Floor Lamp
review of fl4055-2 - floor 2 light task lamp
Quality
Setup
Value
Love It, Love It!!! Most unique lamp I've ever seen! We purchased 2 of these lamps one from the local store(not returnable) one from Unverisal Lighting-ATG Stores on the internet. We saved $85.00 by purchising on from ATG Stores on line. This lamp is the most functional lamp with one arm acting as a tochiere lamp to lightup the room.The other arm for reading. However both arms can be used for (2) people to read. Our friends have been very impressed! Doesn't take up too much room. So practical!!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
joan s.
Palm Desert, CA
Feb 22, 2011
Kendal Lighting PTL3038-SN Table Desk Lamp
table task lamp
Quality
Setup
Value
I love my lamp. Not only is it a beautiful style and color, but it meets all my needs. I particularly like the ease in moving the light to any angle and the dimmer switch.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
JD W.
TX
Aug 20, 2010
Kendal Lighting FL4048 Floor Lamp
great buy!
Quality
Setup
Value
This lamp is just what I was looking for.
It focuses the light on my book and makes
reading in my chair very easy and comfortable.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen D.
Chesterfield, NJ
Jul 08, 2010
Kendal Lighting AC9042 3-Light 42-in Cordova Ceiling Fan
quiet as a mouse
Quality
Setup
Value
Love the fan I can't hear it at all even on it's highest speed and there is no wobble or sway. The light package is very bright.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John C.
Sand Springs, OK
Jul 07, 2010
Kendal Lighting MPGU-4 Line Voltage Monopoint Directional Spot Light
somewhat "cheesy"
Quality
Setup
Value
The lights are just kind of cheap looking. The appearance is not as I interpreted from pictures on the web site.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michelle C.
El Cajon, CA
Jun 24, 2010
Kendal Lighting AC17152 Treo Ceiling Fan
exceeded expectations
Quality
Setup
Value
We purchased this fan in the Royal Walnut / Satin Nickle Finish. It is so beautiful. My husband was able to install. It is quiet even on the fastest speed. Air Circulation is great! Because it is a very popular fan, we had to wait for our back ordered fan for a month. The cost for the fan is somewhat higher than I wanted to pay, but because we are located in U.S. we did not pay tax and the shipping was included. These two factors allowed me to justify the cost, and I am so pleased that I did. Lighting Universe made the purchase so easy. They sent updates on the back order, making me feel at ease, and a tracking number when shipped.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 4/19/2014 12:49:28 AM