1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Hinkley Lighting

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

520 reviews

Stanetta C.
Germantown, TN
Jan 20, 2007
Hinkley Lighting 4806SU 5 Light Veranda Chandelier, Summerstone
veranda chandelier 5 lite with pentalogues
I originally focused on black wrought iron choices, until I saw this one. Drawn to it instantly, ordered it. And was concerned that it was too large for the dining room I have. I love the texture and the handpainted black with gold finish. So updated and beautifully done. the metal leaves add a classic look as do the handsewn silk shades that are beautiful. The pentalogues hanging at several heighths are so different from the cut prisms I have been used to seeing and having in a chandelier. But the change is exactly what I wanted. They look like huge drops of water with the light creating sparkle and colors bouncing off the pentalogues so clear and graceful. I have an 8' ceiling, so it's really limiting, but this shape and openness allowed me to pull it up with only one link from a chain and it does not look like it is too high up either. Hinkley makes a gorgeous product that is upbeat, updated, with classic details to enhance any room. Try it! It's gorgeous.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gregory Smith
Sanfrancisco, CA
May 20, 2005
Hinkley Lighting 1648 2 Light Atlantis Outdoor Sconce
wonderful
Purchased these because of the type of Architecturer design that they display and WOW are they wonderfull; They give off a good amount of light as well!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

California
Dec 05, 2004
Hinkley Lighting 1648 2 Light Atlantis Outdoor Sconce
50/50
I bought 4 of these lights and only two actually work. But even those two required some tinkering with the wiring to get working. They are beautiful when lit, and give off more light than you might have thought. But they appear to suffer from poor design or manufacturing.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John D.
Clawson, MI
Oct 10, 2007
Hinkley Lighting 1676BK 3 Light Edgewater Outdoor Sconce, Black
frustrated
We ordered 3 lights. 2 were supposed to be exactly the same, but the glass was different. The 3rd light was way too big and we needed to return it and exchange it. It took over 1 month to get the refund. After that experience, I am living with the 2 different glasses on the other fixtures because it was too much of a pain to go through the process again!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
C L.
Stamford, CT
Sep 16, 2009
Hinkley Lighting 5103 Lanza 3 Light Wall Sconce
fantastic bronze finish
Quality
Setup
Value
I wanted a powder room light that was transitional and didn't look like a boring regular bathroom fixture. This light is great! The oval glass and geometric pattern give the light a unique look that is both modern and elegant, and the bronze finish is fantastic, blending well with the antiqued finish of my mirror. Great value and even includes the bulbs. This was my first purchase from Lighting Universe and I am very pleased with the product and the overall shopping experience.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
sharon b.
Cary, NC
Sep 07, 2007
Hinkley Lighting 4881 3 Light Plantation Flush Mount Ceiling Light
excellent service
If I have any gripe it would be with Hinkley for not making one of these flush mounts in a smaller size! With the smaller bullbs these lights cast off a beautiful spiral glow. Really nice.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rene R.
Friday Harbor, WA
Nov 26, 2008
Hinkley Lighting 1546 Horizontal Step Light
cheaply made fixtures
Quality
Setup
Value
Bought a lot of fixtures only to discover they are plastic and cheaply made. I could have bought cheaper PLASTIC at Walmart.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
12 of 14 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lori P.
Shelton, CT
Feb 17, 2008
Hinkley Lighting 4651 2 Light Bolla Semi Flush Ceiling Light
beautiful light!!
Quality
Setup
Value
Fast shipping! Beautiful light, picture does not do it justice. Very pleased with this purchase.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ronald R.
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
Nov 29, 2008
Hinkley Lighting 4881 3 Light Plantation Flush Mount Ceiling Light
plantation flush ceiling mount
Quality
Setup
Value
Beautiful product (as advertised)
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Catherine C.
Shelby Township, MI
Nov 15, 2008
Hinkley Lighting 5580 Francoise Wall Sconce
the right choice
Quality
Setup
Value
I searched many lighting stores for just the right fixtures for our newly remodeled powder room. I saw these online and just had to have them. They look even better than I had anticipated! There was a little misinformation as far as installation goes, but once the problem was resolved and the lights were installed I couldn't stop admiring them. I still occasionally will walk by the room and turn the lights on just to admire them and know that I made the right choice. We also appreciate the very prompt delivery.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark S.
Jackson Heights, NY
Sep 11, 2007
Hinkley Lighting 4660 2 Light Bolla Semi Flush Ceiling Light
looks classy, hangs in my foyer...
Heavier and more substantial than the picture looks. Compact fluorescents work very well with it.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Phillip H.
Lake Mary, FL
Aug 11, 2010
Hinkley Lighting 4881 3 Light Plantation Flush Mount Ceiling Light
great light
Quality
Setup
Value
It's large, we should have got the smaller one for the small bathroom we're using it in.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
william b.
indianapolis, IN
Aug 14, 2009
Hinkley Lighting 58025BZ 120v Step Light
nice fixture
Quality
Setup
Value
Fixture is nice and easy to install. I was given the option of 2 bulbs and was kinda confused which type bulb I should of used.
All in all a good buy!!!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gloria G.
Duncan, OK
Feb 09, 2009
Hinkley Lighting 5313 3 Light Plantation Strip Bathroom Light
good service
Quality
Setup
Value
Arrived quickly and in good condition. Very pleased with lights
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark M.
Mission Viejo, CA
Oct 23, 2008
Hinkley Lighting 130 Pier Mount
inferior material
Quality
Setup
Value
I used a common screwdriver to tighten the anchor bolts and the base formed a hairline crack in the material. Considering that this is supposed to be an anchoring base for lights which will be subjected to the elements (winds), the thickness of the material is too thin and not durable.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lois L.
Francesville, IN
Oct 13, 2008
Hinkley Lighting 1525 Kiss Deck Rail Light
deck lights
Quality
Setup
Value
We built a beautiful large deck and installed these lights using 9 lights spaced around the deck on the railing. We also used step lights on the steps and on the riser to the raised deck area.
They make the deck beautiful and usable at night.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna D.
Freedom, PA
Oct 02, 2008
Hinkley Lighting 4806SU 5 Light Veranda Chandelier, Summerstone
beautiful, traditional lighting
Quality
Setup
Value
I absolutely "LOVE" this new lighting. Although it was my 2nd choice as I had originally ordered Tiffany lighting. I was so happy that the Tiffany did not work out. This looks so much nicer than the Tiffany ever would. We just finished our new and very large family/game room. This particular style was exactly what I have been looking for. We purchased the island light for over the pool table, the 6 light chandelier for over the poker table, the wall sconces and pendants for the bar area as well as the 3 light chandelier for over the spectator table. I was so pleased with the crackle finish. It is very unique. Also the lamp shades are so lovely. Everyone who has seen this lighting just raves about it. I had been searching for many months just to find the "perfect lighting" and was thrilled to have finally found it.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeff J.
Edmond, OK
Aug 25, 2008
Hinkley Lighting 164 2 Light Atlantis Rectangle Outdoor Sconce
show-stealer!
Quality
Setup
Value
This light looks amazing both on and off. I was blown away by how much light it casts on the entry way we installed them in.
See photos here:
http://www.jeffclickhomes.com/homes/numbers/17412-White-Hawk-Dr
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John J.
Ellicott City, MD
Jul 23, 2008
Hinkley Lighting 5923 3 Light Daphne Bathroom Light
great for a small washroom.
Quality
Setup
Value
This is a nice light which fit well into a small washroom with contemporary decor.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Virginia V.
Clifton, VA
Jul 23, 2008
Hinkley Lighting 4717RB Tahoe Mini Pendant, Regency Bronze
we love them!
Quality
Setup
Value
These pendants really add character to our kitchen island. Just be advised that Hinkley's catalogue shows them being cream colored, whereas in reality the glass is more white. Most of the pictures we viewed online were representative of what they actually look like.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynnette W.
Orlando, FL
Jun 03, 2008
Hinkley Lighting 4016OL 8 Light Casa Chandelier Pot Rack, Olde Black
very pleased
Quality
Setup
Value
I very much liked the style, color and quality of this light. We have not yet been able to turn it on because the house is still under construction and the electrical has not been turned on, but it looks just beautiful over the kitchen island. The glass pieces are very thick and the color is perfect for the old candle look. There are lots of pot hooks on this light so there should be no problem with that. I am also waiting for the matching chandelier for the nook to come in, and am very excited to see it now that we see how beautiful the island one is. The matching pendants are also very nice.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan C.
Mount Pleasant, SC
Mar 05, 2008
Hinkley Lighting 5310 Plantation Wall Sconce
pineapple wall sconces
Quality
Setup
Value
I'd looked all over locally for new bathroom wall sconces, and found nothing. So I went online, and found these beautiful pineapple sconces. Being from the South, the pinepple (designates hospitality) sconce is perfect! More than that, the sconces are positively gorgeous!!! They are delicate-looking, very eye-catching, and the perfect size. They look spectacular on either side of my oval, beveled mirror. I put half-size bulbs in them, and they just glow! I love the sconces, and am 100% satisfied! Oh, and they came in three days, with free postage! You can't beat that!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
chris c.
Olney, MD
Feb 27, 2008
Hinkley Lighting 1648 2 Light Atlantis Outdoor Sconce
great shopping exsp.
Quality
Setup
Value
Lighting universe perchace was very easy and the delivery was very promt. It is the quality of product line that set them appart. The fixture from Hinkley was both beuatiful and well crated. Couldn't be happier.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Betsy R.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Nov 14, 2007
Hinkley Lighting 4885 5 Light Plantation Chandelier
amber pineapples add flair
Chose this chandelier to light a dull powder bath entry. Add a great deal of character to the space, yet is tasteful. We chose amber colored bulbs instead of clear or frosted to give the pineapples a softer look.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
C.
Collinsville, IL
Oct 30, 2007
Hinkley Lighting 5391 3 Light Isabella Semi Flush Ceiling Light
love it.
We bought this light and two of the sconces as well. I love the finish on the fixtures and the shades are beautiful.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
C.
Collinsville, IL
Oct 30, 2007
Hinkley Lighting 5390 Isabella Wall Sconce
love it.
We bought two of these lights and love them. The finish is very high quality and the shade is beautiful.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carmen W.
Plano, TX
Oct 22, 2007
Hinkley Lighting 5390 Isabella Wall Sconce
i love it!
I love the sconces, they are beautiful and they will give a very elegant touch to our new master bathroom. I love them!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary C.
Estill Springs, TN
Aug 23, 2007
Hinkley Lighting 5313 3 Light Plantation Strip Bathroom Light
fabulous!
The item arrived promptly and very well packed. The item was very true to picture and it looks fabulous in our master bathroom. I have received many compliments. Thanks.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John K.
Massachusetts
Jul 21, 2011
Hinkley Lighting 4630 Brantley Wall Sconce
brantley black wall sconce
Quality
Setup
Value
The black wall sconce is everything I expected. The base and other metal work are solid and the glass give the fixture a "quality" feel. Installation was easy and the instructions were clear on the use of the tool to install the retaining ring for the glass. I am very pleased with the light pattern (opening up - in a bathroom) and the max rating of the 100w bulb is a plus. It also comes in bronze/amber and the description in the online catalog was a bit confusing. Happy customer.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bill B.
Wichita Falls, TX
Oct 19, 2010
Hinkley Lighting 166 2 Light Luna Outdoor Sconce
excellent
Quality
Setup
Value
Fine materials, design and workmanship. Very modern clean looking sconce emitting the beautiful pure white halogen light downward from both top and bottom bulbs. Well written instructions by English as first language technical writer.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Penny D.
Waxhaw, NC
Jul 07, 2010
Hinkley Lighting 4791 3 Light Sussex SemiFlush Flush Mount Ceiling Light
bonus room fixtures
Quality
Setup
Value
They look great and were easy to install.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW14 Created On: 4/20/2014 9:08:19 AM