1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for AZ Patio Heaters GS-F-PC Outdoor Patio Propane Fire Pit

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
3.5 out of 5
Read all 7 customer reviews
Write a Review

7 reviews

Anthony K.
Minnetonka, MN
May 31, 2011
just as expected
Quality
Setup
Value
Was able to assemble in about 45 minutes as directions indicated. Very easy. Construction seems flimsy until the entire unit is bolted together and it all firms up and is very sturdy. Not the most elegant unit I looked at, but blends in well with our all weather wicker furniture set and the flame is adjustable from Low-Med-High. Solid product for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daniel K.
Getzville, NY
Aug 19, 2013
awesome
Quality
Setup
Value
This was easy to put together. Probably an hour and 15 minutes from start to finish. It looks nice and works great. Easy start and the flame is just right.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda H.
Sautee Nacoochee, GA
Dec 11, 2012
nice for the money.
Quality
Setup
Value
We had decided to purchase an item like this after visiting family that had one. It was a 4' square unit with tile around the top. After looking at all the options, we chose this one because it had a slightly smaller footprint and had a top that could be put on it when not in use. I noticed that it was taller than the others but didn't think that was much of an issue.

We received the heater several days after ordering on a Saturday afternoon. Assembly was pretty straightforward and I had it put together and working in an hour. In all honesty, it is taller than I would have liked. It is difficult for shorter people to sit in our deck chairs and put their feet up on it. But it is still an attractive unit and wasn't worth the effort of dis-assembly and return. The unit started easily and has continued to do so.

There was 1 bag of lava rock included from the manufacturer. This was just enough to cover the bottom of the fire pan but did not conceal the burner at all. This was not very attractive. We ran the fire on low for several 15 minute intervals. Later that evening, once it was dark, we sat outside for about 30 minutes. For some reason, the lava rock began to pop and pieces of rock flew off and across our deck. This burned several holes in our indoor/outdoor carpet. We let it rest and tried again, the same thing happened.

After some research, I found out that lava rock will do that if wet. That didn't seem possible because it came straight out of the box from the manufacturer. On Monday, I called customer support and eventually the company directly. The company confirmed that dampness could cause the rock to pop and thought maybe it was the area we lived in...Georgia is not that damp.

The directions on the lava rock always say to only put it down 1 layer deep for maximum heat. Again, this was not attractive. The company confirmed that you could put more rock if you liked. Also, I asked about putting the fireglass in it. They said that I could do this as well if I used 1/2" glass.

I purchased additional lava rock and put it in the fire pit. I have had no problems since then. It is a nice addition to our patio.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Leslie B.
Cordova, TN
Jul 22, 2011
review of gs-f-pc - outdoor patio propane fire pit
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
kiplan c.
caledonia, IL
Jul 11, 2011
review of gs-f-pc - outdoor patio propane fire pit
Quality
Setup
Value
Great product, but it was delivered without the lava rock.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shelley K D.
Portland, OR
Jul 07, 2011
review of gs-f-pc - outdoor patio propane fire pit
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ross H.
Heber, UT
Jun 27, 2011
review of gs-f-pc - outdoor patio propane fire pit
Quality
Setup
Value
Had to put it together. Took about an hour, but it looks nice and is serving its purpose.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 4/20/2014 5:46:29 PM