1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Monte Carlo Fan 5DI52 52-in Discus Ceiling Fan

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 32 customer reviews
Write a Review

32 reviews

1
1
Micah M.
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 06, 2009
economical & nice
Quality
Setup
Value
This fan is cost effective, simple and does its job... won't impress anyone but is that what you really want from a ceiling fan anyway? I like to use the white color to blend into the white ceiling. It looks nice without being obtrusive. No remote (can be added, however) but I wouldn't expect one at that price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia P.
Indian Wells, CA
Oct 15, 2008
remote reciever
Quality
Setup
Value
Nice but make sure the salesman tells you to buy a reciever with your remote or it is worthlees like mine
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ross L.
Spring Hill, FL
Apr 04, 2011
good looking fan, but motor hums.
Quality
Setup
Value
I've installed quite a few ceiling fans and this one was fairly easy to put together and install. It looks great and quality is good, however the motor hums at all speeds. I could have received a bad one but this really bothers me. I would expect more for this price point.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jo D.
Lake Arrowhead, CA
Jul 12, 2010
impressive fan!
Quality
Setup
Value
We put this fan in our office/guest room & have had many, many compliments on it. I have copied the website & product number down for one couple because they wanted the exact same one & I had done the research on the great price. I love the remote control functions also.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Allison A.
Roberts, WI
Dec 26, 2008
nice fan
Quality
Setup
Value
Really nice looking fan. The description is accurate as far as the color and style. Not too bright though. Good if that's what you're looking for, but we needed to put lamps around the room for adequate light. Very quiet operation. Nice fan.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane W.
Atlanta, GA
Jun 30, 2011
love this fan and am about to buy another
Quality
Setup
Value
Looks good, really streamlined and is virtually silent even in high speed.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kelley H.
Graham, TX
Mar 28, 2011
fan is great!
Quality
Setup
Value
We ordered two of these fans and love the looks of them and they are so quiet. Would definitely recommend this fan.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rick R.
Cary, NC
Nov 09, 2010
nice fan
Quality
Setup
Value
I already had 2 dedicated wall switches that are remote controlled so it was a little difficult for me to find a fan that I liked that allowed direct wiring to the light and motor separately (i.e. no mandatory remote).

The fan is very well made and runs quietly. I got the bronze with the ceiling hugger adapter and it looks great. Nice, clean design.

It's a little tricky to get it to install with the logo and/or pull chains aligned with the walls of your choice, but if you pre-assemble it a bit, mark it and adjust/re-drill the outlet mounting plate, you can get it exactly where you want it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Magda
Puerto Rico
Apr 04, 2010
glass bowl falls spontaneously.
Quality
Setup
Value
I have 13 of this type of fan in my home, and in 2 of them the glass bowl has fallen to the floor and broken into sharp pieces. I am not sure if slight fan movements could loosen the bowl.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wally D.
North Haven, CT
Aug 31, 2009
beautiful modern fan
Quality
Setup
Value
I purchased 2 of these fans for my cathedral ceiling. They look gorgeous! They are even sleeker looking in person than on the webpage. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jimmy A.
Ceres, CA
Apr 02, 2014
great fan and light
I like how easy it is to install. Works silently and the light is bright enough for a large bedroom.
I purchased 2 (silver/white).
Was this review helpful to you?  
Don O.
Palm Desert, CA
Mar 25, 2014
none
I was very pleased with the attention to every detail about this purchase. I wish everyone I deal with would be this good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ashley M.
Mt.Laurel, NJ
Mar 08, 2013
great fan!
Quality
Setup
Value
Just bought this fan for the 2nd time after moving into a new place. 3 years with the first one and it held up well. Love the look and would definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you?  


Aug 23, 2012
review of monte carlo fan 5di52 52in. discus ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
The instructions are terrible. I just tried to take the light cover off and it was stuck. I had my wife try to hold the base as I turned the light cover, but that didn't help. There isn't anywhere to grip. I am returning this product for something that will work.
Was this review helpful to you?  
mitchel n.
north brunswick, NJ
Jun 06, 2012
ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
Customer service has been very responsive and enjoyable to work with. I would recommend Lighting Universe to others
Was this review helpful to you?  
James E.
Denver, CO
Nov 02, 2011
looks great colored glass not so bright
Quality
Setup
Value
Love the fan and the look. Only complaint is the brittish bronze or whatever has a yellow dome glass that is not all that bright on the highest setting.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marianne E.
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 06, 2011
review of 5di52 - 52" discus ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
Modern yet great price--- Quiet!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
david L j.
IIndianapolis, IN
Jun 20, 2011
ok fan
Quality
Setup
Value
I have two of these. One hums ever so slightly, the other one doesn't. They are relatively easy to install and have s nive contemporary look. The included downrod is long wnought to allow substantial amounts of air to be moved. Shorted rods may starve the fan of air.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tosha L.
Chesapeake Beach, MD
Jun 08, 2011
love the fan!!!!
Quality
Setup
Value
This fan looks just as it is pictured on the website. It works great, and it's quiet. I have no complaints! I would definitely recommend this fan, and plan on purchasing more of this brand in the near future.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sheri C.
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 06, 2011
great ceiling fans!
Quality
Setup
Value
We purchased 2 of the Monte Carlo Discus Ceiling fans, 2 different finishes. They look every bit as good as we expected (and we had high expectations!), great value, high quality and excellent performance. We are VERY pleased with the products and with our experience shopping the LightingUniverse website. We'll be back!
Was this review helpful to you?  
ROZENDA P M.
Crete, IL
May 16, 2011
review of 5di52 - 52" discus ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Roxanne W.

Apr 26, 2011
monte carlo fan
Quality
Setup
Value
The shipment was very fast.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rebecca C.
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 21, 2011
review of 5di52 - 52" discus ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
John G.
Frisco, TX
Feb 11, 2011
review of 5di52 - 52" discus ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael K.
Newington, CT
Jan 03, 2011
review of 5di52 - 52" discus ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ferrel B.
Ossining, NY
Dec 07, 2010
review of 5di52 - 52" discus ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joe

Nov 18, 2010
review of 5di52 - 52" discus ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
Have the fan for 2years love the fan nee more light cant find any way to make the room brighter please help
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jacob M.
Vail, AZ
Oct 01, 2010
review of 5di52 - 52" discus ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mital P.
Bartlett, IL
Sep 27, 2010
review of 5di52 - 52" discus ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mel C.
Sacramento, CA
Aug 18, 2010
review of 5di52 - 52" discus ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
Good service and good product.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane P.
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 16, 2010
discus ceiling fan
Quality
Setup
Value
First I couldn't believe how fast this came. It is exactly what I wanted. I was not disappointed at all. It looks beautiful and gives a wonderful breeze. I opted for the ceiling mount and it was very easy to install. My daughter saw this fan and told me how much more she likes mine than hers. Oh and the price was phenomenal!! I would not only recommend this fan I would recommend they purchase it here.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WEB15 Created On: 4/16/2014 5:26:52 AM