1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Safavieh

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

67 reviews

Donna K.
Hagerstown, MD
Jan 04, 2011
Safavieh HK311A Chelsea Area Rug, Black
review of chelsea collection area rug - black - hk311a
Quality
Setup
Value
This rug was exactly what was described. The colors are vibrant and true to the photo I used to place the order. I have only had it for a few weeks so it is still "shedding" but my experience with wool rugs in the past is that this is normal and I should have expected it.
Because it's still new I don't have a sense of how it will wear. It is not a thick rug. So, frankly my husband questioned the cost of the rug. Since it was exactly what I wanted for the space I thought it was well worth the money. (I had already purchased and returned 2 rugs at local stores.)

This rug is mostly black. There were about a dozen spots where there were random white strands tucked in to the rug. They looked like they belonged where they were but the color was somehow missing. I used a black sharpie marker to color them black.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  


Mar 03, 2011
Safavieh RD843A Rodeo Drive Area Rug, Olive/Black
what you see is not the actual color
Quality
Setup
Value
Totally disappointed with the color shown with zoom in & it's not the actual color received, the actual color was very faded & light. the rug was totally filled with loose fibers that needs many many times vacuuming & emptying the dirt container. when complaint to customer service of color difference, they say it's the same as if you're colorblind! customer service did not help at all to resolve issue.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
ME
Austin, TX
Feb 23, 2011
Safavieh SKR213D Silk Road Area Rug, Sage
price match is a lie
Quality
Setup
Value
They do not match a price if it's too low. Why call it a price match. I found this rug for $500 retail on another site not even on sale and they wouldn't match it. Bad business. Need to take that 100% price match guarantee off the site!!!
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah B.
Stockton, CA
Aug 11, 2010
Safavieh PAD130 Padding Superior Dura Rug Pad, Grey
dura pad-pad130
Quality
Setup
Value
This pad adds a more cushion and depth to the rug. It was the only one I've seen advertised that has some thickness to it, and it has made my inexpensive and flat rug feel more luxurious to walk on. The pad has a cheap appearance and I question the actual quality of the pad, but it is doing the job for me since it is under the rug! I was able to cut it down for a custom fit. We've had the pad for only a few weeks.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
James J.
Palm Desert, CA
Oct 16, 2008
Safavieh RD854A Rodeo Drive Area Rug, Sage
area rug odor
Quality
Setup
Value
There was a significant odor present, apparently from the fixative that was used. This required treating the rug with an odor repellant and outside airing for about 10 days.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna D.
Swansea, IL
Aug 05, 2008
Safavieh AN511A Anatolia Area Rug, Gold
beautiful rug
Quality
Setup
Value
5 stars
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jill
St. Charles MO
Feb 01, 2012
Safavieh SG455-1113 Florida Shag Area Rug, Cream
wonderful rug
Quality
Setup
Value
This rug is a treat for your feet, it is soft and cushy. The colors displayed are accurate. The beige color is a taupe beige that blends nicely with neutrals. The shag is just the right height. Took a chance on this rug, so glad I did. It added just the right amount of texture and design to the floor, not overwhelming. I am happy with the purchase.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DALE PAC
SOUTHINGTON, CT.
Jan 28, 2012
Safavieh SG453-1391 Florida Shag Area Rug, Beige
love love love it.
Quality
Setup
Value
I PURCHASED THIS AREA RUG AND 3 MORE FROM SAFAVIEH. I WILL CONTINUE BUYING THEM AS LONG AS I SEE ANOTHER THAT IS DIFFERENT. I LOVE AREA RUGS AND I LOVE CHANGE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE 8'ROUNDS AND SQUARES.
THE TEXTURE OF THESE RUGS IS PLUSH AND THE RUGS ARE VERY HIGH END LOOKING AND THE BREST PART WAS THAT I GOT IT THEM ON SALE AND THEY WERE ALL UNDER 200.00 DOLLARS. THANK YOU SAFAVIEH, KEEP THEM COMMING!!
I LOVE THE FLOKATI AND SHAG STYLES.
THANKS AGAIN
DALE PAC
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol J. K.
Bartlesville, OK
Aug 30, 2011
Safavieh HK311A Chelsea Area Rug, Black
chelsea area rug
Quality
Setup
Value
It is beautiful... great quality...love it
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
janet h.
port washington, NY
Jun 08, 2011
Safavieh CY1928-3901 Courtyard Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug, Beige
review of courtyard collection - cy1928-3901
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
laura h.
woodbury, CT
Apr 27, 2011
Safavieh SKR213D-2 Silk Road Runner, Sage
review of silk road collection runner - sage - skr213d
Quality
Setup
Value
This customer did not write a text review.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy K.
Sandy, UT
Mar 15, 2011
Safavieh HK78A Chelsea Area Rug, Multi
looped wool rugs
Quality
Setup
Value
The colors are beautiful and just as shown, however the pile is looped wool instead of cut. Even though this is a different style that what I imagined when I purchased them, I liked them well enough that I am keeping them.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mindy M.
Brooklyn Center, MN
Feb 25, 2014
Safavieh SG951B Shag Area Rug, Brown / Multi
not what i expected...
It's very different looking and looks cool but...you can NOT vacuum it, it is not plush like it looks in the photo. Its lots of pieces of fabric sewn into a flat cloth rug. The pieces are constantly falling out and snagging. Not what I would have ever bought in the store. I do get compliments on it but it's hard to keep up with. You can only shake it to clean it. Looks like a huge pile of fall leaves.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jessica G.
Saint Joseph, MO
Feb 19, 2014
Safavieh BOH525A Bohemian Area Rug, Blue / Multi
i love this rug
I was hesitant purchasing a somewhat pricey rug online, but am so glad I did. This is quite the luxurious looking rug! It came with a few loose ends popping up throughout the weave, I snipped those off and it looks great. Totally worth the money. Came securely packaged and was as expected, if not better than expected. Luxurious and earthy all in one.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Valerie W.
Philip, SD
Jan 22, 2014
Safavieh SOH738B Soho Area Rug, Blue / Multi
beautiful rug
Very nice and thick rug. Very good value for the money.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen R. M.
Shingletown, CA
Sep 11, 2013
Safavieh AT315A Antiquities Area Rug, Brown
5x8 brown tones area rug
Quality
Setup
Value
Hello- The Safavieh AT315A arrived very well packaged and in perfect conditon. The measurements are precise as advertised, this is great because a quarter of an inch off the 5 ft. width and it would not have laid flat. Great rug, very well depicted on your site and next time we need a rug we can order from you and not wonder what it really looks like or about the quality, absolutely perfect. Great buying experience! Thank you very much, Steve
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
christine l.
chester, NJ
Aug 09, 2013
Safavieh PAD130 Padding Superior Dura Rug Pad, Grey
rug pad
Quality
Setup
Value
Easy to order,came in great packaging,perfect for wood floors.Haven't layed it yet, waiting for our carpet from Lowes.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jean B.
NM
Aug 06, 2013
Safavieh AT315A Antiquities Area Rug, Brown
nice rug.
Quality
Setup
Value
Feels nice on the feet, well made... and beautiful.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shirlane S.
Amityville, NY
Jun 23, 2013
Safavieh PAD111 Padding Non-Slip Rug Pad, White
ecellent buy
Quality
Setup
Value
Works great
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda S.
Eureka, MT
Jun 14, 2013
Safavieh SOH654B Soho Area Rug, Light Blue
soho runner
Quality
Setup
Value
Just the right rug. Colors were true and the length was right. Quality is good.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth J.
Woodbury, MN
Apr 17, 2013
Safavieh SOH841A Soho Area Rug, Gold
perfect for my purpose
Quality
Setup
Value
Just what I was looking for! The colors are golden yellow and more of a offwhite/grayish color (the description said gold and ivory). It was perfect for my purposes though. Speedy delivery and a reasonable price! I would order again!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vicki A.
Mequon, WI
Jan 03, 2013
Safavieh LNH331B Lyndhurst Area Rug, Red
6 ft sq rug for back foyer
Quality
Setup
Value
We got this rug for a back foyer that leads to an outdoor door and a garage door. It's a heavily used area and we have snow and salt to contend with. We put one of the least cushy pads the site sells under it. It held up well to all of our holiday visitors , and feels soft and cushy when we don't wear shoes. We've only had it a month or so, but the pattern hides dirt well and so far it's gotten heavy use and looks brand new!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rhonda D T.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dec 24, 2012
Safavieh RD644A Rodeo Drive Area Rug
lovely, excellent quality
Quality
Setup
Value
THIS IS A LOVELY RUG AND LOOKS EXCELLENT UNDER OUR ROUND BAR TABLE> colors are more muted than the picture, which we prefer so it does not overwhelm the room but still gives a good splash of color.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
LouAnn F.
Cupertino, CA
Dec 19, 2012
Safavieh CL386A Classic Area Rug, Assorted
safavieh cl386a
Quality
Setup
Value
Great rugs in general just watch some of the pricing especially in this model. 8' x8' is $486, 8' round is $880, and 7 1/2' x9 1/2' is $979. Quite a price difference for about the same square footage. The colors are vibrant and the overall design of the pattern is on a larger scale which worked perfectly with the room.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott A C.
lebanon, OH
Dec 12, 2012
Safavieh AT249C Antiquities Area Rug, Brown
beautiful!
Quality
Setup
Value
This rug met with all my expectations. The colors are vibrant and the quality is excellent. I feel that the price was good as well.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karla
Manhattan
Oct 25, 2012
Safavieh PAD130 Padding Superior Dura Rug Pad, Grey
durable and stays put
Quality
Setup
Value
By far the most secure rug pad I have bought. I have several area rugs as well as runners and I have tried an assortment of pads with the hopes of decreasing noise, reducing movement of the rug across the floor (stay put factor)as well as increasing life of the rug.

The manufacturer of this rug pad nailed it. My rugs don't move across the floor, whether it is in the entryway or the middle of the living room. Additionally, vacuuming the rug doesn't cause the rug to slip across the pad so that I need to adjust the rug back to center on the pad.

This pad does add a little height, perhaps a 1/4 inch, so if your rug is underneath a door, whether an entry door or bedroom door, be sure you have enough clearance.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dean T.
Akron, OH
Sep 17, 2012
Safavieh SG240E Shag Area Rug, Chocolate
good quality, looks great
Quality
Setup
Value
This shag rug is of a pretty good quality. It is very thick and sturdy. It actually is much darker than on the photo, it is of a very rich chocolate color. Overall, I am pretty happy with it.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Denise C.
Somersworth, NH
Sep 06, 2012
Safavieh LNH330R-2 Lyndhurst Runner, Ivory
runner
Quality
Setup
Value
Extremely happy with my runner. The color's are very nice with a gorgeous repeat pattern. It's everything I'd hoped for. What made this runner particularly perfect, is it came in different lengths.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  


Jul 21, 2012
Safavieh CY4027B Courtyard Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug, Natural/Brown/Blue
lasted one season
Quality
Setup
Value
We are disappointed in this rug. It lasted only lasted one season on our patio before the strands started to unravel.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Vivian C.
Fayetteville, AR
Jul 19, 2012
Safavieh CY2098-3101 Courtyard Area Rug, Natural/Blue
beautiful and on sale
Quality
Setup
Value
I picked out this rug at least a year ago, but could not afford to buy it. When I looked at it again just to see if I still liked it, I was thrilled to find that it was on sale for half price with free shipping! I placed my order immediately. It arrived on time and looks even better than I imagined it would.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Holly R.
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2012
Safavieh LNH225B Lyndhurst Area Rug, Black
lyndhurst area rug-round
Quality
Setup
Value
Really a lovely rug. Very pleased. True to picture and description. Would highly recommend.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
EMAIL SIGN UP

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

GIVE US FEEDBACK

(Optional)



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW13B Created On: 4/20/2014 4:22:24 AM