1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Sugatsune
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

251 reviews

1
23
9 Next
William L S.
Long Beach, CA
Dec 16, 2014
Sugatsune DSI-3250 Sliding Handle Pocket Door Hardware
unique, high quality pocket door pull
It is hard to find a modern, high quality door pull for a pocket door. The DSI-3250 easily meets that requirement. The only issues are a lack of instruction for install and the difficulty of install. But on the other hand, it is worth it and looks great!
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrick S.
Windham, NH
Dec 15, 2014
Sugatsune HJT Hook
sugatsune hjt hook
Brushed stainless steel hook is perfect for attaching to house for hanging wreathe or any other item.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy C.
Atlanta, GA
Dec 12, 2014
My husband ordered the Sugatsune DSI-3250 Sliding Handle Pocket Door Hardware for a pocket door we were installing in our home. We were very surprised at the quality when it arrived. Very heavy, top notch qualtiy. We installed it and couldn't be happier. We get complements on it all the time. It is a really unique piece.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christopher M L.
Grosse Pointe Park, MI
Dec 02, 2014
Good specific instructions. Easy to install but did not hold doors shut.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
JOE A.
Surprise, AZ
Nov 27, 2014
Sugatsune HG-BF3-2 Spring Butt Cabinet Hinge
sugatsune stainless spring cabinet hinge
Decent hinge, nice quality, stainless steel. Pretty strong spring.
If you need small spring loaded cabinet hinges this is the way to go.
Im going to use mine in my RV. (after I buy another, see below)

The only issue I have with these hinges is that I assumed I was getting a pair of hinges for this price.
Typically when you buy small hinges they come in a set of 2, a pair.

I assumed these did too because there are 2 hinges in the item image, and the price is more like the price youd expect to pay for a pair.
It IS NOT A PAIR, you ONLY GET 1 HINGE. Nowhere in item description does it say "price is for 1 hinge". To be fair it does not say "price is for 2 hinges" either. I just assumed that for reasons stated above.

So price is a little steep, and you only get 1 for the price, but is is a nice hinge so I gave it 4 stars,
Hope this helps.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen M.
Pawtucket, RI
Nov 22, 2014
I needed hooks to hang towels from a recess in my guest bathroom and this rotating hook works perfectly. I couldn't be happier with the quality and function of this piece. Nothing in the stores like it!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary W.
Monett, MO
Nov 19, 2014
I needed new hinges for the dog door. I looked at numerous sites before finding a small double action hinge.at the ATG Store. Lots of larger hinges but difficult to find one small enough for a 8" x 12" dog door. The hinge is much better quality than the original hinge. Double action hinges are difficult to find and this one came in 3 sizes which was very helpful. I added oil the night before to loosen up the hinges and the repairman had no problem installing the new hinges; however, there were no instructions with the hinges but the screws were enclosed. One person could put this hinge on but since I was installing a new door that required help. These were used in a solid core door. I'm sure they would also fork in a lighter weight door.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Philip J.
Wise County, Texas
Nov 18, 2014
I was pleased to find slip hinge for a project. Since there are left slip hinges and right slip hinges I followed the instructions as to how to determine which set I wanted, but still got the wrong hinge.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steve K.
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 29, 2014
Sugatsune MRB Modern Brass Olmec Knob
sugatsune mrb knobs are just what were needed
These Sugatsune knobs are quite nice, a good value, and provided just the look we wanted. Like the larger diameter than the typical thinner knob of similar design.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dennis K.
Iowa
Oct 28, 2014
This small magnetic touch latch is perfect for side doors on jewelry armoires. Great for those narrow storage spots.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Danny H.
Santee, CA
Oct 23, 2014
These lift off hinges are heavy duty and are nicely finished. Couldn't find them for a better price than I found here.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Grace Ann R.
Castle Rock, CO
Sep 30, 2014
Sugatsune EB-303/EP Shelf Bracket
title for your review*
A little $$$ but excellent for our RV
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jack T.
Location
Sep 30, 2014
Sugatsune SSL Simple Bar Latch
sugatsune ssl simple bar latch
This latch is well made and finished. Once simply installed on my bi-folding door it was the best and most secure latch I could find.

Thanks for stocking a quality product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
sam M.
Dallas, TX
Sep 25, 2014
This handle is so elegant and functional. It simply does not sream visually. Nothing to get in the way, just what you need to open or close the door. will use them on all my sliding or pocket door installations.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane W.
Sonoma, CA
Sep 24, 2014
Sugatsune RSS Mirror Satin Mushroom Knob
simple and beautiful satin finish
I used these for my kitchen. They really are so understated and refined looking.
Completely classed up the cabinets giving the kitchen a very custom look.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas G.
Norwalk, IA
Sep 20, 2014
Sometimes, and you know what I mean, there is only one thing that will work, the exact thing only!
And I found it at ATG.
I had been searching for a smaller, spring loaded hinge for an access panel on my boat. First stop was at Lowe's, and the sales clerk recommended ATG. Very difficult to find due to size and being stainless steel for exposure to the elements.
So when I finally found it at ATG, I bought two! Just made sense!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wahhab B.
Boulder, CO
Sep 17, 2014
Sugatsune MRB Modern Brass Olmec Knob
solid, comfortable, minimalist knob
After purchasing samples of a number of cabinet pulls, we chose this one. It is solidly made, pleasantly unobtrusive and modern-looking on cabinets, and effective for opening and closing doors and drawers. The index finger fits comfortably in the notch. Screws are not long enough for thick drawers. The brushed nickel look is slightly on the shiny side.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Craig R.
Irvington, NJ
Sep 12, 2014
Sugatsune LSX-100 Lift-Off Hinge
title for your review*
Great product and service
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peter H.
Traverse City, MI
Sep 01, 2014
The hinges are fine but they are very overpriced.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
RAY S.
Hanover, PA
Sep 01, 2014
Sugatsune ML-30S Magnetic Touch Latch
title for your review*
I was making jewelry boxes with a door which swings out on the side. The latch worked very well for the purpose it was intended for.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol S.
Mattituck, NY
Aug 29, 2014
Use them in client's homes for household storage. Multiple sizes, excellent finish.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paul C.
Coleman Falls, VA
Aug 25, 2014
Very high qualIty hinge. Super solid and tight.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beverley S.
Santa Fe, NM
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful, very affordable, simple and elegant. In polished chrome, they are understated yet sparkling!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ralph P.
Washington, IL
Aug 18, 2014
These are great latches. Had to go to Sugatsune site for instructions for placement in cabinet.
They work great and eliminates need for knobs or handles.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Long T.
Houston, TX
Jul 17, 2014
Once installed, provides a very easy way to remove door by simply sliding off, and easily sliding back on.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donald L. K.
Lumberton, MS
Jul 16, 2014
Sugatsune HG-SH Spring Butt Hinge
title for your review*
Well made, does exactly what I needed it for.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dan D.
Broadlands, VA
Jul 01, 2014
Perfect for a modern kitchen cabinets. May need longer screws depending on the cabinet doors.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Duncan K.
Prescott, AZ
Jun 28, 2014
Sugatsune EU Fork Hook
title for your review*
High quality, nicely finished.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
James C.
Powell, TN
Jun 13, 2014
This is a very well engineered piece of hardware and performs its task very well. Bravo!
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rose Marie P.
Houston, TX
Jun 03, 2014
Sugatsune Elongated DGrip Pull
title for your review*
We are enjoying all of the pulls that we ordered installed on our renovated kitchen cabinets. Would definitely recommend them to any one interested in these products. Excellent.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda W.
Everett, WA
May 21, 2014
Item as described
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 12/27/2014 4:02:51 PM