1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Sugatsune
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

264 reviews

1
23
9 Next
Craig S.
Wheaton, IL
Mar 22, 2015
Sugatsune 26900 Ring Pull
flush door pull
Flush door pull met all expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
David M.
Jacksonville, AR
Mar 20, 2015
Sugatsune MC-28/BLK Non-Magnetic Touch Latch
good design,too cheap construction,sugatsume could do better
Tricky to install, no instructions came with the latches, product is plastic--not metal which insults me for the price each latch costs, the screws that are included are worthless ----the phillips head screws round out instantly before you get very far with them-----go buy yourself some better screws at Lowes before you get started ; flat head screws at Lowes is what I bought. I think they will last once you get them perfectly installed, but it is time consuming
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steven S.
Mercer Island, WA
Mar 17, 2015
Sugatsune SND Pull
would recommend product and store
My Sugatsune SND cabinet pull was the highest quality, at the best price, and shipped promptly.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine H.
Charlotte, NC
Mar 03, 2015
Sugatsune SWF-6 Hefty Wire Pull
perfect for my needs
I bought this pull because of its extra length (9"). I needed a small dish towel rack on the wooden preschool sink we were refurbishing for our granddaughter. The pull was perfect! It was sturdy, matched the other stainless steel we put in the project, and didn't stick out too much from the surface.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia H.
Oceanside, CA
Feb 11, 2015
I love the handles.I bought the 304 grade stainless because I live right on the beach and we have a problem with the salt water eroding metal very quickly. These pieces are a bit chunkier than the inexpensive ones you find in Home Depot or elsewhere, but look great.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gebhard M.
NW
Feb 09, 2015
These appear to be fine hinges, well made from strong material, no sharp edges and with a clean finish. I'd buy those again any time.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Richard J W.
Columbus, OH
Jan 30, 2015
Sugatsune UC-0 Swing Hook
sugatsune swing hook
Great purse and coat hook for under bar use at restaurants. Solid clean good looking design and swing feature allows options for installation.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cynthia L.
Summerville, SC
Jan 28, 2015
I am currently in the process of upgrading my secondary bathroom from the boring, builder grade fixtures. I have a brushed nickel faucet from Delta and brushed nickel towel bars, etc. The style is modern and these knobs look great. The brushed nickel blends in well with the rest of the brushed nickel in the bathroom. I'll admit I was a little hesitant about these knobs at first because I thought they were a little on the small side. But once on the vanity doors, they don't look small at all. They're just right. Also worth noting - they're nice and heavy - not cheap, hollow crap. BONUS: The price!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen C A.
Dawson, GA
Jan 19, 2015
Well made, easy to install
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
J B D.
North Muskegon, MI
Jan 14, 2015
They have worked great so far, I won't know util the spring if they are going to last
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elena K.
Location
Jan 06, 2015
I'm using large ones to store wooden serving boards on side walls of kitchen cabinets.
During installation, before putting in screws you may want to drill small holes first to prevent cabinet surfaces from cracking.
Hooks look good.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael G.
Hutchinson, MN
Jan 05, 2015
If you are looking for lift off hinges as I was these fit the bill - simple in design and they work.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
k B.
, CA
Dec 31, 2014
Sugatsune DSI-4253 Stainless Steel Pocket Door Handle
great for pocket door with a modern look
This handle is perfect for a one piece pocket door pull handle. Not only looks great but
Functional. You no longer need to worry about your door getting stuck inside the wall like the cheep ugly
pull that usually comes with pocket door hardware break offs. No worries with this one piece handle.
Minus one star for price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
William L S.
Long Beach, CA
Dec 16, 2014
Sugatsune DSI-3250 Sliding Handle Pocket Door Hardware
unique, high quality pocket door pull
It is hard to find a modern, high quality door pull for a pocket door. The DSI-3250 easily meets that requirement. The only issues are a lack of instruction for install and the difficulty of install. But on the other hand, it is worth it and looks great!
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrick S.
Windham, NH
Dec 15, 2014
Sugatsune HJT Hook
sugatsune hjt hook
Brushed stainless steel hook is perfect for attaching to house for hanging wreathe or any other item.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy C.
Atlanta, GA
Dec 12, 2014
My husband ordered the Sugatsune DSI-3250 Sliding Handle Pocket Door Hardware for a pocket door we were installing in our home. We were very surprised at the quality when it arrived. Very heavy, top notch qualtiy. We installed it and couldn't be happier. We get complements on it all the time. It is a really unique piece.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christopher M L.
Grosse Pointe Park, MI
Dec 02, 2014
Good specific instructions. Easy to install but did not hold doors shut.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
JOE A.
Surprise, AZ
Nov 27, 2014
Sugatsune HG-BF3-2 Spring Butt Cabinet Hinge
sugatsune stainless spring cabinet hinge
Decent hinge, nice quality, stainless steel. Pretty strong spring.
If you need small spring loaded cabinet hinges this is the way to go.
Im going to use mine in my RV. (after I buy another, see below)

The only issue I have with these hinges is that I assumed I was getting a pair of hinges for this price.
Typically when you buy small hinges they come in a set of 2, a pair.

I assumed these did too because there are 2 hinges in the item image, and the price is more like the price youd expect to pay for a pair.
It IS NOT A PAIR, you ONLY GET 1 HINGE. Nowhere in item description does it say "price is for 1 hinge". To be fair it does not say "price is for 2 hinges" either. I just assumed that for reasons stated above.

So price is a little steep, and you only get 1 for the price, but is is a nice hinge so I gave it 4 stars,
Hope this helps.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen M.
Pawtucket, RI
Nov 22, 2014
I needed hooks to hang towels from a recess in my guest bathroom and this rotating hook works perfectly. I couldn't be happier with the quality and function of this piece. Nothing in the stores like it!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary W.
Monett, MO
Nov 19, 2014
I needed new hinges for the dog door. I looked at numerous sites before finding a small double action hinge.at the ATG Store. Lots of larger hinges but difficult to find one small enough for a 8" x 12" dog door. The hinge is much better quality than the original hinge. Double action hinges are difficult to find and this one came in 3 sizes which was very helpful. I added oil the night before to loosen up the hinges and the repairman had no problem installing the new hinges; however, there were no instructions with the hinges but the screws were enclosed. One person could put this hinge on but since I was installing a new door that required help. These were used in a solid core door. I'm sure they would also fork in a lighter weight door.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Philip J.
Wise County, Texas
Nov 18, 2014
I was pleased to find slip hinge for a project. Since there are left slip hinges and right slip hinges I followed the instructions as to how to determine which set I wanted, but still got the wrong hinge.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steve K.
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 29, 2014
Sugatsune MRB Modern Brass Olmec Knob
sugatsune mrb knobs are just what were needed
These Sugatsune knobs are quite nice, a good value, and provided just the look we wanted. Like the larger diameter than the typical thinner knob of similar design.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dennis K.
Iowa
Oct 28, 2014
This small magnetic touch latch is perfect for side doors on jewelry armoires. Great for those narrow storage spots.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Danny H.
Santee, CA
Oct 23, 2014
These lift off hinges are heavy duty and are nicely finished. Couldn't find them for a better price than I found here.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Grace Ann R.
Castle Rock, CO
Sep 30, 2014
Sugatsune EB-303/EP Shelf Bracket
title for your review*
A little $$$ but excellent for our RV
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jack T.
Location
Sep 30, 2014
Sugatsune SSL Simple Bar Latch
sugatsune ssl simple bar latch
This latch is well made and finished. Once simply installed on my bi-folding door it was the best and most secure latch I could find.

Thanks for stocking a quality product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
sam M.
Dallas, TX
Sep 25, 2014
This handle is so elegant and functional. It simply does not sream visually. Nothing to get in the way, just what you need to open or close the door. will use them on all my sliding or pocket door installations.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jane W.
Sonoma, CA
Sep 24, 2014
Sugatsune RSS Mirror Satin Mushroom Knob
simple and beautiful satin finish
I used these for my kitchen. They really are so understated and refined looking.
Completely classed up the cabinets giving the kitchen a very custom look.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas G.
Norwalk, IA
Sep 20, 2014
Sometimes, and you know what I mean, there is only one thing that will work, the exact thing only!
And I found it at ATG.
I had been searching for a smaller, spring loaded hinge for an access panel on my boat. First stop was at Lowe's, and the sales clerk recommended ATG. Very difficult to find due to size and being stainless steel for exposure to the elements.
So when I finally found it at ATG, I bought two! Just made sense!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wahhab B.
Boulder, CO
Sep 17, 2014
Sugatsune MRB Modern Brass Olmec Knob
solid, comfortable, minimalist knob
After purchasing samples of a number of cabinet pulls, we chose this one. It is solidly made, pleasantly unobtrusive and modern-looking on cabinets, and effective for opening and closing doors and drawers. The index finger fits comfortably in the notch. Screws are not long enough for thick drawers. The brushed nickel look is slightly on the shiny side.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Craig R.
Irvington, NJ
Sep 12, 2014
Sugatsune LSX-100 Lift-Off Hinge
title for your review*
Great product and service
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2015  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 3/29/2015 7:12:31 AM