1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Hickory Hardware
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

1971 reviews

1
23
66 Next
Astrida P.
Laguna Vista, TX
Sep 08, 2009
After my recent purchase of stainless steel appliances,I needed (wanted) cabinet hardware to match.
I love the new stainless cabinet pulls, my kitchen looks sharp and coordinted. Very nice quality in appearance and weight, easy to install.
Your site is easy to navigate and they were delivered as promised, long waiting time, though.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laurie N.
Port Washington, WI
Mar 06, 2007
Wonderful shape/finish on the P2150 pearl nickel knob. Nice to have the two sizes. Quality is good, and quick shipping, too. Perfect for 'clean line' cabinets. Thanks!
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janice S.
Big Pine Key, FL
Jan 27, 2011
These are substantial knobs. Very heavy and the visually weighted base adds to their balanced proportions versus most knobs which end in a small round foot. Bonus also is that the base will physically cover any previous holes or marks. I had trouble deciding between the nickel and stainless steel finish, but ended up going with the SS. So glad I did. I had bought one nickel finished knob locally. The SS is more true to a clean, true silver color, whereas the nickel finish has a slight yellow cast to it. Keep in mind that if you have pre-drilled holes, because of the width of these knobs, they may end up being too close together or even touch on a set of doors and you may need the smaller scale for this reason.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Allison D.
Boston, MA
Sep 14, 2009
This knob was disappointing when we discovered that the top was actually a separate piece of metal hammered into the round shape, then attached to the longer neck piece. This makes it look cheap, versus being cast from a single shape. It feels plastic-y. I guess I should have expected this from being so cheap.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Mar 15, 2009
I have quite a few cabinets in my house and thought I had finally found the right pull for them. I ordered 75 pulls and when I received them, I noticed that they did not look like the picture associated with the product. The picture shows a brass looking pull (which is what I wanted), but the ones I received are more faded with a white hue to them. Well, I'll send them back and get a different one. Nope, didn't notice they were 'discontinued' and I could not send them back. My mistake for not ordering one to look at it first and then order the rest. So, I'm stuck with 75 pulls I can't use. Look for them soon on e-bay.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anthony A.
Mechanicville, NY
Jul 17, 2008
I was off by one digit in the part that I ordered and K&H would not exchange it for the correct part. I shopped online and found the exact same part for less than 2/3 the price of what I paid at K&H
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John H.
Franklin, TN
Jul 01, 2009
The hinges don't even close completly. With the hassles and the fact that it took over a month to get the hinges, I am not even bothering to try and return them. Just chalking this up to experience. Look elsewhere for your hinge needs!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kimberly K.
Dallas, TX
Oct 01, 2008
I knew I was taking a risk by purchasing inexpensive knobs. I made the incorrect assumption that they were really nicely made knobs at a deep discount. The were actually made of plastic and looked and felt exactly what I had paid for. This wouldn't have been a big deal if everything was refundable, as I would have just sent them back. But now I'm stuck with them. I had to purchase new knobs as these were pretty much unusable.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Maria M.
Folsom, CA
Aug 15, 2008
Nice finish, comfortable grasp, very reasonable price
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Annaley
Indiana
Jun 03, 2011
The finish on this item doesn't look like the picture. It is not shiny or gold in any way. In fact, it looks like it has been sprayed with a light coat of white spray paint. The design is beautiful and if it had been as pictured it would have been perfect.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
lee s.
PA
Feb 26, 2011
Hickory Hardware P3672-BI Carbonite Pull
wow, these are incredible pulls for the price.
At around ~$5/pc these are nicer than $30 pulls from Kraftmaid that we almost purchased. These pulls have weight and are substantial. They are a perfect black. See pic posted.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joshua Z.
York, PA
Jan 31, 2011
This is a very good looking pull. The chromalux finish is like a brushed stainless steel. The bolts were a little long for my cabinets, but I just bought small washers and used them to make up for the extra space. Shipping only took 2 days from the date of the order. A great value compared to the prices of many pulls!
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie V.
Port Chester, NY
Oct 14, 2009
Hickory Hardware P335 Eclipse Applause Pull
applause pull deserves a standing ovation
Really beautiful, sturdy yet elegant cabinet pull. I would recommend this product, this company, and this web site to anyone wanting beauty, fast shipping, great value and a fantastic experience.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mari D.
Milford, CT
Jul 23, 2009
My newly purchased home has wonderful oak cabinets, but the hardware needed some updating. After visiting Knobs and Hardware website and speaking with their representative, I purchased these Bungalow pulls. Just beautiful! So sturdy & solid. The handles give you a choice of 2 holes for perfect alignment! Easy to install - they come with the screws as well. What a difference my cabinets make with this updated look! Thanks Knobs & Hardware!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen K.
Redwood City, CA
Jul 20, 2009
We were looking for hardware for a custom-designed and custom-built oak sideboard and wanted pulls and knobs that had an asian look, but was not ornate. The PA0223 Aeon Pull and matching knob were just the thing. The Knobs and Hardware website was awesome and delivery was prompt.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret M.
Norwalk, CT
Feb 28, 2009
I have just put the knobs and pulls on my cabinets today and they look great. They look as if I paid double the price. I would have liked a template so I could have measured correctly but I made my own.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Warren W.
Clinton, WA
Feb 19, 2009
Hickory Hardware PW3 Wire Pull
what took so long?
I placed an order for cabinet pulls in October, got a will ship date for November, two more will ship dates in December, and finally, in January recieved my order. That's way to long.

Also, when I placed my order in October my credit card was charged. I don't want to be charged for an order until that order ships.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robin R.
Burlington, CT
Jan 27, 2009
I used these knobs for my drapes rather than just as knobs.. My home is contemporary and I wanted something different. They are stunning. They tie in with the crystals in my light fixtures over the dining room table as well as the glass dining room table. I love...love...love them and their price too.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Paula P.
Chino Valley, AZ
Oct 14, 2008
Fun design, good product.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Claudia C.
Wenatchee, WA
Sep 15, 2008
These pulls give the classic retro look i wanted. they feel good in our hands giving ample room for big hands. i love the simplicity and the high quality. excellent value, could not find prices anywhere else comparable.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna G.
Macomb, MI
Jan 05, 2008
I had to wait way too long to get these knobs because they have to be specially made for each order (found out later). Then, because they are complicated little things with 3 little parts to them, I ended up with a number of knobs that weren't soddered properly so the ceramic portion spins around the rod which is very annoying. And by the time I send them back to get them replaced and deal with the fact that Knobs & Hardware can't ship less than a certain amount for FREE, it all just makes my head hurt. So I'll probably end up eating about $15-$18 in knobs that end up getting tossed.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert S.
Collegeville, PA
Sep 24, 2007
Ordered these for my classroom to make up for the plastic ones that won't hold both a backpack and a book bag. Perfect solution for keeping stuff off the floor.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Theresa H.
Chesterfield, VA
Jan 19, 2007
I ordered 60 drawer pulls. (I had ordered several to sample before hand). They were delivered quickly and are already installed. The selection on this site is awesome compared to Lowes or Home Depot. Its the only place to go in my opinon.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dawn A.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Dec 02, 2011
Hickory Hardware PA0122 South Seas Seahorse Pull
review of pa0122 - seahorse pull
Purchased these with a cleat knob, merrmaid pull,and rope pull for drawers in a marine themed wall unit. Very pleased with the decision to purchase these distinctive pulls! The photo really doesn't do this pull justice.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Morris M.
Austin, TX
Jun 14, 2011
Hickory Hardware P14441 Conquest Pull
made cheaper than it looks - not recommended
The pull LOOKS good, but that's where the pleasure ends. The design doesn't provide much space to grasp the pull.. but when you do, you discover that it is hollow in the back, so the edges are sharp.. not rough.. and not going to cut you, but thin enough to be uncomfortable to pull on. Unfortunately, I bought an installed then on all my kitchen cabinets before I realized how impractical they are.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Laura K.
Oxford, PA
Apr 22, 2011
I rhibk these pulls are perfect for the price. The are more interesting then a super contemporary pull, there is a fairly large space for bigger hands, and super easy to install. Great pull!
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
frank b.
springdale, AR
Mar 15, 2011
Was lucky to find these matching pulls. Fast service with good price. Can't do better than that! Thanks!
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
heather s.
palmyra, NE
Mar 06, 2011
I was so excited when I recieved my pulls. I was refinishing my dresser set that was made in the 80's. This was one of the only sites I could find the size from center-to-center I needed. The pulls are great!
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Angie D.
Midland, MI
Jan 31, 2011
Hickory Hardware P3100 Transitional Deco Pull
best price for a hard to find center-center pull size
When I moved into my new townhome, I decided to save a few dollars by using my dressers from my old bedroom at my parent's house. However, the one thing that had to go were the drawer-pulls--white plastic ugliness! It was time to upgrade to a more adult-friendly version. Unfortunately, what seemed like an easy enough task turned into the near impossible when I discovered that the 3.5" center to center measurement was not a standard drawer pull size. Searching the local hardware stores brought up the same results--plain, boring, and cheap-looking pulls. That's when I searched the net and came across Cabinet Hardware Universe.com (aka. ATG stores) and the Belwith p3100 deco pull. It was classy and fit the style of my dressers perfectly, definitely a much better option than what I found elsewhere. Not only that, but at roughly $4 each and free shipping, the price was right. I promptly ordered enough for all my dresser drawers and in the next business day my order arrived. Talk about fast shipping! The pulls were of a wonderful heavy-duty quality and were exactly as I hoped they would be. I couldn't be happier now that my childhood dressers have made the transition to adulthood! I'm so glad that CabinetHardwareUniverse.com carried such a nice selection of high-quality options for the odd-size pull that I needed--thanks so much!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Theresa W.
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 22, 2011
Pure "old south" elegance! Good weight and beautiful detail.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Priscilla
Silver Spring, MD
Jan 04, 2011
I got one of these pulls to compare to another pull. The picture online does not really show what it is like. The handle is extremely thin. It is not flimsy per se, but it just looks very thin and I looked at it and couldn't believe it was what I ordered. They need a better photo and maybe a picture of a coin in with it so you can really see it is just too thin to look as nice has I had thought.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Closed for Christmas   Sat-Sun 5am-10pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW50 Created On: 12/25/2014 2:56:11 PM