1.888.500.9541
Live Chat
Reviews for Alno
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

539 reviews

Roxanne S.
Fort Smith, AR
Jun 12, 2009
Alno A8520 Ribbon & Reed Towel Bar
i am pleased with my order
I am pleased. This was the only Towel bar that I could find anywhere that would actually match the fixtures in my guest bathroom. I searched or over 6 weeks.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen P.
Nashua, NH
Jun 08, 2009
I found the towel bars impossible to get to fit flush with the wall and to support any towels, the bars fell off there mounting brackets. There appears to be a manufacturing flaw in the mounting hardware that causes these problems. I have installed many towel bars and all have worked well before these. I could not recommend these towels bars to anyone.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Timothy T.
San Carlos, CA
Jun 01, 2009
Alno A117 Contemporary Round Knob
alno makes a quality product
Exactly as described. Beautifully machined
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Angela A.
Dover, PA
May 27, 2009
I used these on bathroom cabinets for our recent remodel/update of our master bathroom. They are very heavy and seem to be very good quality. They look fantastic! I got the polished chrome and I am very happy with the look. They match our "hotel/spa" look perfectly!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Teresa T.
Hollywood, FL
Apr 24, 2009
Alno A718-3 Contemporary Suite Pull
great looking! great value!
Very heavy, high quality pulls! All I expected and a whole lot more!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Claudie C.
San Diego, CA
Apr 09, 2009
Alno A9020 14.5-in Embassy Towel Bar
12" embassy series antique brass towel bar.
I had been searching for a very hard to find 12" Antique Brass Towel Bar for some time. I finally found your store. The quality and design of the Embassy Series Towel Bars were perfect. Thank you for stocking small towel bars in the Antique Brass Finish. It will surely enhance my bathroom decor.
I will gladly do business with you again.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judith S, J.

Mar 17, 2009
Alno A50 Birdcage Pull
new pulls for family room
Very pleased with quality and promptness of delivery
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
timothy t.
north royalton, OH
Mar 13, 2009
Knobs were fine, but have to wait 3 more months for balance of order.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Teresa T.
Potomac, MD
Feb 26, 2009
Nice heavy construction. Beautiful handle pull.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary Ann M.
Lafayette, LA
Feb 07, 2009
Alno A50 Birdcage Pull
cabinet pulls
Beautifully made for a fraction of the cost at the DIY stores. Would absolutly recommend this to friends.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ben B.
Poplar Bluff, MO
Jan 12, 2009
Thanks for the great hardware.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
laura l.
virginia beach, VA
Jan 05, 2009
These rustic pulls and back plates by Alno are very good. They give you the "weight" of a quality item. Each piece was individually packaged, complete with adjustable length screws. Installation was easy. They look great in our new bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia P.
Many, LA
Jan 05, 2009
Alno AW928 Rustic Pull
rustic knobs in iron
The color on the website was much darker and looked to be a higher quality metal. Once I received them I was a bit disappointed for the price. The color was off alot and the ones I received in IRON were much more silver instead of looking like aged iron on the picture.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
kimberly k.
santa ana, CA
Dec 29, 2008
Alno A135 Pull
pulls for life
I have looked everywhere for the right pulls that would fit my hall linen drawers long, narrow, deep drawers -- internet, hardware and speciality stores. it was wonderful to finally find something i liked. these pulls were $5 (each) less than the speciality store i orignially located them. ordering online was easy, and the they were delivered within the stated time. plus, i received updates each day. i will be ordering my items from this site.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ree R.
Lawrenceville, GA
Dec 23, 2008
Alno A50 Birdcage Pull
birdcage pulls
Love these! They aren't the fanciest in terms of the material of which they are made. However, the look and serviceability are great. Easy to install.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Brenda B.
Bixby, OK
Dec 23, 2008
Great product with a great look!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
C. DAVID C.
NISKAYUNA, NY
Dec 09, 2008
This offering is excellent quality and great design. the finish especially is the look of solid gold.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ilene I.
Cotati, CA
Nov 21, 2008
This appliance pull is just right for my ref. beautiful quality. It arrived promptly and was packaged very well.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann A.
Santa Rosa, CA
Oct 27, 2008
They seem to be a very good quality and arrived in a very timely manner.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda M. L.
Monroe, WA
Oct 25, 2008
I went to 5 stores trying to find the right size on a nightstand I bought at a garage sale but no one had it as it was an unusual size. I went on line and found it here and it was perfect. Loved the item when it came and it came so quick. I should have started here first and saved all the money and time looking elsewhere. Thanks for being such a great place to shop!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

N/A
Oct 23, 2008
Very solid construction and easy to mount. I would have liked the prongs to project outwards a little more. Ideal for robes or clothing with loops, towels require a little fineness in order to stay hung.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lauren L.
Pasadena, CA
Sep 05, 2008
Alno Fiore Pull
gorgeous pull
Very elegant!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carolyn C.
Steamboat Springs, CO
Aug 06, 2008
Great. Arrived quickly.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anand A.
Brandon, FL
Jul 31, 2008
Also, it took about three months for it to come in even though it was supposed to be within 4 weeks. Item was back ordered. I had ordered the back to back version.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
robert t.
palm desert, CA
Apr 11, 2008
They were great. The item was on back-order and they put a rush on it so I would have it in time for the installer.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katherine S.
Indian Wells, CA
Feb 20, 2015
Alno AW926 Rustic Cabinet Pull
saved my remodeling sanity!
My house flooded and I needed to replace matching pulls. These had been discontinued by manufacturer but I found them on this fabulous site. Thank you! I love the pulls, sort of Tuscan/Southwestern. Plus they fade away into the woodwork some. I don't like pulls that stand out.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan R.
Lewes, DE
Feb 19, 2015
Alno A156 Round Knob
substantial and attractive
Very happy with these knobs. Bought them in polished chrome for Masterbath in conjunction with A726 Classic Pull which we're equally pleased with. Nothing filmsy about these 2 products and design is simple enough that it works with other hardware already in use (towel rack, toilet paper holder, etc.).
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
PDH
FL
Feb 19, 2015
Alno A577 Eclectic Swirl Ends Pull
even prettier than the picture
The "front only" photo doesn't do these justice - they curve out gently. We bought an assortment of knobs/pulls to compare, and these looked the best from above, when standing right next to the counter and looking down. (As opposed to some of the themed pulls - fish, cutlery - that look great from the front, but when you look down you only see the support pieces on each end sticking out from the drawer). They also feel wonderfully smooth (as opposed to many flat/angular pulls) and my entire hand fits nicely. Didn't install yet, but we will probably do the entire kitchen with these. (Instructions rated "not good" only because they weren't included, but they weren't needed - it's a drawer pull. ATG should give "N/A" as an option.)
Was this review helpful to you?  
seedsaver
Location
Feb 09, 2015
Alno AW93 Rustic Pull
love these handles
Smooth and easy to use and clean. We had to rethread them to get them to work correctly - kind of hard to get them installed compared to other products but very happy with the end result. Have been using them for 2 years (rustic finish) and no sign of wear and tear.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Louise D.
Springfield, MO
Jan 21, 2015
Alno A726 Classic Pull
enter review title here
They are beautiful. I love the deeper handle. I would reccomend this to my friends. They were wrapped very securely with no damage upon arrival.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nancy B.
Edgefield, SC
Jan 21, 2015
Alno A135 Pull
enter review title here
The drawer pulls are made well and worked great for my project. My only complaint is that it took longer than expected to receive them.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2015  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW50 Created On: 3/1/2015 7:52:11 AM